Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
The activities keep the kids active, Ammenities are top notch
Aug 02, 2016
The showers left a little to be desired, while they were very clean, the temperature situation was awful. The temperatures were extreme depending on the shower you chose. It was either so hot you couldn't stand it or cold.
Aug 02, 2016
Very Very Friendly staff, Site ( pull thru ) and facilities clean and maintained. Many attractions near by. Planning another visit.
Aug 02, 2016
I went to take a shower in the men's shower room on Sat nite at 10pm and the water was not warm, it was painful to shower in cold water.
Aug 02, 2016
We had an excellent stay and are planning on returning a couple of times before end of season
Aug 02, 2016
First,when i called to book i was told place was booked. This was untrue just must not have wanted to look up sites at the time. Most of activites we came for we cancelled. Parade at tbe end of the day was cancelled because radio was broken. Just not at all what i would expect from koa let alone a resort koa. Not sure how it got its name

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. We did have to cancel the zip line due to safety because when it is wet, it is not safe for them to ride. The light stick parade fortunately got half done before there were problems with the amp. No other activities were canceled; we even did tye dye in the rain.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great but had trouble with the cable TV. It would not come in until the last morning.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place, plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time this visit! Weather finally warm enough to enjoy the pool......
Jul 30, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. It was one of the the most well kept and clean campgrounds we've ever stayed in. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 29, 2016
As always the staff at the park were very friendly and the activities were fun! The park is very well maintained and sites were very nice and the power was good even in the very hot weather and a full park!
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 5th stay at a campgrounds this year but our 1st at a KOA. We were greatly surprised by the amount of amenities and the cordial staff. We enjoyed out stay immensly
Jul 29, 2016
nice campground but lots small clean bathrooms nice clean grounds good place for kids.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent campground. Enjoyed stay very much. First time using KOA exclusively on a trip. The quality of staff and campgrounds is amazing.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay if you have a big rig. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More amenities than any other KOA that I have been to.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
finally you don't have to pay for jump pillow
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice and clean campground
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our weekend at Shelby KOA & have already booked a cabin for a weekend in September:)
Jul 27, 2016
Relaxing, clean, friendly family freindly
Jul 27, 2016
The only down side to this KOA, you need to actually call them if there is a particular site you would request. Don't put it in the comments.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and had so many activities for the kids. It was the nicest camp ground we have stayed at yet. We will be back next year.
Jul 26, 2016
excellent campground, get our usual site. always a fantastic stay...
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campsite was a bit smaller than we are used to but the facilities and things to do is wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff very helpful. Excellent facilities.
Jul 26, 2016
We go here to meet with friends who are seasonal campers. Have returned several times and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great campground, very clean and well kept. Our kids enjoyed it very much, we will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2016
great sites great time
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice facility all around. We enjoyed a relaxing week of tent camping. The kids loved the mini golf, fishing, lots of swimming and ice cream every night.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time with grandchildren. We had a patio site and loved the propane grill and swing. The pool was fantastic, shallow enough for our 6 yr old grandson to stand but deep enough to challenge our 10 yr old granddaughter. We had ice cream every night in the Kate. Mr. Cole gave us helpful info as well as we had a tire blowout.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time even with our adult children. The campground was massive and serene even though there was a flock of campers came in on Saturday. The store by far the biggest and most stocked one we have visited in camp grounds. Staff was friendly and the facility was very clean. The price was a little higher comparing to other KOA camp grounds.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
As always had a wonderful time and everyone was friendly and helpful...Thank you again for an amazing stay...Robert and Priscilla Owens
Jul 20, 2016
First visit to this KOA very very nice lots to do.
Jul 20, 2016
We absolutely loved this koa. Lots of activities, friendly people and very clean. We definitely visit it again doon.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first visit to Shelby/Mansfield KOA. We were very happy with our stay and will likely be returning for future visits
Jul 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, very nice restrooms, and extremely well kept campground. Love the flowers and general attention to detail in the upkeep. Wish a few more of the kids activities were free, but generally a lot to do.
Jul 19, 2016
https://pollaksandthepopup.com/2016/07/19/shelby-koa-take-2/ https://pollaksandthepopup.com/reviews/ https://pollaksandthepopup.com/2016/06/06/koa-shelbymansfield/ check out my blog links... I wrote great reviews. I can't wait to visit more of your sites!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and quiet kampground. Very professional and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2016
It was way to expensive you should not have to pay to play put put and to do paddle boats that's ridiculous. You camp on top of people there should be space. We were so close to people they could hear everything we said I won't be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We love the campgrounds so much the kids beg to come back next year. Thinking of getting a seasonal spot.
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience from the check in escort to our site to all the fun activities especially the jumping pillow, fishing, putt putt, and $1 ice cream night. Great week!!
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We haven't stayed a KOA for many years, but glad we came back. The grounds and red geraniums are beautiful.
Jul 16, 2016
If I could rate it any higher, I would. The owners were more than accommodating and the staff are all phenomenal!! We'll be back again, for sure!! What a great family campground!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great deluxe lots, and so many activities even during the week.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals