Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
The place was very clean and well taken care of,and the the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Can't wait to go back
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level premium site except swing is broken. Friendly staff directed to site. Nice clean pool area.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our campsite was perfect, giving us the space between our camp neighbors, and a scenic view that was beautiful! Everyone was very helpful, and the grounds were kept very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great stay! Jumping pillow was included in stay at all other KOAs we have stayed at. There was no extra charge for this and should not be. Really enjoyed our site with the patio and other amenities. Firewood and ice delivery to campsite were wonderful. Staff...especially Brook and Quentin were awesome. Liked relaxed atmosphere of staff. Will be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean grounds, family friendly with lots of activities. Really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We were very surprised to find a "Resort". The only wee complaint was the over easy eggs could have been hotter. Although, the breakfast was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the great experience!
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA! They are constantly working outside! Owners were very nice and hard workers! Yes you have to pay for extras but if you have ever stayed at any KOA then you're use to that!! The morning after we got home my son was asking when we could go back! Enough said!!
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay! Super staff, well maintained grounds, Fun atmosphere! Enjoyed adult wine and cheese tasting! Would return***
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The only problem was the cabin a cross from us wAs very loud up in late hours @2am they still had us awake with the noise
Aug 15, 2015
My favorite KOA! 5 stars all around!!
Aug 15, 2015
We were upgraded to a patio site with a porch swing, bbq, table and chairs and picnic table, at no extra cost! Wonderful!?
Aug 14, 2015
It was good fun, just wish the price was little less
Aug 13, 2015
the camp grounds were very clean, and employees very friendly, and helpful. one of the main things I liked best, was how everyone kept there dogs leashed. Also the peaceful evenings. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome Park ! ! ! !
Aug 11, 2015
We had a lovely stay at KOA! The pool was clean, as were the showers and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Thank you KOA Shelby/Mansfield!
Aug 11, 2015
We did enjoy our stay at your facilities but, there weren't enough sites in the shaded areas and there were too many rules. Also, your prices on food and things for kids were too expensive. But I would recommend to my friends for a very peaceful place and enjoyable time for grandkids.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Not bad. Some sites were a little tight. Biggest complaint-- We were sitting around the campfire and realized it wasn't getting dark. There was a LARGE -BRIGHT light on top of a pole. We ask to have it turned off and was told it was for insurance reasons. Sounds like B.S.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Owners were present our entire stay and were very nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time there and would absolutely come back.
Aug 10, 2015
We will definitely be back!!! The staff was awesome and so helpful. We tented out with a 2 1/2 yr old and my 5 yr old. This place is great for kids. They will even deliver you pizza & firewood right to your site. Very clean and well kept. They also pick up your bags of garbage every morning and haul it away. I highly recommend this KOA resort. Great job to Josh and Brooke at the front desk!!!
Aug 10, 2015
A beautiful campground with large sites. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Learned how to cook French toast on a Weber Grill by Kevin Kaulman a Weber Master Griller! It was amazing and I met a lot of friendly campers.
Aug 09, 2015
The owners are accessible, friendly, and always trying to make every stay wonderful. The other staff didn't seem up to the standards of the previous years, but were still good. A few were great. We enjoy our annual stay, and look forward to 2016.
Aug 09, 2015
Surprising Gem in Mid-State Ohio. We needed to be near a friend's home for a 2 day party. This is a fine campground...great for families. A little difficult to find the first time, but well worth it
Aug 08, 2015
Fun
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. Check in was easy and staff was helpful, trash pick-up at sites was a prompt and pleasant surprise. I do fell that some of the activities should be included when you are paying top dollar for your cabin rental. For example...the jump pillow.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Good but too expensive!
Aug 07, 2015
People are great campground is awesome
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay...Staff is very helpful & pleasant.Highly recommend this koa.Just wish the arm bands would include all activities,but still great place to camp.Going back for labor day.Brenda Petty
Aug 07, 2015
very nice KOA. We have stayed in a number of them now and this is certainly one of the best. The only complaint is that the laundry is VERY small for the size of the campground. The morning I was in there three oher people wanted to do laundry. But with only two washers and two dryers it was not possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The larger laundry in the middle of the campground has a double load size washers and 4 very large dryers. It might be a good idea for us to put a sign up in each location explaining there is another laundry site. Thanks for the feedback.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. It's great that there are so many activities planned throughout each day!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! Very family oriented. We had so much to do in a short time. We went boating,swimming, fishing, zip line, and so much more. We needed more time there!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Please beware not only does this campground charge for everything the playground is unsafe and the sports courts were run down however the worst was when I inquired as to what was inclued for our 84 DOLLAR a night the owner told me that we could leave and when I explained that we already paid and didn't want to drive home at 9 at night she said we will see about that check out Google reviews
Aug 02, 2015
Nice site and amenities but there was a charge for everything...the jumping pillow, miniature golf, peddlecars, etc. We have found many of these things to be part of the cost at other KOAs. Super store and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground, will definitely be back in the future. Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
I thing paying for jumping on pillow when the rest of the koa done is just a money thing
Aug 01, 2015
The staff are always friendly, and that can be the difference between a great stay and a bad stay . Thank you
Aug 01, 2015
Very kid friendly, so as adults only, we paid for more than we used. This is typical at most KOAs.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Plenty of activities for all ages!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps