Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The Shelby/Mansfield KOA is a wonderful place to stay. It is a very kid friendly KOA with lots & lots of activities for children. It's also a place to go and just relax. I like the fact if I don't want to cook I can just go to their cafe and let them do the cooking for me. We once again had a wonderful time there and plan on going back later this summer & fall.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Amazing place to stay lots of amenities friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time with our children! There were a few minor things. The extra activities like golf, boat riding, bike riding, were a bit pricey for a family of 4. There were many free activities for everyone and they were very fun! Especially the fire truck ride. We will be back!
May 30, 2016
The booklet they handed us at check in said with pre-registration the weekend was buy one night get the 2nd half off. When I asked about it they said it was only through FB. That is not what there booklet said, we called and made our reservations in advance we should have gotten the second night half off. Our picnic table was broken & the safty of some of the playground equipment was questionable.
May 30, 2016
They do have a nice campground, however the prices keep going up and is becoming unaffordable. We usually can only go during off season per the prices. Too bad because we do like the place. But can't afford $123.00 for 2 nights. We love camping and camp at many campgrounds throughout the year and the Shelby KOA is the most expensive one we ever stay at :(
May 28, 2016
Nice clean place. Played the golf course, got great directions to area attractions,filled MH propane with excellent service. Great maintainence of lakes sites and Kafe,
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Love to camp here!!! Gary & Vicky are the ultimate hosts!!!!!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have stayed at.
May 22, 2016
always a pleasure at Shelby KOA!
May 22, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We have already booked another trip to this campground and look forward to joining in on the weekend activities planned!
May 21, 2016
Your KOA is very clean & friendly staff. It's close 2 our daughter who doesn't have room for us at her apt. We aren't happy about $7 cost to family who come for dinner @ our RV. We don't participate in wkend activities or use the pool-which wasn't even opened that wkend & still we had to pay $7 each for our visitors. It's only beginning of camping season & we find your rates to be very high.
May 21, 2016
There are not enough adjectives to describe this campground. Magnificently landscaped, superb personnel, exquisite sites with good room to roam. I was unaware there were different levels of KOA, I hit the jackpot with this campground.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
We've been to this KOA many times. Very handy stopover for our trips on I-75.
May 20, 2016
Very helpful, and efficient staff. Beautiful grounds. Disappointed when an activity had to be cancelled, but the staff came to us and notified us as soon as they knew, which we appreciated.
May 20, 2016
This campground is awesome as always. Love camping here. Gary and Vickie are the best and the staff is always friendly and attentive.
May 20, 2016
It's our favorite place to camp. The owners and the staff are always pleasant and helpful.
May 20, 2016
When I was checking my family in the staff made it very clear that anyone not staying had to pay $7 each. This was said rudely and loudly! It was embarrassing! I was leaving to stay at my dad's and only wanted to get my husband and boys settled before I left. Despite that my family had a great time.
May 20, 2016
May 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was wet this weekend, but the welcome was warm, and everything was good!
May 09, 2016
The WiFi was horrible and only free for one device. We would have never stayed there if it wasn't for the huge discount. It is too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Opening special was only $25/night for a full hookup pull through site. Our WiFi service provides unlimited service for one unit, and then 1 free hour per every 10 hours you are on site for all others. Our speed is not what u may get a more populated area,but should have been adequate for normal use
May 06, 2016
It was our first camping trip with our first camper. We are so glad we went to KOA Shelby/Mansfield. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Mr. and Mrs. Cole are great hosts!!! Can't wait to go back!!
May 06, 2016
A wonderful opening weekend,and we are headed back in June. Not enough words to describe the Shelby/Mansfield KOA
May 06, 2016
Great place to camp and relax. We loved the Kafe with a great menu to pick from. Friendly staff made our stay fun.
May 06, 2016
Wide open, clean sites. Easy access into the park and to the sites as well. We don't use a lot of the amenities, but there's plenty to do for both adults and kids.
May 06, 2016
We had a great time even though it was cold and raining all weekend.
May 06, 2016
The campground was well maintained and appeared to be a very nice campground to stay at in the summer. The only reason we went there was because it was on our way back home but it turned out to be a very pleasant surprise.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay except the cable hookup was terrible. The channels wouldn't come in.
May 02, 2016
Very comfortable, great owners and employees. Cabin was quiet and clean. Just not very close to anything. Although the reservoir by Bucyrus was great to fish....😊
Nov 14, 2015
They really know how to take care of business and keep the fun and events moving.
Oct 26, 2015
Very Clean and Enjoyed Fishing,Swiming and the Wine tasting Party...I do think it's somewhat expensive for activities for Families however but we had a Great Time...just broke~
Oct 24, 2015
They always take excellent care of us at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. That's why we keep coming back. Thank you for having us!
Oct 21, 2015
My wife and I met our 3 sons and future daughter in law for a Halloween camping weekend. Had never been here before but came highly recommended and didn't disappoint.Enjoyed our stay in camping cabin and all the activities that were going on. Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 20, 2015
We took our grandchildren for the first time to the KOA and had a great time to bad it was the last weekend of the season. There is so much for everyone to do. We will be back next year for sure.
Oct 19, 2015
Really enjoyed all the activities they had for the kids. Staff was exceptional and very attentitive to our needs. Great camp store and cafe.Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 18, 2015
The only thing that upsets me is that there is a extra per kid per night charge. Most campgrounds that we went to this year base the per night stay on a family of four. Seems a little high priced at 79 per night plus having to pay for some of the activities but all in all was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2015
excellent in all ways
Oct 17, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! We come here every year and just love it.
Oct 17, 2015
Pleasant place and helpful staff. We enjoyed the campground and clean facilities. We will be back.
Oct 17, 2015
Stayed for the spooks and spirits weekend with my family. It was lots of fun and we stayed busy all day. Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Very clean. I guess the only complaint are the bathrooms by the cabins are freezing and the shower space was so small very difficult to wash down dirty children. But besides that the place was great!
Oct 17, 2015
This is our favorite camp ground.The weather was cold and very windy and we were the only RV there. And we loved it! Great owners and staff make for a great time. We will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Cabin was super cute,had hanging baskets on porch (adorable). It is pricey per night to rent a cabin (not complaining totally worth it) BUT all of the additional fees to do different activities, (understand if supplies are needed) while staying makes it a bit too pricey. We had cabin that sleeps 6 but after the initial 2 people you pay more per person, just be prepared to spend $$$
Oct 09, 2015
Always the best! Garry, Vicky and the staff are all fantastic and the campground reflects that!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals