Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Stayed 1night, were disappointed that we had to leave. This is a destination Rv park. They have everything and will do anything to make your stay eventful. The family that runs this place are so sincere and love their place. It's built on their own farmland. We are from Texas and this was a stop on our way will come back again!
Oct 01, 2016
It's a nice family campground. The shower doors are a trip hazard and are nasty looking.
Sep 30, 2016
Great park and friendly service.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Great place, great people.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
What a great place to spend some time. great caring staff, plenty of things to do, and great place to eat. Had a great Breakfast and a great round of Putt Putt, plus a super Chili cookoff......Thanks for a great weekend....
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Sep 27, 2016
Our second time to stay here it is a very clean well kept place.the people in the office are very nice and helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
This campground was recommended to us, so we decided to give it a go! Nice friendly, helpful campground staff. Have lots of things to do. Loved our site with the patio and swing, nice little upgrade! Will definitely be visiting this campground more next season!
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the park was very clean!!
Sep 27, 2016
We hadn't been to the Shelby KOA for quite a few years. It was nice back then. It's even nicer now! Very, very nice park.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Very nice staff. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
I have stayed at many campgrounds and this by far the best place
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place, extremely expensive so it prevents me from coming more. The shower in the cabin was 4 feet high. Great staff on board
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, pleasant, and the staff were VERY friendly
Sep 26, 2016
great place, we had a blast, we were so close to our friends there..nice clean,lots of fun
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We camped with our group of friends and had a great time. All the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The campground was beautifully maintained.
Sep 21, 2016
As always our group had a good time gathering at your KOA. See you next year.
Sep 21, 2016
Cabins are very nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
We love staying at your campgrounds. The only complaint I have is the extra cost to use the extra activities. We are paid guests and I think all activites (peddle carts, boats, etc) should be included with the site. Otherwise, great job!!
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean, nice grounds, quiet, friendly staff, especially the lady owner, we like her!
Sep 21, 2016
Large sites and very clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the Yurt (Mars)!! We had the most enjoyable weekend !! We were very surprised with all the ammendities that was included in our stay !! Very clean place to stay , and your staff was very pleasant and friendly and could tell they loved there jobs !!! The whole entire camp ground was beautiful and well kept !! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Extremely clean camp grounds. Cabins were immaculate.
Sep 20, 2016
I like Shelby Koa; however for the price $83 for a night I think some or all amenities should be included or all-inclusive.
Sep 20, 2016
As always, the facility was in top notch condition, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Sites were well maintained, and our stay there was great.....except for the corporate outing that they scheduled on a very busy day at the campground as it was. We had people walking through our site all day Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend at koa our cabin was great with a great view of the lake and a great deck area very roomy my only regret is that we were unable to be there for the halloween weekend it was fun last year !!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place and great customer service!! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
My family had a blast! There was so much to do and it was SO CLEAN!!!! We got a membership so we will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2016
I was told they were sold out and given a site which had very little room for either a vehicle or small camper not both. I had to pay for WiFi and had no cable. I watched several sites which were larger go unoccupied all weekend while i was cramped up against a tree. Will not go to this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is provided free to one device all the time. Additional devices get 1 hour free every 10 hours. There were some full hookup site available, but they do not have cable tv either.
Sep 18, 2016
beautiful campground - would definitely stay at it again if in the area
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful camp with wonderful staff
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Well maintained with a friendly compotent staff. Will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2016
As always Gary & Vickie and all the staff do a great job!
Sep 14, 2016
We were visiting for a drone race at the airport so we didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities. I did book two cabins to return in July 2017. The grounds are beautiful and the people were kind and welcoming.
Sep 14, 2016
I love this campground and the people who work there.
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for allowing us to use a patio site at the same cost to bad the weather had not cooperate so that we could have enjoyed it more.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with nice size spaces
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campground! Nicest people!
Sep 14, 2016
Great location to both Cleveland and Cuyahoga VAlley NP. Sites are not very level is my only complaint.
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA in Shelby/Mansfield. We had stayed here a few years ago and they have added new things which was great. I would say that the bathrooms, specifically the showers could use some work. It was hard to get the temperature to stay consistent. Both my husband and I were impacted by cold water. There is also a build up of rust in both the men and women showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Amazing place
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for the first time Labor Day weekend. Very clean campground. We loved the large pull through sites. The general store was huge, my kids loved the ice cream parlor
Sep 11, 2016
This is by far the best KOA campground we have camped in. We love it so much we have kept coming back every Labor Day and Memorial Day for almost 10 years!!! The staff are super friendly and Vicky and Gary are wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals