Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Disappointed with charges quoted to us for our son to camp in a tent ($40.00 per night)in a field. Our charge for our motorhome with full hook-up was only $55.00! Charges for children activities not made clear and can be very expensive. Flies at our campsite and the other 2 families sites made this stay uncomfortable for all. Did like the facilities, restrooms were clean, store and cafe a plus
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everyting you would wish for in a campground. Facility and staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The sites are nice, friendly staff, fun activities. Very clean bathrooms. We stay there at least three times a year.
Aug 13, 2013
we always have a great time at this campground. The staff is absolutely wonderful and make everything great.
Aug 12, 2013
Absolutely relaxing,wonderful staff,kafe is enormous,food delish!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a good time. the only things that were issues were the flies we could not get rid of. I am not sure if other people had the same issue. And the bed in our cabin was aweful. It squeeked everytime we moved. Should be replaced. the paddle boats and the elecric boats were not fun at all. They did not work as we expected.
Aug 12, 2013
Our family of 8 enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. The cabin was a clean and comfortable place to stay. A few larger skillets would have been nice to have in the kitchen. We truly felt that we were being catered to as they escorted us to the cabin when we got there and then delivered the wood when we needed more. The entire facility was well maintained and plenty of activities to do.
Aug 12, 2013
My husband had difficulty with getting the shower water at a comfortable level. Wish the shower faucet were easier to operate i.e. hot n cold handles.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time, Staff was very friendly and helpful and the kid loved all the activities. We just wish we could have fished in the paddle boat pond! Saw some really big ones in there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the fabulous mini golf, but were very disappointed at the charge of 4.50 per day to use the Jumping Pillow. We camped at 7 KOAs on this trip and this is the first time we have been charged for this. We found it very disheartening and will most likely not return due to the constant extra charges & mandatory wristbands to use the pool and activities.
Aug 11, 2013
Campground and lodge were great
Aug 11, 2013
Nice layout. Lots to do for the kids. Pool was very good. Staff was exceptionally friendly and willing to do whatever it took to satisfy our needs. Location is a drawback being so far from the interstate. Our cabin was awesome and had everything we needed.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was so family friendly! All the staff was so helpful and nice! We enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't want to leave :) We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful - Trash needs to be picked up timely (before noon if at all possible), not late in the day as it was while we were there.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Cabin's roof leaked, vent screen broken in bathroom, window sills filled with dirt & dead bugs, Miniature golf course had many overgrown bushes and the green was littered with pebbles. The pool needed skimmed badly, it had many leaves and bugs in it. Mattress in the loft had broken springs and was not useable.
Aug 07, 2013
I love the campground and all of the amenities. I wish you would consider raising the price of kids a few extra $ and giving full access to the jumping pillow, carts, mini-golf, etc... It seems that we end up not able to enjoy some of these things because everything (but the pool & playgrounds) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
We camp with family and have 8 children with us between the ages of 14 and 4. I would like to see the prices for the pedal cars; bounce pillow; etc either be included in the price of each child or the price reduced. It gets very expensive to camp there with children.
Aug 07, 2013
My family and I stayed for two nights in a cabin and we had a great time. It was very pretty and the staff was very kind and helpful.Just a hint though if you want to rent a golf cart they are very limited. So you must get to the office when they open. I think they only had like three. They do have family bikes but they are very difficult to pedal but great for family pictures!!
Aug 07, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly people and lots of activities for the little ones. WILL go there again!
Aug 07, 2013
great staff, lots to do!
Aug 07, 2013
Our first time at this campground. Very clean and kept up nicely. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time.My only issue is that it is a bit on the pricey side.I do understand to have all the activities and to keep it as clean as you do,it takes a lot of crew.we sure appreciate it all.A five or ten dollar reduction would help,or allow limited guest with no charge.Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
I thought things we very expensive
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The absolute best campground we have used in over 70 campgrounds used in the last two years and ever.
Aug 06, 2013
First time that we ever went and it was great, clean and the workers there were excellent. Loved the firetruck on Sunday.
Aug 05, 2013
Had great time. Liked itinerary for kid's. They really enjoyed themselves. Staff friendly. Met lot of great people.
Aug 05, 2013
The Hoosier kabin was cute and just what we needed, the cleaning could stand to be better, maybe if counters and table were not sticky there wouldn't have been a live cockroach in the sink. Maintenance should be fixing the broken slider doors instead of just relying on the stick that was supposed to be there, instead we had to go get one ourselves, yet the grounds are nice and the staff friendly
Aug 05, 2013
It was a nice trip. The cabins were clean. The only problem I had was with the kitchen/restaurant. They were very ill prepared for their jobs for the second year in a row. I won't eat there again.
Aug 05, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA, there's plenty for the kids to do, the pull thru sites are spacious, the place was always kept clean. We're planning on going back next year for pirate weekend!!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious and the facilities are clean. Will be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 05, 2013
clean & nice but very expensive, they charge you extra for everything
Aug 05, 2013
My family enjoyed camping with you, you have a great staff, we will be back.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, as we always do. And this was the first time in the Nittany Lion Cabin and we really liked it. Probably one of the best cabins in the park in my opinion.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in 6 KOAs in 2 months this summer. This is a very nice KOA with a gated area that appears to be seasonal sites, and the other large number of sites that are level, roomy pull-through sites where we stayed. There are lots of kid-friendly things to do here! Our drive up I-71 directions had us traveling nearly 45 miles of 'country roads' so only caveat is it felt like middle of nowhere.
Aug 02, 2013
We stay there when ever we are in the area and it is always clean and pleasant experience. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campsite. friendly staff and very peaceful setting
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was VERY clean and the amenities were excellent! The children were very happy with the options of the bouncing pillow, the pool, putt putt, and fishing! We will DEFINITELY need to come back and utilize the boats! This is one of the better KOA's we have visited over the past years and will be returning!
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.