Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
WELL THE FIRST THING IS THE CABIN CLEANING LADY LEFT NOTES SAYING YES I CLEANED HERE, YES I CLEANED THERE, MOVED THE COUCH AND IT WAS FILTY. YOU HAVE A SCAVENGER HUNT, TELL KIDS THERE IS A PRIZE, PARENTS MUST BUY AN ICE CREAM TO FINISH PICS, AND THE PRIZE IS A SILLY BAND!!!...ICE CREAM $1.75 !! EVERYTHING COST $4.50.. BOUNCING PILLOW, MINI GOLF??? $4.50 A BUCK WAS NOT ENOUGH FOR MINI GOLF??
Jun 19, 2013
love this campground!
Jun 18, 2013
Our only complaint was that there is absolutely no storage to speak of in the Buckeye, so I had to dig thru boxes for things. Lots more storage in kitchen in the Log and it's not deluxe. Otherwise, we love the campgrounds and all the folks working there. Great place.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay but the prices will keep me away. Rented the cottage for 2 nights, $300 for 2 adults 10 yr old, 8 mo old, that's steep, I pay half that at other campgrounds. Very nice place, out of my price range.
Jun 12, 2013
This place is great. The Staff is so helpful and friendly. they care about making your stay with them great.
Jun 11, 2013
We loved all the activities that are geared to the family unit to participate in together.
Jun 08, 2013
We had alot of fun but it was a little expensive to all the activities. We kept running out of hot water in our cabin only two people could take a shower and there was not any hot water.
Jun 06, 2013
Lots of kids activities and very clean.
Jun 03, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we are looking forward to our next visit.
May 29, 2013
Our 3 grandchildren and ourselves had the best time at your KOA. So much fun to be had and our dog enjoyed her stay also. We hope to visit again
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay. This KOA is superb! So many activities! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. We can't wait to stay here again. I have camped since I was a toddler ( I am 54 ) and this is by far the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Thank you!
May 18, 2013
We always enjoy our stay with you. It is relaxing. People are all friendly and helpful.cabin Is great. I do have a suggestion... that toasters be cleaned out. Ours wasn't so we didn't use it. Your actual checklist for cabin`s contents be actually checked because silverware was not correct...was short teaspoons...don't know what else.also I know I would like the sheets for bedroom be in sealed bag
May 13, 2013
Great campground. We have been coming for years. The owners are wonderful and staff are always around to help. Plenty of activities for children and very clean facilities. Thank you fora wonderful trip!
May 10, 2013
The employees are very nice. They checked multiple times to make sure our stay was ok. The lodge exeeded our expectations.
May 07, 2013
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Was not impressed. Burners on the ranged did not work, the bed was extremely noisy. People were outstanding!
Apr 30, 2013
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars if there were not hot water problems with our cabin and the cabin of a couple we went with. Great place. Will stay there again for next years tough mudder. Will have them check the hot water first though.
Apr 30, 2013
Had a great stay. Thank you for all of the creature comforts in the kabin. Loved the mattress on the double bed. The only negative: mold in the fridge.
Apr 30, 2013
Oct 16, 2012
Perfect as usual! Can't wait till next season!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
We had a blast. The people are so friendly. The activities were so cute. It was so fun to see all of the kids dressed up in their Halloween costumes. What a wonderful time!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Friendly....peaceful....attractive campground
Oct 01, 2012
We brought my niece's kids for the Halloween weekend, and to celebrate my great niece's birthday. Had a wonderful time, and exceeded what we thought it would be like. We stayed there for a week in June, and had an awesome time.
Oct 01, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic stay. The owners & the assistants help in any way possible. Everyone is so helpful & polite. Everything is very clean and beautiful. There are so many activities for my grandchildren, they said they like it here as much as Disneyland. Thank you so much for the exciting time. The resturant and store are run very well too.
Sep 25, 2012
everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.When we had our uninvited guest you put us in another cabin. Thank you. We will be back
Sep 18, 2012
We come there to the Shelby location because of the peaceful, serene atmosphere. We have busy lives, my husband works 2 jobs and i help take care of two toddler grandsons. So coming here is like our exhale moment, our quiet moment in time. We have decided we need to spend more than 2 nights at a time! I just can't describe how wonderful it is at Shelby. Just love everything and everyone there!
Sep 18, 2012
Staff friendly professional & available. Campground very clean, well laid out & easy to find. Cabin was extremely clean but didn't smell like cleaning products and well furnished. Loved the screened-in porch with rockers.Only glitch was locating switch for AC/Heater. Owners aware of reason for staying & gave a personal touch to our stay. Will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Had a great time . the staff at this KOA are super friendly and helpful. Love it here.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
I love your kampground BUT this time we did encounter a few problems. #1, No hot water until the third day of our stay. #2, kitchen sink faucet was broke. #3 entremly bad and dangerous bees nest or gathering that could not be controlled the entire stay. This caused a serious problem because my daughter is allergic to bees. Thank goodness we just rolled with the flow.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
we all loved there even our sheeba we are looking forward to come . thanks alot for everything . the cabin was so nice and comfy a home away from home .
Sep 04, 2012
We loved staying in Kamping Kabins. The grounds are very clean and the activities are great. Our only complaint was our neighbors who tent camped next to us had 3 very big dogs that barked at us when we entered/exited the cabin. They tied one dog to our deck and the dog jumped up on our deck. We asked them to move the dog and they did. We hope next time we have more courteous neighbors.
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly,efficient,clean,and very helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.