Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We really like this camp ground due to it's remote and peaceful location. Kamping personnel are always very friendly and helpful. This is a great placce to stay and relax.
Jul 16, 2013
First time at this KOA. We stayed in the Bunkhouse. Really enjoyed it. The staff and owners were very nice and friendly. We had the rib dinner on Saturday and it was delicious. We hated to leave. Trying to visit other KOA's but will probably stay here again in the future. Thanks a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Love camping here...However, we reported people drinking beer at the pool and nothing was done about it. Alcohol has no place at a pool especially one with kids in it.
Jul 14, 2013
This campground is awesome!!!! Highly recommend. The cleanest I have ever seen. The bass pound was great too, as was the hot tub and the tent sites were clean and dry!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Despite the weather it was good. Without the directory map I would not have found you.. NEED KOA SIGNS starting at hwy 30
Jul 12, 2013
we had alot of rain and still had fun. the staff was great. they were friendly and helpful it was my first time camping.
Jul 11, 2013
as always it was great
Jul 11, 2013
always clean and tidy. Very dependable
Jul 11, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA around!! The staff is always helpful & friendly. Facility is extremely well kept and facilities are sparkling clean at all times. A ton of fun and activities. We return a few times every year!!
Jul 11, 2013
would like to have seen gravel roads in better condition, or even black topped but other than that everything else A+. Staff and planned events were awesome.
Jul 10, 2013
You pay for everything, $8 per device to connect to the internet, I could never get warm water in the showers, Had to wear a wristband the whole time during my stay. Was not really excited about this place. I have stayed at some fancy RV resorts & never had these many rules and added fees.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground, way too many barking dogs that barked way past quiet time. Need to enforce.
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful campground. Lots of things for my grandson to do. Clean restrooms and showers which is very important to me.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was nice, but my biggest complaint was everything cost extra to do (jumping pillow - really?) including having my family come and visit for a few hours. Food was marked up quite a bit from a normal grocery. Too bad - this was a nice campground otherwise
Jul 08, 2013
Kabin was a tight fit for 5. But all in all it was fine. The Western needs a light in the shower area and it leaked when it rained. Also, there is far too much auto traffic in the grounds. I was amazed at how fast they drove.
Jul 08, 2013
Perfect place for families. Super clean. Lots of kid activities. Save environment. Friendly/helpful staff. Store/cafe prices excelellent.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family Place, very clean. Excellent staff. Bests campground we have stayed at this summer. Already booked a return trip.
Jul 08, 2013
Only complaint I have is not enough info on surrounding area. Camp personnel were very nice and kind.
Jul 08, 2013
The weekend was fantastic... lots of activities and very well kept facilities. staff was always very helpful and prompt. A great time was had by all...
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed in the wireless, the water in the shower was cold, & I don't understand the need to charge for a 3 year old child.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We are very pleased with are tent camping site at 38A.Our tent was on a bed of mulch,and could park our car on the gravel in front of the tent.Staff was very service minded.I would rate the Shelby-Mansfield KOA the best campground in the area.
Jul 06, 2013
Although the weather was touch and go we had a great time.Plenty for my son to do.The kamp was clean and the staff very friendly.It's the little things that make a difference,Picking up the trash, delivering the newspaper, firewood and even pizza.We will return. Thank You
Jul 06, 2013
My favorite campground in Ohio!
Jul 05, 2013
very nice dining, awesome restrooms, very nice facilities
Jul 05, 2013
The bathrooms nice and clean. Mowing was being performed until 9:00pm. No convenient dump station. WiFi was not adequate.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
A little unhappy with the overall condition of the stamped patio site. Grill was filthy, swing had broken front support, tv cable connection was broken and loose in the housing, putt-putt course did not appear to have had any routing maintenance or cleaning for a long time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was very well kept and maintained. Don't know how this campground compares with others but the sites seemed terribly close together. Would like a little room between campers.
Jul 04, 2013
great family campground,mini golf and pillow should be included in stay but great campground
Jul 03, 2013
had a good time.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The owners and staff are very friendly. The facilities are top notch and there are many activities for everyone to do. It is the best camping experience we've ever had.
Jul 01, 2013
great campground , kept very clean with a friendly staff. looking forward to returning there. Highly recommend for great family camping!
Jul 01, 2013
It was GREAT
Jul 01, 2013
wonderful
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for 5 nights, and it was perfect!!! Love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA, and Garry and Vicki are the greatest. It is immaculate and lots of activites for the kids as well as the adults. Loved the improvements to the kamping kabins. Can't wait to go back in October for the Halloween Weekend. The whole staff is wonderful, and we don't have to worry about letting the kids roam on their own.
Jul 01, 2013
All 10 of us loved it. The floral landscape was beautiful, the restrooms very clean, the staff helpful, the food really good, the frequent trash pick up helpful, the activities abounding. Loved it loved it!!
Jul 01, 2013
Great place, very family friendly, tons of activities for the kids. Very clean facilities and friendly staff !!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and great activities. Had a great time!
Jun 30, 2013
We had one of the patio lots. They are very nice. They gave us a free newspaper each day. They delivered our wood for the fire pit. Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate! The only problem we had all week was the cable. It kept changing where the channels showed up at( NBC was 5 one day and 7 the next). 1/5 of the 26 channels were HD quality-rest snowy.
Jun 29, 2013
We reported some problems & were told they we be corrected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.