Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
The best campground I have stayed at by far!
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our time there and it is without a doubt the cleanest and most well run park I have visited
May 21, 2017
Besides getting bit by a campers dog. It was a great stay.
May 20, 2017
Great Place!
May 18, 2017
Love the campground. Love the staff. The price is getting a little high for our budget.
May 18, 2017
This campground is our favorite! Garry and Vicki are the most hospitable people, their grounds are impeccably kept, and they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one!! If you haven't yet stayed here, I highly recommend you make a reservation today!! The place is AWESOME!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great campgrounds! Large campsites and well taken care of
May 16, 2017
Great places
May 16, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and the staff are friendly. Only complaint, people need to teach their children that it is not ok to cut through others campsites.
May 16, 2017
Friendly, clean place to enjoy
May 16, 2017
This is a great family campground. The playgrounds are well maintained and spread out through out the grounds. The bathrooms are new and clean. The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to this campground.
May 16, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA and others and love them. I have never had a problem until this following weekend at Shelby KOA. It was wonderful until my mother was bite by a dog and it appeared the staff did nothing. The German Shepherd bite her upper right thigh ripping her pants and luckily only scratching the skin. The dog was on a leash at the time and the employees and owners were notified.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I personally talked to your Mom as soon as I was informed about it and then followed up with a discussion with with the dog's owner. The incident was not ignored by any means; sorry if you thought it was. I assume you were the gentlemean I talked to before I talked to the dog's owner. Garry Cole
May 15, 2017
We love this campground so much, we became seasonal!
May 15, 2017
Stay there several times a year. A lot to do for kids and family's.
May 15, 2017
The Cole's have continued to "upgrade" things that add to the experience at their KOA. They are great hosts and work very hard at customer care. I have to give them credit on their selection of young folks to work there and the way they have been trained - outstanding young folks! WELL DONE Vicki and Garry
May 15, 2017
Very helpfull and freindly staff. Sites are big and clean facilities. Overall great experience
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
KOA is beautiful, lots for kids but not a very friendly place.
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. It's close to our daughter's family & we celebrate our granddaughter's birthday. We usually don't participate in the weekend activities, but granddaughter & I enjoyed the craft event on Saturday. Thank you for the chocolate covered strawberry! My daughter was happy to receive one as well! That was very sweet for Mother's Day weekend! Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Excellent
May 15, 2017
Cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed at and the nicest staff. I will be telling all my friends to go there.
May 15, 2017
very nice camp ground, but overpriced. If not for the buy one night get one, would not have camped there.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as always.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, can't wait to stay there again
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Amazing owners!!! Love the staff and all the activites!!! Wonderful campground! It's pur favorite for sure!!! Cabins are beautiful and so clean!!!! Love it
May 14, 2017
Very clean
May 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 07, 2017
Other than the rain which was out of anyone's control, it was a great weekend as always. We were so excited about opening weekend and couldn't wait. This year my son's family joined us and my granddaugters had a blast. Thanks to all the staff, can't wait for June.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Rained all weekend but had a great time with friends!
May 06, 2017
Love this place and I tell my camping friends to try it out! Thanks Vicky and Gary!
May 06, 2017
It's very beautiful
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
wonderful sites, clean campground, friendly staff and other campers were friendly as well. Lots of activities for kids as well. loved our weekend! we will be back again
Oct 26, 2016
We have stayed here five times this season and haven't had any issues with our site or the staff. The staff is super friendly. The facilities are clean. The activities are amazing for kids.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful in every way! Clean, great activities, the nicest people, great customer service, personal.
Oct 24, 2016
We have done a lot of camping in the past few years and this is by far the BEST campground we know. We go there several times a year.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 24, 2016
It was overpriced. Most of the amenities were closed for the season. The cost was high for post season. If I ever go back it will be during peak season and in our tent or pop-up. Staying in a cabin was very expensive. Fees add up quickly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only amenity closed was the pool/hot tube. Everything else was open and used that weekend. All Halloween activities were done as normal, except we did not do the Haunted Barn. Not sure what activity you thought was not done.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, restrooms and cafe. Multiple activities planned throughout the weekend. One of our family favorite campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2016
My husband and I stayed the weekend. Staff was great. Lovely gift shop/cafe, owners great personable. We will be back
Oct 23, 2016
We always have a great time!!! Trick or treat amd all the halloween activities were so great and my kids had a blast!
Oct 19, 2016
You have a very nice campground. It is very clean including the bathrooms. We would camp here again.
Oct 16, 2016
Everyone was so nice.
Oct 16, 2016
Very amazing campground - many activities and beautifully landscaped
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals