Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin needed to be cleaned and overpriced. The pool was nice. Putt-putt was too. Wine/cheese night was ok. Enjoyed being able to let our dogs off leash at our site. The staff was amazing and the male owner was very friendly with good stories. The dog park was perfect. All activities were an extra cost which should have been included in the price we paid for 4 days. Not the best KOA, but it was ok.
Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA Ever. Clean, friendly, great amenities, and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great weekend, just wish there were more opportunities for the Kids Zipline.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice stay, very organized, friendly, cabin was clean and flowers and landscaping all around campground was beautiful!
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Our cabin was great, and very clean! The staff was helpful and always friendly! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
N
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
I was surprised we actually caught some big bass fish . small and large mouth .it was exciting fishing . Don't have a problem with the catch release . Only fish for sport .was happy I caught 2 and my husband caught 4 . After about 45 Minutes of patience.And they were all nice size ..the yurt was bigger than expected . Wish it had a bathroom but didn't have to travel far.grandkids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2017
The Nitty Cabin was wonderful. This is the best KOA we have stayed at out of 10 or so. The cabin had everything we needed. I mentioned to a family member that I can't think of one thing Shelby KOA forgot to add to their site. There are so many things to do there its unreal. Thank you! We will be back annually.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed this campground very much! There are lots of fun things to do. My kids loved how warm the pool was! The jumping pillow, mining, quad bikes, tye-dye, playgrounds, crafts, and zipline were all a good time. The staff was great! This KOA is extremely customer service oriented. My only complaint was the amount of dust and cobwebs (lots!) in the Western cabin. It needed a deep cleaning.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was good other than one of the drinking glasses in my cabin was broke and it cut my lip so I threw it away. And I think $12 for a big bag of ice is a bit excessive. Plenty of things for little kids to do so that was nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Cabin was nice. Kids loved all the amenities Cabin was nice. Kids loved all the ammenities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean cabins. Everyone was very accommodating. We will DEF be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in the Boilermaker Kabin and really enjoyed it! The campground is quiet, and a great experience of Central Ohio with it's open farmland. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2017
The kids loved it. The swimming, the playgrounds, the pedal cars and boats. They really loved the mining. They spent quite some time identifying their "gems" and fossils.
Jul 17, 2017
Cleanest campground I have ever been to. Staff is amazing. Very kind and helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2017
love staying at this KOA, always a great time. But, for what you pay to stay more things should be included. Putt Putt for one and should not be charged for your own golf cart.
Jul 14, 2017
wonderful stay as always!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean, staff is friendly, and there is a lot to do!
Jul 14, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms were very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Celebrating the Wedding of my Son. We had a great stay with his new wife, and their girls. Awesome activites, great weather, great playgrounds for the girls. We love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin (Hoosier) was just right for our family. Enough space, very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was there was only one very dull knife to use and we couldn't cut any lemons with the knife provided. Otherwise all was fine!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at the Buckeye again this year...love the cabin and location. PLEASE consider adding a shelf or two above the sink in kitchen. Cabinet in bedroom was a welcome addidition!!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful as always--great surroundings and wonderful Staff! Tell many about the Wagonwheel KOA in particular! Buz/Mary Hudson
Jun 23, 2017
Toilet was really dirty. Prices are too high.
Jun 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time with grandkids. Staff was super helpful and cabin was perfect. Kitchen needed a few more cooking utensils, but otherwise so relaxing!
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome place to stay, exceeded my expectations by all measures.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities for families, and well-maintained facility!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and nice inside and out side .Staff was very helpful with any questions we had.Had a good time there.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean environment, awesome cabins and so much to do with the family. Really enjoyed everything!!
Jun 11, 2017
Always a great time. Staff is fantastic.
Jun 11, 2017
It was very clean and the employees were very friendly the atmosphere was enjoyable
Jun 10, 2017
The staff are, without exception, incredibly cheerful, friendly, and helpful and the site is beautifully maintained. I'd give it 6 stars if that was an option.
Jun 02, 2017
For the most part it was awesome, the full size bed turned out to be not big enough for my husband and I, I chose this cabin to save money , will get a cabin with a queen next time. Very impressed with the staff and owner Gary.
May 27, 2017
May 21, 2017
Besides getting bit by a campers dog. It was a great stay.
May 15, 2017
KOA is beautiful, lots for kids but not a very friendly place.
May 15, 2017
Cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed at and the nicest staff. I will be telling all my friends to go there.
May 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 07, 2017
Other than the rain which was out of anyone's control, it was a great weekend as always. We were so excited about opening weekend and couldn't wait. This year my son's family joined us and my granddaugters had a blast. Thanks to all the staff, can't wait for June.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals