Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
always a pleasure at Shelby KOA!
May 22, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We have already booked another trip to this campground and look forward to joining in on the weekend activities planned!
May 21, 2016
Your KOA is very clean & friendly staff. It's close 2 our daughter who doesn't have room for us at her apt. We aren't happy about $7 cost to family who come for dinner @ our RV. We don't participate in wkend activities or use the pool-which wasn't even opened that wkend & still we had to pay $7 each for our visitors. It's only beginning of camping season & we find your rates to be very high.
May 21, 2016
There are not enough adjectives to describe this campground. Magnificently landscaped, superb personnel, exquisite sites with good room to roam. I was unaware there were different levels of KOA, I hit the jackpot with this campground.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
We've been to this KOA many times. Very handy stopover for our trips on I-75.
May 20, 2016
Very helpful, and efficient staff. Beautiful grounds. Disappointed when an activity had to be cancelled, but the staff came to us and notified us as soon as they knew, which we appreciated.
May 20, 2016
This campground is awesome as always. Love camping here. Gary and Vickie are the best and the staff is always friendly and attentive.
May 20, 2016
It's our favorite place to camp. The owners and the staff are always pleasant and helpful.
May 20, 2016
May 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was wet this weekend, but the welcome was warm, and everything was good!
May 09, 2016
The WiFi was horrible and only free for one device. We would have never stayed there if it wasn't for the huge discount. It is too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Opening special was only $25/night for a full hookup pull through site. Our WiFi service provides unlimited service for one unit, and then 1 free hour per every 10 hours you are on site for all others. Our speed is not what u may get a more populated area,but should have been adequate for normal use
May 06, 2016
It was our first camping trip with our first camper. We are so glad we went to KOA Shelby/Mansfield. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Mr. and Mrs. Cole are great hosts!!! Can't wait to go back!!
May 06, 2016
Great place to camp and relax. We loved the Kafe with a great menu to pick from. Friendly staff made our stay fun.
May 06, 2016
Wide open, clean sites. Easy access into the park and to the sites as well. We don't use a lot of the amenities, but there's plenty to do for both adults and kids.
May 06, 2016
We had a great time even though it was cold and raining all weekend.
May 06, 2016
The campground was well maintained and appeared to be a very nice campground to stay at in the summer. The only reason we went there was because it was on our way back home but it turned out to be a very pleasant surprise.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay except the cable hookup was terrible. The channels wouldn't come in.
Oct 26, 2015
Very Clean and Enjoyed Fishing,Swiming and the Wine tasting Party...I do think it's somewhat expensive for activities for Families however but we had a Great Time...just broke~
Oct 24, 2015
They always take excellent care of us at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. That's why we keep coming back. Thank you for having us!
Oct 20, 2015
We took our grandchildren for the first time to the KOA and had a great time to bad it was the last weekend of the season. There is so much for everyone to do. We will be back next year for sure.
Oct 19, 2015
Really enjoyed all the activities they had for the kids. Staff was exceptional and very attentitive to our needs. Great camp store and cafe.Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 18, 2015
The only thing that upsets me is that there is a extra per kid per night charge. Most campgrounds that we went to this year base the per night stay on a family of four. Seems a little high priced at 79 per night plus having to pay for some of the activities but all in all was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2015
excellent in all ways
Oct 17, 2015
Pleasant place and helpful staff. We enjoyed the campground and clean facilities. We will be back.
Oct 17, 2015
This is our favorite camp ground.The weather was cold and very windy and we were the only RV there. And we loved it! Great owners and staff make for a great time. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2015
Always the best! Garry, Vicky and the staff are all fantastic and the campground reflects that!
Oct 09, 2015
We always have a fun time. Nice crafts, hayride great, free soft serve ice cream cone and the weather was super.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice place. They charge for arriving early,otherwise it is one of the best?
Oct 07, 2015
We camp here every fall as a family and love the Halloween weekends! Staff is awesome!
Oct 07, 2015
The owners put a lot of effort and time into making sure young and old all have a great time. It was a rainy weekend and the owner found a cabin for my daughter and grandchildren to stay in, while we had 2 motor home sites, we were all full. Thanks so much for being so accomodating!
Oct 07, 2015
Always a pleasure visiting here. You can always count on a happy and helpful staff, immaculate grounds and facilities and plenty of activities for the kids. We always come back a few times a year. Thanks Gary and Vicky
Oct 07, 2015
The weather was lousy but the campground was great...lots to do when mother nature cooperates!
Oct 07, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay over the Trick or Treat themed weekend. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
This is by far one of the BEST KOA's I have been to. Always top notch!
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed it will be back next summer
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful time! We haven't been here for years, but loved it! Want to make this an annual trip! Hope the weather is better next year! Also hope to come in the summer next year! Thanks!!!!
Oct 07, 2015
It was rainy most of the stay, which cannot be controlled, but not being able cancel in advance once booked isn't what we are used to.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice place, one of the nicer KOA's. Clean, had a nice spot. Would go back again.
Oct 04, 2015
gREAT PLACE FOR JUST RELAXING OR TAKING KIDS.....ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO CAMP EVERY YEAR.
Oct 01, 2015
The camp ground was extremely clean and great staff. My only concern was we where nickel and dimed. The bounce pillow was a cost,zip line was a cost,etc.... For what we paid these should be included like at most other campgrounds
Oct 01, 2015
As usual our stay was very relaxing and enjoyed time with family as well as our KOA family....thank you
Sep 30, 2015
It was very clean and there were plenty of activities to keep the little ones busy! We will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean. Our sites were beautiful. There were lots of activities for kids. My family and I had a great time! I would definitely recommend and we will camp here again. :)
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend. And it was so much fun to treat the trick or treators. We're already making plans to stay next year with our extended family!
Sep 30, 2015
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at
Sep 30, 2015
This was the best camping experience this year for us. Loved all the activities
Sep 30, 2015
The little crafts should not cost extra.
Sep 30, 2015
Nothing better then smelling the hog farm down the road....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals