Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
The weather was lousy but the campground was great...lots to do when mother nature cooperates!
Oct 07, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay over the Trick or Treat themed weekend. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
This is by far one of the BEST KOA's I have been to. Always top notch!
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed it will be back next summer
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful time! We haven't been here for years, but loved it! Want to make this an annual trip! Hope the weather is better next year! Also hope to come in the summer next year! Thanks!!!!
Oct 07, 2015
It was rainy most of the stay, which cannot be controlled, but not being able cancel in advance once booked isn't what we are used to.
Oct 07, 2015
We love staying at Shelby koa. There are so many activities and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend even if it di rain and was cooler LOVED the site decorating contest WE WON!! Will for sure be back
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Thank you Garry and Vicki
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice place, one of the nicer KOA's. Clean, had a nice spot. Would go back again.
Oct 04, 2015
gREAT PLACE FOR JUST RELAXING OR TAKING KIDS.....ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO CAMP EVERY YEAR.
Oct 01, 2015
The camp ground was extremely clean and great staff. My only concern was we where nickel and dimed. The bounce pillow was a cost,zip line was a cost,etc.... For what we paid these should be included like at most other campgrounds
Oct 01, 2015
As usual our stay was very relaxing and enjoyed time with family as well as our KOA family....thank you
Sep 30, 2015
It was very clean and there were plenty of activities to keep the little ones busy! We will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean. Our sites were beautiful. There were lots of activities for kids. My family and I had a great time! I would definitely recommend and we will camp here again. :)
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend. And it was so much fun to treat the trick or treators. We're already making plans to stay next year with our extended family!
Sep 30, 2015
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at
Sep 30, 2015
This was the best camping experience this year for us. Loved all the activities
Sep 30, 2015
The little crafts should not cost extra.
Sep 30, 2015
Nothing better then smelling the hog farm down the road....
Sep 29, 2015
Our stay was short but we plan to return as everything appeared to be "top shelf".
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed to be near friends who are permanent campers at this location. All facilities were in good shape; however, we made limited use of any of the facilities other than are site.
Sep 25, 2015
Camp ground is well maintained with many updated cabins.
Sep 24, 2015
very relaxing love your camp ground
Sep 24, 2015
Wonderfully clean and inviting resort KOA. Staff was excellent and helpful, at all times.
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent campground. Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 23, 2015
One word.......AWESOME
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet, relaxing, and wonderful family fun.
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was like a bed and breakfast inn... very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to come back again!
Sep 23, 2015
Great variety of activity for the kids, excellent customer service, and well tended property. Only disliked the multiple additional charges for activities.
Sep 23, 2015
I stayed at this KOA a few years ago in a tent with a Girl Scout troop and loved it. I recommended it to a friend and now her friend has a year long site and she rents a cabin twice a year. I rented a cabin this past summer and loved it, I will return.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Love, Love, Love this campground. The staff is wonderful, the sites and grounds are very clean-lots to do. Makes for a very pleasurable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Our group was pleasantly surprised by your facility, it has all the comforts of home. Your staff is extremely welcoming and very helpful. We will be returning.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a great campground!
Sep 23, 2015
We had a beautiful site. The people were very nice. We love to ride bikes and the gravel made for rough ride. The fishing lake didn't seem to have many mature fish but we saw many in the recreation lake. We were impressed with the staff and cleanliness. We would suggest that the trees on exit road get trimmed so that the don't scrape the top of motorhomes.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice koa .very nice staff.
Sep 20, 2015
As always a great place to stay and enjoy not only our family but your's as well...Thank you...Bob and Priscilla Owens
Sep 20, 2015
The most well kept park we stayed in during our 31 day trip. Also, the most difficult to find. The directions and map included in the KOA Directory are totally inadequate and incorrect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't understand since they have been tweaked to be exact. We also suggest using the website that also has turn by turn directions. It would help us to know if there is a problem that we do not know about. thanks
Sep 19, 2015
Campground was great! The cable and WIFI were definitely not worth any extra money worked into the daily rate for those extras. We received more and clearer channels on the antenna than the cable and had to reconnect to the WIFI several times a day if we could connect at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge extra for the cable. Did you have bad reception on any of the 24 channels? We cannot get digital or hi-def. Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Gathered pecans from the ground that had fallen near the tennis court! Kids had a blast cracking them open and my wife made a pecan zucchini loaf with the nuts. Awesome!
Sep 16, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we stay at. We stay at a few KOA every year and make it a point to at least visit this one twice a season.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very clean, well landscaped, staff was friendly as always. Very peaceful when we are here.
Sep 15, 2015
My family loves going to the shelby/Mansfield koa! The place is beautiful, has a lot for kids, & the people are SO friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Best KOA in your system. These people couldn't do more to make your stay enjoyable. It's an exception campground and we LOVE it there. Visit at least a couple of times a year. Wonderful place, and we LOVE Vickie and Gary, and all of their employees.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful staff,clean campground.Will be back.HAT'S OFF to all of you at this KOA.... The Petty's
Sep 14, 2015
Great!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals