Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
As has been the last 3 times we stayed at the Mansfield/Shelby Koa, it was AWESOME!!!! Everything was perfect, and Gary and Vicki are the best. Reserved our site for Halloween next year, and we are hoping to be able to go in the summer as well depending on work schedules. This campground is TOPS!!! Thanks for a great time where we feel welcome and the kids have activities to keep them busy too.
Oct 01, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
Oct 01, 2013
Our family (4 groups) camps all over. We enjoy this outing very much. In saying this, I would like to extend my sincere thanks to this specific campground. We found this campground 3 years ago and have not camped anywhere else. Two of our group that have travel trailers have permanent sites. The owners and staff treat all their guests like family. VERY Clean environment and LOTS of activities.
Sep 24, 2013
First time staying at a KOA and it was beyond my expectations. The grounds and cabins were spotless and very well kept. The staff was excellent, very friendly and took care or every need. From the front desk to helpers Charlie and Peter, all were outstanding. We participated in the many activities offered and we are already planning our next adventure. Thanks to all for a great time.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything about the campground was better than we expected. Will definitely use koa again.
Sep 20, 2013
We were very impressed with this campground. We stayed in a Kabin...it had a TV, Frig, sheets, pillows, and more, for the same cost as the kabin at other KOA. The staff was super friendly!!
Sep 18, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. ALL PERSONEL ARE VERY HELPFUL, COURTEOUS. YOU HAVE A PROBLEM IT IS HANDLED IMMEDIATELY. THE BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND IS WELL MAINTAINED. VERY KID ORIENTATED, AND PARENTS AREN'T LEFT OUT EITHER! MY HUNSBAND AND I GO TO DESTRESS AND IT IS GREAT! WE RENT THE DELUXE CABINS AND THEY R JUST LIKE HOME BUT EVEN BETTER. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Sep 11, 2013
I would like to be contacted regarding this matter as the stay was absolutely terrible and the female owner was extremely rude.
Sep 11, 2013
It is a beautiful place with a very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I am very pleased with the kindness shown by all members of the koa staff the campgrounds have the cleanist grounds that i have ever been to they have countless activities for the kids to participate in I enjoy staying there and have continued to revisit. Thank you for another great week!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
our stay at the Shelby KOA extremely exceeded our expectations! Even with our air conditioner not operating and the hot water not working, your service was very quick at fixing these problems! Every employee we had contact with was very courteous and helpful in every way! We were very pleased with all the activities available for the children and adults!GREAT JOB! CLASSY PLACE!
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly workers and very accommodating to our needs!
Aug 28, 2013
2nd Koa for us this summer. Everything was great. The pool and the jumping pillow was my 6 year old grandson's favorite. Will be coming back
Aug 28, 2013
The cabins and campground were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wedding there on Saturday and couldn't have ask for a better setting. Great memories!
Aug 28, 2013
Cozy cabin was great; Kafe was good. The only complaint was the adult swim from 9pm to 10pm -we went into the hottub at 9pm on Saturday with the young man cleaning the pool telling us that we couln't use the facilities which we had been looking foreward too all day. We let the hottub run one cycle and got out and went back to the cabin. We rechecked the book and it states adult swim times
Aug 21, 2013
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. Staff goes well out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. We llok forward to coming back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed on kids rule weekend in the catfish. Staff is awesome as usual and we had a very relaxing enjoyable weekend. Always clean and kept up in every aspect...it's our number one choice when choosing a campground!
Aug 21, 2013
I've been coming to this campground since I was a kid and its great to be able to share the experience with my children. This is a great campground I love the activities that are put together and the cabins are very homey. We already have another trip planned for next month!!
Aug 21, 2013
It was great!! Nice and helpful staff, friendly campers in the area, & a lot of things to do with kids. I would suggest to put air filters in the OUT TAKE vents on the floor. It looks dirty and not sure if they were molds b/c both my son and husband started to have allergy to mold when in the cabin. The filters will prevent dirt dropping in vents and blocks any allergens/molds.
Aug 15, 2013
This was our 3rd stay in 3 years at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. The cabins have been clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan on returning next year.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a good time. the only things that were issues were the flies we could not get rid of. I am not sure if other people had the same issue. And the bed in our cabin was aweful. It squeeked everytime we moved. Should be replaced. the paddle boats and the elecric boats were not fun at all. They did not work as we expected.
Aug 12, 2013
Our family of 8 enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. The cabin was a clean and comfortable place to stay. A few larger skillets would have been nice to have in the kitchen. We truly felt that we were being catered to as they escorted us to the cabin when we got there and then delivered the wood when we needed more. The entire facility was well maintained and plenty of activities to do.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time, Staff was very friendly and helpful and the kid loved all the activities. We just wish we could have fished in the paddle boat pond! Saw some really big ones in there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Campground and lodge were great
Aug 11, 2013
Nice layout. Lots to do for the kids. Pool was very good. Staff was exceptionally friendly and willing to do whatever it took to satisfy our needs. Location is a drawback being so far from the interstate. Our cabin was awesome and had everything we needed.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was so family friendly! All the staff was so helpful and nice! We enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't want to leave :) We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2013
Cabin's roof leaked, vent screen broken in bathroom, window sills filled with dirt & dead bugs, Miniature golf course had many overgrown bushes and the green was littered with pebbles. The pool needed skimmed badly, it had many leaves and bugs in it. Mattress in the loft had broken springs and was not useable.
Aug 07, 2013
My family and I stayed for two nights in a cabin and we had a great time. It was very pretty and the staff was very kind and helpful.Just a hint though if you want to rent a golf cart they are very limited. So you must get to the office when they open. I think they only had like three. They do have family bikes but they are very difficult to pedal but great for family pictures!!
Aug 06, 2013
First time that we ever went and it was great, clean and the workers there were excellent. Loved the firetruck on Sunday.
Aug 05, 2013
Had great time. Liked itinerary for kid's. They really enjoyed themselves. Staff friendly. Met lot of great people.
Aug 05, 2013
The Hoosier kabin was cute and just what we needed, the cleaning could stand to be better, maybe if counters and table were not sticky there wouldn't have been a live cockroach in the sink. Maintenance should be fixing the broken slider doors instead of just relying on the stick that was supposed to be there, instead we had to go get one ourselves, yet the grounds are nice and the staff friendly
Aug 05, 2013
It was a nice trip. The cabins were clean. The only problem I had was with the kitchen/restaurant. They were very ill prepared for their jobs for the second year in a row. I won't eat there again.
Aug 05, 2013
clean & nice but very expensive, they charge you extra for everything
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, as we always do. And this was the first time in the Nittany Lion Cabin and we really liked it. Probably one of the best cabins in the park in my opinion.
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was VERY clean and the amenities were excellent! The children were very happy with the options of the bouncing pillow, the pool, putt putt, and fishing! We will DEFINITELY need to come back and utilize the boats! This is one of the better KOA's we have visited over the past years and will be returning!
Jul 31, 2013
its the best koa that i been to in a long time!
Jul 30, 2013
Lots to do. The jumping pillow & miniature golf were great hits with our kids--younger & teens alike. Cabin was great. We stayed in the Western and it had a leak in the roof. If you stand at the sink & look up, you can see the crack. Great cabin otherwise. Thanks so much for such a great time!
Jul 27, 2013
My 4 grandaughters &2 daughters love our stay at KOA Shelby this was our 6th year staff helpful Very neat & clean Very family oriented
Jul 25, 2013
best campground ever!
Jul 24, 2013
The only reason that I gave this koa a 9 is because of the location. It is far from major highways and local tourist attractions. The cabin was great, everything was clean and employees were friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Thank You So Very Much! All your staff was very kind and gracious. I find it rare these days for such customer service. Cabin-Hoosier was so clean and comfortable. Well supplied. The activities were kid/family oriented and now we can't wait to come back. We live down by the Gulf in Southern Alabama and enjoy the beach but the beautiful campsite was AWSOME. God Bless Y'all!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed at your cabin 2 and sites 38 and 39. We love it. My only suggestion is that you place more trash cans throughout the park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.