Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The amenities were very nice without taking away from the camping feeling. Showers, camp store, several great playgrounds, and activities for the kids. We had a tent site at the end of the road that felt secluded. Next time I might just try the cabins, which looked very cozy!
Aug 06, 2014
The owners and staff are always willing to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant, and to take care of any needs you have.
Aug 05, 2014
Plenty of activities for the family. Cash for key deposit was good. Trailer site near cabin would have been better.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Eveythng cost extra. Jumping pillow ($4.00per day), golf, bikes, boats ($8.00per boat for 30 min) were an extra cost. Candy bar bingo, we were told that we had to buy the candy bars from their store before playing the game. They ran out of supplies for a craft, went to main store. They gave us more supplies(2bottles) when we got back, all the kids were gone. pretty place,didn't like the ex costs
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We used to stay at this KOA all the time when the kids were little- they grew and got busy. So we have not been to Shelby for a few years, the place just got better!! I was impressed with the new Kafe/ office. The pool/hot tub was still my favorite place to be! Our cabin was wonderful!! Already planning a trip for next year!! Thank you for a few days of de-stressing from life!! :)
Aug 03, 2014
Always have a good time there
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very pleased with campground . I would recommend this campground to other people. Nice place.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time there again this year! The Johnson Family Reunion was a huge success!
Jul 31, 2014
The new patio was great, keep up the good work. The Wolverine could use a new gas grill
Jul 31, 2014
lots of activities for kids, very nice pool
Jul 31, 2014
Great time as always, brought my girlfriend and her children and they loved it! Thanks and hope to see you again this year.
Jul 31, 2014
The facility is very clean. Ponds/lakes are just beautifully kept and clean with no weeds. Kafe ice cream was delicious and the store is impressive and fun to look around. Pool area also nice and clean. Landscaping was very well done. We didn't care for having to wear wristbands everywhere and it seems that might have been unnecessary but otherwise, we'll be back for sure. Staff was great too
Jul 31, 2014
Never have anything negative to say about this KOA. We normally get a patio site - but none were available and this site was great too! Staff is always so friendly and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2014
The friendliness of the owners & staff, the cleanliness of the facilities, the Kafe & it's good food.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
One of the top campgrounds that we visit. Always clean and organized. A myriad of activities for kids and adults. Always willing to help. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Not very happy that sights are that expensive and none of the activities for the kids are included other than the swimming pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Tajmahal of KOA campgrounds!!
Jul 27, 2014
Left after one night. Staff not as friendly as other koa I have been too. Campsites too small and not much for young children to do. Very disappointing.
Jul 27, 2014
So much to offer and even when busy bathrooms and such were always clean.
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed the quiet country and family oriented activities avalible. Access to area events was easy. We will be returning for sure.
Jul 27, 2014
It was ok....not as much interaction with the kids during creative time in the mornings. And only one person (Jacob, I believe was his name) really was friendly or even cared if we were there and having a nice time.
Jul 27, 2014
Great place. My family had a great time, lots of activities for the kids. Awsome staff.
Jul 24, 2014
stay was great. loved the patio site. People were so friendly. will be back again
Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic campground! Extremely family friendly and always something fun scheduled for kids and adults. The campground is kept immaculate and beautiful with flowers and plantings. Workers go out of there way to be helpful and friendly. We will be back soon!
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great stay! We had fun playing put-put. The pool was warm and we even got a free ice cream !
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have the opportunity to make use of most of the ammenities due to weather and other commitments, but the kids really loved staying there.
Jul 22, 2014
Most amenities of any campground I've stayed at. Perfect for kids! Beautiful, clean, tons of great activities!
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff, extremely well maintained campground. We are going back this weekend and have reserved a massage. LOVE THE HOT TUB
Jul 21, 2014
Overall we really enjoyed our stay - The resort was well taken care of and the location of our cabins (Cozy & Western) was perfect - My only complaints are the baby pool was not heated (too cold for my little one to actually play in) and the young girl checking me in seemed very clueless as to what she needed to do. Complaints aside - My 2 year old already wants to go back as do I!
Jul 21, 2014
One thing we love is that they are always adding something to the campgrounds. The patio they installed at the cabin we had was a great addition. We love going camping here every year.... and will continue to do so.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We normally have about 30 people staying on the same weekend and there is something for all of the age groups we have. It is very relaxing for us to just spend time as a family there.
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabins were sufficient, especially since it was nice weather, and basically only used them for sleeping. The sofas that made into beds left something to be desired though. Enjoyed the beauty of the place, and the pool. We would come again; a half way spot to meet as a family. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious deck. Great Place! Little difficult to find.
Jul 19, 2014
Great time. Very friendly staff and owners. Would recommend campground to anyone.
Jul 19, 2014
Very neat, well taken care of campground. Very peaceful. By far the most I have spent per night at a KOA. Which wouldn't bother me, but then you had to pay for almost everything else. If I am paying for everything separate of the already high rate I would expect it to be perfect. The surrey we rented had no brakes it had obviously been broke for a while. Bingo cards also broken. Staff was friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Such a great place. perfect getaway and not too far from home. We are considering a seasonal spot!
Jul 18, 2014
The owner was mouthie and grouchy
Jul 17, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was that that the rv sites are too small in the area where we stayed and way too close together (site 84). It was a beautiful site, but too close to everyone else.
Jul 16, 2014
I had a wonderful time at Shelby Mansfield koa there are only two little down faults that I noticed 1 it's very hard to push your wheelchair and all the gravel especially in the front area 2 around the campers there was alot of flys they need to spray to get rid of them besides thatit was a nice place and I would go back
Jul 16, 2014
It was great!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We picked the Shelby KOA to stay at because we were in the vicinity to attend the motorcycle event at the Mid Ohio race track. Well, we are new to camping and the Shelby KOA has probably ruined us forever as how could there ever be a better campground than this! We had a great experience. Don't miss the Saturday night rib dinner! Everything was perfect and the staff was so helpful and pleasant.
Jul 15, 2014
Awesome folks, great service and very nice facility
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.