Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
KOA is beautiful, lots for kids but not a very friendly place.
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. It's close to our daughter's family & we celebrate our granddaughter's birthday. We usually don't participate in the weekend activities, but granddaughter & I enjoyed the craft event on Saturday. Thank you for the chocolate covered strawberry! My daughter was happy to receive one as well! That was very sweet for Mother's Day weekend! Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Excellent
May 15, 2017
Cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed at and the nicest staff. I will be telling all my friends to go there.
May 15, 2017
very nice camp ground, but overpriced. If not for the buy one night get one, would not have camped there.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as always.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, can't wait to stay there again
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Amazing owners!!! Love the staff and all the activites!!! Wonderful campground! It's pur favorite for sure!!! Cabins are beautiful and so clean!!!! Love it
May 14, 2017
Very clean
May 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 07, 2017
Other than the rain which was out of anyone's control, it was a great weekend as always. We were so excited about opening weekend and couldn't wait. This year my son's family joined us and my granddaugters had a blast. Thanks to all the staff, can't wait for June.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Rained all weekend but had a great time with friends!
May 06, 2017
Love this place and I tell my camping friends to try it out! Thanks Vicky and Gary!
May 06, 2017
It's very beautiful
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
wonderful sites, clean campground, friendly staff and other campers were friendly as well. Lots of activities for kids as well. loved our weekend! we will be back again
Oct 26, 2016
We have stayed here five times this season and haven't had any issues with our site or the staff. The staff is super friendly. The facilities are clean. The activities are amazing for kids.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful in every way! Clean, great activities, the nicest people, great customer service, personal.
Oct 24, 2016
We have done a lot of camping in the past few years and this is by far the BEST campground we know. We go there several times a year.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 24, 2016
It was overpriced. Most of the amenities were closed for the season. The cost was high for post season. If I ever go back it will be during peak season and in our tent or pop-up. Staying in a cabin was very expensive. Fees add up quickly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only amenity closed was the pool/hot tube. Everything else was open and used that weekend. All Halloween activities were done as normal, except we did not do the Haunted Barn. Not sure what activity you thought was not done.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, restrooms and cafe. Multiple activities planned throughout the weekend. One of our family favorite campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2016
My husband and I stayed the weekend. Staff was great. Lovely gift shop/cafe, owners great personable. We will be back
Oct 23, 2016
We always have a great time!!! Trick or treat amd all the halloween activities were so great and my kids had a blast!
Oct 19, 2016
You have a very nice campground. It is very clean including the bathrooms. We would camp here again.
Oct 16, 2016
Everyone was so nice.
Oct 16, 2016
Very amazing campground - many activities and beautifully landscaped
Oct 15, 2016
This is by far the best way to spend a weekend away for Halloween fun. Lots of things to do for children and adults. The haunted bar is exceptional and they out do themselves every year. Thanks to the staff for another great year, can't wait until spring to come back.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Would be nice to have a loveseat and tv in Bunkhouse cabin bedroom.
Oct 15, 2016
Best Koa always a good time .
Oct 14, 2016
Always a great experience at Shelby Mansfield KOA!
Oct 14, 2016
As always, an amazing family weekend. You take Halloween to a new level! Thank you! Keep up the great work!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Shelby Mansfield KOA Resort. There were lots of activities for the children to do which we really like. Everything was clean and the staff friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
This was an awesome KOA! Very clean, all the staff was very friendly, and the Halloween event weekend was jam packed full of activities! Our grandkids had a blast and so did we!
Oct 14, 2016
Great place! Clean and friendly! Can't wait to camp next year :)
Oct 14, 2016
The campground was booked solid for the next two nights when we arrived. The owners worked hard to find us a site and we were placed in a beautiful overflow site. Great folks at the Shelby KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay although it is extremely expensive. Should like more discounts for repeat customers. Too expensive for visitors also. Nice well kept campground though.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
we love the campgrounds the staff is always extremely friendly and helpful as always. also love the Halloween / trick or treat weekends,haunted house a must. Excellent job staff and owners!
Oct 07, 2016
Very very nice well maintained park. Lots of things to do. We definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2016
My favorite KOA so far! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff, well kept, reasonable store, nice cafe. I've stayed here 12-15 times and have never had a bad experience...they've all been great!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Recent updates. Restrooms were very clean. Many activities on Saturday.
Oct 05, 2016
this is our favorite campground the staff is helpful and very friendly great store a little of everything fantastic cafe and the activity keep you busy so there's always something going on clean place and well kept up can't say enough about this place
Oct 04, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. We had a wonderful stay. With memories to last a lifetime!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and clean campground very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals