Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Every time we camp somewhere else, we wish we would've stayed here. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT place!
Sep 09, 2016
All of the workers are very friendly. And the activies for the kids are amazing. I have a large age range in kids. (8years) and there was something for each of them. :-).
Sep 09, 2016
Sites are a bit small
Sep 09, 2016
wish they could get rid of the bees and try to thin out the mosquitos.
Sep 09, 2016
We had an absolutely great stay! So much fun stuff to do and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean, often being cleaned several times a day. The only thing I would do differently would be to request a site. We were down with the tents and a lot of ragweed. Not ideal for our pop up! Overall I would recommend it highly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2016
This park is so clean and well-maintained. The staff is wonderful!
Sep 05, 2016
was a great weekend will be coming back thanks
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful sites, great personal and overall wonderful... Already passed your info on.
Sep 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA with our travel trailer. There was tons to do for the kids and the site we had was very spacious. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. We will definitely go back!
Sep 04, 2016
Always enjoyable!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We went here to relax and celebrate our anniversary. It was wonderful and the people were so friendly. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2016
Way too expensive
Sep 02, 2016
Very well kept campground. Facilities were very clean. My only suggestion is the showerhouse could use a little shelf to put soap and items down. Activites were well planned and organized. Great family place.
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful staff and camp resort. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground, just found prices very high compared to other similar campgrounds. e.g. $12/pet per day when most only charge $10 per stay. As well Washrooms are in need of updating. Showers were old and dingy.
Sep 02, 2016
Our family loves staying at the Shelby KOA. The kids love swimming, jumping on the jump pillow, playing in the sand box, boating, and they really enjoyed the new playground!
Sep 02, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at and is kept up really nice.
Sep 02, 2016
It was nice campground. Clean. Nice store for shopping. Picked up a good Canjan spice to grill our chicken with.
Sep 02, 2016
We used for overnight, so it was a little expensive. But it is a very nice campground and can see spending some time there.
Aug 29, 2016
Your Campground is well taken care of and the staff was so helpful. Thanks!!!
Aug 28, 2016
GREAT! As always.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice family atmosphere. The staff was very helpful, the owners were present and very kind!
Aug 24, 2016
Clean,lots to do for kids a little pricey
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground with much to do. Although, it is very pricey and nothing is free.
Aug 24, 2016
Four years ago we bought a Motorhome. Every year after we have camped at the Shelby-Mansfield KOA. The friendly staff, clean and well maintained campground is one of our favorite places to camp.
Aug 23, 2016
This is a great short trip get away for us. Lots to do and a fantastic staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean cabin and lots of activities for the grandkids. Had lots o fun and already booked a weekend next summer!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA!!! Lots & lots of things for the kids to do plus all the activities for the kids on Saturday & Sunday. Garry & Vicki keep the place looking so inviting for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
None
Aug 22, 2016
Loved this camp ground, lots to do, very clean, very relaxing. Had a great weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campgrounds. The atmosphere is lovely and grounds are well kept. Only thing that was frustrating was that everything was extra to what we had already paid for the cabin. I can see the need for some extra cost, but think the cost for each was a little high especially the putt putt, that area was not kept up for the cost. Staff/owners were very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Do not think it was appropriate to charge full guest price for an infant.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground with nice ammenities.
Aug 22, 2016
My kids had great time and we will be coming back again!
Aug 22, 2016
Very busy campground. A little expensive. Extra charges for many activities.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Best campsite ever!!!😀
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Always have had a great time there. Very nice people to deal with.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great time!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Loved our Western cabin. Plenty of activities. Friendly staff. Will definitely return in future.
Aug 20, 2016
Always have such a great time here. Even when it rains we enjoy spending time in the Log Cabin.See you next year!!! .
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a beautiful campground with so much to do. And the owners & staff are great! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2016
Even through the rain and storms we had a FANTASTIC weekend for our sons 4the birthday and will absolutely be back!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
The place is beautiful, and even tho there were alot of other campers, we had a quiet peaceful site. Showers were clean and staff was friendly! Thanx for a great wk end.
Aug 20, 2016
This campground was beautiful, plenty of activities, very clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy