Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Even though it rained we had a good time lots to don
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Shower was cold (again) with just a stream of water & lights went out before done - had to find & turn on again. Realize camping is outside world but a million ants kept us from using table/chairs. Multi ant hills in grass. Swing was only place to get away from them. Disappointed couldn't enjoy outside to picnic, relax in chairs. Didn't take chairs since paid for site with. Hoping none in camper
Aug 20, 2016
For a campground this expensive, not having showers with steady-running water and absolutely will NOT stay regulated to temperature is unacceptable and dangerous. We've been on the road for a couple of months in Utah, Idaho, Washington, Montana, Wyoming, South Dakota, Nebraska, Illinois and Indiana and this is by far the most expensive but not the nicest or best kept campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Always enjoy being at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2016
The place is really well kept with huge pull thru's. Didn't get a chance to try the food. Left the park at 7:00am the day we were leaving and I couldn't get back in the park. My gate pass said expired and no one in the office until 9:00 am. Luckly a couple of campers were awake and let me in the gate. Passes shouldn't expire until noon the day we are leaving. Encluding the pillow with rent was nic
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and relaxing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay as usual. Can't say enough compliments😍
Aug 14, 2016
The Mansfield Shelby Koa is an awesome campground! Something to do for everyone! The staff was wonderful. A great group of young people very mannerly! The owners and office staff made us feel so welcome! Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 14, 2016
This place is my favorite!! It's super, super clean, the staff are so super friendly, and they literally go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The grounds are meticulous and there is so much to do when camping with kids or grandkids. There aren't enough stars for me to rate this, or I would give it a ten!!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Shelby Mansfield KOA is the BEST campground in the country!
Aug 13, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at, the campstore and kafe was great.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and will be returning soon,owners and staff very friendly and helpful, extremely clean, very impressed.👍🏼
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome experience from the young man who escorted us to our site. And the staff on the office. And enjoyed conversation with the owner.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff, family environment
Aug 10, 2016
Large site, clean, well kept. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. They make me feel like a very apecial guest. Love this camp
Aug 10, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 09, 2016
Great accommodations and great service. We have stayed here on multiple occasions and always look forward to spending time at this location.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, jumping on the big pillow and zipline for kids. Our cabin was nice, providing dishes and linens for the beds. We loved the deck on the cabin!
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and we had a wonderful time. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Fabulous family friendly atmosphere for all ages. Love it!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Internet was better this time but the campground wasn't full either. This would be our only complaint. We feel with this being a top rated "resort" campground the Internet should be top notch. And only on device allowed unless you pay extra. Never ever been. Anywhere like that.We are repeat campers here and love it!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful campground to stay at. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and spacious. The kids had so much fun - lots to do! They loved the pool, jumping pillow, horseshoes and activities. Definitely plan on coming back! Also a very friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 07, 2016
nice place, nice folks. But the nickle and dime for everything does get old
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great family place to stay. Lots of fun for everyone.
Aug 05, 2016
Favorite place to camp always clean and staff friendly and helpful!!
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is very well kept and the kids are all nice and polite. our favorite person there is Amy, she is in the store and helps manage the campground, she is the best love her! The owners Garry and Vickie are very hands on and are very nice too.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Large camp store, cafe and lots of things to do for adults and children. Beautiful flowers all around the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
facilities were great!! one exception, no hot water in mens shower area even after many complaints. not that bad considering number of campers.
Aug 03, 2016
We love this campgrounds so much! Activities every weekend and very child friendly! Our grandkids love it here! We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Tks
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we stayed on site 87. It was awesome. So many activities for our kids, the site was clean and well equipped with a patio, grill and swing. My only complaint was the shower temp was hard to regulate in the showerhouse. It was either very cold or very hot. That certainly won't keep us from coming back...we are already planning a trip for the fall.
Aug 02, 2016
I had a fantastic time. My little cabin was nice, everything was clean and taken care of. So much to do there! Such a great KOA!! Thanks for making good memories.
Aug 02, 2016
The activities keep the kids active, Ammenities are top notch
Aug 02, 2016
The showers left a little to be desired, while they were very clean, the temperature situation was awful. The temperatures were extreme depending on the shower you chose. It was either so hot you couldn't stand it or cold.
Aug 02, 2016
Very Very Friendly staff, Site ( pull thru ) and facilities clean and maintained. Many attractions near by. Planning another visit.
Aug 02, 2016
I went to take a shower in the men's shower room on Sat nite at 10pm and the water was not warm, it was painful to shower in cold water.
Aug 02, 2016
We had an excellent stay and are planning on returning a couple of times before end of season
Aug 02, 2016
First,when i called to book i was told place was booked. This was untrue just must not have wanted to look up sites at the time. Most of activites we came for we cancelled. Parade at tbe end of the day was cancelled because radio was broken. Just not at all what i would expect from koa let alone a resort koa. Not sure how it got its name

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. We did have to cancel the zip line due to safety because when it is wet, it is not safe for them to ride. The light stick parade fortunately got half done before there were problems with the amp. No other activities were canceled; we even did tye dye in the rain.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great but had trouble with the cable TV. It would not come in until the last morning.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place, plenty of activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals