Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Just what we needed. Thank you to all of your kind and courteous staff. May the blessings of the Lord be upon you. Thanks again.
Jul 26, 2015
It is clean and the staff is very helpful and nice! We stay in the cabins and they are nice.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a slow start with the power boats but after that it was smooth sailing! My kids and grandkids had a wonderful two days and hated to leave. Thank you!!
Jul 24, 2015
2nd time there in 3 years. Love it. My grandson has a blast with everything there is to do.
Jul 23, 2015
A great place to enjoy quality family time!
Jul 23, 2015
Amy is the best and the owners work hard to provide the best in camping.
Jul 23, 2015
This campground was fabulous! The campground is gorgeous and it screams pride and dedication with attention to detail. The Cole's were fantastic hosts and took time to meet and greet every camper and made us feel like we were part of their family. The staff was attentive and helpful. The bedding and beds were exceptional. The kafe was nice as well as the store. Best KOA ever!!!!Well done!! A+++++
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Looks like this was nice a few years ago. Feels like it's neglected. Also, please don't use padded toilet seats. They are very gross. Wife was a good sport though. We will be trying other campgrounds before we consider coming back. There are plenty of others.
Jul 17, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. A lot of fun activities for everyone. Very well appointed, neat, and clean cabins. Very nice outdoor areas
Jul 16, 2015
my only issue is that a pan was filthy under the sink and we had to wash everything before we used it. No flyswatter....needed one, have had one in the past
Jul 16, 2015
nice campground, keep going back year after year since 2009 or so
Jul 16, 2015
We are not a camping couple. We were invited by our children so we could spend some quality time with our granddaughters. We were so pleasantly surprised by the cabins, the activities, the people and the food. What a great place it is and what a great time we had. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 16, 2015
I thought the staff could have been nicer. When I originally ordered a cabin online, I received the last cabin (log - 10 people) when we got there, we received a different cabin. The staff lied to me about the log cabin saying it was registered for Wed. thru Sun. when it wasn't.
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a splendid time. A first camping trip with myself, my mom, and all her grandchildren. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow in spite of all the rain we still managed to have a blast. Extremely clean cabin!
Jul 10, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was the cleanest it has been in years.
Jul 10, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!! Kids were happy. Husband and myself couldn't be more relaxed and that was between all the fun we had. All employees extremely helpful and pleasant.If we could stay every weekend,oh my goodness, would we!!! THANK YOU
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed the stay. Would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 10, 2015
Didnt like the 4 pm check in think its too late . Day is almost gone and the 5 dollars per hour per guest if you want to check in early is crazy. Cabin was beautiful grounds were very clean going to try a yurt next time with the hubby
Jul 10, 2015
wonderful place to stay. I loved all the activities you could participate in if you so choose. Friendly staff. Only wish they sold cigs, wine, or beer so if you run out you aren't driving 10 minutes one way to the nearest gas station.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet is an issue for multi computer family. Had to pay for extra devices and internet was poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each device used has available 1 free hour for each 10 hours. Extra device is not charged additionally for the free time if each one is registered separately. Did not have any major issues with connectivity this weekend that we were made aware of.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Upon arrival we are informed they gave the cabin we reserved away, so we get stuck in a smaller one,I made the reservation four months in advance and still got screwed over. The heater for the swimming pool was broken so the water was freezing, the so called game room had no working equipment, the pool table and air hockey table were both broke. Our cabin was covered in ants! The coffee was expire
Jul 02, 2015
There are plenty of activities to do to stay busy. The park is exceptionally clean. The cabins are clean and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time!The staff is very attentive to all your needs.Are only hope is next time the 4 person bike works,the breaks were out and it was a little nerve racking.
Jun 25, 2015
The owners and staff are so friendly and accommodating. Truly enjoy staying at the Shelby/Mansfield, OH location.
Jun 25, 2015
KOA/WAGONWHEEL--There with Great Dane Specialty. Stayed in"Capital Cabin"-it and surroundings [grounds, store,etc.] were great!
Jun 25, 2015
Perfect!
Jun 25, 2015
I enjoyed the stay, the cabin was clean and the grounds were clean. Most of the staff was friendly...However the cost and expense did not match the experience. For $700....and the kiddos only got to swim because every single other activity was a cost....with multiple children...I look to KOA as a way to have fun....instead it was stressful.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly, very helpful and the campground is very well maintained. We have already booked to return again next year!
Jun 13, 2015
We absolutely love coming out there to camp the service is amazing everybody is so friendly and we enjoy all the activites! Wonderful job Shelby/Mansfield KOA!! Hope to see u soon!!
Jun 12, 2015
It was the quiet time we needed. Coming early in the week was a good choice for us. See you again in July!
Jun 12, 2015
We liked it so much that we booked another stay.
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time - cabin was nice and clean. Activities awesome for the kids - even when it rained we had things to do. Kids begging to go back soon!
May 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was very nice..lots to do and nice campsites. We stayed in a rented cabin that was supplied..however some supplies were not in room as stated they would be. After we left..i was billed extra on my credit card for missing linens that were in the cabin upon our departure. Manager not willing to help with this matter and refused to take charge off my card.
May 29, 2015
Everything was great as usual!
May 29, 2015
We stayed at this campground Memorial Day weekend in a deluxe cabin. We thorougly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was extremely clean and well maintained. The live plants and flowers were a nice touch out on the porch:) We enjoyed having a gas grill to cook our meat and fish. Our son enjoyed many activities. He has autism, but staff was very friendly & accommodating of our special needs. Fun & clean!
May 26, 2015
May 15, 2015
The lodge we stayed in had a $184 base rate for 2 adults. Sleeps 8. So if you add the $15 extra per night for the 6 other people it comes to $274 per night. Too expensive for me! In addition, a lot of things needed some TLC throughout the campground.
May 14, 2015
May 05, 2015
We had a great opening weekend here its a great deal and great well run campground.
May 02, 2015
This is the best place to stay!! Great staff, pleasant atmosphere, and a wonderful place for the kids to just roam and enjoy themselves, and enjoy the activities they plan for the kids to do.
May 02, 2015
Camp way very clean staff very friendly and helpful quite nice place to relax
May 02, 2015
We stayed 3 nights last weekend and it was so relaxing! The workers were friendly and our cabins were very clean. They had a TV, sofa, fridge, a huge deck out front in the most comfortable bed!! The showers and restrooms were clean. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants a nice comfortable place to stay.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at your campground. Excellent facilities, clean and welcoming! Great activities that were priced reasonably were much appreciated! We're looking forward to coming back!
Oct 08, 2014
As always we had a great stay. We cannot wait until next year to stay again. Amazing activities for kids and adults. The Halloween weekend was awesome. Great Haunted Barn, Pumpkin Painting, Trick or Treating, Candy Apples, a great time even in the rain. Thanks Gary & Vickie for making your KOA Resort a wonderful vacation spot.
Oct 08, 2014
We will be back several times next year. Shelby is our home away from home and our shelter from every day life! Thanks to all!
Oct 08, 2014
Truly, the nicest KOA I've visited! My only complaint is that the grill did not work. Also, the chain on the front door fell right on me as I entered the cabin. I do understand though, that this is the end of the season, and I intend to come back next year!
Oct 01, 2014
We had a great time. This was our 1st time at a koa we had fun..... see you next season.
Sep 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.