Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
We were very pleased with accommodations, especially since we had reserved a barebones water & electric site and were upgraded due to soggy conditions at that site. We ended up with a premium patio pull-thru site that included a concrete/stone patio, chiminea, firepit, picnic table, patio table with 4 chairs, gas grill, and swing. Restrooms were very clean and well stocked, even had a TV.
Jun 09, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, and we have camped all over Ohio and in many other states. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting and landscaping. Sites were spacious and clean! So many things to do! Our campers loved the jumping pillow and spray boats. Thanks for a great get-away!
Jun 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful! we loved the pullthru RV lots. There is so much to do for little ones! The grounds are immaculate and well-kept. We loved the Kamp Store... all of the necessities and tons of fun extra items! we will definitely be back :)
Jun 07, 2015
We hadn't been to your campground in about 3 years. We were surprised to see all the new changes you had made. The new changes were very nice. We enjoyed the fishing and candy bar bingo. The bathrooms were very clean as in the past. If there was one area of improvement it would be the internet service. The signal in weak and we had trouble staying connected. Overall very nice we will be back.
Jun 06, 2015
Great hosts, wonderful big sites, loved all the activities and how neat and clean everything was. Will stay again.
Jun 06, 2015
We had the deluxe patio site. It was the nicest site we have ever had the pleasure to stay. Large, clean, and lots of amenities. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time - cabin was nice and clean. Activities awesome for the kids - even when it rained we had things to do. Kids begging to go back soon!
Jun 06, 2015
Lots to do for The whole family
Jun 06, 2015
Enjoyed it as always. One of the best campgrounds we have been to so far. Plan on going back later this summer.
Jun 06, 2015
The facility was great! The weather wasn't, but the facility had a ton of activities, especially for the kids, we had a great spot, will definitely go again!
Jun 06, 2015
We loved it1 Everyone was extremely helpful.
Jun 06, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a quiet country setting. It is well maintained and friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
We had awesome time
Jun 02, 2015
The putt putt golf course was in need of repairs and cleaning; a few of the guests did not observe the 11:00 PM quiet hours and nothing was done about it; the cable television channels were blurry and kept going in and out; the free wifi did not work at all; some of the equipment in the K9 park was in need of repair/painting. We have stayed at this park many times but this last time we did not.
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome place for the kids! So much to do!
Jun 02, 2015
Definitely a kids campground! They had so much fun with all the Memorial weekend activities!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful place,relaxing, and most of all beautiful owners and workers
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
How a awesome long weekend at your campground, one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Already booked more time there and can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time at KOA in Shelby. Very kid friendly. We had 4 girls ages 8-13 something for everyone to do. Very clean shower facilities and grounds are beautiful. Very impressed with the young staff. We will for sure be going back.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice place, staff very friendly. All sites should have cable.Our pop-up site was very narrow.
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA Resort. It was clean and had many nice amenities. The only thing we did not care for was the pop-up sites were very small making us feel very cramped with no privacy. Would love to come back on a regular camping site the next time.Overall, a very nice place to camp.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was very nice..lots to do and nice campsites. We stayed in a rented cabin that was supplied..however some supplies were not in room as stated they would be. After we left..i was billed extra on my credit card for missing linens that were in the cabin upon our departure. Manager not willing to help with this matter and refused to take charge off my card.
May 29, 2015
Another great stay at the Shelby Mansfield KOA!
May 29, 2015
Love this KOA, always lots to do and the staff are amazing. They are always adding new things, now they have yurts. A fun place to camp.
May 29, 2015
Best KOA ever! Wish more were as clean, had large spaces and the friendliest owners and staff as this KOA.
May 29, 2015
Loved our stay! Kids had a blast with all of the activities. Everything was clean and well maintained. Only complaints would be that the putt putt course landscaping left a lot to be desired and I would have liked to see paved driveways and sites rather than stone.
May 29, 2015
We always have a very nice time when camping here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Accommodations and activities are always great!
May 29, 2015
4 night stay. Boys age 6 and 5 had a blast. Very clean, lots of staff members and very helpful. Store had great selection. Planned activities kept us all busy everyday. Big rig and TT friendly
May 29, 2015
Very nice campground that is kept up with but it is very over priced. $104 per night for my family is pretty steep especially when most activities cost extra
May 29, 2015
Extremely clean bath house. Many activities to keep everyone busy. Large lots. Loved the store and snak bar.
May 29, 2015
It was just slightly disappointing how much we had to pay for all the extra activities. My kids wanted to do everything but we had to cap it somewhere. Otherwise the rest of our trip was outstanding.
May 29, 2015
Very nice and clean facilities and friendly staff members
May 29, 2015
Everything was great as usual!
May 29, 2015
Always doing 100% to make our stay the best! We always have so much to do. The campground is very clean. The people are the best. Our favorite campground to go to.
May 29, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Will be back and have told trends. Thank you.
May 29, 2015
I really like the campground. Verry nice staff.only dislikes were everything you have is pricey.and not your problem but people need to watch there kids. Better. First day there a kid spit coollaid all over my new truck. Next day he walked right up and started peeing all over.no I didn't say anything. We just got up and left early that sunday
May 29, 2015
We stayed at this campground Memorial Day weekend in a deluxe cabin. We thorougly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was extremely clean and well maintained. The live plants and flowers were a nice touch out on the porch:) We enjoyed having a gas grill to cook our meat and fish. Our son enjoyed many activities. He has autism, but staff was very friendly & accommodating of our special needs. Fun & clean!
May 26, 2015
May 20, 2015
all was wonderful but the showers
May 19, 2015
Campground is well maintained and the bathhouse is very clean, people are friendly and apperceive families. We'll stay at this campground when we come to town visiting family.
May 19, 2015
Love this campground and the owners. So accommodating.
May 19, 2015
The grounds were very nice. Fishing was fantastic. Thought rates were a bit expensive Didn't like the young people driving golf carts like nut jobs!!!!
May 18, 2015
Awesome stay once again
May 15, 2015
Campground in perfect shape to kick off the season. Lots of activities planned. My wife was spoiled by the crafts planned for the kids on Mothers day
May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend as always at the KOA in Shelby. We are planning a return visit in a few weeks after the holiday weekend.
May 15, 2015
The lodge we stayed in had a $184 base rate for 2 adults. Sleeps 8. So if you add the $15 extra per night for the 6 other people it comes to $274 per night. Too expensive for me! In addition, a lot of things needed some TLC throughout the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.