Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Great stay. Onsite store needs to stay open later for a Friday and Saturday night.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground and staff. Would be nice if all activities were not extra money.
Jul 18, 2017
Christmas in July was fun friendly compition with our neighbors .very helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
What an outstanding campground. The grounds are well taken care of, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities are in great shape and cared for on a daily basis. My family will be camping here again next year.
Jul 17, 2017
The kids loved it. The swimming, the playgrounds, the pedal cars and boats. They really loved the mining. They spent quite some time identifying their "gems" and fossils.
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant campground, beautiful, very clean, nice people and lots of things to do.
Jul 17, 2017
Cleanest campground I have ever been to. Staff is amazing. Very kind and helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2017
love staying at this KOA, always a great time. But, for what you pay to stay more things should be included. Putt Putt for one and should not be charged for your own golf cart.
Jul 15, 2017
We were camping with three granddaughters. They loved the pool, the gem mine and having ice cream.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was great. It rained alot so we didn't get to enjoy as many things as we wanted to but we will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
it was nice
Jul 14, 2017
wonderful stay as always!
Jul 14, 2017
Always the best! Garry, Vicki, Amy and the rest of the staff are the best! Facilities and grounds are always in top shape. Well done!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean, staff is friendly, and there is a lot to do!
Jul 14, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms were very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Had an awesome time as usual and stayed in a Yurt for the first time.The Yurt has a wow factor and is pretty cool.
Jul 14, 2017
Good stay friendly people I'll be back
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time. There is so much to do on the grounds that we kept busy for our whole five night stay without leaving the site. Christmas in July was a fun experience! Great time chatting with the owners in the café and will definitely be planning a few trips back soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Had an excellent weekend. People were so helpful and friendly and lots of fun stuff for the grandkids!
Jul 13, 2017
As always we thank you and your employees for a great time. Everyone is very friendly and there are so many things to do for the children as well as the adults. Out of the many campgrounds that we have stayed at...we rate yours #1....Robert and Priscilla Owens
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay, so much to do. The grounds are clean. Enjoyed the kafe. The restrooms are exceptional. The General store has nearly everything you could need. I've recommended this KOA to friends and they already have their reservations for an up coming visit. We will be camping here again, soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 10, 2017
A friend stopped by my sight as they were checking out the campground for a future stay. I told the this is my favorite KOA and they should definitely make a reservation!
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic! Loved the cardboard boat race!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Only complaint would be that it would have been nice to know that the wristbands were 'optional'. Only found out after we had already purchased them at check-in from other family we were camping with that didn't purchase them.
Jul 09, 2017
Great Holiday weekend, every staff member we came in contact with had our best interest in mind. Thanks again....we love this place. We'll be back
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground with great campsites and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. The camp was very clean. Sites were spacious. And they had lots of activities for adults and kids both. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
nice spot beautiful area and lots to do to keep everyone busy plus they have a great store and resturant
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
To expensive
Jul 08, 2017
This is a great campground. It is always clean and the staff is very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
It is one of our most favorite places to camp! Very friendly people and the best amentities for kids with four playgrounds and an air pillow and the biggest clean pool ever. The only downside was even though the showers and bathrooms are clean and air conditioned the women's bath room only had two working toilets which was a little frustrating otherwise the best!
Jul 08, 2017
Celebrating the Wedding of my Son. We had a great stay with his new wife, and their girls. Awesome activites, great weather, great playgrounds for the girls. We love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
Phenomenal facilities, great staff, well maintained
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin (Hoosier) was just right for our family. Enough space, very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was there was only one very dull knife to use and we couldn't cut any lemons with the knife provided. Otherwise all was fine!
Jul 06, 2017
The facilities are excellent. Everything is clean and spacious. I feel all the extra amenities (put-put, water activities on pond, etc) should not be charged for since the nightly fee is so high.
Jul 06, 2017
was rude to my friend in office they should have came and got me too help she was disabled dislike this
Jul 05, 2017
Clean,lots to do, but a bit pricey.
Jul 02, 2017
Limited tent sites and they were incredibly small spaces.
Jul 02, 2017
We camped here many years ago when it was Wagon Wheel. They have done many improvements and we will be coming back. Going to bring my boys with their families before summer ends.
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, grounds are clean well manicured. Grandkids had a great time, differently coming back. Thank you 😊
Jun 28, 2017
everything was great but the wifiwas poor
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff and very well maintained campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly Staff Will definitely be our go to place again
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at the Buckeye again this year...love the cabin and location. PLEASE consider adding a shelf or two above the sink in kitchen. Cabinet in bedroom was a welcome addidition!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals