Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
It was ok....not as much interaction with the kids during creative time in the mornings. And only one person (Jacob, I believe was his name) really was friendly or even cared if we were there and having a nice time.
Jul 27, 2014
Great place. My family had a great time, lots of activities for the kids. Awsome staff.
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have the opportunity to make use of most of the ammenities due to weather and other commitments, but the kids really loved staying there.
Jul 21, 2014
Overall we really enjoyed our stay - The resort was well taken care of and the location of our cabins (Cozy & Western) was perfect - My only complaints are the baby pool was not heated (too cold for my little one to actually play in) and the young girl checking me in seemed very clueless as to what she needed to do. Complaints aside - My 2 year old already wants to go back as do I!
Jul 21, 2014
One thing we love is that they are always adding something to the campgrounds. The patio they installed at the cabin we had was a great addition. We love going camping here every year.... and will continue to do so.
Jul 19, 2014
We normally have about 30 people staying on the same weekend and there is something for all of the age groups we have. It is very relaxing for us to just spend time as a family there.
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabins were sufficient, especially since it was nice weather, and basically only used them for sleeping. The sofas that made into beds left something to be desired though. Enjoyed the beauty of the place, and the pool. We would come again; a half way spot to meet as a family. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious deck. Great Place! Little difficult to find.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Our family and friends loved their stay and will be returning in the future.
Jul 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as usual, and cannot wait until July 27, to go back again. The kids have a blast with all the things to do, and there are just not enough words to say how wonder the STAFF is, and how IMMACULATE the CAMPGROUND is kept. Great place for all ages and very relaxing. This is a place you must try.
Jul 03, 2014
friendly staff and owner. loved the new patio's in the cottages. owner was super nice. we had rented a golf cart for 8, our battery died on us after a few hrs. the owner let me use his 6 seater cart for the rest of our rental. Dont know too many places that would do that for you. A+.
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in the Spartan cabin - it was great - everything we needed was already in the cabin and if it wasn't, you just asked the super friendly, helpful staff and it was delivered to your cabin. The grounds are immaculate, events scheduled for all ages, and the staff is super. Looking forward to next year's stay!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
All the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Facilities are VERY clean. I look forward to coming back to this site.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great weekend and all of the staff was very helpful and friendly! Best campsite!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Owners were working too and care about their KOA. Cabin was great and close to bathrooms and kitchen. Weather was PERFECT!!
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was stocked with all the necessities needed for a stay away from home. The campground had entertaining activities for the whole family. The landscape was beautiful as well as the pool area.
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin is priced almost as high as a good motel, which is usually cleaner and with comfortable beds. The bed in the capitol left us in pain each morning. We couldn't sit on the porch swing due to all the bird poop.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The stay was great. There were bothersome little sugar ants that were on the counter every morning. But other than that it was a great stay.
May 30, 2014
It's a wounderful place for kids thank you
May 30, 2014
May 18, 2014
There were so many great activities and our entire family had a great time!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
As has been the last 3 times we stayed at the Mansfield/Shelby Koa, it was AWESOME!!!! Everything was perfect, and Gary and Vicki are the best. Reserved our site for Halloween next year, and we are hoping to be able to go in the summer as well depending on work schedules. This campground is TOPS!!! Thanks for a great time where we feel welcome and the kids have activities to keep them busy too.
Oct 01, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
Oct 01, 2013
Our family (4 groups) camps all over. We enjoy this outing very much. In saying this, I would like to extend my sincere thanks to this specific campground. We found this campground 3 years ago and have not camped anywhere else. Two of our group that have travel trailers have permanent sites. The owners and staff treat all their guests like family. VERY Clean environment and LOTS of activities.
Sep 24, 2013
First time staying at a KOA and it was beyond my expectations. The grounds and cabins were spotless and very well kept. The staff was excellent, very friendly and took care or every need. From the front desk to helpers Charlie and Peter, all were outstanding. We participated in the many activities offered and we are already planning our next adventure. Thanks to all for a great time.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything about the campground was better than we expected. Will definitely use koa again.
Sep 20, 2013
We were very impressed with this campground. We stayed in a Kabin...it had a TV, Frig, sheets, pillows, and more, for the same cost as the kabin at other KOA. The staff was super friendly!!
Sep 18, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. ALL PERSONEL ARE VERY HELPFUL, COURTEOUS. YOU HAVE A PROBLEM IT IS HANDLED IMMEDIATELY. THE BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND IS WELL MAINTAINED. VERY KID ORIENTATED, AND PARENTS AREN'T LEFT OUT EITHER! MY HUNSBAND AND I GO TO DESTRESS AND IT IS GREAT! WE RENT THE DELUXE CABINS AND THEY R JUST LIKE HOME BUT EVEN BETTER. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Sep 11, 2013
I would like to be contacted regarding this matter as the stay was absolutely terrible and the female owner was extremely rude.
Sep 11, 2013
It is a beautiful place with a very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I am very pleased with the kindness shown by all members of the koa staff the campgrounds have the cleanist grounds that i have ever been to they have countless activities for the kids to participate in I enjoy staying there and have continued to revisit. Thank you for another great week!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
our stay at the Shelby KOA extremely exceeded our expectations! Even with our air conditioner not operating and the hot water not working, your service was very quick at fixing these problems! Every employee we had contact with was very courteous and helpful in every way! We were very pleased with all the activities available for the children and adults!GREAT JOB! CLASSY PLACE!
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly workers and very accommodating to our needs!
Aug 28, 2013
2nd Koa for us this summer. Everything was great. The pool and the jumping pillow was my 6 year old grandson's favorite. Will be coming back
Aug 28, 2013
The cabins and campground were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wedding there on Saturday and couldn't have ask for a better setting. Great memories!
Aug 28, 2013
Cozy cabin was great; Kafe was good. The only complaint was the adult swim from 9pm to 10pm -we went into the hottub at 9pm on Saturday with the young man cleaning the pool telling us that we couln't use the facilities which we had been looking foreward too all day. We let the hottub run one cycle and got out and went back to the cabin. We rechecked the book and it states adult swim times
Aug 21, 2013
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. Staff goes well out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. We llok forward to coming back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed on kids rule weekend in the catfish. Staff is awesome as usual and we had a very relaxing enjoyable weekend. Always clean and kept up in every aspect...it's our number one choice when choosing a campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.