Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392


6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Our cabin stay in the Bass cabin was amazing. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We needed a few items and the staff immediately was there to help out. So impressed with cleanliness of entire grounds. Love this place! We can't wait to come back!!💗💗💗💗
Jul 21, 2016
This was such a nice facility and very friendly staff . There is a bit of a bee problem throughout , unfortunately my son was stung twice during our stay .
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
There seems to be a bee/yellow jacket/wasp problem in the sand areas and by the zip line.
Jul 16, 2016
Seems like the friendliness and care is slipping. Have stayed there for several years now and definitely not what it was. They need to remember we pay quite a bit to stay and each of us deserves to be treated well when there.
Jul 15, 2016
Very disappointed in my stay this year. We've been coming for years and this year was not good for all the cabins we rented. We had to ask for towels, sheets for the beds. My cabin had mice droppings and chewings on my kitchen counter, had bugs in the bathroom, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen and over the bunkbeds. My queen bed on Saturday night had mice droppings on the sheets
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Kamping cabin well exceeded our expectations! Very nice. All the facilities we used were clean and all staff we encountered were super friendly. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
very clean and the staff was very friendly helpful and very patient we stay over the 4th of july and it was very hectic but everyone was smiling and friendly the kids loved it will definetly go back
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful as usual, and this time my son rented a cabin next to us, and he and his family cannot wait to return either. See you guys in October....
Jul 04, 2016
Just Loved it!! Your facility is Five Stars and Above!! See you next year!! Thanks!!
Jul 01, 2016
Office staff is great. Cabin beds are not very comfortable, seems like new mattresses are needed. Cabin was well equipped. Feel charge for a 2nd car was excessive.
Jun 30, 2016
This campground is amazing! We have been two years in a row and each time I always see something new that has been added. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are immaculate. ABSOLUTELY love it
Jun 26, 2016
The girls had a total blast
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was digusting cobwebs everywhere carpet in bathroom that's just nasty. Paid over $300 to stay in cabin would have thought it would be nicer and cleaner.We should've just stayed in a tent, the campground itself is great but never again will we pay that much too stay in a cabin .
Jun 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay but had to rate it at 3 stars because the playground equipment was often breaking down, or unsafe. A small kids slide was collapsing, and a tire swing had sharp wires sticking out of it. Great kids craft and gift shop/store.
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we all had a great time. However, It was a little disappointing that they were building a platform or a cabin just 20 feet away so we woke up to the sounds of power tools and men working. Seems like that could be done during the week when the cabin wasnt occupied.
Jun 17, 2016
Fun, clean, friendly staff. Great cabin with variety of activities for the kids.
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome place for the kids and parents!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place! Very clean and well maintained, cute cabins! Well worth staying at!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time even in the rain.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a GREAT campground with a wonderful staff. Lots of fun activities for both kids and adults. The Kafe has great food and the rib dinner on Saturday night is superb!
Jun 06, 2016
We were so glad to be back! I'm sure the ant problem will be taken care of. See you again soon!
Jun 04, 2016
May 06, 2016
A wonderful opening weekend,and we are headed back in June. Not enough words to describe the Shelby/Mansfield KOA
May 02, 2016
Very comfortable, great owners and employees. Cabin was quiet and clean. Just not very close to anything. Although the reservoir by Bucyrus was great to fish....😊
Nov 14, 2015
They really know how to take care of business and keep the fun and events moving.
Oct 21, 2015
My wife and I met our 3 sons and future daughter in law for a Halloween camping weekend. Had never been here before but came highly recommended and didn't disappoint.Enjoyed our stay in camping cabin and all the activities that were going on. Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 17, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! We come here every year and just love it.
Oct 17, 2015
Stayed for the spooks and spirits weekend with my family. It was lots of fun and we stayed busy all day. Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Very clean. I guess the only complaint are the bathrooms by the cabins are freezing and the shower space was so small very difficult to wash down dirty children. But besides that the place was great!
Oct 11, 2015
Cabin was super cute,had hanging baskets on porch (adorable). It is pricey per night to rent a cabin (not complaining totally worth it) BUT all of the additional fees to do different activities, (understand if supplies are needed) while staying makes it a bit too pricey. We had cabin that sleeps 6 but after the initial 2 people you pay more per person, just be prepared to spend $$$
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome as usual, had a great weekend celebrating Halloween. Everything was great, and can't wait for opening season.
Oct 07, 2015
We love staying at Shelby koa. There are so many activities and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend even if it di rain and was cooler LOVED the site decorating contest WE WON!! Will for sure be back
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Thank you Garry and Vicki
Sep 25, 2015
Camp ground is well maintained with many updated cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet, relaxing, and wonderful family fun.
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was like a bed and breakfast inn... very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to come back again!
Sep 23, 2015
I stayed at this KOA a few years ago in a tent with a Girl Scout troop and loved it. I recommended it to a friend and now her friend has a year long site and she rents a cabin twice a year. I rented a cabin this past summer and loved it, I will return.
Sep 13, 2015
My family and I had a ball at KOA Shelby. The staff was awesome and we will be back for more family fun.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice, clean, and fun.
Sep 12, 2015
First time camping, and my family can't wait to do it again. The staff was great and very helpful. We are already planning to do it again. I want to thank the staff a lot for going above and beyond to help us making this stay wonderful.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the camping cabins which were nice. We were invaded by bees one night and the staff allowed us to move. The only downside to this facility is the activities. Many activities are not included in the camping fees. Free camp activities are poorly planned and last only a few minutes so don't be late! An activity coordinator would help. Pool and grounds are very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We had stayed in your park 2 times before with our 5th wheel RV trailer. This year, we wanted to stay in a cabin, the Cozy was our choice. That was a great choice and we were very impressed with not only the cabin, but the staff at your facility. One of your staff, Qunintin, he was so helpful to us and a very nice young man. Hope to see you next year, my wife was born and raised in Shelby, OH.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Spartan Deluxe cabin and it had everything we could ever want. Very nice facilities and we loved the themed-weekends.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy