Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Shelby/ Mansfield KOA is clean, well maintained and has a ton of stuff to do with your family. The cafe is great and they boast a well stocked camp store. The employees are extreamily nice!
Jul 02, 2015
best kampgrounds ever stayed at great employes thats the way a place should be run cant say enough about the place
Jul 02, 2015
We love how clean the campgrounds are. It is really nice to take a walk or enjoy our grandkids in the pool. Josh and Gary were very friendly and helpful! Great family campground. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and accommodating. Very nice campground. Highly recommended.
Jul 02, 2015
A great campground! Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2015
I wish you had higher numbers to rate. This is the best place I have ever stayed and EVERYONE was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good about this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
What an interesting KOA. There is so much for children to enjoy here. We found it quiet the way we like it. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We stay here at least 1 time a season - everyone is always so friendly and helpful!!! We love Shelby-Mansfield KOA!!!
Jun 28, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean.Price based on 2 people and then added three more kids each night.Lots of activites but had to pay for most of them even the jumping pillow in the middle of the playground needed to pay extra.That's terrible to tell your kids play at the playground but not the jumping pillow we already paid $15 more a night just to bring the kids.
Jun 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's anywhere. Stay every year, and it is the best!!
Jun 26, 2015
It is one of the most relaxing and enjoyable trips of my year---every year!
Jun 25, 2015
Mr. & Mrs. Cole and all their staff are wonderful. We've been coming here for nearly 10 years and can't wait to come back next year. The grounds are impeccable! Awesome time.
Jun 25, 2015
One tight ship. Clean, organized, great staff! Top recommend.
Jun 25, 2015
We love this campground. .
Jun 25, 2015
We always enjoy camping at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. The park is very clean and beautifully decorated. There is plenty of things to keep the kids busy too!
Jun 25, 2015
Great time, weather was nice and the people at the KOA made us feel good. We will be back soon.
Jun 25, 2015
Pleasant surroundings, welcoming and pleasant staff, extremely clean and well manucured groundsdespite a heavy downpour of rain. Store provides all one wants. Check in and check out staff on top of things. Did not use restaurant but liked the menu
Jun 25, 2015
The best campground. Highly recommended! Always clean and great staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Also a pleasure to stay here, thanks for the well maintained facilities.
Jun 25, 2015
Truly enjoyed the weekend. The campground was clean and neat, the amenities were awesome and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Will definitely be going back real soon.
Jun 25, 2015
It could have been alot better. Cold shower water, standing water on slick bathroom floor, weeds on mini golf course, hard to understand how to participate in activities, my kids got bumped 3 time for 1 activity, resulting in an hour wait. With a little work in the right places this place would be great.
Jun 25, 2015
This KOA is one of the top campgrounds we've stayed in... Period ! Very clean, and lots to do, if you want. We'll be back again.
Jun 22, 2015
All good. staff courteous and helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We are senior citizens and first-time campers. The staff at the Shelby KOA was great--very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Love this campground! my 3 year old is already asking when we will be going camping again. Planning our next stay again soon!
Jun 19, 2015
Our kids love this KOA as do we. So much fun and plenty to do to fill your stay. This was our 2nd time this season staying we will definitely be back more this year.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice campground, but do not like that everything they advertise to do except for swimming comes with a significant extra cost. Especially for the price of camping there.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
The pool is great. But that may be the only nice thing about this campsite. Most of the park equipment and picnic tables had a lot of peeling paint. I worried about my kids ingesting old paint!! Plus everything is so expensive. We paid for the jumping pillow and about 5 mins after the sun came out it would burn your feet. Also there is a slug infestation where you put your tent. Not worth the $$!
Jun 18, 2015
AMAZING KOA! We love coming here! So much for kids to do, and such a great atmosphere! Owners are wonderful people! We will be back again in September and October :)
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Fun in the sun at the pool and with the foam machine. A little pricey for just using the pool and the foam machine compared to other clean large campgrounds though...Don't price yourself out of the market
Jun 18, 2015
The owner Vicki was very rude. And they are very over priced for what they have. We was without water and they tried to hide it by saying they had water by 7:00 am and no one would have needed water that early in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had a water line break at about 3:00 AM and lost over 6,000 gals by 6:30 AM. As soon as we discovered the leak at 6:30 AM, I was onsite at 6:50 AM and had repaired at about 7:15 AM. During that 45 minute, water was shut off to allow repair. All units had water to their site immediately after that.
Jun 15, 2015
Great time with good food - Staff very friendly and helpful - noted their kindness and patience toward a group of developmentally challenged individuals. Unfortunately we decided to leave a day early due to weather forecast Lin Humpal
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were all very well maintained. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Shelby is always our first trip of the season. Great place. We'll be returning.
Jun 14, 2015
best koa we have stayed at
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed here because grand-daughter in Galion was graduating from high school. Beautiful heated pool and fun mini-golf course. Only comment: mini-golf should be included free for campers, pay extra for guests. Personnel were very polite and diligent. Restrooms were beautifully clean.
Jun 13, 2015
very nice and professional
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone is very nice there! We had a great time. My dogs loved the pet playground and agility course too!
Jun 12, 2015
Were not allowed bring firewood, wood we purchased was green and wet.
Jun 12, 2015
Great campground and quiet setting. Super place to get away from it all.
Jun 12, 2015
Loved everything about the campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay. Kamp food needs some improvement except the ribs.
Jun 12, 2015
My only concern was the radio at the pool was too loud and you could hear it all over the park. Very annoying.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground is well-maintained with beautiful flowers throughout. This was our second stay here and we will go back, although there is no antenna reception & we were unable to connect to the internet all 3 days. Apparently they'd had a storm but even after the repair, no internet. Although that was a disappointment, we will come back. The lakes are beautiful & fishing was even decent.
Jun 12, 2015
We will return again and will recommend to others. Our four grandsons loved the many activities. The sites were clean and well landscaped. The restrooms and pool were very clean. The store is well stocked. It was convenient to have a restaurant, snack bar and laundry. The staff was great. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars, is the price of the activities for the children could be lower.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.