Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2015
all was wonderful but the showers
May 19, 2015
Campground is well maintained and the bathhouse is very clean, people are friendly and apperceive families. We'll stay at this campground when we come to town visiting family.
May 19, 2015
Love this campground and the owners. So accommodating.
May 19, 2015
The grounds were very nice. Fishing was fantastic. Thought rates were a bit expensive Didn't like the young people driving golf carts like nut jobs!!!!
May 18, 2015
Awesome stay once again
May 15, 2015
Campground in perfect shape to kick off the season. Lots of activities planned. My wife was spoiled by the crafts planned for the kids on Mothers day
May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend as always at the KOA in Shelby. We are planning a return visit in a few weeks after the holiday weekend.
May 14, 2015
Nice campground. Too expensive
May 14, 2015
Always a great place to stay.
May 14, 2015
The site was great and spacious, and the staff was very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the price. The site was already very pricey, but then I had to pay for 3 kids to use the jumping pillow too?? Some things I expect to have to pay extra for, but that didn't sit well with me.
May 14, 2015
Cable isn't a critical item, but if it's there, it should work. Signal at sites is poor to non-existent, seems much worse than last season....
May 14, 2015
Everything was good except for the showers. Most of the time there was no hot water.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful! Made a lot of new friends. An exciting place to stay with lots of things to do.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
This Koa is very nices and the crew is very helpful will go again but the sites are a little small in the area where we stayed at but great places to have funny 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
May 14, 2015
Great camping store. Resort-like grounds.
May 13, 2015
We camped on site # 85 it was a great site very quiet and clean nice fire pit. It was a nice dry weekend but I did notice that if it did rain the site had a big low spot in front of our door which would have made it very difficult to camp. Maybe they could put more gravel to fill it in. Other than that the campground was great and the owners were very nice! Definitely going back!
May 08, 2015
We have stayed here many times. Always clean, well stocked store, kids activities & they even got our propane tanks filled at 8am!! Love coming here!
May 05, 2015
We always start our camping season at Shelby KOA. Everything was perfect as usual.
May 05, 2015
Helpful and nice people in the office. Fun campground with lots of activities and amenities. Extra large sites in the new section. Would definitely stay again!!
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Had a wonderful time and will return as soon as possible.
May 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, facilities super clean
May 04, 2015
cold but loved it...nice place
May 04, 2015
As usual our stay was great! Thanks for one of the best KOA's around.
May 03, 2015
Super nice campgrounds! Large lot's, level sites, and awesome customer service when you arrive and all through your stay! Staff is amazing with with their friendly smiles, helpfulness, and they give the campground a wonderful atmosphere! The owner even stopped by to make sure we didn't need anything. He is also friendly and always smiling. They have a huge camp store for all of your needs.
May 02, 2015
Our family has camped here numerous times and are extremely happy with the campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff and clean grounds make for a great stay! We'll be back for many more camping stays ahead!
Apr 28, 2015
As always, our stay at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA was excellent! Vicky and Amy went out of their way to help us in any way they could. We always start and end our camping seasons there. They treat us like family and that is why we keep coming back.
Mar 01, 2015
We love our neighbors and we love the way the Coles run the campground. It's like being one big family. Everything is always clean and kept up nicely. I always say it's like being in Disneyland. Great food at the Camp Store, too. (When we don't feel like cooking). Recommend it to everyone!!
Feb 27, 2015
This is the best campground, let alone KOA, we've ever stayed at. The staff if friendly & helpful, and the owners do everything they can do to continually make their campgrounds better & better. If only all campgrounds were like this one!
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Wonderful people, fabulous campground. We love coming to the Shelby/Mansfield KOA
Feb 03, 2015
Shelby/Mansfield KOA is our happy place! The grounds and facilities are extremely well kept and the staff is delightful! Great food, fun and awesome amenities! I love that I can get a body massage by a talented massage therapist while camping!
Feb 02, 2015
Oct 13, 2014
Hello Vicki and Gary, We brought some friends with us with their campers and they were so impressed with your facility. They both said they will bring their grandkids to your campground next year and look forward to watching them enjoy all the activities offered. I also want to thank you for upgrading our sites for the 3 days. We know you didn't have to do that. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2014
We love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA!
Oct 10, 2014
Always our best destination.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
great weekend getaway with family and friends. thoroughly enjoyed the haunted barn, the pumpkin painting, the kids playground, the whole experience. great family resort to stay at.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
A family we met while camping at another location invited us to join them for this weekend at your campground. Very glad we did, my son had a great time.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was wonderful - esp. the owners!
Oct 08, 2014
Although thr weather was cold, windy and wintery the Kampground was wonderful. The haunted barn was great but at the time it was scarey! We will share those memories with our grandson for years to come! Enjoyed the trick or treat and enjoyed the people staying beside us. Thanks for the great time!
Oct 08, 2014
Love the friendliness, cleanliess and close proximity of this campground! Only complaints are the costs- you must pay extra for almost everything you do and for more than 2 in your camper. Also, you must use their firewood which is another unnecessary expense. Halloween wkend and the haunted barn were awesome!!!
Oct 07, 2014
It was great.we have been camping here for a few years & always have loved it.
Oct 06, 2014
First time at a KOA, will not be our last. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Garry, Vicky...and the entire staff are the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.