Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Such a beautiful and well maintained campground! So much for the kids to do, they never get bored!
Jul 16, 2015
Check in is to late half the day is over and didnt like be chargrd for every small thing
Jul 16, 2015
Shelby KOA has so much to do, my kids love it there. Their restaurant serves incredible food, and the store is fully stocked with anything you could ever probably want. The only knock I have is there is no WiFi. None that we could connect to anyway. That severely limits how many times I can camp there because I usually have client work to do on the weekends that requires the internet.
Jul 16, 2015
What a nice campground! Right from the start we were impressed when we were greeted by a staff member who was in the driveway to begin the check in process. He told us where to go, and the whole checkin process was quick, and impressive. We were escorted to our campsite and well taken care of. The ground were beautiful and there's lots to do! Very nice camp store, and a homemade food choices.
Jul 16, 2015
fabulous, one of the most beautiful KOA's we have ever been to!!! Will come back again
Jul 16, 2015
We had a very peaceful, relaxing 1 night stay at the best KOA we've been to.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground and employees are terrific. We were VERY Disappointed the pool was ICE COLD!!! says heated! bummer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the pool problem. The lightning stike just about a wk before was devastating; ordered new one right away & when it came was wrong one. By time the correct one was delivered it was wrong one. By time the correct one was delvrd, is was to late to get installed. Really am sorry.
Jul 16, 2015
Wifi was not very good and hit or miss and could only connect one item so my daughter and wife couldn't get on the internet all weekend. Didn't know this until we read page 7 of the information booklet. I know we were there to camp but in todays market and having an online business we like to stay connected and couldn't. Only swimming was included in price to stay. All other acti were pay to pla

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You should have been able to connect each item to the wifi using different login/passwords that you create. Each item would get 1 hr free/10 hrs. We also had a couple of times we lost connection due to some equipment "hiccups"our internet provider had because of a previous lightning stike wk prev
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground with activities for all ages. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. There was even two clean lakes for our two labs to swim in. We will be returning with friends in the future.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA resort exemplifies what customer service standards should be across the board for ALL of the customer service industry. From the reservation process to check out , this was a superior operation. The facilities and grounds are impeccably maintained. This is an amazing place.
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a splendid time. A first camping trip with myself, my mom, and all her grandchildren. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow in spite of all the rain we still managed to have a blast. Extremely clean cabin!
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice campground, well taken care of. The only two problems I had and to me they were big ones and that is that the pool heater was not working. the biggest thing was that we had trouble getting wifi. We had to get closer to the office for the wifi to work. I even paid for a second device. Both devices had the same problem.
Jul 11, 2015
All the staff were very nice and professional. We had traveled from GA for. Family get together as we are from the area. It was upsetting to us that our friends and family could not stop by to sit with us at our campsite without paying to do so. While it was a nice area, I would not return for this reason.
Jul 10, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was the cleanest it has been in years.
Jul 10, 2015
The only thing about this campground is the poor internet connection. Was hardly able to use it and can only have one device registered at a time. 1 hour free with in a 10 hour period of another device. Pages never loaded and was barely able to check email. But other than that this campground is awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Love everything. Kids had something to do everyday. We didn't have to go no where. Thinking about a seasonal spot.
Jul 10, 2015
It's one of the most expensive campground. Not worth the price. Everything is an extra cost and the pool which is included In the price had a broken heater for over 10 days. The water was ice cold. Was not told about this at check in and not offered a discount for this issue. That is very unprofessional. Most of staff at check in and kafe was not friendly and seemed bothered when helping us.
Jul 10, 2015
FUN! FUN! FUN!!! Kids were happy. Husband and myself couldn't be more relaxed and that was between all the fun we had. All employees extremely helpful and pleasant.If we could stay every weekend,oh my goodness, would we!!! THANK YOU
Jul 10, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome. Lots for kids to do. Very clean. We go every 4th of July weekend for several years now. Just an awesome campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice! Employees very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well attended. A good time was had by all.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed the stay. Would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 10, 2015
We generally love this KOA as it is clean, large sites & very accommodating staff. However, our last stay the pool was ice cold due to a lightning strike the week prior. It is unfortunate it couldn't be repaired before a busy July 4th weekend. We also found no hot water in the showers on both Fri.& Sat. afternoons. While still a relaxing,fun weekend it didn't quite meet their usual high standard.
Jul 10, 2015
Lots to do! However, it can get quite pricey. Other than that, it's a great place to visit. The grandkids had a wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2015
Didnt like the 4 pm check in think its too late . Day is almost gone and the 5 dollars per hour per guest if you want to check in early is crazy. Cabin was beautiful grounds were very clean going to try a yurt next time with the hubby
Jul 10, 2015
WE had out 2 grandchildren with us during this stay and they were excited on a daily basis and had so much fun. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves watching them have fun. This campground is the best.
Jul 10, 2015
wonderful place to stay. I loved all the activities you could participate in if you so choose. Friendly staff. Only wish they sold cigs, wine, or beer so if you run out you aren't driving 10 minutes one way to the nearest gas station.
Jul 08, 2015
We have had #86 and #87 for a long time, and love it 87 is the best spot at the campgrounds. That is why we reserve it from year to year. The big shade treee, the new patio furniture, the pond up the hill, and the extended deck, We used to have that spot for all 3 major Holidays then we didnt come and lost it.. We love it, and will come until we arent able to climb into the motor home.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet is an issue for multi computer family. Had to pay for extra devices and internet was poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each device used has available 1 free hour for each 10 hours. Extra device is not charged additionally for the free time if each one is registered separately. Did not have any major issues with connectivity this weekend that we were made aware of.
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing as always!!
Jul 05, 2015
The weather was bad, the pool was cold and it took forever to get anywhere.
Jul 03, 2015
The camp site was excellent and the activities were great.
Jul 03, 2015
Your park was extremely clean. Staff went over and above and the kids never got bored! Can not wait to return. Thank you!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Upon arrival we are informed they gave the cabin we reserved away, so we get stuck in a smaller one,I made the reservation four months in advance and still got screwed over. The heater for the swimming pool was broken so the water was freezing, the so called game room had no working equipment, the pool table and air hockey table were both broke. Our cabin was covered in ants! The coffee was expire
Jul 02, 2015
There are plenty of activities to do to stay busy. The park is exceptionally clean. The cabins are clean and comfortable.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground with plenty to do for all ages.
Jul 02, 2015
This campground has great potential. They need to clean rocks from the putt putt course daily, get the water running at the putt putt area, pull weeds throughout the landscaping, paint the shuffleboard area, and fix basketball rim. Bathrooms/showers are great and the staff is very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The pool heater was broke. The bathroom floors were falling I. By the showers. There was no consistency of hot or cold water. The cafe was expensive and the food was not great. Evert hung costs too much activity wise. The owners were nice. We had to find staff to run the activities.
Jul 02, 2015
Love all the activities. Sad that the weather rained every day. Will definitely come back and try again!
Jul 02, 2015
This was a very nice campground. The owners are very nice and offer lots of activities and things to do, especially for children. Disappointed that the heater to the pool was not working. It was a cold weekend and so the water was too cold for our kids. I didn't mind paying for extra events but I do not think it was right to charge for the jumping pillow. We paid and many others did not!
Jul 02, 2015
We love the campground. The staff is excellent. You can tell they're making great changes every year. We intend to visit often!
Jul 02, 2015
Shelby/ Mansfield KOA is clean, well maintained and has a ton of stuff to do with your family. The cafe is great and they boast a well stocked camp store. The employees are extreamily nice!
Jul 02, 2015
best kampgrounds ever stayed at great employes thats the way a place should be run cant say enough about the place
Jul 02, 2015
We love how clean the campgrounds are. It is really nice to take a walk or enjoy our grandkids in the pool. Josh and Gary were very friendly and helpful! Great family campground. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and accommodating. Very nice campground. Highly recommended.
Jul 02, 2015
A great campground! Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2015
I wish you had higher numbers to rate. This is the best place I have ever stayed and EVERYONE was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good about this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
What an interesting KOA. There is so much for children to enjoy here. We found it quiet the way we like it. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals