Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Always a great time. Staff is fantastic.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
It was very clean and the employees were very friendly the atmosphere was enjoyable
Jun 10, 2017
The staff are, without exception, incredibly cheerful, friendly, and helpful and the site is beautifully maintained. I'd give it 6 stars if that was an option.
Jun 10, 2017
still a great place
Jun 10, 2017
Prices in the store are very high on camping gear, and stuffed animals & etc'''.Zip line was not open on Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri. lil-Orbits Mini Donuts are not made on these days either. The nachos supreme sauce is way to sweet, yuck! please change it. Small chef comes with a hand full of lettuce & cheese only? price $4 and change. Pool was heated & fun, and small red lake boats were fun also
Jun 09, 2017
The sites are spacious and very clean. There's quite a few activities each weekend. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and the campground was top notch!!
Jun 09, 2017
None
Jun 05, 2017
Outstanding!
Jun 04, 2017
service was great, camp ground awesome cleanliness and activities although very expensive compared to other KOA's. Understand it is listed as a resort but double priced for full hook up with nothing extra at camp site. Camping should be family oriented and affordable.
Jun 03, 2017
We love Shelby KOA. It's a little pricey, but we love the amenities, activities and staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Another great weekend, stayed with two other family's three sites together. Weather was good and everyone had a good time. Fire truck ride is always fun. See ya soon!!
Jun 03, 2017
Vicki, Garry, and Amy are outstanding! Amy is the best KOA staffer we have ever worked with. Thanks for the excellent service and always making us feel welcome.
Jun 03, 2017
We enjoy this kampground very much, plenty of activities for the kids. The staff is always friendly & helpful. Can't wait for Labor Day to go back.
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent campground and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Overall the campground was very nice. Our son was kept busy the weekend we were there with the activities. If the shower stalls were a little larger, then the stay would have been better.
Jun 03, 2017
We loved how clean it was, how friendly the staff was and all the activities for the kids!
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was so nice. Great activities for everyone. Will definitely come back.
Jun 02, 2017
The facility is always in great condition, and they have a LOT of activities for families and kids. We've never had any problems with the location, staff, or amenities.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground - lots of events and thing to do. Our camping spot #82 was small and hard to back into because of the tree at the edge of the road. Not much room to park our truck on our spot. Other spots in the campground were much nicer. Wifi was very slow.
Jun 02, 2017
Owners are exceptional. To bad mother nature wouldn't have cooperated with us. Rain, Rain Rain
Jun 02, 2017
For the most part it was awesome, the full size bed turned out to be not big enough for my husband and I, I chose this cabin to save money , will get a cabin with a queen next time. Very impressed with the staff and owner Gary.
Jun 02, 2017
We always love to stay here. It is always clean, peaceful and staff is always welcoming and friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Excellent staff! Very well handled for a busy holiday.And fun!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean, family oriented, loved they delivered the firewood to you and picked up your trash bags if you left out by the road. Quite at night and the Staff was very polite and helpful. Great Stay!
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
Talk about off the beaten path! Many camp grounds are to close to the noisy highway... not this one
May 24, 2017
best KOA we have stayed at
May 23, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 23, 2017
We absolutely loved this clean and friendly KOA. Very clean shower house. Lots of activities for kids.
May 23, 2017
This KOA is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. We will be staying again next month. Thank you for a GREAT KOA.
May 23, 2017
The best campground I have stayed at by far!
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our time there and it is without a doubt the cleanest and most well run park I have visited
May 21, 2017
Besides getting bit by a campers dog. It was a great stay.
May 20, 2017
Great Place!
May 18, 2017
Love the campground. Love the staff. The price is getting a little high for our budget.
May 18, 2017
This campground is our favorite! Garry and Vicki are the most hospitable people, their grounds are impeccably kept, and they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one!! If you haven't yet stayed here, I highly recommend you make a reservation today!! The place is AWESOME!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great campgrounds! Large campsites and well taken care of
May 16, 2017
Great places
May 16, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and the staff are friendly. Only complaint, people need to teach their children that it is not ok to cut through others campsites.
May 16, 2017
Friendly, clean place to enjoy
May 16, 2017
This is a great family campground. The playgrounds are well maintained and spread out through out the grounds. The bathrooms are new and clean. The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to this campground.
May 16, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA and others and love them. I have never had a problem until this following weekend at Shelby KOA. It was wonderful until my mother was bite by a dog and it appeared the staff did nothing. The German Shepherd bite her upper right thigh ripping her pants and luckily only scratching the skin. The dog was on a leash at the time and the employees and owners were notified.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I personally talked to your Mom as soon as I was informed about it and then followed up with a discussion with with the dog's owner. The incident was not ignored by any means; sorry if you thought it was. I assume you were the gentlemean I talked to before I talked to the dog's owner. Garry Cole
May 15, 2017
We love this campground so much, we became seasonal!
May 15, 2017
Stay there several times a year. A lot to do for kids and family's.
May 15, 2017
The Cole's have continued to "upgrade" things that add to the experience at their KOA. They are great hosts and work very hard at customer care. I have to give them credit on their selection of young folks to work there and the way they have been trained - outstanding young folks! WELL DONE Vicki and Garry
May 15, 2017
Very helpfull and freindly staff. Sites are big and clean facilities. Overall great experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals