Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Facilities were well kept and clean, the staff were polite and helpful. This is by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
very clean and the staff was very friendly helpful and very patient we stay over the 4th of july and it was very hectic but everyone was smiling and friendly the kids loved it will definetly go back
Jul 10, 2016
The only thing I can say bad about this KOA is that there was no effort to quiet barking dogs. Otherwise it's a great place to stay. Staff are very nice and knowledgeable.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoy the activities for the kids and adults! And the staff is always friendly. The jumping pillow is always a blast.
Jul 10, 2016
As always we had a fantastic time and all of you are friendly, kind and always smiling..you are #1 Bob and Priscilla Owens
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great! Super nice people, spotlessly clean, tons to do, and great prices on everything in the store and on the wonderful food in the Cafe.
Jul 09, 2016
The only complaint is the wifi service. It's poor at best. Upon calling Tengonet I was informed that our iPads nor iPhones would work. We had a signal but pages wouldn't load and we barely got emails. I was to call Apple. Seriously? I say it's the service. Along with becoming a Resort prices are higher but is an emasculate park and we will return. Staff is SO SO friendly!!
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA by far exceeds other KOA and non-KOA campgrounds we have visited. The staff was extrememly polite, helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were ok. This KOA was clean and had several activities planned for all age groups. The owners and family members shared their story/history of this KOA and they made us feel super welcome. The kids had a blast riding bikes.
Jul 09, 2016
The campgrounds are one of our places. We are considering getting a seasonal spot. Garry and Vicki does a great job. Feel so relax here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA but the frustrating part was the zip line was not open on a holiday weekend until Sunday for which was our day to leave. All attractions should be open on the weekends not just at a specific time.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a great resort to stay at. The staff is very freindly and bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. We are very impressed with the owners and all of their hard work...and still they take the time to stop at various sites to talk to people thruout the day!
Jul 09, 2016
My family and I love staying there. There is something for everyone and the facilities are always clean. The staff is awesome and go the extra mile.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean tons of things to do with kids staff was very helpful excellent food wish tent sites were bigger but had the best camping trip ever thanks koa
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful as usual, and this time my son rented a cabin next to us, and he and his family cannot wait to return either. See you guys in October....
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, super clean, excellent large pull Thru sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Even during the week, lots of things for the kids to do. Great park. Have worked for KOA as workcampers and we we truly impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
Just Loved it!! Your facility is Five Stars and Above!! See you next year!! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved our site #85. it had shade, privacy, a swing and so much more. We definitely are wanting to return.
Jul 04, 2016
really enjoyed it, will definetly be back.
Jul 02, 2016
the best and most family friendly and family orientated camp ground we have been too. will recommend to every one we know.
Jul 01, 2016
Office staff is great. Cabin beds are not very comfortable, seems like new mattresses are needed. Cabin was well equipped. Feel charge for a 2nd car was excessive.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly & helpfull staff. Bent over backwards to get us reservations for the site we wanted for next year. Love the patio sites!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This campground is amazing! We have been two years in a row and each time I always see something new that has been added. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are immaculate. ABSOLUTELY love it
Jun 30, 2016
Awesome stay again, 10th year the Cole's and staff are all fantastic!
Jun 30, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful. They all seem to be hardworking and they are certainly friendly. The best little perk is the trash pick up at your site.
Jun 30, 2016
very family oriented. A lot of activities for kids of all ages. Excellent place to camp!
Jun 30, 2016
I would rate this 5 star except the WIFI was not good at our site.
Jun 30, 2016
Bad internet but loved everything else.
Jun 30, 2016
one of the nicest we have ever stayed at
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Good service. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
very enjoyable. I experienced a little issue with my coach when I was leaving, and the owner was very helpful in aiding me so that I could get on my way!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and a lot of activities for all if you want or just relax and enjoy!
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice pool, courteous staff, plenty of activities. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to camp.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice resort , very well taken care of . However, you have to pay for everything to do for kids and price for staying is outrageous compared to most campgrounds must have to pay for them to have all these things that no one can pay for once your there because you've spent all your money . Cafeteria was only reasonable prices there . Wood is awful and not burn able !
Jun 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at, the restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen I would rate this KOA as a 10+
Jun 26, 2016
The girls had a total blast
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at Shelby KOA numerous times and have always had a positive experience. They have raised their rates too much for us to continue to stay there. We have 4 grandkids and with us and being charged $7.00 a piece per night for them is quite expensive. They would not honor our KOA discount because they said they had a special that weekend so we could not use it.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Great KOA. My kids requested that we come here for our second time and they already want to go back! Thanks for all the fun stuff to do!
Jun 24, 2016
Camp ground was clean and had many things to do for kids. Staff was great!
Jun 24, 2016
There were so many great activities planned for the Father's Day weekend there was never a dull moment. We loved it!
Jun 23, 2016
real nice place, very good sites and cabins, and a extremely helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Great campground to visit.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 23, 2016
I have stayed a many Koa's and this was the most beautiful, clean and friendly. I can not wait to visit again.
Jun 23, 2016
Great staff and very well kept grounds! Impressed every time we stay!
Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Definitely coming back. Would like to see more paved roads and a better radio speakers by the pool. Overall one of our top picks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals