Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 24 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392


6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!! Kids were happy. Husband and myself couldn't be more relaxed and that was between all the fun we had. All employees extremely helpful and pleasant.If we could stay every weekend,oh my goodness, would we!!! THANK YOU
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed the stay. Would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 10, 2015
Didnt like the 4 pm check in think its too late . Day is almost gone and the 5 dollars per hour per guest if you want to check in early is crazy. Cabin was beautiful grounds were very clean going to try a yurt next time with the hubby
Jul 10, 2015
wonderful place to stay. I loved all the activities you could participate in if you so choose. Friendly staff. Only wish they sold cigs, wine, or beer so if you run out you aren't driving 10 minutes one way to the nearest gas station.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet is an issue for multi computer family. Had to pay for extra devices and internet was poor.


Each device used has available 1 free hour for each 10 hours. Extra device is not charged additionally for the free time if each one is registered separately. Did not have any major issues with connectivity this weekend that we were made aware of.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Upon arrival we are informed they gave the cabin we reserved away, so we get stuck in a smaller one,I made the reservation four months in advance and still got screwed over. The heater for the swimming pool was broken so the water was freezing, the so called game room had no working equipment, the pool table and air hockey table were both broke. Our cabin was covered in ants! The coffee was expire
Jul 02, 2015
There are plenty of activities to do to stay busy. The park is exceptionally clean. The cabins are clean and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time!The staff is very attentive to all your needs.Are only hope is next time the 4 person bike works,the breaks were out and it was a little nerve racking.
Jun 25, 2015
The owners and staff are so friendly and accommodating. Truly enjoy staying at the Shelby/Mansfield, OH location.
Jun 25, 2015
KOA/WAGONWHEEL--There with Great Dane Specialty. Stayed in"Capital Cabin"-it and surroundings [grounds, store,etc.] were great!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
I enjoyed the stay, the cabin was clean and the grounds were clean. Most of the staff was friendly...However the cost and expense did not match the experience. For $700....and the kiddos only got to swim because every single other activity was a cost....with multiple children...I look to KOA as a way to have fun....instead it was stressful.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly, very helpful and the campground is very well maintained. We have already booked to return again next year!
Jun 13, 2015
We absolutely love coming out there to camp the service is amazing everybody is so friendly and we enjoy all the activites! Wonderful job Shelby/Mansfield KOA!! Hope to see u soon!!
Jun 12, 2015
It was the quiet time we needed. Coming early in the week was a good choice for us. See you again in July!
Jun 12, 2015
We liked it so much that we booked another stay.
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time - cabin was nice and clean. Activities awesome for the kids - even when it rained we had things to do. Kids begging to go back soon!
May 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was very nice..lots to do and nice campsites. We stayed in a rented cabin that was supplied..however some supplies were not in room as stated they would be. After we left..i was billed extra on my credit card for missing linens that were in the cabin upon our departure. Manager not willing to help with this matter and refused to take charge off my card.
May 29, 2015
Everything was great as usual!
May 29, 2015
We stayed at this campground Memorial Day weekend in a deluxe cabin. We thorougly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was extremely clean and well maintained. The live plants and flowers were a nice touch out on the porch:) We enjoyed having a gas grill to cook our meat and fish. Our son enjoyed many activities. He has autism, but staff was very friendly & accommodating of our special needs. Fun & clean!
May 26, 2015
May 15, 2015
The lodge we stayed in had a $184 base rate for 2 adults. Sleeps 8. So if you add the $15 extra per night for the 6 other people it comes to $274 per night. Too expensive for me! In addition, a lot of things needed some TLC throughout the campground.
May 14, 2015
May 05, 2015
We had a great opening weekend here its a great deal and great well run campground.
May 02, 2015
This is the best place to stay!! Great staff, pleasant atmosphere, and a wonderful place for the kids to just roam and enjoy themselves, and enjoy the activities they plan for the kids to do.
May 02, 2015
Camp way very clean staff very friendly and helpful quite nice place to relax
May 02, 2015
We stayed 3 nights last weekend and it was so relaxing! The workers were friendly and our cabins were very clean. They had a TV, sofa, fridge, a huge deck out front in the most comfortable bed!! The showers and restrooms were clean. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants a nice comfortable place to stay.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at your campground. Excellent facilities, clean and welcoming! Great activities that were priced reasonably were much appreciated! We're looking forward to coming back!
Oct 08, 2014
As always we had a great stay. We cannot wait until next year to stay again. Amazing activities for kids and adults. The Halloween weekend was awesome. Great Haunted Barn, Pumpkin Painting, Trick or Treating, Candy Apples, a great time even in the rain. Thanks Gary & Vickie for making your KOA Resort a wonderful vacation spot.
Oct 08, 2014
We will be back several times next year. Shelby is our home away from home and our shelter from every day life! Thanks to all!
Oct 08, 2014
Truly, the nicest KOA I've visited! My only complaint is that the grill did not work. Also, the chain on the front door fell right on me as I entered the cabin. I do understand though, that this is the end of the season, and I intend to come back next year!
Oct 01, 2014
We had a great time. This was our 1st time at a koa we had fun..... see you next season.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Staff is wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and very well kept.
Sep 16, 2014
I didn't like the fact that our cabin's heat didn't work because I have an illness that causes me to be extremely sensitive to cold temperatures. However, I appreciate and am thankful to Garry for providing us with electric heaters during our stay. Also, this KOA should have tea bags in the cabins along with coffee. We really enjoyed ourselves. I enjoyed making a scarf/ playing bingo the most.
Sep 16, 2014
We very much enjoyed our 5 night stay in Bass cabin. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Campground was clean with lots of things to do. Lots of fun.
Sep 10, 2014
We are going to make KOA Shelby our permanent vacation home!
Sep 03, 2014
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin. It was definitely an upgrade from tent camping. Cabin was clean and close to shower house. The shower house was not as nice as the one up by the office. The women's side was clean, but my husband said the men's side was horrible. We have already booked a deluxe cabin for next year. Lots of activities for all ages. Great place to take the family.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Every time we come back, you've done some improvement we didn't know we needed. We'll done - we'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
There were some activities that could have been much better such as the laser tag guns were not working properly, the game room did not have many working games, and our paddleboat sunk, but overall, the cabin was nice, and the staff and seasonal campers were all very nice
Aug 29, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed at. This was our 6th stay with the Shelby Mansfield KOA and have never been disappointed. They are continually adding and upgrading. The team is extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait for next years visit!
Aug 21, 2014
This was my second year and I was not disappointed. We had a great time and the cabin was very clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 21, 2014
My partner and I had such a wonderful and relaxing weekend before returning to our crazy lives. Thank you for the peace and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
I really like the new patios and some of the things you have done to "spruce up" the landscaping. I was disappointed that you no longer deliver the paper to the cabins in the morning and no more "thank you for staying with us" gift, we always thought that was a nice gesture. Do all KOA's charge for more than 2 people staying in the cabin? This is supposed to be a "family" oriented place to visit.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Always have an exceptional visit with our family for the johnson reunion. Wonderful staff clean cabins great linens. Always a pleasure visiting shelby/Mansfield KOA :)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals