Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
WE JUST LOVE COMING TO YOUR CAMPGROUND...IT'S SO CLEAN AND EVERYONE IS SO SO FRIENDLY!
Aug 12, 2014
It was ok. A large koa but not my favorite. they has a busy wknd planned but everything was only 20 mins or so. When they are said to last an hour. All campers have to have wrist bands but they are cheaply made and break on kids while they play and they charge you $5 for a new one each time. I was upset about that. We will not be going back to that campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Another Great stay at Shelby KOA. The kids had fun doing the activities and the bouncing pillow. The adults enjoyed the large camp site to relax.
Aug 12, 2014
Real nice place, however it seemed to be a little pricy. JDS
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our favorite campground. We have stayed here three years in a row for a week as our summer vacation. The owners are very hard workers & really want your stay to be an enjoyable one. If we lived just a bit closer we would want to stay here seasonally that is how much we enjoy it. Our children are very occupied with everything here also. :)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed our tent camping experience. Only concern were the amount of unattended camp fires all day long right next to our camp site. Some children activities were not very exciting (crafts at 10 am items no longer stuck, box hill sliding did not work). The bubbles were great.
Aug 12, 2014
this campground is spotless!tons of stuff to do. very family friendly. There isn't anything they wouldn't do for you!.
Aug 12, 2014
activities for kids are great!adult things super too. cleanliness fantastic. fav. things swim, putput,bouncy pillow, pedal bikes,great. paddle boats soso. Expensive is reason for recommending 0nly an 8... LARGE sites, pull-thrus-YEA! need 2 times for bikes, & putput on add-on bracelets.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had the wrong date for our departure and they were more than accommodating. They found a way for us to stay and we had a very nice time.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff and management were pleasant and helpful and always greeted us with a smile! Our grand kids were busy and entertained with the many activities available! Oh, great pizza in the Kafe too! Thanks for neat and clean showers and restrooms! A Great Place!
Aug 09, 2014
+++! Glad full timers are separate from part timers; horrible experience at Chat. with mixing and ot in keeping with resort image of KOA! Anxious to return!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Beautiful Park, very well maintained, very clean. Was very impressed with the camp store/eatery. However, felt the sites(84) we were in were too small.
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean campground with lots to do. We spent a week there. Only complaint is that there was a charge for everything, even the jumping pillow, a first time we had been charged for that at a KOA. The staff didn't seem to make a big deal about it though but it would have been nice to have a resort package included when spending a week. They have limited sites with cable TV hook ups.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This may have been the best campground I have EVER been at! Great staff, superb site, and excellent facilities!
Aug 07, 2014
I was so pleased to see families enjoying your facility. Being a senior I have been so worried that parents have forgotten how to connect with their children unless through text message. I also enjoyed that you had adult only events occurring while children events were taking place. I purchased some Naked Bee Lotion and love it.
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to camp. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Only small thing at the restaurant our veggies in our omelet was cold and crunchy. But like I said very small issue and some people may enjoy it like that. We are already making plans to go back before the end of the season.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The amenities were very nice without taking away from the camping feeling. Showers, camp store, several great playgrounds, and activities for the kids. We had a tent site at the end of the road that felt secluded. Next time I might just try the cabins, which looked very cozy!
Aug 06, 2014
The owners and staff are always willing to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant, and to take care of any needs you have.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Eveythng cost extra. Jumping pillow ($4.00per day), golf, bikes, boats ($8.00per boat for 30 min) were an extra cost. Candy bar bingo, we were told that we had to buy the candy bars from their store before playing the game. They ran out of supplies for a craft, went to main store. They gave us more supplies(2bottles) when we got back, all the kids were gone. pretty place,didn't like the ex costs
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Always have a good time there
Aug 01, 2014
Very pleased with campground . I would recommend this campground to other people. Nice place.
Jul 31, 2014
lots of activities for kids, very nice pool
Jul 31, 2014
Great time as always, brought my girlfriend and her children and they loved it! Thanks and hope to see you again this year.
Jul 31, 2014
The facility is very clean. Ponds/lakes are just beautifully kept and clean with no weeds. Kafe ice cream was delicious and the store is impressive and fun to look around. Pool area also nice and clean. Landscaping was very well done. We didn't care for having to wear wristbands everywhere and it seems that might have been unnecessary but otherwise, we'll be back for sure. Staff was great too
Jul 31, 2014
Never have anything negative to say about this KOA. We normally get a patio site - but none were available and this site was great too! Staff is always so friendly and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2014
The friendliness of the owners & staff, the cleanliness of the facilities, the Kafe & it's good food.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
One of the top campgrounds that we visit. Always clean and organized. A myriad of activities for kids and adults. Always willing to help. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Not very happy that sights are that expensive and none of the activities for the kids are included other than the swimming pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Tajmahal of KOA campgrounds!!
Jul 27, 2014
Left after one night. Staff not as friendly as other koa I have been too. Campsites too small and not much for young children to do. Very disappointing.
Jul 27, 2014
So much to offer and even when busy bathrooms and such were always clean.
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed the quiet country and family oriented activities avalible. Access to area events was easy. We will be returning for sure.
Jul 24, 2014
stay was great. loved the patio site. People were so friendly. will be back again
Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic campground! Extremely family friendly and always something fun scheduled for kids and adults. The campground is kept immaculate and beautiful with flowers and plantings. Workers go out of there way to be helpful and friendly. We will be back soon!
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great stay! We had fun playing put-put. The pool was warm and we even got a free ice cream !
Jul 22, 2014
Most amenities of any campground I've stayed at. Perfect for kids! Beautiful, clean, tons of great activities!
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff, extremely well maintained campground. We are going back this weekend and have reserved a massage. LOVE THE HOT TUB
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great time. Very friendly staff and owners. Would recommend campground to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.