Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
wonderful staff,clean campground.Will be back.HAT'S OFF to all of you at this KOA.... The Petty's
Sep 14, 2015
Great!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail and hospitality of the staff. We had a great time and will definitely come back. We even got to tour the cabins and new yurts and were very impressed. You can tell the people who run the campground take pride in making it a wonderful place to visit. We were very impressed with the store and restaurant and all it had to offer
Sep 13, 2015
The grounds were very inexpressive and the owner was so very helpful, nice staff!
Sep 13, 2015
My family and I had a ball at KOA Shelby. The staff was awesome and we will be back for more family fun.
Sep 12, 2015
Will not be returning anytime in the near future. Such a shame because ir was always our favorite campground. Constantly being yelled at and targeted by owner, even found him hiding in bushes watching us. Same group of 5 families that have come last 4 labor day weekends. Our family has stayed here multiple times before and have never had a problem before. Worst experience at a campground ever.
Sep 12, 2015
Always a pleasant stay when we are there. Couldn't ask for anything to make our stay any better!
Sep 12, 2015
Always a great time.
Sep 12, 2015
Patio sites are great everything you need is on the site.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice, clean, and fun.
Sep 12, 2015
We had another great long weekend,custard is very helpful with everything from the camp store to the various activities. We have already booked multiple stays for next year. Can't wait for next trip, campground is always clean and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2015
Best campground ever! We love everything about it.
Sep 12, 2015
First time camping, and my family can't wait to do it again. The staff was great and very helpful. We are already planning to do it again. I want to thank the staff a lot for going above and beyond to help us making this stay wonderful.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
plenty to do for the kids
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
too many dogs per site! 4 dogs at one site and 3 at site 2 away from ours ( all large dogs) 2 should be the max! corporate policy or something everything else was exquisite!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
our only complaint would be is not enough golf cart rentals. I think they only had 5.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
this campground is kept up beautifully with all the flowers. Grand daughter loved the fishing pond Wish they would serve low or sugar free ice cream for the diabetics.
Sep 02, 2015
4 people are standard in several campground and paying extra for camping at a KOA and paying extra for all activities, 4 people should REALLY be the standard. That really upsets me regarding staying at KOA. Yes I am a KOA card member and have been for several years, this should really be considered by the KOA higher ups.... I have a motorhome so I can camp anywhere....
Sep 02, 2015
The yurt was super nice. Restrooms were & grounds were clean & well maintained. The game room was a huge disappointment for the kids. There was a charge for the jumping pillow, unlike the last KOA we stayed at. One of the owners was friendly & one was not. Overall a good weekend
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great, relaxing time. All of the people who work there are excellent. Keep up the good work. We will see you again soon.
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed in one of the Premium sights and it was worth it. I did not have to unpack chairs from my RV!
Sep 02, 2015
Everything was great! Clean, friendly staff, tons to do! Definitely coming back!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice and friendly and clean. Information provided at Ck in stated pool hours 9 to 9. Went to pool at 7:45 and was locked. Camp guide should shoe hours as being flexible. Only cell service Verizon.
Sep 01, 2015
very nice,workers are very friendly,owners not so much!best just to stay out of their way!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the camping cabins which were nice. We were invaded by bees one night and the staff allowed us to move. The only downside to this facility is the activities. Many activities are not included in the camping fees. Free camp activities are poorly planned and last only a few minutes so don't be late! An activity coordinator would help. Pool and grounds are very nice.
Aug 30, 2015
greatest place too stay. Lots of things to do. They never stop keeping the grounds clean. the camp sites re-graveled and leveled. Cannot stop bragging about the KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
Best KOA ... ever !
Aug 27, 2015
staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 24, 2015
This was the second time my family and I stayed at this camp site. We love it! Every staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all the activities especially the foam party for the kids, and Wine & cheese party for the parents.
Aug 24, 2015
Played putt-putt -- always fun. Noticed remaining water areas there are nasty. Only improvement needed is cleaning of pool deck area -- the same used bandaids were left laying the whole time we were there & lounge chairs could use some TLC. So much appreciated peace & quiet!
Aug 23, 2015
We had stayed in your park 2 times before with our 5th wheel RV trailer. This year, we wanted to stay in a cabin, the Cozy was our choice. That was a great choice and we were very impressed with not only the cabin, but the staff at your facility. One of your staff, Qunintin, he was so helpful to us and a very nice young man. Hope to see you next year, my wife was born and raised in Shelby, OH.
Aug 23, 2015
As always,had a wonderful stay,the workers are very friendly and always go above and beyond to make our visit a pleasurable and relaxing one...Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Spartan Deluxe cabin and it had everything we could ever want. Very nice facilities and we loved the themed-weekends.
Aug 22, 2015
They really keep the grounds up. Alot of extra charges for everything.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facilities...nice cafe...would recommend.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful spot and friendly people.
Aug 21, 2015
Just wish the cleaning of the rooms included knocking down some of the cobb webs in the cabin and on the porch. Every time I arrive, we spend at least an hour sweeping the cobb webs from the corners of the cabin and off the porch.
Aug 21, 2015
It was a well kept and clean KOA! Very helpful friendly staff and lots to do. Downside is it nickle and dimes u to death.
Aug 20, 2015
Super clean and organized!
Aug 20, 2015
The park was clean and beautiful, but... the activities for kids cost extra. Too much for families.
Aug 20, 2015
Best KOA we have been to so far in the Ohio Michigan area. Lots of activities all day long for everyone.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a fun time and will be back again next summer. The grounds and cabins are clean and a lot of fun things to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals