Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Even during the week, lots of things for the kids to do. Great park. Have worked for KOA as workcampers and we we truly impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
We loved our site #85. it had shade, privacy, a swing and so much more. We definitely are wanting to return.
Jul 04, 2016
really enjoyed it, will definetly be back.
Jul 02, 2016
the best and most family friendly and family orientated camp ground we have been too. will recommend to every one we know.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly & helpfull staff. Bent over backwards to get us reservations for the site we wanted for next year. Love the patio sites!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Awesome stay again, 10th year the Cole's and staff are all fantastic!
Jun 30, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful. They all seem to be hardworking and they are certainly friendly. The best little perk is the trash pick up at your site.
Jun 30, 2016
very family oriented. A lot of activities for kids of all ages. Excellent place to camp!
Jun 30, 2016
I would rate this 5 star except the WIFI was not good at our site.
Jun 30, 2016
Bad internet but loved everything else.
Jun 30, 2016
one of the nicest we have ever stayed at
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Good service. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
very enjoyable. I experienced a little issue with my coach when I was leaving, and the owner was very helpful in aiding me so that I could get on my way!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and a lot of activities for all if you want or just relax and enjoy!
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice pool, courteous staff, plenty of activities. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to camp.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice resort , very well taken care of . However, you have to pay for everything to do for kids and price for staying is outrageous compared to most campgrounds must have to pay for them to have all these things that no one can pay for once your there because you've spent all your money . Cafeteria was only reasonable prices there . Wood is awful and not burn able !
Jun 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at, the restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen I would rate this KOA as a 10+
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at Shelby KOA numerous times and have always had a positive experience. They have raised their rates too much for us to continue to stay there. We have 4 grandkids and with us and being charged $7.00 a piece per night for them is quite expensive. They would not honor our KOA discount because they said they had a special that weekend so we could not use it.
Jun 24, 2016
Great KOA. My kids requested that we come here for our second time and they already want to go back! Thanks for all the fun stuff to do!
Jun 24, 2016
Camp ground was clean and had many things to do for kids. Staff was great!
Jun 24, 2016
There were so many great activities planned for the Father's Day weekend there was never a dull moment. We loved it!
Jun 23, 2016
real nice place, very good sites and cabins, and a extremely helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Great campground to visit.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 23, 2016
I have stayed a many Koa's and this was the most beautiful, clean and friendly. I can not wait to visit again.
Jun 23, 2016
Great staff and very well kept grounds! Impressed every time we stay!
Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Definitely coming back. Would like to see more paved roads and a better radio speakers by the pool. Overall one of our top picks
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time there, it was very nice pleasurable experience! All staff were very accommodating to all our needs! Crafts were perfect, love show they do the tie dyeing too! Can't wait to return in October!!
Jun 23, 2016
We always have a great time. This time was no exception! Keep up the good work :-)
Jun 20, 2016
Decline to comment
Jun 19, 2016
Great, friendly,clean,&fun campground! Hope to be back in July. Need to upgrade equipment for movie night.
Jun 18, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean. Nice swimming pool, good restaurant, great general store, paddle boards, bounce bubble, I could go on. We will be going back this year.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time and the resort is truly award winning. The camp has a lot of amenities and great service.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of activities and really nice sites!
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground overall, sites are really large and not on top of each other. This is one of our favorite campgrounds in the US!
Jun 14, 2016
This is by far the nicest koa that we have stayed at and the people we got to meet were just fantastic we also got a chance to meet the owner whom was very friendly and have us some very interesting facts about the campgrounds. We are looking forward to coming back thanks to some wonderful people you guys made a stayots of fun
Jun 14, 2016
This campground is always wonderful. Staff and the owners are always very accommodating and polite.
Jun 12, 2016
Very well maintained, very clean, and staff were very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place! Great service and facilities...We will be back!
Jun 09, 2016
The facility is extremely well maintained and well run by a very customer service oriented staff! Best camping experience ever!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves immensely we were close to everything the kids could ever want to make their time fun.The owners went out of their way to make our stay the best.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground and a lot to do. Will be back. My only complaint were the woman's bathroom the showers were not working
Jun 08, 2016
This campground is beautiful. Very clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Many things to do. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2016
clean and very relaxing.
Jun 07, 2016
Great activities for the kids
Jun 07, 2016
Always the best!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals