Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2015
Super nice campgrounds! Large lot's, level sites, and awesome customer service when you arrive and all through your stay! Staff is amazing with with their friendly smiles, helpfulness, and they give the campground a wonderful atmosphere! The owner even stopped by to make sure we didn't need anything. He is also friendly and always smiling. They have a huge camp store for all of your needs.
May 02, 2015
Our family has camped here numerous times and are extremely happy with the campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff and clean grounds make for a great stay! We'll be back for many more camping stays ahead!
May 02, 2015
This is the best place to stay!! Great staff, pleasant atmosphere, and a wonderful place for the kids to just roam and enjoy themselves, and enjoy the activities they plan for the kids to do.
May 02, 2015
Camp way very clean staff very friendly and helpful quite nice place to relax
May 02, 2015
We stayed 3 nights last weekend and it was so relaxing! The workers were friendly and our cabins were very clean. They had a TV, sofa, fridge, a huge deck out front in the most comfortable bed!! The showers and restrooms were clean. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants a nice comfortable place to stay.
Apr 28, 2015
As always, our stay at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA was excellent! Vicky and Amy went out of their way to help us in any way they could. We always start and end our camping seasons there. They treat us like family and that is why we keep coming back.
Mar 01, 2015
We love our neighbors and we love the way the Coles run the campground. It's like being one big family. Everything is always clean and kept up nicely. I always say it's like being in Disneyland. Great food at the Camp Store, too. (When we don't feel like cooking). Recommend it to everyone!!
Feb 27, 2015
This is the best campground, let alone KOA, we've ever stayed at. The staff if friendly & helpful, and the owners do everything they can do to continually make their campgrounds better & better. If only all campgrounds were like this one!
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Wonderful people, fabulous campground. We love coming to the Shelby/Mansfield KOA
Feb 03, 2015
Shelby/Mansfield KOA is our happy place! The grounds and facilities are extremely well kept and the staff is delightful! Great food, fun and awesome amenities! I love that I can get a body massage by a talented massage therapist while camping!
Feb 02, 2015
Oct 13, 2014
Hello Vicki and Gary, We brought some friends with us with their campers and they were so impressed with your facility. They both said they will bring their grandkids to your campground next year and look forward to watching them enjoy all the activities offered. I also want to thank you for upgrading our sites for the 3 days. We know you didn't have to do that. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2014
We love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA!
Oct 10, 2014
Always our best destination.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at your campground. Excellent facilities, clean and welcoming! Great activities that were priced reasonably were much appreciated! We're looking forward to coming back!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
As always we had a great stay. We cannot wait until next year to stay again. Amazing activities for kids and adults. The Halloween weekend was awesome. Great Haunted Barn, Pumpkin Painting, Trick or Treating, Candy Apples, a great time even in the rain. Thanks Gary & Vickie for making your KOA Resort a wonderful vacation spot.
Oct 08, 2014
great weekend getaway with family and friends. thoroughly enjoyed the haunted barn, the pumpkin painting, the kids playground, the whole experience. great family resort to stay at.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
A family we met while camping at another location invited us to join them for this weekend at your campground. Very glad we did, my son had a great time.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was wonderful - esp. the owners!
Oct 08, 2014
We will be back several times next year. Shelby is our home away from home and our shelter from every day life! Thanks to all!
Oct 08, 2014
Although thr weather was cold, windy and wintery the Kampground was wonderful. The haunted barn was great but at the time it was scarey! We will share those memories with our grandson for years to come! Enjoyed the trick or treat and enjoyed the people staying beside us. Thanks for the great time!
Oct 08, 2014
Truly, the nicest KOA I've visited! My only complaint is that the grill did not work. Also, the chain on the front door fell right on me as I entered the cabin. I do understand though, that this is the end of the season, and I intend to come back next year!
Oct 08, 2014
Love the friendliness, cleanliess and close proximity of this campground! Only complaints are the costs- you must pay extra for almost everything you do and for more than 2 in your camper. Also, you must use their firewood which is another unnecessary expense. Halloween wkend and the haunted barn were awesome!!!
Oct 07, 2014
It was great.we have been camping here for a few years & always have loved it.
Oct 06, 2014
First time at a KOA, will not be our last. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Garry, Vicky...and the entire staff are the best!
Oct 04, 2014
Loved everything about this place! Definitely returning!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Always a pleasure staying at the Mansfield Koa. The staff is always kind, the grounds are always clean. Thank you very much
Oct 04, 2014
Had a great weekend, enjoyed activities.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
We enjoy staying at your KOA Kampground...everyone is so friendly and so very clean and well maintained. There are always so many activities to do. Keep up the awesome job and we thank you..and we will be back
Oct 04, 2014
Great Halloween theme and excellent Haunted Barn activity, pumpkin painting, etc. Exceptional min-golf.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We had a great time. This was our 1st time at a koa we had fun..... see you next season.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is a very nice Campground. I will certainly return when I find that I will be in the area, very clean, and comfortable location.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
All always perfect EXCEPT barking dog caged outside of trailer top of my row!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Only negative was the bad smell of a pig lot every night. The people were very nice. Grounds well cared for. Fitness center needs updating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.