Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
I think the price per kid is a little much. But over all we had a great relaxing time!
Aug 02, 2017
My Husband and I brought our two grand daughters who are 5 and 8 years old. We came last year also. They loved it both years. The bounce is their favorite thing and the pool and the boats, everything was their favorite. My husband and I invited friends and they loved it also. We have an RV and the spot that we parked at was the tops, everything was great. We will be back next year. Thank you
Aug 01, 2017
Clean attractive KOA. Huge camp store. Plenty of extra activities to entertain kids. Wifi simply didn't work & staff gave different reasons why & this KOA is in a Verizon dead zone, so we had difficulty contacting friends & family who live in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, Verizon is our strongest carrier here and is what we use all the time. Throughout the period we averaged about 30 plus devices online during that time. Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced.
Jul 30, 2017
The stay was good but it was a little pricey.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
FABULOUS! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was extremely clean. I look forward to camping there again. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a beautiful place to camp. The lots are roomy and plenty of activities. The staff is very kind and helpful!
Jul 28, 2017
Would have been five stars plus except for very poor wifi......
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed for 6 days.During weekdays, much too noisy. They were trimming trees and using a wood chipper. Not at all relaxing. Also mowing every weekday. Weekend was better.
Jul 25, 2017
Get rid of the bees around the bouncer and play area. Understand they have been there 2 years or more. Unacceptable. Will not be back till bees gone! Otherwise great!
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great stay
Jul 25, 2017
Can't say enough how much we love it. Brought my father to visit, and he was so impressed. The level of detail that has been thought out is impressive. This place is well planned.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place for kids!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay everything was clean and organized just the way I like it
Jul 25, 2017
Staff wad friendly and helpful everything was clean and there was something for everyone to do if u wanted.Campground was peaceful.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great clean campground/resort! Very professional and friendly staff! This will definitely be a campground/resort we will use again...
Jul 24, 2017
Super clean, super friendly with lots to do with the kids.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean restroom and shower areas! Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2017
I loved it!! My family enjoyed theirs selves! Thanks for being so nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Too far away from where we wanted to be. Your site says Mansfield which is not true.
Jul 20, 2017
Pristine campground with a really nice staff.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here for a nearby festival. Arriving in a new camper that we purchased that same day, we were happy to find that the campground's store was not only well stocked, but had a wonderful little restaurant that served good, simple meals all day (eat in/take out).
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Love this place! Staff are always pleasant and accommodating. Great place to camp!
Jul 20, 2017
Always have a great time there. So much for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time, even if we didn't get to do a lot. The prices of renting bikes and boats were quite high for only 30 min of use, so we didn't do any of that. Please add teen crafts... for my 11 year old, the kids crafts were too juvenile and she wasn't allowed to participate in the adult craft, so she was upset she didn't get to do one. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to though
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic staff, beautiful park! We were in the new area (B06). Large nice lots but no mature trees for shade. Had to keep moving my chair. Not a huge deal. Would love to see all the "extras" be included in the resort price (peddle boats, putt putt etc.)Also would have been nice to have our 12 year old enjoy the hot tub with us, but NO ONE under 14 is allowed in. I Paid for an amazing massage.
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but was a little disappointed that most of the activities you had to pay for. For the amount you spend per night things like the zip line and mini golf should be free to guests. Also, around the jump bubble there were sand wasps and hornets everywhere. Thought this was very dangerous and told the staff. Kids were running over the nest with no shoes on. No one ever sprayed.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and well kept ! Going back in two weeks !
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the campground...very clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. Will definitely come back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay. Onsite store needs to stay open later for a Friday and Saturday night.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground and staff. Would be nice if all activities were not extra money.
Jul 18, 2017
Christmas in July was fun friendly compition with our neighbors .very helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
What an outstanding campground. The grounds are well taken care of, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities are in great shape and cared for on a daily basis. My family will be camping here again next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant campground, beautiful, very clean, nice people and lots of things to do.
Jul 15, 2017
We were camping with three granddaughters. They loved the pool, the gem mine and having ice cream.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was great. It rained alot so we didn't get to enjoy as many things as we wanted to but we will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
it was nice
Jul 14, 2017
Always the best! Garry, Vicki, Amy and the rest of the staff are the best! Facilities and grounds are always in top shape. Well done!
Jul 14, 2017
Good stay friendly people I'll be back
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time. There is so much to do on the grounds that we kept busy for our whole five night stay without leaving the site. Christmas in July was a fun experience! Great time chatting with the owners in the café and will definitely be planning a few trips back soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Had an excellent weekend. People were so helpful and friendly and lots of fun stuff for the grandkids!
Jul 13, 2017
As always we thank you and your employees for a great time. Everyone is very friendly and there are so many things to do for the children as well as the adults. Out of the many campgrounds that we have stayed at...we rate yours #1....Robert and Priscilla Owens
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay, so much to do. The grounds are clean. Enjoyed the kafe. The restrooms are exceptional. The General store has nearly everything you could need. I've recommended this KOA to friends and they already have their reservations for an up coming visit. We will be camping here again, soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 10, 2017
A friend stopped by my sight as they were checking out the campground for a future stay. I told the this is my favorite KOA and they should definitely make a reservation!
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic! Loved the cardboard boat race!
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals