Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I really like the campgrounds but I have for kids and for us to take a family vacation with for kids is very heart so we go camping but when we went there we were charged $77 for one night and then head to pay for everything else that we did there that's the only complaint I have about it
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful campground. Many family activities. Clean restrooms. Clean campground. Would definitely recommend!!
Aug 21, 2013
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever been to in 40 years of camping.
Aug 21, 2013
Shelby Mansfield KOA is so accomodating. The staff is welcoming and so friendly. Nice clean campground and restrooms are amazing. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Made some amazing friends and had a blast while being there.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is one of the greatest campgrounds to camp at.Staff are friendly. Campground is spotless. Lots of things to do or just relax.
Aug 18, 2013
Great Staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were staying for business and pleasure, we wish we could have utilized the facilities more!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
too pricey
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
kids loved the jumping playground
Aug 14, 2013
Disappointed with charges quoted to us for our son to camp in a tent ($40.00 per night)in a field. Our charge for our motorhome with full hook-up was only $55.00! Charges for children activities not made clear and can be very expensive. Flies at our campsite and the other 2 families sites made this stay uncomfortable for all. Did like the facilities, restrooms were clean, store and cafe a plus
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everyting you would wish for in a campground. Facility and staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The sites are nice, friendly staff, fun activities. Very clean bathrooms. We stay there at least three times a year.
Aug 13, 2013
we always have a great time at this campground. The staff is absolutely wonderful and make everything great.
Aug 12, 2013
Absolutely relaxing,wonderful staff,kafe is enormous,food delish!
Aug 12, 2013
My husband had difficulty with getting the shower water at a comfortable level. Wish the shower faucet were easier to operate i.e. hot n cold handles.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the fabulous mini golf, but were very disappointed at the charge of 4.50 per day to use the Jumping Pillow. We camped at 7 KOAs on this trip and this is the first time we have been charged for this. We found it very disheartening and will most likely not return due to the constant extra charges & mandatory wristbands to use the pool and activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful - Trash needs to be picked up timely (before noon if at all possible), not late in the day as it was while we were there.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I love the campground and all of the amenities. I wish you would consider raising the price of kids a few extra $ and giving full access to the jumping pillow, carts, mini-golf, etc... It seems that we end up not able to enjoy some of these things because everything (but the pool & playgrounds) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
We camp with family and have 8 children with us between the ages of 14 and 4. I would like to see the prices for the pedal cars; bounce pillow; etc either be included in the price of each child or the price reduced. It gets very expensive to camp there with children.
Aug 07, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly people and lots of activities for the little ones. WILL go there again!
Aug 07, 2013
great staff, lots to do!
Aug 07, 2013
Our first time at this campground. Very clean and kept up nicely. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time.My only issue is that it is a bit on the pricey side.I do understand to have all the activities and to keep it as clean as you do,it takes a lot of crew.we sure appreciate it all.A five or ten dollar reduction would help,or allow limited guest with no charge.Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
I thought things we very expensive
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The absolute best campground we have used in over 70 campgrounds used in the last two years and ever.
Aug 05, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA, there's plenty for the kids to do, the pull thru sites are spacious, the place was always kept clean. We're planning on going back next year for pirate weekend!!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious and the facilities are clean. Will be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 05, 2013
My family enjoyed camping with you, you have a great staff, we will be back.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in 6 KOAs in 2 months this summer. This is a very nice KOA with a gated area that appears to be seasonal sites, and the other large number of sites that are level, roomy pull-through sites where we stayed. There are lots of kid-friendly things to do here! Our drive up I-71 directions had us traveling nearly 45 miles of 'country roads' so only caveat is it felt like middle of nowhere.
Aug 02, 2013
We stay there when ever we are in the area and it is always clean and pleasant experience. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campsite. friendly staff and very peaceful setting
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.