Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves immensely we were close to everything the kids could ever want to make their time fun.The owners went out of their way to make our stay the best.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground and a lot to do. Will be back. My only complaint were the woman's bathroom the showers were not working
Jun 08, 2016
This campground is beautiful. Very clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Many things to do. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2016
clean and very relaxing.
Jun 07, 2016
Great activities for the kids
Jun 07, 2016
Always the best!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed everything about our stay except that the 3 tents had to be away from the 2 trailers. The large tire in the playground had water in it. This is a breeding area for mosquitos
Jun 07, 2016
This is a GREAT campground with a wonderful staff. Lots of fun activities for both kids and adults. The Kafe has great food and the rib dinner on Saturday night is superb!
Jun 07, 2016
This was our second time here and we've enjoyed it both times. Love the pool and the new basketball hoops. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Best place to stay! We camp a lot we travel a lot, this is the one our 8 year old begs for all the time! Love it love the workers and owners!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Pleasant and fun environment for outdoor activities!
Jun 06, 2016
We love staying at Shelby/Mansfield. It is by far the BEST campground we visit, and we have stayed at many. Nice people, gorgeous sites, and always lots to do. Best camping ever!!
Jun 06, 2016
We were so glad to be back! I'm sure the ant problem will be taken care of. See you again soon!
Jun 05, 2016
Perfectly fantastic as always!
Jun 05, 2016
It was great to see all the new improvements. And as always Gary, Vicki & Amy and the whole staff do a great job.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to came, kids had a wonderful time as well as the adults, lots to do!!
Jun 04, 2016
Another great time, we also had friends and family staying at campground in campers and cabins. Good time had by all even with a couple of passing storms. Only wished there wasn't a fee for all of the kids activities. We will be back for Labor Day for sure , if not before. Great staff, very friendly, always staff member close if needed.
Jun 04, 2016
good as always the best!!!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice time and place. Only thing I was disappointed in was the up keep on the play grounds some broken items and poison ivy under the slides where kids play. Over all a good experience love that there is a lot of things for kids to do and activities
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The Shelby/Mansfield KOA is a wonderful place to stay. It is a very kid friendly KOA with lots & lots of activities for children. It's also a place to go and just relax. I like the fact if I don't want to cook I can just go to their cafe and let them do the cooking for me. We once again had a wonderful time there and plan on going back later this summer & fall.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Amazing place to stay lots of amenities friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time with our children! There were a few minor things. The extra activities like golf, boat riding, bike riding, were a bit pricey for a family of 4. There were many free activities for everyone and they were very fun! Especially the fire truck ride. We will be back!
May 30, 2016
The booklet they handed us at check in said with pre-registration the weekend was buy one night get the 2nd half off. When I asked about it they said it was only through FB. That is not what there booklet said, we called and made our reservations in advance we should have gotten the second night half off. Our picnic table was broken & the safty of some of the playground equipment was questionable.
May 30, 2016
They do have a nice campground, however the prices keep going up and is becoming unaffordable. We usually can only go during off season per the prices. Too bad because we do like the place. But can't afford $123.00 for 2 nights. We love camping and camp at many campgrounds throughout the year and the Shelby KOA is the most expensive one we ever stay at :(
May 28, 2016
Nice clean place. Played the golf course, got great directions to area attractions,filled MH propane with excellent service. Great maintainence of lakes sites and Kafe,
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Love to camp here!!! Gary & Vicky are the ultimate hosts!!!!!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have stayed at.
May 22, 2016
always a pleasure at Shelby KOA!
May 22, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We have already booked another trip to this campground and look forward to joining in on the weekend activities planned!
May 21, 2016
Your KOA is very clean & friendly staff. It's close 2 our daughter who doesn't have room for us at her apt. We aren't happy about $7 cost to family who come for dinner @ our RV. We don't participate in wkend activities or use the pool-which wasn't even opened that wkend & still we had to pay $7 each for our visitors. It's only beginning of camping season & we find your rates to be very high.
May 21, 2016
There are not enough adjectives to describe this campground. Magnificently landscaped, superb personnel, exquisite sites with good room to roam. I was unaware there were different levels of KOA, I hit the jackpot with this campground.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
We've been to this KOA many times. Very handy stopover for our trips on I-75.
May 20, 2016
Very helpful, and efficient staff. Beautiful grounds. Disappointed when an activity had to be cancelled, but the staff came to us and notified us as soon as they knew, which we appreciated.
May 20, 2016
This campground is awesome as always. Love camping here. Gary and Vickie are the best and the staff is always friendly and attentive.
May 20, 2016
It's our favorite place to camp. The owners and the staff are always pleasant and helpful.
May 20, 2016
When I was checking my family in the staff made it very clear that anyone not staying had to pay $7 each. This was said rudely and loudly! It was embarrassing! I was leaving to stay at my dad's and only wanted to get my husband and boys settled before I left. Despite that my family had a great time.
May 20, 2016
May 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was wet this weekend, but the welcome was warm, and everything was good!
May 09, 2016
The WiFi was horrible and only free for one device. We would have never stayed there if it wasn't for the huge discount. It is too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Opening special was only $25/night for a full hookup pull through site. Our WiFi service provides unlimited service for one unit, and then 1 free hour per every 10 hours you are on site for all others. Our speed is not what u may get a more populated area,but should have been adequate for normal use
May 06, 2016
It was our first camping trip with our first camper. We are so glad we went to KOA Shelby/Mansfield. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Mr. and Mrs. Cole are great hosts!!! Can't wait to go back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy