Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Everything about the campground was better than we expected. Will definitely use koa again.
Sep 22, 2013
The stay for my husband and I was very comfortable and quiet. I wish I had known that the pool would not be available and the store hours were shortened. I do not believe the homepage mentioned that after labor day things were not offered or shortened. Your staff was very friendly and accomidating.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
This campground was beautiful. I've camped for 40 years and I've never been to such a nice campground. I'll be back!
Sep 20, 2013
Very friendly and accomadating. Love the Kafe.Will return again.
Sep 20, 2013
We were very impressed with this campground. We stayed in a Kabin...it had a TV, Frig, sheets, pillows, and more, for the same cost as the kabin at other KOA. The staff was super friendly!!
Sep 19, 2013
Everyone was so nice & always helpful. Had a great stay, we will come back & recommend to others thanks!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. ALL PERSONEL ARE VERY HELPFUL, COURTEOUS. YOU HAVE A PROBLEM IT IS HANDLED IMMEDIATELY. THE BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND IS WELL MAINTAINED. VERY KID ORIENTATED, AND PARENTS AREN'T LEFT OUT EITHER! MY HUNSBAND AND I GO TO DESTRESS AND IT IS GREAT! WE RENT THE DELUXE CABINS AND THEY R JUST LIKE HOME BUT EVEN BETTER. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Sep 18, 2013
Only problem we had was the additional charges for jumping pillow, pedal boats, golf, laser etc... We expected w/as much as you pay a night these would be included w/your campsite fee.
Sep 14, 2013
Nicest campsite. Had a patio and all the amenities. We will come back so we can tour the old prison
Sep 14, 2013
Amazing owners! (Kinda says it all)
Sep 13, 2013
Outstanding facilities. It was nice to have not only a great store at the campground but the Kafe was an added plus. The entire staff was really great and made our kamping extra nice. The sites were one of the best KOAs have to offer!
Sep 12, 2013
We hv been traveling the U.S. for almost a year & this was the BEST park we have been in. Too many wonderful things to name but beautifully landscaped, extra perks like some sites with barbecue n table n plants, the BEST owners n staff n nestled among cornfields. Fabulous!
Sep 12, 2013
Place was very clean and friendly. When visiting this koa make sure you have everything you need. They have a great gift shop but not a "camping" store.
Sep 11, 2013
I would like to be contacted regarding this matter as the stay was absolutely terrible and the female owner was extremely rude.
Sep 11, 2013
It is a beautiful place with a very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Sep 10, 2013
Pool was closed. No wine an cheese.per paper work. Need to have campsites black top orconcreted
Sep 09, 2013
Arguably the nicest campground in the United States!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
The Cole Family always goes out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
This was the nicest campground we have stayed at. The grounds were beautifully kept. The staff was very friendly & they all made our stay a pleasant one. The store was stocked with everything from supplies to gifts. The little café was great also. We ate there the first night & the food was very tasty & reasonable in price. We would recommend this campground to all our friends.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We were pleased with our site - G01 - and enjoyed our stay. Campground is a little out of the way but it was nice, clean and well-kept.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
everything extra charge. so many golf carts couldn't even enjoy a walk. Spot was way to small for a travel trailer,felt like I was sharing camping spot
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay. Lots of activities for all ages
Sep 03, 2013
Our family has enjoyed staying at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA for almost 10 years. They have activities for all ages ALL day long for the entire weekend. The facilities are very clean and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!!
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly and attentive owners and staff! Wood delivered, garbage picked up timely, helpful if needed repairs, etc. Great campsites. The kid loves the campground activities and the dog loves the play space and walking through the campground. The camp store is well stocked and the ice cream area is a bonus! We will keep returning to this location without a doubt as a result.
Sep 03, 2013
We visit this KOA twice a year and are never disappointed We like the family that owns the park and the way they keep adding to the park to make it one of the nicest KOAs that we have ever stayed. Thanks for another great weekend
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, lots of activities for small childern. Need more for teenagers. A repeat campground every year for us.
Sep 03, 2013
This is by FAR the very BEST campground we have ever visited. Vickie and Gary to an EXCELLENT job and do everything they can to make the camper's experience an excellent one. All of the staff is very cordial, helpful, and we really love camping at Shelby Mansfield. I invited one of my relatives for the weekend, and they have already booked a cabin for next labor day. We Love this place!!
Sep 03, 2013
I am very pleased with the kindness shown by all members of the koa staff the campgrounds have the cleanist grounds that i have ever been to they have countless activities for the kids to participate in I enjoy staying there and have continued to revisit. Thank you for another great week!
Sep 03, 2013
You guys were awesome! Our kids were entertained the entire week-end. They loved the wet hay ride the most. Our daughter loved the jumping pillow & the zip line. Pool was awesome as always. The bathrooms were very clean. See you next year. Thanks again! The Souslin Family!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff. Only compliant is all the "extra" fees.
Sep 03, 2013
Very mich enjoyed our stay. Lots to do and it is beautiful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only problem is the lack of bathrooms. For one side of the campground, there is only one bathroom with only 3 showers. And it was very hard to get hot water for a shower. They just need more bathrooms for the campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As always, great staff, great sites, great activities!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice park! No complaints about the physical layout,Superb! VERY expensive!!!! Charged us for our car when we had a motorhome; wondering if these travel trailers and fifth wheels have to pay for their trucks? Plus everything is extra $ charge, i.e.. Jumping pillow! We know other people who will not camp there due to cost. Too bad, as it really is a beautiful park!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The best KOA ever. We will mark this a favorite on our map.
Sep 03, 2013
I was touched by the mile they went out for my daughter Connie she is special needs and they helped her down and up the hay rides and fire truck awesome owners and workers thanks everyone
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean. They had lots of fun and creative activities for all age groups.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
our stay at the Shelby KOA extremely exceeded our expectations! Even with our air conditioner not operating and the hot water not working, your service was very quick at fixing these problems! Every employee we had contact with was very courteous and helpful in every way! We were very pleased with all the activities available for the children and adults!GREAT JOB! CLASSY PLACE!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.