Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campgrounds. The atmosphere is lovely and grounds are well kept. Only thing that was frustrating was that everything was extra to what we had already paid for the cabin. I can see the need for some extra cost, but think the cost for each was a little high especially the putt putt, that area was not kept up for the cost. Staff/owners were very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Do not think it was appropriate to charge full guest price for an infant.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground with nice ammenities.
Aug 22, 2016
My kids had great time and we will be coming back again!
Aug 22, 2016
Very busy campground. A little expensive. Extra charges for many activities.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Best campsite ever!!!😀
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Always have had a great time there. Very nice people to deal with.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great time!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Loved our Western cabin. Plenty of activities. Friendly staff. Will definitely return in future.
Aug 20, 2016
Always have such a great time here. Even when it rains we enjoy spending time in the Log Cabin.See you next year!!! .
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a beautiful campground with so much to do. And the owners & staff are great! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2016
Even through the rain and storms we had a FANTASTIC weekend for our sons 4the birthday and will absolutely be back!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
The place is beautiful, and even tho there were alot of other campers, we had a quiet peaceful site. Showers were clean and staff was friendly! Thanx for a great wk end.
Aug 20, 2016
This campground was beautiful, plenty of activities, very clean facilities.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Even though it rained we had a good time lots to don
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Shower was cold (again) with just a stream of water & lights went out before done - had to find & turn on again. Realize camping is outside world but a million ants kept us from using table/chairs. Multi ant hills in grass. Swing was only place to get away from them. Disappointed couldn't enjoy outside to picnic, relax in chairs. Didn't take chairs since paid for site with. Hoping none in camper
Aug 20, 2016
For a campground this expensive, not having showers with steady-running water and absolutely will NOT stay regulated to temperature is unacceptable and dangerous. We've been on the road for a couple of months in Utah, Idaho, Washington, Montana, Wyoming, South Dakota, Nebraska, Illinois and Indiana and this is by far the most expensive but not the nicest or best kept campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Always enjoy being at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2016
The place is really well kept with huge pull thru's. Didn't get a chance to try the food. Left the park at 7:00am the day we were leaving and I couldn't get back in the park. My gate pass said expired and no one in the office until 9:00 am. Luckly a couple of campers were awake and let me in the gate. Passes shouldn't expire until noon the day we are leaving. Encluding the pillow with rent was nic
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and relaxing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay as usual. Can't say enough compliments😍
Aug 14, 2016
The Mansfield Shelby Koa is an awesome campground! Something to do for everyone! The staff was wonderful. A great group of young people very mannerly! The owners and office staff made us feel so welcome! Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 14, 2016
This place is my favorite!! It's super, super clean, the staff are so super friendly, and they literally go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The grounds are meticulous and there is so much to do when camping with kids or grandkids. There aren't enough stars for me to rate this, or I would give it a ten!!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Shelby Mansfield KOA is the BEST campground in the country!
Aug 13, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at, the campstore and kafe was great.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and will be returning soon,owners and staff very friendly and helpful, extremely clean, very impressed.👍🏼
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome experience from the young man who escorted us to our site. And the staff on the office. And enjoyed conversation with the owner.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff, family environment
Aug 10, 2016
Large site, clean, well kept. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. They make me feel like a very apecial guest. Love this camp
Aug 10, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 09, 2016
Great accommodations and great service. We have stayed here on multiple occasions and always look forward to spending time at this location.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, jumping on the big pillow and zipline for kids. Our cabin was nice, providing dishes and linens for the beds. We loved the deck on the cabin!
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and we had a wonderful time. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Fabulous family friendly atmosphere for all ages. Love it!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Internet was better this time but the campground wasn't full either. This would be our only complaint. We feel with this being a top rated "resort" campground the Internet should be top notch. And only on device allowed unless you pay extra. Never ever been. Anywhere like that.We are repeat campers here and love it!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful campground to stay at. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and spacious. The kids had so much fun - lots to do! They loved the pool, jumping pillow, horseshoes and activities. Definitely plan on coming back! Also a very friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 07, 2016
nice place, nice folks. But the nickle and dime for everything does get old
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals