Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful as usual, and this time my son rented a cabin next to us, and he and his family cannot wait to return either. See you guys in October....
Jul 04, 2016
Just Loved it!! Your facility is Five Stars and Above!! See you next year!! Thanks!!
Jul 01, 2016
Office staff is great. Cabin beds are not very comfortable, seems like new mattresses are needed. Cabin was well equipped. Feel charge for a 2nd car was excessive.
Jun 30, 2016
This campground is amazing! We have been two years in a row and each time I always see something new that has been added. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are immaculate. ABSOLUTELY love it
Jun 26, 2016
The girls had a total blast
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was digusting cobwebs everywhere carpet in bathroom that's just nasty. Paid over $300 to stay in cabin would have thought it would be nicer and cleaner.We should've just stayed in a tent, the campground itself is great but never again will we pay that much too stay in a cabin .
Jun 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay but had to rate it at 3 stars because the playground equipment was often breaking down, or unsafe. A small kids slide was collapsing, and a tire swing had sharp wires sticking out of it. Great kids craft and gift shop/store.
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we all had a great time. However, It was a little disappointing that they were building a platform or a cabin just 20 feet away so we woke up to the sounds of power tools and men working. Seems like that could be done during the week when the cabin wasnt occupied.
Jun 17, 2016
Fun, clean, friendly staff. Great cabin with variety of activities for the kids.
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome place for the kids and parents!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place! Very clean and well maintained, cute cabins! Well worth staying at!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time even in the rain.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a GREAT campground with a wonderful staff. Lots of fun activities for both kids and adults. The Kafe has great food and the rib dinner on Saturday night is superb!
Jun 06, 2016
We were so glad to be back! I'm sure the ant problem will be taken care of. See you again soon!
Jun 04, 2016
May 06, 2016
A wonderful opening weekend,and we are headed back in June. Not enough words to describe the Shelby/Mansfield KOA
May 02, 2016
Very comfortable, great owners and employees. Cabin was quiet and clean. Just not very close to anything. Although the reservoir by Bucyrus was great to fish....😊
Nov 14, 2015
They really know how to take care of business and keep the fun and events moving.
Oct 21, 2015
My wife and I met our 3 sons and future daughter in law for a Halloween camping weekend. Had never been here before but came highly recommended and didn't disappoint.Enjoyed our stay in camping cabin and all the activities that were going on. Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 17, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! We come here every year and just love it.
Oct 17, 2015
Stayed for the spooks and spirits weekend with my family. It was lots of fun and we stayed busy all day. Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Very clean. I guess the only complaint are the bathrooms by the cabins are freezing and the shower space was so small very difficult to wash down dirty children. But besides that the place was great!
Oct 11, 2015
Cabin was super cute,had hanging baskets on porch (adorable). It is pricey per night to rent a cabin (not complaining totally worth it) BUT all of the additional fees to do different activities, (understand if supplies are needed) while staying makes it a bit too pricey. We had cabin that sleeps 6 but after the initial 2 people you pay more per person, just be prepared to spend $$$
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome as usual, had a great weekend celebrating Halloween. Everything was great, and can't wait for opening season.
Oct 07, 2015
We love staying at Shelby koa. There are so many activities and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend even if it di rain and was cooler LOVED the site decorating contest WE WON!! Will for sure be back
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Thank you Garry and Vicki
Sep 25, 2015
Camp ground is well maintained with many updated cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet, relaxing, and wonderful family fun.
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was like a bed and breakfast inn... very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to come back again!
Sep 23, 2015
I stayed at this KOA a few years ago in a tent with a Girl Scout troop and loved it. I recommended it to a friend and now her friend has a year long site and she rents a cabin twice a year. I rented a cabin this past summer and loved it, I will return.
Sep 13, 2015
My family and I had a ball at KOA Shelby. The staff was awesome and we will be back for more family fun.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice, clean, and fun.
Sep 12, 2015
First time camping, and my family can't wait to do it again. The staff was great and very helpful. We are already planning to do it again. I want to thank the staff a lot for going above and beyond to help us making this stay wonderful.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the camping cabins which were nice. We were invaded by bees one night and the staff allowed us to move. The only downside to this facility is the activities. Many activities are not included in the camping fees. Free camp activities are poorly planned and last only a few minutes so don't be late! An activity coordinator would help. Pool and grounds are very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We had stayed in your park 2 times before with our 5th wheel RV trailer. This year, we wanted to stay in a cabin, the Cozy was our choice. That was a great choice and we were very impressed with not only the cabin, but the staff at your facility. One of your staff, Qunintin, he was so helpful to us and a very nice young man. Hope to see you next year, my wife was born and raised in Shelby, OH.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Spartan Deluxe cabin and it had everything we could ever want. Very nice facilities and we loved the themed-weekends.
Aug 21, 2015
Just wish the cleaning of the rooms included knocking down some of the cobb webs in the cabin and on the porch. Every time I arrive, we spend at least an hour sweeping the cobb webs from the corners of the cabin and off the porch.
Aug 20, 2015
Super clean and organized!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a fun time and will be back again next summer. The grounds and cabins are clean and a lot of fun things to do.
Aug 18, 2015
A fun place to stay with kids, very family oriented with lots of activities to do for those who want to keep busy. I would like to see the activities be part of the camping fee instead of having to pay extra for the wristbands. Thanks for a fun weekend, two thumbs up to the friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 18, 2015
We had rented a cabin and everything was perfect...from the linens to leaving on the light for us (we arrived late). We found the staff helpful and accommodating, the grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed watching the fireflys dance each night. There are a bunch of activities for the kids..all of us want to return. Amazing time...thank you!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. Came in after hrs lights and ac was turned on in our cabin for us. Tons of stuff for my boys to do.
Aug 10, 2015
2nd time there. Looking forward to our 3rd. I bring my granddaughter and enjoy our bonding time. It's her favorite place!
Aug 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals