Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed at. This was our 6th stay with the Shelby Mansfield KOA and have never been disappointed. They are continually adding and upgrading. The team is extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait for next years visit!
Aug 21, 2014
This was my second year and I was not disappointed. We had a great time and the cabin was very clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 21, 2014
My partner and I had such a wonderful and relaxing weekend before returning to our crazy lives. Thank you for the peace and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
I really like the new patios and some of the things you have done to "spruce up" the landscaping. I was disappointed that you no longer deliver the paper to the cabins in the morning and no more "thank you for staying with us" gift, we always thought that was a nice gesture. Do all KOA's charge for more than 2 people staying in the cabin? This is supposed to be a "family" oriented place to visit.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Always have an exceptional visit with our family for the johnson reunion. Wonderful staff clean cabins great linens. Always a pleasure visiting shelby/Mansfield KOA :)
Aug 12, 2014
What a wonderful time, this was our 2nd trip this summer, we spent a week there in June as well, and this is our 4th year vacationing at the campground. Excellent Staff, Activities for Adults & Kids, Campsites to Cabins to the grounds are immaculate everyday. Thanks to Garry & Vickie Cole for making this a great KOA RESORT. You can definitely see the Love and Commitment. See you in October!!!!
Aug 08, 2014
It was wonderful! Better then I had hoped for. Loved it!
Aug 07, 2014
We had a marvelous stay here. All of the workers were so friendly,nice and helpful about everything. The kids all had a blast and LOVED all the activities. I am telling all my friends and relatives of this campground. Thanks everyone!
Aug 07, 2014
I just slept there - would like to bring my kids up to stay sometime
Aug 05, 2014
Plenty of activities for the family. Cash for key deposit was good. Trailer site near cabin would have been better.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We used to stay at this KOA all the time when the kids were little- they grew and got busy. So we have not been to Shelby for a few years, the place just got better!! I was impressed with the new Kafe/ office. The pool/hot tub was still my favorite place to be! Our cabin was wonderful!! Already planning a trip for next year!! Thank you for a few days of de-stressing from life!! :)
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time there again this year! The Johnson Family Reunion was a huge success!
Jul 31, 2014
The new patio was great, keep up the good work. The Wolverine could use a new gas grill
Jul 27, 2014
It was ok....not as much interaction with the kids during creative time in the mornings. And only one person (Jacob, I believe was his name) really was friendly or even cared if we were there and having a nice time.
Jul 27, 2014
Great place. My family had a great time, lots of activities for the kids. Awsome staff.
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have the opportunity to make use of most of the ammenities due to weather and other commitments, but the kids really loved staying there.
Jul 21, 2014
Overall we really enjoyed our stay - The resort was well taken care of and the location of our cabins (Cozy & Western) was perfect - My only complaints are the baby pool was not heated (too cold for my little one to actually play in) and the young girl checking me in seemed very clueless as to what she needed to do. Complaints aside - My 2 year old already wants to go back as do I!
Jul 21, 2014
One thing we love is that they are always adding something to the campgrounds. The patio they installed at the cabin we had was a great addition. We love going camping here every year.... and will continue to do so.
Jul 19, 2014
We normally have about 30 people staying on the same weekend and there is something for all of the age groups we have. It is very relaxing for us to just spend time as a family there.
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabins were sufficient, especially since it was nice weather, and basically only used them for sleeping. The sofas that made into beds left something to be desired though. Enjoyed the beauty of the place, and the pool. We would come again; a half way spot to meet as a family. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious deck. Great Place! Little difficult to find.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Our family and friends loved their stay and will be returning in the future.
Jul 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as usual, and cannot wait until July 27, to go back again. The kids have a blast with all the things to do, and there are just not enough words to say how wonder the STAFF is, and how IMMACULATE the CAMPGROUND is kept. Great place for all ages and very relaxing. This is a place you must try.
Jul 03, 2014
friendly staff and owner. loved the new patio's in the cottages. owner was super nice. we had rented a golf cart for 8, our battery died on us after a few hrs. the owner let me use his 6 seater cart for the rest of our rental. Dont know too many places that would do that for you. A+.
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in the Spartan cabin - it was great - everything we needed was already in the cabin and if it wasn't, you just asked the super friendly, helpful staff and it was delivered to your cabin. The grounds are immaculate, events scheduled for all ages, and the staff is super. Looking forward to next year's stay!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
All the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Facilities are VERY clean. I look forward to coming back to this site.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great weekend and all of the staff was very helpful and friendly! Best campsite!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Owners were working too and care about their KOA. Cabin was great and close to bathrooms and kitchen. Weather was PERFECT!!
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was stocked with all the necessities needed for a stay away from home. The campground had entertaining activities for the whole family. The landscape was beautiful as well as the pool area.
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin is priced almost as high as a good motel, which is usually cleaner and with comfortable beds. The bed in the capitol left us in pain each morning. We couldn't sit on the porch swing due to all the bird poop.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The stay was great. There were bothersome little sugar ants that were on the counter every morning. But other than that it was a great stay.
May 30, 2014
It's a wounderful place for kids thank you
May 30, 2014
May 18, 2014
There were so many great activities and our entire family had a great time!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
As has been the last 3 times we stayed at the Mansfield/Shelby Koa, it was AWESOME!!!! Everything was perfect, and Gary and Vicki are the best. Reserved our site for Halloween next year, and we are hoping to be able to go in the summer as well depending on work schedules. This campground is TOPS!!! Thanks for a great time where we feel welcome and the kids have activities to keep them busy too.
Oct 01, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
Oct 01, 2013
Our family (4 groups) camps all over. We enjoy this outing very much. In saying this, I would like to extend my sincere thanks to this specific campground. We found this campground 3 years ago and have not camped anywhere else. Two of our group that have travel trailers have permanent sites. The owners and staff treat all their guests like family. VERY Clean environment and LOTS of activities.
Sep 24, 2013
First time staying at a KOA and it was beyond my expectations. The grounds and cabins were spotless and very well kept. The staff was excellent, very friendly and took care or every need. From the front desk to helpers Charlie and Peter, all were outstanding. We participated in the many activities offered and we are already planning our next adventure. Thanks to all for a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.