Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time this visit! Weather finally warm enough to enjoy the pool......
Jul 30, 2016
We loved the pool, squirt gun boats, jump pillow, and fishing pond. Unfortunately the beds in the cottage were very uncomfortable. The outdoor area was swarmed with flies 80% of the day. The water in the shower was so strong it hurt. Overall we had a great time but would try another location next time.
Jul 30, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. It was one of the the most well kept and clean campgrounds we've ever stayed in. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 29, 2016
As always the staff at the park were very friendly and the activities were fun! The park is very well maintained and sites were very nice and the power was good even in the very hot weather and a full park!
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 5th stay at a campgrounds this year but our 1st at a KOA. We were greatly surprised by the amount of amenities and the cordial staff. We enjoyed out stay immensly
Jul 29, 2016
This was our second year to visit the campground and we had a very nice time. Our grandchildren really enjoyed their stay.
Jul 29, 2016
nice campground but lots small clean bathrooms nice clean grounds good place for kids.
Jul 29, 2016
What an awesome place! Brought back lots of happy childhood memories that I was able to share with my boys! We loved the Buckeye cabin...it was clean, beautifully maintained and the perfect little place for our quick getaway! Thanks KOA Shebly! We had a great time!
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent campground. Enjoyed stay very much. First time using KOA exclusively on a trip. The quality of staff and campgrounds is amazing.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay if you have a big rig. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More amenities than any other KOA that I have been to.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
finally you don't have to pay for jump pillow
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice and clean campground
Jul 27, 2016
Great family stay
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our weekend at Shelby KOA & have already booked a cabin for a weekend in September:)
Jul 27, 2016
Relaxing, clean, friendly family freindly
Jul 27, 2016
The only down side to this KOA, you need to actually call them if there is a particular site you would request. Don't put it in the comments.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much, and look forward to staying at Shelby KOA again.
Jul 26, 2016
Shower houses very clean! Grounds and flowers beautifully maintained!Great variety of activities on weekends!Only negative was we were not notified when we made our reservation that we would be charged to park more than one car per cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and had so many activities for the kids. It was the nicest camp ground we have stayed at yet. We will be back next year.
Jul 26, 2016
Our yurt was fantastic!! It felt like resort living. We stayed cool even though we were in a nasty heat wave. The bathrooms weren't too far away & they were kept very clean. The kids loved the bouncing pillow and the pool. Great place to stay. This was our second visit here and we'd gladly go back again!
Jul 26, 2016
excellent campground, get our usual site. always a fantastic stay...
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campsite was a bit smaller than we are used to but the facilities and things to do is wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
We love this KOA! We've been coming here for many years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
So much for the kids to do. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff very helpful. Excellent facilities.
Jul 26, 2016
We go here to meet with friends who are seasonal campers. Have returned several times and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great campground, very clean and well kept. Our kids enjoyed it very much, we will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2016
great sites great time
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was wonderful, place was very clean. Only problem I have is the price. I felt it was a little expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The cleanest & most beautiful campground we have been to in 20 years. Only negative is it is expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice facility all around. We enjoyed a relaxing week of tent camping. The kids loved the mini golf, fishing, lots of swimming and ice cream every night.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed at campsite and daughter's family stayed in cabin. In over 50 years camping this is the best I have seen. Cleanliness, landscaping, activities, staff and amenities are outstanding. We are planning another visit for next year.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time with grandchildren. We had a patio site and loved the propane grill and swing. The pool was fantastic, shallow enough for our 6 yr old grandson to stand but deep enough to challenge our 10 yr old granddaughter. We had ice cream every night in the Kate. Mr. Cole gave us helpful info as well as we had a tire blowout.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our cabin stay in the Bass cabin was amazing. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We needed a few items and the staff immediately was there to help out. So impressed with cleanliness of entire grounds. Love this place! We can't wait to come back!!💗💗💗💗
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time even with our adult children. The campground was massive and serene even though there was a flock of campers came in on Saturday. The store by far the biggest and most stocked one we have visited in camp grounds. Staff was friendly and the facility was very clean. The price was a little higher comparing to other KOA camp grounds.
Jul 21, 2016
This was such a nice facility and very friendly staff . There is a bit of a bee problem throughout , unfortunately my son was stung twice during our stay .
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
As always had a wonderful time and everyone was friendly and helpful...Thank you again for an amazing stay...Robert and Priscilla Owens
Jul 20, 2016
First visit to this KOA very very nice lots to do.
Jul 20, 2016
We absolutely loved this koa. Lots of activities, friendly people and very clean. We definitely visit it again doon.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first visit to Shelby/Mansfield KOA. We were very happy with our stay and will likely be returning for future visits
Jul 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, very nice restrooms, and extremely well kept campground. Love the flowers and general attention to detail in the upkeep. Wish a few more of the kids activities were free, but generally a lot to do.
Jul 19, 2016
There seems to be a bee/yellow jacket/wasp problem in the sand areas and by the zip line.
Jul 19, 2016
https://pollaksandthepopup.com/2016/07/19/shelby-koa-take-2/ https://pollaksandthepopup.com/reviews/ https://pollaksandthepopup.com/2016/06/06/koa-shelbymansfield/ check out my blog links... I wrote great reviews. I can't wait to visit more of your sites!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and quiet kampground. Very professional and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals