Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA but the frustrating part was the zip line was not open on a holiday weekend until Sunday for which was our day to leave. All attractions should be open on the weekends not just at a specific time.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a great resort to stay at. The staff is very freindly and bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. We are very impressed with the owners and all of their hard work...and still they take the time to stop at various sites to talk to people thruout the day!
Jul 09, 2016
My family and I love staying there. There is something for everyone and the facilities are always clean. The staff is awesome and go the extra mile.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean tons of things to do with kids staff was very helpful excellent food wish tent sites were bigger but had the best camping trip ever thanks koa
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful as usual, and this time my son rented a cabin next to us, and he and his family cannot wait to return either. See you guys in October....
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, super clean, excellent large pull Thru sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Even during the week, lots of things for the kids to do. Great park. Have worked for KOA as workcampers and we we truly impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
Just Loved it!! Your facility is Five Stars and Above!! See you next year!! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved our site #85. it had shade, privacy, a swing and so much more. We definitely are wanting to return.
Jul 04, 2016
really enjoyed it, will definetly be back.
Jul 02, 2016
the best and most family friendly and family orientated camp ground we have been too. will recommend to every one we know.
Jul 01, 2016
Office staff is great. Cabin beds are not very comfortable, seems like new mattresses are needed. Cabin was well equipped. Feel charge for a 2nd car was excessive.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly & helpfull staff. Bent over backwards to get us reservations for the site we wanted for next year. Love the patio sites!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This campground is amazing! We have been two years in a row and each time I always see something new that has been added. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are immaculate. ABSOLUTELY love it
Jun 30, 2016
Awesome stay again, 10th year the Cole's and staff are all fantastic!
Jun 30, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful. They all seem to be hardworking and they are certainly friendly. The best little perk is the trash pick up at your site.
Jun 30, 2016
very family oriented. A lot of activities for kids of all ages. Excellent place to camp!
Jun 30, 2016
I would rate this 5 star except the WIFI was not good at our site.
Jun 30, 2016
Bad internet but loved everything else.
Jun 30, 2016
one of the nicest we have ever stayed at
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Good service. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
very enjoyable. I experienced a little issue with my coach when I was leaving, and the owner was very helpful in aiding me so that I could get on my way!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and a lot of activities for all if you want or just relax and enjoy!
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice pool, courteous staff, plenty of activities. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to camp.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice resort , very well taken care of . However, you have to pay for everything to do for kids and price for staying is outrageous compared to most campgrounds must have to pay for them to have all these things that no one can pay for once your there because you've spent all your money . Cafeteria was only reasonable prices there . Wood is awful and not burn able !
Jun 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at, the restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen I would rate this KOA as a 10+
Jun 26, 2016
The girls had a total blast
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at Shelby KOA numerous times and have always had a positive experience. They have raised their rates too much for us to continue to stay there. We have 4 grandkids and with us and being charged $7.00 a piece per night for them is quite expensive. They would not honor our KOA discount because they said they had a special that weekend so we could not use it.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Great KOA. My kids requested that we come here for our second time and they already want to go back! Thanks for all the fun stuff to do!
Jun 24, 2016
Camp ground was clean and had many things to do for kids. Staff was great!
Jun 24, 2016
There were so many great activities planned for the Father's Day weekend there was never a dull moment. We loved it!
Jun 23, 2016
real nice place, very good sites and cabins, and a extremely helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Great campground to visit.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 23, 2016
I have stayed a many Koa's and this was the most beautiful, clean and friendly. I can not wait to visit again.
Jun 23, 2016
Great staff and very well kept grounds! Impressed every time we stay!
Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Definitely coming back. Would like to see more paved roads and a better radio speakers by the pool. Overall one of our top picks
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time there, it was very nice pleasurable experience! All staff were very accommodating to all our needs! Crafts were perfect, love show they do the tie dyeing too! Can't wait to return in October!!
Jun 23, 2016
We always have a great time. This time was no exception! Keep up the good work :-)
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was digusting cobwebs everywhere carpet in bathroom that's just nasty. Paid over $300 to stay in cabin would have thought it would be nicer and cleaner.We should've just stayed in a tent, the campground itself is great but never again will we pay that much too stay in a cabin .
Jun 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay but had to rate it at 3 stars because the playground equipment was often breaking down, or unsafe. A small kids slide was collapsing, and a tire swing had sharp wires sticking out of it. Great kids craft and gift shop/store.
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we all had a great time. However, It was a little disappointing that they were building a platform or a cabin just 20 feet away so we woke up to the sounds of power tools and men working. Seems like that could be done during the week when the cabin wasnt occupied.
Jun 20, 2016
Decline to comment
Jun 19, 2016
Great, friendly,clean,&fun campground! Hope to be back in July. Need to upgrade equipment for movie night.
Jun 18, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean. Nice swimming pool, good restaurant, great general store, paddle boards, bounce bubble, I could go on. We will be going back this year.
Jun 17, 2016
Fun, clean, friendly staff. Great cabin with variety of activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals