Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Everyone went the extra mile during our stay. We will definitely return.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful very clean and well maintained quite and the staff were extremely helpful and polite
Jul 15, 2016
I camped for 5 days with my two grandchildren and they were never bored. We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2016
The campground is a bit hard to find. I would suggest a couple Big signs on the main roads to point people in the right direction. It is a beautiful site with all the amenities. The pool was clean and the grounds were very nice. Restrooms were clean too.
Jul 15, 2016
Great stay as always. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 15, 2016
Kamping cabin well exceeded our expectations! Very nice. All the facilities we used were clean and all staff we encountered were super friendly. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground!! Everyone was very friendly, campground was first rate and so much fun stuff to do. We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Thought the campground and amenities were very nice, however felt the lot we were on was small and somethings around the campground could be cleaned a bit better or upgraded. However my biggest concern is the cost of all the extras, I don't mind paying a few extra dollars, but I felt like I had to pay a small fortune for the extra activities my boys wanted to do. Overall a decent campground, nice
Jul 15, 2016
Everything cost money, even when you spent $72 on a site. Most other campgrounds we stay at are about $40 and include most everything. We will not be coming back. Too expensive for is to stay. $200 for 2 night.
Jul 15, 2016
This is one of the best koas ever. Staff were very hard workers. Very well maintained. All sites are 85 feet long. Lots of activities to do. Nice Kafe. Would go back again and definitely recommend to family and friends. Paul and Patty Davidson. July 2016.
Jul 15, 2016
Very top notch very clean safe comfortable real pleasant stay I have already recommended it several times and most deafly would camp there again. Beautiful place also
Jul 15, 2016
This was our first stay and we will be back. Every employee we encountered was pleasant and professional. Many family activities to keep the kids busy. However, clover and bees were everywhere, you couldn't walk in grass. Also numerous bees tunneling in sand around jumping pillow. My son was stung. Clover could be kept cut down in the grass. That being said, we will return, overall great stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, including the restrooms. Only downside was the K-9 park. Fence appeared to be about ready to fall down, gates would not close, and fence was too far above ground to prevent small dogs from crawing underneath.
Jul 15, 2016
Most KOA are very very nice, but this one goes beyond nice. Very clean and friendly people.
Jul 11, 2016
This campground was beautifully maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of activites for everyone to enjoy. What I did not like were all the extra charges. Paying a per person fee on top of our site fee was ridicules. Then fees for crafts, boats & bikes! I've been to many other campgrounds that do NOT charge for these things.
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Our only comment would be the store/ice cream shop closed too early for a Friday and Saturday night.
Jul 11, 2016
Facilities were well kept and clean, the staff were polite and helpful. This is by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
very clean and the staff was very friendly helpful and very patient we stay over the 4th of july and it was very hectic but everyone was smiling and friendly the kids loved it will definetly go back
Jul 10, 2016
The only thing I can say bad about this KOA is that there was no effort to quiet barking dogs. Otherwise it's a great place to stay. Staff are very nice and knowledgeable.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoy the activities for the kids and adults! And the staff is always friendly. The jumping pillow is always a blast.
Jul 10, 2016
As always we had a fantastic time and all of you are friendly, kind and always smiling..you are #1 Bob and Priscilla Owens
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great! Super nice people, spotlessly clean, tons to do, and great prices on everything in the store and on the wonderful food in the Cafe.
Jul 09, 2016
The only complaint is the wifi service. It's poor at best. Upon calling Tengonet I was informed that our iPads nor iPhones would work. We had a signal but pages wouldn't load and we barely got emails. I was to call Apple. Seriously? I say it's the service. Along with becoming a Resort prices are higher but is an emasculate park and we will return. Staff is SO SO friendly!!
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA by far exceeds other KOA and non-KOA campgrounds we have visited. The staff was extrememly polite, helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were ok. This KOA was clean and had several activities planned for all age groups. The owners and family members shared their story/history of this KOA and they made us feel super welcome. The kids had a blast riding bikes.
Jul 09, 2016
The campgrounds are one of our places. We are considering getting a seasonal spot. Garry and Vicki does a great job. Feel so relax here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and nice KOA but the frustrating part was the zip line was not open on a holiday weekend until Sunday for which was our day to leave. All attractions should be open on the weekends not just at a specific time.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a great resort to stay at. The staff is very freindly and bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. We are very impressed with the owners and all of their hard work...and still they take the time to stop at various sites to talk to people thruout the day!
Jul 09, 2016
My family and I love staying there. There is something for everyone and the facilities are always clean. The staff is awesome and go the extra mile.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean tons of things to do with kids staff was very helpful excellent food wish tent sites were bigger but had the best camping trip ever thanks koa
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful as usual, and this time my son rented a cabin next to us, and he and his family cannot wait to return either. See you guys in October....
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, super clean, excellent large pull Thru sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Even during the week, lots of things for the kids to do. Great park. Have worked for KOA as workcampers and we we truly impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
Just Loved it!! Your facility is Five Stars and Above!! See you next year!! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved our site #85. it had shade, privacy, a swing and so much more. We definitely are wanting to return.
Jul 04, 2016
really enjoyed it, will definetly be back.
Jul 02, 2016
the best and most family friendly and family orientated camp ground we have been too. will recommend to every one we know.
Jul 01, 2016
Office staff is great. Cabin beds are not very comfortable, seems like new mattresses are needed. Cabin was well equipped. Feel charge for a 2nd car was excessive.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly & helpfull staff. Bent over backwards to get us reservations for the site we wanted for next year. Love the patio sites!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This campground is amazing! We have been two years in a row and each time I always see something new that has been added. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are immaculate. ABSOLUTELY love it
Jun 30, 2016
Awesome stay again, 10th year the Cole's and staff are all fantastic!
Jun 30, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful. They all seem to be hardworking and they are certainly friendly. The best little perk is the trash pick up at your site.
Jun 30, 2016
very family oriented. A lot of activities for kids of all ages. Excellent place to camp!
Jun 30, 2016
I would rate this 5 star except the WIFI was not good at our site.
Jun 30, 2016
Bad internet but loved everything else.
Jun 30, 2016
one of the nicest we have ever stayed at
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Good service. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
very enjoyable. I experienced a little issue with my coach when I was leaving, and the owner was very helpful in aiding me so that I could get on my way!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and a lot of activities for all if you want or just relax and enjoy!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals