Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Owners were working too and care about their KOA. Cabin was great and close to bathrooms and kitchen. Weather was PERFECT!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We do an annual family camping trip every year and with family throughout the Midwest, this campground was located right in the middle of everyone. We had a great time! The kids were exhausted by the end of the weekend with everything they did! We need a vacation from our vacation :)
Jun 16, 2014
Lots to do , friendly crew,plenty of family oriented activities. Will be back soon.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful place! We camped in our 31' travel trailer. We've stayed here before and it just seems to get more activities for campers! Grounds are very clean and well kept; good supply for electric; didn't use restroom/shower so can't speak to that. Only slight negative I'd mention is they do have tight fee rules. i.e. charged $10 for friends to visit 2 hrs. & not use amenities! Just a short visit!
Jun 16, 2014
I got a message on facebook that stated the kids stay free for Fathers day weekend at participating locations but did not say which ones were participating ones. It is very misleading. The KOA we stayed at is one that IS NOT participating.
Jun 15, 2014
The pool was dirty. We feel for the price of the stay that the activities should be included. The fire truck driving the children around the camp ground was going to fast for children being on it. The camp sites are small . There is not enough room between sites.
Jun 15, 2014
The customer service at this KOA is outstanding and the campground is well maintained. The restaurant is a nice touch, but it might be helpful to train the cooks in egg preparation for breakfast and temperature control.
Jun 13, 2014
your cable needs to be up graded you have poor tv reception. please add more channels.you have a clean rv park and spacious lots.
Jun 13, 2014
One of the nicest camps we have ever stayed at. Although our stay was spoiled by all day rain, I see it could have great potential for a family.
Jun 11, 2014
Although the grounds were nice and pond gorgeous, the common creature comfy of taking a warm shower was a problem. My husband tried to take a shower 3x. Needless to say he only got 2 freezing showers. He told the desk, they said they would check on it but unfortunately nothing changed. Probably will not go to that one again. Did like they had a gluten free cookie available for purchase.
Jun 11, 2014
The facilities were nice, but this is not a great place for tenters. The tent sites were comically small.
Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and owners. Campsite was great and our guests were impressed with their campsite as well.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
One of our favorites. We visit several times a year.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Shelby, but we did have to change sights. We could not level and reach the electric at the same time. New sight worked great. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
If you want a campground NOT convenient to the interstate, well stocked lake with good sized fish, squirt boats just as much fun for adults than kids, a gem mine, 99% friendly employees this is the place for you. But, the Rib Dinner was skimpy and tasteless for the price, too many perm campers for most KOA campgrds. continuously stirring dust with their golf carts. Fire truck too noisy & fast.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean site, convenient to Cleveland and some of the great smaller towns surrounding. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi could be better, but otherwise a great place to stay. We would recommend this other travellers
Jun 08, 2014
The restrooms just need to have a thorough cleaning. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was stocked with all the necessities needed for a stay away from home. The campground had entertaining activities for the whole family. The landscape was beautiful as well as the pool area.
Jun 07, 2014
We love this campground. It has everything that we like. The sites for our 33 foot motor home are all level, large, with lots of trees and plants.
Jun 07, 2014
Our stay once again was perfect at KOAShelby. My family loves to kamp at Shelby. The friendly staff and klean campground keeps us coming back.
Jun 07, 2014
We had a wound flu time! Everything was so clean, all equiptment and sites well maintained. My son can't wait to come back!
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice facility but trash is allowed to sit at site all day and is not picked up until after 7 PM. Must pay for WiFi and has limited range. Most parks have free WiFi and much better coverage. Found staff to be friendly, but drove past bags of trash even when in utility vehicle. Considering that we stayed in new section of park I would have expected pads to have less slope.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The very best KOA we have ever stayed at. This is a true example of owners who care and understand the needs, care and how to manage a camp ground and give the camper a true possitive experience. Don and Kathy Cunningham
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin is priced almost as high as a good motel, which is usually cleaner and with comfortable beds. The bed in the capitol left us in pain each morning. We couldn't sit on the porch swing due to all the bird poop.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The stay was great. There were bothersome little sugar ants that were on the counter every morning. But other than that it was a great stay.
May 31, 2014
Nice but they more directing signs to camp ground from turn off
May 30, 2014
Great place to camp!!!!
May 30, 2014
My only complaint though very clean the restrooms/showers had extrenmly poor water flow and no hot water!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The only problem we had this last visit was water pressure was extremely low.
May 30, 2014
Tons of things for everyone to enjoy. Kids had a blast. Will be coming bak soon
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Best campground!!! Staff attentive, over the top friendly and extremely accommodating!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
We have camped at koa's for more than 6 years and this was our best stay ever! Such fun activities, beautiful environment and above all, the best staff ever! We will be back for sure!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
I love staying at this resort almost as much as we love camping at Disney! You guys are the best!!!
May 30, 2014
It's a wounderful place for kids thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.