Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
As always,had a wonderful stay,the workers are very friendly and always go above and beyond to make our visit a pleasurable and relaxing one...Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed in the Spartan Deluxe cabin and it had everything we could ever want. Very nice facilities and we loved the themed-weekends.
Aug 22, 2015
They really keep the grounds up. Alot of extra charges for everything.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facilities...nice cafe...would recommend.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful spot and friendly people.
Aug 21, 2015
Just wish the cleaning of the rooms included knocking down some of the cobb webs in the cabin and on the porch. Every time I arrive, we spend at least an hour sweeping the cobb webs from the corners of the cabin and off the porch.
Aug 21, 2015
It was a well kept and clean KOA! Very helpful friendly staff and lots to do. Downside is it nickle and dimes u to death.
Aug 20, 2015
Super clean and organized!
Aug 20, 2015
The park was clean and beautiful, but... the activities for kids cost extra. Too much for families.
Aug 20, 2015
Best KOA we have been to so far in the Ohio Michigan area. Lots of activities all day long for everyone.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a fun time and will be back again next summer. The grounds and cabins are clean and a lot of fun things to do.
Aug 19, 2015
Shelby/Mansfield is the "Honda Odyssey" of campgrounds: Perfect for a herd of kids! Our grandkids are still raving about how much fun they had. From a grown-up perspective this campground is wonderfully planned and beautifully maintained. Kudos for a job well done. Mark & Bonnie
Aug 18, 2015
we had a great time. the bathrooms were kept clean. a lot of things to do.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This by far one of THE BEST campgrounds that we've ever stayed in!! Been coming for 10+ years or more. Staff is super friendly and the owners are beyond friendly. Pristine grounds. Won't be disappointed staying here. Long level sites
Aug 18, 2015
A fun place to stay with kids, very family oriented with lots of activities to do for those who want to keep busy. I would like to see the activities be part of the camping fee instead of having to pay extra for the wristbands. Thanks for a fun weekend, two thumbs up to the friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful, peaceful place! We will definitely be back! The only problem that I had was when taking a shower, you had to keep adjusting the water. It was either extremely hot/cold. When I was in the restroom later that evening, and someone else was in takinga shower, I heard them talking about it too. Thanks for a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice lot very clean campground everyone so nice and helpful will definitely be back thanks for a great weekend
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is very nice.
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly! The activities were well organized and fun. The fire truck ride was definitely the highlight of our weekend! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was perfect
Aug 18, 2015
We had rented a cabin and everything was perfect...from the linens to leaving on the light for us (we arrived late). We found the staff helpful and accommodating, the grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed watching the fireflys dance each night. There are a bunch of activities for the kids..all of us want to return. Amazing time...thank you!!
Aug 18, 2015
We really like the park, but wish it was a little more cost effective for families! Seemed to be pricey for 2 adults and one child. Also, wish they would monitor the jump pillow. We pay for a wrist band every time we go and yet there are many people who use the jump pillow that have not paid! That is frustrating to see after I spent good money for a wrist band for my daughter!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The place was very clean and well taken care of,and the the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Can't wait to go back
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level premium site except swing is broken. Friendly staff directed to site. Nice clean pool area.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our campsite was perfect, giving us the space between our camp neighbors, and a scenic view that was beautiful! Everyone was very helpful, and the grounds were kept very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great stay! Jumping pillow was included in stay at all other KOAs we have stayed at. There was no extra charge for this and should not be. Really enjoyed our site with the patio and other amenities. Firewood and ice delivery to campsite were wonderful. Staff...especially Brook and Quentin were awesome. Liked relaxed atmosphere of staff. Will be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean grounds, family friendly with lots of activities. Really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We were very surprised to find a "Resort". The only wee complaint was the over easy eggs could have been hotter. Although, the breakfast was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the great experience!
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA! They are constantly working outside! Owners were very nice and hard workers! Yes you have to pay for extras but if you have ever stayed at any KOA then you're use to that!! The morning after we got home my son was asking when we could go back! Enough said!!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay! Super staff, well maintained grounds, Fun atmosphere! Enjoyed adult wine and cheese tasting! Would return***
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The only problem was the cabin a cross from us wAs very loud up in late hours @2am they still had us awake with the noise
Aug 15, 2015
My favorite KOA! 5 stars all around!!
Aug 15, 2015
We were upgraded to a patio site with a porch swing, bbq, table and chairs and picnic table, at no extra cost! Wonderful!?
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. Came in after hrs lights and ac was turned on in our cabin for us. Tons of stuff for my boys to do.
Aug 14, 2015
It was good fun, just wish the price was little less
Aug 13, 2015
the camp grounds were very clean, and employees very friendly, and helpful. one of the main things I liked best, was how everyone kept there dogs leashed. Also the peaceful evenings. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome Park ! ! ! !
Aug 11, 2015
We had a lovely stay at KOA! The pool was clean, as were the showers and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Thank you KOA Shelby/Mansfield!
Aug 11, 2015
We did enjoy our stay at your facilities but, there weren't enough sites in the shaded areas and there were too many rules. Also, your prices on food and things for kids were too expensive. But I would recommend to my friends for a very peaceful place and enjoyable time for grandkids.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Not bad. Some sites were a little tight. Biggest complaint-- We were sitting around the campfire and realized it wasn't getting dark. There was a LARGE -BRIGHT light on top of a pole. We ask to have it turned off and was told it was for insurance reasons. Sounds like B.S.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals