Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392


6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
This is by far the best way to spend a weekend away for Halloween fun. Lots of things to do for children and adults. The haunted bar is exceptional and they out do themselves every year. Thanks to the staff for another great year, can't wait until spring to come back.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Would be nice to have a loveseat and tv in Bunkhouse cabin bedroom.
Oct 14, 2016
As always, an amazing family weekend. You take Halloween to a new level! Thank you! Keep up the great work!
Oct 14, 2016
This was an awesome KOA! Very clean, all the staff was very friendly, and the Halloween event weekend was jam packed full of activities! Our grandkids had a blast and so did we!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
My favorite KOA so far! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff, well kept, reasonable store, nice cafe. I've stayed here 12-15 times and have never had a bad experience...they've all been great!
Oct 04, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. We had a wonderful stay. With memories to last a lifetime!
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place, extremely expensive so it prevents me from coming more. The shower in the cabin was 4 feet high. Great staff on board
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, pleasant, and the staff were VERY friendly
Sep 26, 2016
great place, we had a blast, we were so close to our friends there..nice clean,lots of fun
Sep 21, 2016
Cabins are very nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Extremely clean camp grounds. Cabins were immaculate.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend at koa our cabin was great with a great view of the lake and a great deck area very roomy my only regret is that we were unable to be there for the halloween weekend it was fun last year !!!
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful camp with wonderful staff
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were visiting for a drone race at the airport so we didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities. I did book two cabins to return in July 2017. The grounds are beautiful and the people were kind and welcoming.
Sep 10, 2016
management of the campgrounds is excellent. There are events for everyone and the kids really enjoy the campground and events. The cleanness of the grounds are excellent.
Sep 09, 2016
The only problem I had was the cabin we stayed in the catfish smelled really bad the bathroom. It reminded me of a nursing home smell. And the cleaning people who clean the cabin need to wipe down the TV screen and to just place. I know I'm not wasn't staying in a four-star hotel but at least it could've been a little bit more cleaner.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground, just found prices very high compared to other similar campgrounds. e.g. $12/pet per day when most only charge $10 per stay. As well Washrooms are in need of updating. Showers were old and dingy.
Sep 02, 2016
Our family loves staying at the Shelby KOA. The kids love swimming, jumping on the jump pillow, playing in the sand box, boating, and they really enjoyed the new playground!
Aug 23, 2016
This is a great short trip get away for us. Lots to do and a fantastic staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean cabin and lots of activities for the grandkids. Had lots o fun and already booked a weekend next summer!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved this camp ground, lots to do, very clean, very relaxing. Had a great weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campgrounds. The atmosphere is lovely and grounds are well kept. Only thing that was frustrating was that everything was extra to what we had already paid for the cabin. I can see the need for some extra cost, but think the cost for each was a little high especially the putt putt, that area was not kept up for the cost. Staff/owners were very friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Loved our Western cabin. Plenty of activities. Friendly staff. Will definitely return in future.
Aug 20, 2016
Always have such a great time here. Even when it rains we enjoy spending time in the Log Cabin.See you next year!!! .
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a beautiful campground with so much to do. And the owners & staff are great! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2016
Even through the rain and storms we had a FANTASTIC weekend for our sons 4the birthday and will absolutely be back!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay as usual. Can't say enough compliments😍
Aug 14, 2016
The Mansfield Shelby Koa is an awesome campground! Something to do for everyone! The staff was wonderful. A great group of young people very mannerly! The owners and office staff made us feel so welcome! Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 10, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, jumping on the big pillow and zipline for kids. Our cabin was nice, providing dishes and linens for the beds. We loved the deck on the cabin!
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful campground to stay at. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and spacious. The kids had so much fun - lots to do! They loved the pool, jumping pillow, horseshoes and activities. Definitely plan on coming back! Also a very friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 07, 2016
nice place, nice folks. But the nickle and dime for everything does get old
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is very well kept and the kids are all nice and polite. our favorite person there is Amy, she is in the store and helps manage the campground, she is the best love her! The owners Garry and Vickie are very hands on and are very nice too.
Aug 02, 2016
I had a fantastic time. My little cabin was nice, everything was clean and taken care of. So much to do there! Such a great KOA!! Thanks for making good memories.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved the pool, squirt gun boats, jump pillow, and fishing pond. Unfortunately the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable. The outdoor area was swarmed with flies 80% of the day. The water in the shower was so strong it hurt. Overall we had a great time but would try another location next time.
Jul 29, 2016
This was our second year to visit the campground and we had a very nice time. Our grandchildren really enjoyed their stay.
Jul 29, 2016
What an awesome place! Brought back lots of happy childhood memories that I was able to share with my boys! We loved the Buckeye was clean, beautifully maintained and the perfect little place for our quick getaway! Thanks KOA Shebly! We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2016
Great family stay
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much, and look forward to staying at Shelby KOA again.
Jul 26, 2016
Shower houses very clean! Grounds and flowers beautifully maintained!Great variety of activities on weekends!Only negative was we were not notified when we made our reservation that we would be charged to park more than one car per cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
We love this KOA! We've been coming here for many years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was wonderful, place was very clean. Only problem I have is the price. I felt it was a little expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The cleanest & most beautiful campground we have been to in 20 years. Only negative is it is expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed at campsite and daughter's family stayed in cabin. In over 50 years camping this is the best I have seen. Cleanliness, landscaping, activities, staff and amenities are outstanding. We are planning another visit for next year.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy