Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Toilet was really dirty. Prices are too high.
Jun 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time with grandkids. Staff was super helpful and cabin was perfect. Kitchen needed a few more cooking utensils, but otherwise so relaxing!
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome place to stay, exceeded my expectations by all measures.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities for families, and well-maintained facility!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and nice inside and out side .Staff was very helpful with any questions we had.Had a good time there.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean environment, awesome cabins and so much to do with the family. Really enjoyed everything!!
Jun 11, 2017
Always a great time. Staff is fantastic.
Jun 11, 2017
It was very clean and the employees were very friendly the atmosphere was enjoyable
Jun 10, 2017
The staff are, without exception, incredibly cheerful, friendly, and helpful and the site is beautifully maintained. I'd give it 6 stars if that was an option.
Jun 02, 2017
For the most part it was awesome, the full size bed turned out to be not big enough for my husband and I, I chose this cabin to save money , will get a cabin with a queen next time. Very impressed with the staff and owner Gary.
May 27, 2017
May 21, 2017
Besides getting bit by a campers dog. It was a great stay.
May 15, 2017
KOA is beautiful, lots for kids but not a very friendly place.
May 15, 2017
Cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed at and the nicest staff. I will be telling all my friends to go there.
May 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 07, 2017
Other than the rain which was out of anyone's control, it was a great weekend as always. We were so excited about opening weekend and couldn't wait. This year my son's family joined us and my granddaugters had a blast. Thanks to all the staff, can't wait for June.
Oct 24, 2016
It was overpriced. Most of the amenities were closed for the season. The cost was high for post season. If I ever go back it will be during peak season and in our tent or pop-up. Staying in a cabin was very expensive. Fees add up quickly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only amenity closed was the pool/hot tube. Everything else was open and used that weekend. All Halloween activities were done as normal, except we did not do the Haunted Barn. Not sure what activity you thought was not done.
Oct 23, 2016
We always have a great time!!! Trick or treat amd all the halloween activities were so great and my kids had a blast!
Oct 15, 2016
This is by far the best way to spend a weekend away for Halloween fun. Lots of things to do for children and adults. The haunted bar is exceptional and they out do themselves every year. Thanks to the staff for another great year, can't wait until spring to come back.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Would be nice to have a loveseat and tv in Bunkhouse cabin bedroom.
Oct 14, 2016
As always, an amazing family weekend. You take Halloween to a new level! Thank you! Keep up the great work!
Oct 14, 2016
This was an awesome KOA! Very clean, all the staff was very friendly, and the Halloween event weekend was jam packed full of activities! Our grandkids had a blast and so did we!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
My favorite KOA so far! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff, well kept, reasonable store, nice cafe. I've stayed here 12-15 times and have never had a bad experience...they've all been great!
Oct 04, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. We had a wonderful stay. With memories to last a lifetime!
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place, extremely expensive so it prevents me from coming more. The shower in the cabin was 4 feet high. Great staff on board
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, pleasant, and the staff were VERY friendly
Sep 26, 2016
great place, we had a blast, we were so close to our friends there..nice clean,lots of fun
Sep 21, 2016
Cabins are very nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Extremely clean camp grounds. Cabins were immaculate.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend at koa our cabin was great with a great view of the lake and a great deck area very roomy my only regret is that we were unable to be there for the halloween weekend it was fun last year !!!
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful camp with wonderful staff
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were visiting for a drone race at the airport so we didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities. I did book two cabins to return in July 2017. The grounds are beautiful and the people were kind and welcoming.
Sep 10, 2016
management of the campgrounds is excellent. There are events for everyone and the kids really enjoy the campground and events. The cleanness of the grounds are excellent.
Sep 09, 2016
The only problem I had was the cabin we stayed in the catfish smelled really bad the bathroom. It reminded me of a nursing home smell. And the cleaning people who clean the cabin need to wipe down the TV screen and to just place. I know I'm not wasn't staying in a four-star hotel but at least it could've been a little bit more cleaner.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground, just found prices very high compared to other similar campgrounds. e.g. $12/pet per day when most only charge $10 per stay. As well Washrooms are in need of updating. Showers were old and dingy.
Sep 02, 2016
Our family loves staying at the Shelby KOA. The kids love swimming, jumping on the jump pillow, playing in the sand box, boating, and they really enjoyed the new playground!
Aug 23, 2016
This is a great short trip get away for us. Lots to do and a fantastic staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean cabin and lots of activities for the grandkids. Had lots o fun and already booked a weekend next summer!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved this camp ground, lots to do, very clean, very relaxing. Had a great weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campgrounds. The atmosphere is lovely and grounds are well kept. Only thing that was frustrating was that everything was extra to what we had already paid for the cabin. I can see the need for some extra cost, but think the cost for each was a little high especially the putt putt, that area was not kept up for the cost. Staff/owners were very friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Loved our Western cabin. Plenty of activities. Friendly staff. Will definitely return in future.
Aug 20, 2016
Always have such a great time here. Even when it rains we enjoy spending time in the Log Cabin.See you next year!!! .
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a beautiful campground with so much to do. And the owners & staff are great! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2016
Even through the rain and storms we had a FANTASTIC weekend for our sons 4the birthday and will absolutely be back!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals