Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Only reason I camp here is that it seems to fit our family's needs for our annual get together. I truly think the cabins are grossly overpriced and should include parking for two vehicles for the duration of the stay when sharing a cabin for more than 10 people. We had two families sharing one cabin for 10 people, we didn't make it one vehicle. Too many extra fees. Pool and grounds were clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone is very friendly and very helpful! Very clean landscaping very nice. Great place to stay have been there 3 times and will go back!
Jul 22, 2013
Overall stay was great but, wish the TV were in the main bedroom so it could be enjoyed comfortablly. The Kitchen chairs were not comfy to watch and enjoy TV. They were ok to eat and be done.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is an extremely well-run and friendly campground. We've attended annually over a decade. Each year there's some little new update to the facilities and activities. Highly recommended
Jul 16, 2013
First time at this KOA. We stayed in the Bunkhouse. Really enjoyed it. The staff and owners were very nice and friendly. We had the rib dinner on Saturday and it was delicious. We hated to leave. Trying to visit other KOA's but will probably stay here again in the future. Thanks a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Love camping here...However, we reported people drinking beer at the pool and nothing was done about it. Alcohol has no place at a pool especially one with kids in it.
Jul 12, 2013
we had alot of rain and still had fun. the staff was great. they were friendly and helpful it was my first time camping.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Kabin was a tight fit for 5. But all in all it was fine. The Western needs a light in the shower area and it leaked when it rained. Also, there is far too much auto traffic in the grounds. I was amazed at how fast they drove.
Jul 08, 2013
Perfect place for families. Super clean. Lots of kid activities. Save environment. Friendly/helpful staff. Store/cafe prices excelellent.
Jul 06, 2013
Although the weather was touch and go we had a great time.Plenty for my son to do.The kamp was clean and the staff very friendly.It's the little things that make a difference,Picking up the trash, delivering the newspaper, firewood and even pizza.We will return. Thank You
Jul 03, 2013
had a good time.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for 5 nights, and it was perfect!!! Love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA, and Garry and Vicki are the greatest. It is immaculate and lots of activites for the kids as well as the adults. Loved the improvements to the kamping kabins. Can't wait to go back in October for the Halloween Weekend. The whole staff is wonderful, and we don't have to worry about letting the kids roam on their own.
Jun 29, 2013
We reported some problems & were told they we be corrected.
Jun 27, 2013
We really enjoy the family-friendly environment and clean facilities. The staff at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA are amazing and we'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 25, 2013
really really enjoyed it. The site is very nice , clean,well kept and the employees are very helpful and polite. I hope I can go back next year. It is a long ride but worthed
Jun 25, 2013
Loved this place! The free crafts for kids every morning is a terrific feature and the whole family loved the heated pool. I have two teenagers as well as a 2 year old and an 8 month old and there was plenty to do for both age sets. The teenagers and the toddler loved the jumping pillow. When my toddler lost his carry-around toy, the staff recognized it and made sure it was returned to him.
Jun 24, 2013
Deluxe cabins were great...loved the sandbox w/ trucks and pool..just did not like wristband for pool..overall we enjoyed our stay..thank you!
Jun 24, 2013
The cabins were excellent and fully stocked with anything you could possibly need. There so many activities to take part in that we will just have to come back to get them all in. Only caution is the extreme amount of knats by the water sites. But NO mosquitos!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
WELL THE FIRST THING IS THE CABIN CLEANING LADY LEFT NOTES SAYING YES I CLEANED HERE, YES I CLEANED THERE, MOVED THE COUCH AND IT WAS FILTY. YOU HAVE A SCAVENGER HUNT, TELL KIDS THERE IS A PRIZE, PARENTS MUST BUY AN ICE CREAM TO FINISH PICS, AND THE PRIZE IS A SILLY BAND!!!...ICE CREAM $1.75 !! EVERYTHING COST $4.50.. BOUNCING PILLOW, MINI GOLF??? $4.50 A BUCK WAS NOT ENOUGH FOR MINI GOLF??
Jun 19, 2013
love this campground!
Jun 18, 2013
Our only complaint was that there is absolutely no storage to speak of in the Buckeye, so I had to dig thru boxes for things. Lots more storage in kitchen in the Log and it's not deluxe. Otherwise, we love the campgrounds and all the folks working there. Great place.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay but the prices will keep me away. Rented the cottage for 2 nights, $300 for 2 adults 10 yr old, 8 mo old, that's steep, I pay half that at other campgrounds. Very nice place, out of my price range.
Jun 12, 2013
This place is great. The Staff is so helpful and friendly. they care about making your stay with them great.
Jun 11, 2013
We loved all the activities that are geared to the family unit to participate in together.
Jun 08, 2013
We had alot of fun but it was a little expensive to all the activities. We kept running out of hot water in our cabin only two people could take a shower and there was not any hot water.
Jun 06, 2013
Lots of kids activities and very clean.
Jun 03, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we are looking forward to our next visit.
May 29, 2013
Our 3 grandchildren and ourselves had the best time at your KOA. So much fun to be had and our dog enjoyed her stay also. We hope to visit again
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay. This KOA is superb! So many activities! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. We can't wait to stay here again. I have camped since I was a toddler ( I am 54 ) and this is by far the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Thank you!
May 18, 2013
We always enjoy our stay with you. It is relaxing. People are all friendly and helpful.cabin Is great. I do have a suggestion... that toasters be cleaned out. Ours wasn't so we didn't use it. Your actual checklist for cabin`s contents be actually checked because silverware was not correct...was short teaspoons...don't know what else.also I know I would like the sheets for bedroom be in sealed bag
May 13, 2013
Great campground. We have been coming for years. The owners are wonderful and staff are always around to help. Plenty of activities for children and very clean facilities. Thank you fora wonderful trip!
May 10, 2013
The employees are very nice. They checked multiple times to make sure our stay was ok. The lodge exeeded our expectations.
May 07, 2013
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Was not impressed. Burners on the ranged did not work, the bed was extremely noisy. People were outstanding!
Apr 30, 2013
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars if there were not hot water problems with our cabin and the cabin of a couple we went with. Great place. Will stay there again for next years tough mudder. Will have them check the hot water first though.
Apr 30, 2013
Had a great stay. Thank you for all of the creature comforts in the kabin. Loved the mattress on the double bed. The only negative: mold in the fridge.
Apr 30, 2013
Oct 16, 2012
Perfect as usual! Can't wait till next season!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
We had a blast. The people are so friendly. The activities were so cute. It was so fun to see all of the kids dressed up in their Halloween costumes. What a wonderful time!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Friendly....peaceful....attractive campground
Oct 01, 2012
We brought my niece's kids for the Halloween weekend, and to celebrate my great niece's birthday. Had a wonderful time, and exceeded what we thought it would be like. We stayed there for a week in June, and had an awesome time.
Oct 01, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic stay. The owners & the assistants help in any way possible. Everyone is so helpful & polite. Everything is very clean and beautiful. There are so many activities for my grandchildren, they said they like it here as much as Disneyland. Thank you so much for the exciting time. The resturant and store are run very well too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.