Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
There were some activities that could have been much better such as the laser tag guns were not working properly, the game room did not have many working games, and our paddleboat sunk, but overall, the cabin was nice, and the staff and seasonal campers were all very nice
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great stay! Just a couple nights to enjoy all the things our 3 year old grand-daughter enjoys!! Very clean, friendly atmosphere and always a pleasure to come back!
Aug 29, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed at. This was our 6th stay with the Shelby Mansfield KOA and have never been disappointed. They are continually adding and upgrading. The team is extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait for next years visit!
Aug 29, 2014
Extremely well kept campground. Nicely stocked store. Very pleasant staff. Only complaint would be the cost of some of the extra activities was a little high priced. Overall a good weekend camping.
Aug 29, 2014
Garry, Vicki & the whole staff were absolutely the best!!! Awesome campground & the best camp store we have ever seem. This is a must see!!!! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2014
Garry & Vicki are great owners. They are very friendly and genuinely glad to have people there. I have been to many campgrounds over the years and this is one of the best I have visited. You can see when you first drive in that they put a lot of effort into making their park look nice.
Aug 28, 2014
A great campground with lots to do if you have enough money. Everything seems to cost $4.50 and up. Mini golf, petal bikes, bouncie pillow paddle boat, and power boats are all extra charge. The wi-fi doesnt work most of the time and cell reception was spotty. The place is very well maintained. The store and cafe seemed nice and the workers were friendly.
Aug 27, 2014
This was our first stay at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. It was great! Our granddaughters did not want to leave.....and neither did we;). The pool is awesome!
Aug 26, 2014
Only downside was gas grill was a little junky but checked neighboring site & that one wasn't any better. It did work but glad didn't have to use it alot. Otherwise camp ground gets an A.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time with the G-children. Enjoyed the stay greatly. Pool was clean and warm :-)Bounce pillow was a hit. plan to stay next year again.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities. The cafe serves meals that are good and reasonably priced. Their camp store is well stocked with lots of interesting and fun items and also reasonably priced. I would definately recommend.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the showers and restrooms at the camp ground. the deluxe sites were amazing in that they had alot of space but also private. the staff was very friendly. One thing that could be improved is the price of ice and then the delivery for the ice was a little over an hour before we recieved it.
Aug 21, 2014
Cable TV was poor, otherwise nice campground. Very clean
Aug 21, 2014
This was my second year and I was not disappointed. We had a great time and the cabin was very clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 21, 2014
We have stayed at a number of KOA's around the country over the years. Shelby/Mansfield was outstanding! Very friendly staff, extremely clean grounds and restrooms, fun for kids and adults. We have already recommended the campground to friends and family and will be coming back as soon as possible. Thank you for such a memorable, fun weekend with our family!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Three nights while we sorted out the fifth wheel and prepared to hit the road full-time. Quiet place, very nice grounds, very helpful people and clean, clean, clean.
Aug 21, 2014
private-friendly-hospitable-helpful-great facilities-well groomed-clean-best one yet!
Aug 21, 2014
Had a great time. The only thing I can say is that the bathroom smells. Other than that, the place is really very nice. We will see you Labor Day weekend. Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2014
My partner and I had such a wonderful and relaxing weekend before returning to our crazy lives. Thank you for the peace and quiet. We loved it!
Aug 21, 2014
It was just an overnight stay as we were travelling to MD. the grandkids loved the playgrounds, and we liked the large lots. Beautiful place.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is my second stay in 11 months at the Shelby/Mansfield, Ohio KOA. It is a beautiful, clean, professionally run campground. The staff is top notch and the bath house is excellent and clean. I would not hesitate to return and I have already recommended it to folks who camp including family members.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Garry and Vicki (and their team of associates) do a wonderful job!
Aug 14, 2014
There was so much to do. My kids never said, "I'm bored."
Aug 14, 2014
I really like the new patios and some of the things you have done to "spruce up" the landscaping. I was disappointed that you no longer deliver the paper to the cabins in the morning and no more "thank you for staying with us" gift, we always thought that was a nice gesture. Do all KOA's charge for more than 2 people staying in the cabin? This is supposed to be a "family" oriented place to visit.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Well managed campground with excellent amenities.
Aug 13, 2014
Always have an exceptional visit with our family for the johnson reunion. Wonderful staff clean cabins great linens. Always a pleasure visiting shelby/Mansfield KOA :)
Aug 13, 2014
Pool was great for the kids, clean restrooms, dog area clean, activities great, fun time for all.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
What a wonderful time, this was our 2nd trip this summer, we spent a week there in June as well, and this is our 4th year vacationing at the campground. Excellent Staff, Activities for Adults & Kids, Campsites to Cabins to the grounds are immaculate everyday. Thanks to Garry & Vickie Cole for making this a great KOA RESORT. You can definitely see the Love and Commitment. See you in October!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I do not think that they should charge for the jump pillow. We were at a campgound in MI and did not have to pay to use the pillow.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice facility, no cell service and free internet for 1 hour every 10 hours internet connection was not great when used, would not have paid extra for using. Internet need upgraded.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome, Freindly Staff, Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Very Nice
Aug 12, 2014
WE JUST LOVE COMING TO YOUR CAMPGROUND...IT'S SO CLEAN AND EVERYONE IS SO SO FRIENDLY!
Aug 12, 2014
It was ok. A large koa but not my favorite. they has a busy wknd planned but everything was only 20 mins or so. When they are said to last an hour. All campers have to have wrist bands but they are cheaply made and break on kids while they play and they charge you $5 for a new one each time. I was upset about that. We will not be going back to that campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Another Great stay at Shelby KOA. The kids had fun doing the activities and the bouncing pillow. The adults enjoyed the large camp site to relax.
Aug 12, 2014
Real nice place, however it seemed to be a little pricy. JDS
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is our favorite campground. We have stayed here three years in a row for a week as our summer vacation. The owners are very hard workers & really want your stay to be an enjoyable one. If we lived just a bit closer we would want to stay here seasonally that is how much we enjoy it. Our children are very occupied with everything here also. :)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed our tent camping experience. Only concern were the amount of unattended camp fires all day long right next to our camp site. Some children activities were not very exciting (crafts at 10 am items no longer stuck, box hill sliding did not work). The bubbles were great.
Aug 12, 2014
this campground is spotless!tons of stuff to do. very family friendly. There isn't anything they wouldn't do for you!.
Aug 12, 2014
activities for kids are great!adult things super too. cleanliness fantastic. fav. things swim, putput,bouncy pillow, pedal bikes,great. paddle boats soso. Expensive is reason for recommending 0nly an 8... LARGE sites, pull-thrus-YEA! need 2 times for bikes, & putput on add-on bracelets.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.