Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Great campground, will definitely be back in the future. Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
I thing paying for jumping on pillow when the rest of the koa done is just a money thing
Aug 01, 2015
The staff are always friendly, and that can be the difference between a great stay and a bad stay . Thank you
Aug 01, 2015
If you want a fun, family friendly, CLEAN campground with tons to do, go to the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. The only two things I would fix is the tennis court and the showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Very kid friendly, so as adults only, we paid for more than we used. This is typical at most KOAs.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Plenty of activities for all ages!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We have been to Buckeye Lake KOA and thought this one had more to offer for the kids. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
very nice park.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was excellent. Even met the owner and he was a wonderful person
Aug 01, 2015
Large well kept store and cafe have a good supply of most anything you may need. Staff will go out of there way to help. Only down side is it is far off the interstate and hard to find but we'll worth it once you get there.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of activities. Two issues with the campground. 1. They closed the restrooms closest to us for cleaning between 8-9am. Late morning or mid afternoon would be a much better time. 2. The tent sites are horrible. They are way to close together, to close to the woods and very little grass. I would not tent camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The signs on the door say closed per KOA requirement, but we never close any of the restrooms we have unless we have a maintenance issue. Even if a restroom is closed for maintenance, we make sure the others are open.
Jul 29, 2015
I only got to stay there one night but overall this park I would recommend to anyone for a nice stay, very clean and very nice people.
Jul 28, 2015
tent site was GREAT:) Fishing was very good, a lot of fun! Very nice and clean. Will be back!!!A+
Jul 28, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Just what we needed. Thank you to all of your kind and courteous staff. May the blessings of the Lord be upon you. Thanks again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It is clean and the staff is very helpful and nice! We stay in the cabins and they are nice.
Jul 25, 2015
very relaxing and everything one could need to have a good camping experience.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a slow start with the power boats but after that it was smooth sailing! My kids and grandkids had a wonderful two days and hated to leave. Thank you!!
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place and good times we will comeback agin thank you
Jul 24, 2015
2nd time there in 3 years. Love it. My grandson has a blast with everything there is to do.
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campground for kids. Lots of activities for them to do.
Jul 23, 2015
A great place to enjoy quality family time!
Jul 23, 2015
Amy is the best and the owners work hard to provide the best in camping.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay. Many things to do for the kids. Well kept and very friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
VERY NICE
Jul 23, 2015
We always like camping here; although the price is getting to be too expensive.
Jul 23, 2015
This campground was fabulous! The campground is gorgeous and it screams pride and dedication with attention to detail. The Cole's were fantastic hosts and took time to meet and greet every camper and made us feel like we were part of their family. The staff was attentive and helpful. The bedding and beds were exceptional. The kafe was nice as well as the store. Best KOA ever!!!!Well done!! A+++++
Jul 23, 2015
Always happy to come back. Always clean grounds and washrooms and plenty of planned activities for the kids on the weekend. Staff is always friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2015
This is the greatest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff was very nice and the campground is very well taken care of, clean and beautiful! There was a lot for our grandkids to do, they really enjoyed it! Thank you all😎
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Looks like this was nice a few years ago. Feels like it's neglected. Also, please don't use padded toilet seats. They are very gross. Wife was a good sport though. We will be trying other campgrounds before we consider coming back. There are plenty of others.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA was great. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, lots of activites for the kids. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, we will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. A lot of fun activities for everyone. Very well appointed, neat, and clean cabins. Very nice outdoor areas
Jul 17, 2015
The pool is very nice and the facilities are very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
my only issue is that a pan was filthy under the sink and we had to wash everything before we used it. No flyswatter....needed one, have had one in the past
Jul 16, 2015
nice campground, keep going back year after year since 2009 or so
Jul 16, 2015
We are not a camping couple. We were invited by our children so we could spend some quality time with our granddaughters. We were so pleasantly surprised by the cabins, the activities, the people and the food. What a great place it is and what a great time we had. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 16, 2015
very clean, very friendly staff, excellent facilities
Jul 16, 2015
Our second stay here. Great place to stay if your going to mid Ohio track. Great staff. Don't miss the ribs! I'll say it again, don't miss the ribs!!
Jul 16, 2015
Fun Fun,always something to keep everyone busy,and very friendly and clean,we will go back often!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I thought the staff could have been nicer. When I originally ordered a cabin online, I received the last cabin (log - 10 people) when we got there, we received a different cabin. The staff lied to me about the log cabin saying it was registered for Wed. thru Sun. when it wasn't.
Jul 16, 2015
This koa had every small detail polished. Very nice koa and we've been from west coast to east coast, this one is tops!
Jul 16, 2015
Rrvery nice facility. Treated well.
Jul 16, 2015
Such a beautiful and well maintained campground! So much for the kids to do, they never get bored!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals