Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Plenty of activities for all ages!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We have been to Buckeye Lake KOA and thought this one had more to offer for the kids. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
very nice park.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was excellent. Even met the owner and he was a wonderful person
Aug 01, 2015
Large well kept store and cafe have a good supply of most anything you may need. Staff will go out of there way to help. Only down side is it is far off the interstate and hard to find but we'll worth it once you get there.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of activities. Two issues with the campground. 1. They closed the restrooms closest to us for cleaning between 8-9am. Late morning or mid afternoon would be a much better time. 2. The tent sites are horrible. They are way to close together, to close to the woods and very little grass. I would not tent camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The signs on the door say closed per KOA requirement, but we never close any of the restrooms we have unless we have a maintenance issue. Even if a restroom is closed for maintenance, we make sure the others are open.
Jul 29, 2015
I only got to stay there one night but overall this park I would recommend to anyone for a nice stay, very clean and very nice people.
Jul 28, 2015
tent site was GREAT:) Fishing was very good, a lot of fun! Very nice and clean. Will be back!!!A+
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very relaxing and everything one could need to have a good camping experience.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place and good times we will comeback agin thank you
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campground for kids. Lots of activities for them to do.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay. Many things to do for the kids. Well kept and very friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
VERY NICE
Jul 23, 2015
We always like camping here; although the price is getting to be too expensive.
Jul 23, 2015
Always happy to come back. Always clean grounds and washrooms and plenty of planned activities for the kids on the weekend. Staff is always friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2015
This is the greatest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff was very nice and the campground is very well taken care of, clean and beautiful! There was a lot for our grandkids to do, they really enjoyed it! Thank you all😎
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA was great. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, lots of activites for the kids. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, we will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
The pool is very nice and the facilities are very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
very clean, very friendly staff, excellent facilities
Jul 16, 2015
Our second stay here. Great place to stay if your going to mid Ohio track. Great staff. Don't miss the ribs! I'll say it again, don't miss the ribs!!
Jul 16, 2015
Fun Fun,always something to keep everyone busy,and very friendly and clean,we will go back often!
Jul 16, 2015
This koa had every small detail polished. Very nice koa and we've been from west coast to east coast, this one is tops!
Jul 16, 2015
Rrvery nice facility. Treated well.
Jul 16, 2015
Such a beautiful and well maintained campground! So much for the kids to do, they never get bored!
Jul 16, 2015
Check in is to late half the day is over and didnt like be chargrd for every small thing
Jul 16, 2015
Shelby KOA has so much to do, my kids love it there. Their restaurant serves incredible food, and the store is fully stocked with anything you could ever probably want. The only knock I have is there is no WiFi. None that we could connect to anyway. That severely limits how many times I can camp there because I usually have client work to do on the weekends that requires the internet.
Jul 16, 2015
What a nice campground! Right from the start we were impressed when we were greeted by a staff member who was in the driveway to begin the check in process. He told us where to go, and the whole checkin process was quick, and impressive. We were escorted to our campsite and well taken care of. The ground were beautiful and there's lots to do! Very nice camp store, and a homemade food choices.
Jul 16, 2015
fabulous, one of the most beautiful KOA's we have ever been to!!! Will come back again
Jul 16, 2015
We had a very peaceful, relaxing 1 night stay at the best KOA we've been to.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground and employees are terrific. We were VERY Disappointed the pool was ICE COLD!!! says heated! bummer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the pool problem. The lightning stike just about a wk before was devastating; ordered new one right away & when it came was wrong one. By time the correct one was delivered it was wrong one. By time the correct one was delvrd, is was to late to get installed. Really am sorry.
Jul 16, 2015
Wifi was not very good and hit or miss and could only connect one item so my daughter and wife couldn't get on the internet all weekend. Didn't know this until we read page 7 of the information booklet. I know we were there to camp but in todays market and having an online business we like to stay connected and couldn't. Only swimming was included in price to stay. All other acti were pay to pla

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You should have been able to connect each item to the wifi using different login/passwords that you create. Each item would get 1 hr free/10 hrs. We also had a couple of times we lost connection due to some equipment "hiccups"our internet provider had because of a previous lightning stike wk prev
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground with activities for all ages. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. There was even two clean lakes for our two labs to swim in. We will be returning with friends in the future.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice campground, well taken care of. The only two problems I had and to me they were big ones and that is that the pool heater was not working. the biggest thing was that we had trouble getting wifi. We had to get closer to the office for the wifi to work. I even paid for a second device. Both devices had the same problem.
Jul 11, 2015
All the staff were very nice and professional. We had traveled from GA for. Family get together as we are from the area. It was upsetting to us that our friends and family could not stop by to sit with us at our campsite without paying to do so. While it was a nice area, I would not return for this reason.
Jul 10, 2015
The only thing about this campground is the poor internet connection. Was hardly able to use it and can only have one device registered at a time. 1 hour free with in a 10 hour period of another device. Pages never loaded and was barely able to check email. But other than that this campground is awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Love everything. Kids had something to do everyday. We didn't have to go no where. Thinking about a seasonal spot.
Jul 10, 2015
It's one of the most expensive campground. Not worth the price. Everything is an extra cost and the pool which is included In the price had a broken heater for over 10 days. The water was ice cold. Was not told about this at check in and not offered a discount for this issue. That is very unprofessional. Most of staff at check in and kafe was not friendly and seemed bothered when helping us.
Jul 10, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome. Lots for kids to do. Very clean. We go every 4th of July weekend for several years now. Just an awesome campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice! Employees very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well attended. A good time was had by all.
Jul 10, 2015
We generally love this KOA as it is clean, large sites & very accommodating staff. However, our last stay the pool was ice cold due to a lightning strike the week prior. It is unfortunate it couldn't be repaired before a busy July 4th weekend. We also found no hot water in the showers on both Fri.& Sat. afternoons. While still a relaxing,fun weekend it didn't quite meet their usual high standard.
Jul 10, 2015
Lots to do! However, it can get quite pricey. Other than that, it's a great place to visit. The grandkids had a wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2015
WE had out 2 grandchildren with us during this stay and they were excited on a daily basis and had so much fun. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves watching them have fun. This campground is the best.
Jul 08, 2015
We have had #86 and #87 for a long time, and love it 87 is the best spot at the campgrounds. That is why we reserve it from year to year. The big shade treee, the new patio furniture, the pond up the hill, and the extended deck, We used to have that spot for all 3 major Holidays then we didnt come and lost it.. We love it, and will come until we arent able to climb into the motor home.
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing as always!!
Jul 05, 2015
The weather was bad, the pool was cold and it took forever to get anywhere.
Jul 03, 2015
The camp site was excellent and the activities were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps