Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time, Staff was very friendly and helpful and the kid loved all the activities. We just wish we could have fished in the paddle boat pond! Saw some really big ones in there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Campground and lodge were great
Aug 11, 2013
Nice layout. Lots to do for the kids. Pool was very good. Staff was exceptionally friendly and willing to do whatever it took to satisfy our needs. Location is a drawback being so far from the interstate. Our cabin was awesome and had everything we needed.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was so family friendly! All the staff was so helpful and nice! We enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't want to leave :) We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2013
Cabin's roof leaked, vent screen broken in bathroom, window sills filled with dirt & dead bugs, Miniature golf course had many overgrown bushes and the green was littered with pebbles. The pool needed skimmed badly, it had many leaves and bugs in it. Mattress in the loft had broken springs and was not useable.
Aug 07, 2013
My family and I stayed for two nights in a cabin and we had a great time. It was very pretty and the staff was very kind and helpful.Just a hint though if you want to rent a golf cart they are very limited. So you must get to the office when they open. I think they only had like three. They do have family bikes but they are very difficult to pedal but great for family pictures!!
Aug 06, 2013
First time that we ever went and it was great, clean and the workers there were excellent. Loved the firetruck on Sunday.
Aug 05, 2013
Had great time. Liked itinerary for kid's. They really enjoyed themselves. Staff friendly. Met lot of great people.
Aug 05, 2013
The Hoosier kabin was cute and just what we needed, the cleaning could stand to be better, maybe if counters and table were not sticky there wouldn't have been a live cockroach in the sink. Maintenance should be fixing the broken slider doors instead of just relying on the stick that was supposed to be there, instead we had to go get one ourselves, yet the grounds are nice and the staff friendly
Aug 05, 2013
It was a nice trip. The cabins were clean. The only problem I had was with the kitchen/restaurant. They were very ill prepared for their jobs for the second year in a row. I won't eat there again.
Aug 05, 2013
clean & nice but very expensive, they charge you extra for everything
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, as we always do. And this was the first time in the Nittany Lion Cabin and we really liked it. Probably one of the best cabins in the park in my opinion.
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was VERY clean and the amenities were excellent! The children were very happy with the options of the bouncing pillow, the pool, putt putt, and fishing! We will DEFINITELY need to come back and utilize the boats! This is one of the better KOA's we have visited over the past years and will be returning!
Jul 31, 2013
its the best koa that i been to in a long time!
Jul 30, 2013
Lots to do. The jumping pillow & miniature golf were great hits with our kids--younger & teens alike. Cabin was great. We stayed in the Western and it had a leak in the roof. If you stand at the sink & look up, you can see the crack. Great cabin otherwise. Thanks so much for such a great time!
Jul 27, 2013
My 4 grandaughters &2 daughters love our stay at KOA Shelby this was our 6th year staff helpful Very neat & clean Very family oriented
Jul 25, 2013
best campground ever!
Jul 24, 2013
The only reason that I gave this koa a 9 is because of the location. It is far from major highways and local tourist attractions. The cabin was great, everything was clean and employees were friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Thank You So Very Much! All your staff was very kind and gracious. I find it rare these days for such customer service. Cabin-Hoosier was so clean and comfortable. Well supplied. The activities were kid/family oriented and now we can't wait to come back. We live down by the Gulf in Southern Alabama and enjoy the beach but the beautiful campsite was AWSOME. God Bless Y'all!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed at your cabin 2 and sites 38 and 39. We love it. My only suggestion is that you place more trash cans throughout the park.
Jul 22, 2013
Only reason I camp here is that it seems to fit our family's needs for our annual get together. I truly think the cabins are grossly overpriced and should include parking for two vehicles for the duration of the stay when sharing a cabin for more than 10 people. We had two families sharing one cabin for 10 people, we didn't make it one vehicle. Too many extra fees. Pool and grounds were clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone is very friendly and very helpful! Very clean landscaping very nice. Great place to stay have been there 3 times and will go back!
Jul 22, 2013
Overall stay was great but, wish the TV were in the main bedroom so it could be enjoyed comfortablly. The Kitchen chairs were not comfy to watch and enjoy TV. They were ok to eat and be done.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is an extremely well-run and friendly campground. We've attended annually over a decade. Each year there's some little new update to the facilities and activities. Highly recommended
Jul 16, 2013
First time at this KOA. We stayed in the Bunkhouse. Really enjoyed it. The staff and owners were very nice and friendly. We had the rib dinner on Saturday and it was delicious. We hated to leave. Trying to visit other KOA's but will probably stay here again in the future. Thanks a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Love camping here...However, we reported people drinking beer at the pool and nothing was done about it. Alcohol has no place at a pool especially one with kids in it.
Jul 12, 2013
we had alot of rain and still had fun. the staff was great. they were friendly and helpful it was my first time camping.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Kabin was a tight fit for 5. But all in all it was fine. The Western needs a light in the shower area and it leaked when it rained. Also, there is far too much auto traffic in the grounds. I was amazed at how fast they drove.
Jul 08, 2013
Perfect place for families. Super clean. Lots of kid activities. Save environment. Friendly/helpful staff. Store/cafe prices excelellent.
Jul 06, 2013
Although the weather was touch and go we had a great time.Plenty for my son to do.The kamp was clean and the staff very friendly.It's the little things that make a difference,Picking up the trash, delivering the newspaper, firewood and even pizza.We will return. Thank You
Jul 03, 2013
had a good time.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for 5 nights, and it was perfect!!! Love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA, and Garry and Vicki are the greatest. It is immaculate and lots of activites for the kids as well as the adults. Loved the improvements to the kamping kabins. Can't wait to go back in October for the Halloween Weekend. The whole staff is wonderful, and we don't have to worry about letting the kids roam on their own.
Jun 29, 2013
We reported some problems & were told they we be corrected.
Jun 27, 2013
We really enjoy the family-friendly environment and clean facilities. The staff at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA are amazing and we'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 25, 2013
really really enjoyed it. The site is very nice , clean,well kept and the employees are very helpful and polite. I hope I can go back next year. It is a long ride but worthed
Jun 25, 2013
Loved this place! The free crafts for kids every morning is a terrific feature and the whole family loved the heated pool. I have two teenagers as well as a 2 year old and an 8 month old and there was plenty to do for both age sets. The teenagers and the toddler loved the jumping pillow. When my toddler lost his carry-around toy, the staff recognized it and made sure it was returned to him.
Jun 24, 2013
Deluxe cabins were great...loved the sandbox w/ trucks and pool..just did not like wristband for pool..overall we enjoyed our stay..thank you!
Jun 24, 2013
The cabins were excellent and fully stocked with anything you could possibly need. There so many activities to take part in that we will just have to come back to get them all in. Only caution is the extreme amount of knats by the water sites. But NO mosquitos!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
WELL THE FIRST THING IS THE CABIN CLEANING LADY LEFT NOTES SAYING YES I CLEANED HERE, YES I CLEANED THERE, MOVED THE COUCH AND IT WAS FILTY. YOU HAVE A SCAVENGER HUNT, TELL KIDS THERE IS A PRIZE, PARENTS MUST BUY AN ICE CREAM TO FINISH PICS, AND THE PRIZE IS A SILLY BAND!!!...ICE CREAM $1.75 !! EVERYTHING COST $4.50.. BOUNCING PILLOW, MINI GOLF??? $4.50 A BUCK WAS NOT ENOUGH FOR MINI GOLF??
Jun 19, 2013
love this campground!
Jun 18, 2013
Our only complaint was that there is absolutely no storage to speak of in the Buckeye, so I had to dig thru boxes for things. Lots more storage in kitchen in the Log and it's not deluxe. Otherwise, we love the campgrounds and all the folks working there. Great place.
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.