Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Shelby, but we did have to change sights. We could not level and reach the electric at the same time. New sight worked great. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
If you want a campground NOT convenient to the interstate, well stocked lake with good sized fish, squirt boats just as much fun for adults than kids, a gem mine, 99% friendly employees this is the place for you. But, the Rib Dinner was skimpy and tasteless for the price, too many perm campers for most KOA campgrds. continuously stirring dust with their golf carts. Fire truck too noisy & fast.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean site, convenient to Cleveland and some of the great smaller towns surrounding. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi could be better, but otherwise a great place to stay. We would recommend this other travellers
Jun 08, 2014
The restrooms just need to have a thorough cleaning. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was stocked with all the necessities needed for a stay away from home. The campground had entertaining activities for the whole family. The landscape was beautiful as well as the pool area.
Jun 07, 2014
We love this campground. It has everything that we like. The sites for our 33 foot motor home are all level, large, with lots of trees and plants.
Jun 07, 2014
Our stay once again was perfect at KOAShelby. My family loves to kamp at Shelby. The friendly staff and klean campground keeps us coming back.
Jun 07, 2014
We had a wound flu time! Everything was so clean, all equiptment and sites well maintained. My son can't wait to come back!
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice facility but trash is allowed to sit at site all day and is not picked up until after 7 PM. Must pay for WiFi and has limited range. Most parks have free WiFi and much better coverage. Found staff to be friendly, but drove past bags of trash even when in utility vehicle. Considering that we stayed in new section of park I would have expected pads to have less slope.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The very best KOA we have ever stayed at. This is a true example of owners who care and understand the needs, care and how to manage a camp ground and give the camper a true possitive experience. Don and Kathy Cunningham
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin is priced almost as high as a good motel, which is usually cleaner and with comfortable beds. The bed in the capitol left us in pain each morning. We couldn't sit on the porch swing due to all the bird poop.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The stay was great. There were bothersome little sugar ants that were on the counter every morning. But other than that it was a great stay.
May 31, 2014
Nice but they more directing signs to camp ground from turn off
May 30, 2014
Great place to camp!!!!
May 30, 2014
My only complaint though very clean the restrooms/showers had extrenmly poor water flow and no hot water!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The only problem we had this last visit was water pressure was extremely low.
May 30, 2014
Tons of things for everyone to enjoy. Kids had a blast. Will be coming bak soon
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Best campground!!! Staff attentive, over the top friendly and extremely accommodating!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
We have camped at koa's for more than 6 years and this was our best stay ever! Such fun activities, beautiful environment and above all, the best staff ever! We will be back for sure!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
I love staying at this resort almost as much as we love camping at Disney! You guys are the best!!!
May 30, 2014
It's a wounderful place for kids thank you
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend! The campgrounds had lots of activities for the kids and the grounds itself were well kept and beautiful! They also had a very nice pool. Our campsite was a little on the small side but we booked rather late. I recommend booking early if you have a large unit to ensure a spacious campsite!
May 30, 2014
The showers by our site never had warm water but everthing else was great.
May 27, 2014
We had one of the best vacations ever. The staff were so kind and helpful. The campground was beautiful. Our site was very nice with the grill, patio set, swing, cable tv and WiFi. Everything was within driving distance from the campground. We visted Mansfield and Port Clinton. We definately recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Too high priced for us. No cable at our site (was not told) 6 little pieces of wood for campfire for $5.00 come on? If you wanted WiFi internet you had to pay $2.50 for 24 hrs. Sorry we'll try another one
May 21, 2014
My favorite KOA.
May 20, 2014
We stay at this park at least two times a year and we have a great time every time.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Beautiful KOA - nice sites. Don't like that it is pricey, kids are an additional cost, AND the majority of the activies cost money too.
May 18, 2014
I love your campground. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 18, 2014
The staff as always does a great job. We love the activities for the kids and family.
May 18, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly employees.
May 18, 2014
Stayed there for 10 days, no Wi-Fi even though I was only 100 feet from the antenna and a paid account for their service. Poor cable TV selection ( no sports channels). Did not pick up trash for our last 3 days even though it was moved for mowing.
May 18, 2014
There were so many great activities and our entire family had a great time!
May 17, 2014
We love starting our season with the Cole family, great , friendly staff and extremely maintained property! Just wish we could control the early season weather here in Ohio. Will be back later in the season, great pool and grounds!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.