Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We had a lovely stay at KOA! The pool was clean, as were the showers and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Thank you KOA Shelby/Mansfield!
Aug 11, 2015
We did enjoy our stay at your facilities but, there weren't enough sites in the shaded areas and there were too many rules. Also, your prices on food and things for kids were too expensive. But I would recommend to my friends for a very peaceful place and enjoyable time for grandkids.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Not bad. Some sites were a little tight. Biggest complaint-- We were sitting around the campfire and realized it wasn't getting dark. There was a LARGE -BRIGHT light on top of a pole. We ask to have it turned off and was told it was for insurance reasons. Sounds like B.S.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Owners were present our entire stay and were very nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time there and would absolutely come back.
Aug 10, 2015
2nd time there. Looking forward to our 3rd. I bring my granddaughter and enjoy our bonding time. It's her favorite place!
Aug 10, 2015
We will definitely be back!!! The staff was awesome and so helpful. We tented out with a 2 1/2 yr old and my 5 yr old. This place is great for kids. They will even deliver you pizza & firewood right to your site. Very clean and well kept. They also pick up your bags of garbage every morning and haul it away. I highly recommend this KOA resort. Great job to Josh and Brooke at the front desk!!!
Aug 10, 2015
A beautiful campground with large sites. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Learned how to cook French toast on a Weber Grill by Kevin Kaulman a Weber Master Griller! It was amazing and I met a lot of friendly campers.
Aug 09, 2015
The owners are accessible, friendly, and always trying to make every stay wonderful. The other staff didn't seem up to the standards of the previous years, but were still good. A few were great. We enjoy our annual stay, and look forward to 2016.
Aug 09, 2015
Surprising Gem in Mid-State Ohio. We needed to be near a friend's home for a 2 day party. This is a fine campground...great for families. A little difficult to find the first time, but well worth it
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Fun
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely accommodating
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. Check in was easy and staff was helpful, trash pick-up at sites was a prompt and pleasant surprise. I do fell that some of the activities should be included when you are paying top dollar for your cabin rental. For example...the jump pillow.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Good but too expensive!
Aug 07, 2015
People are great campground is awesome
Aug 07, 2015
It is a nice campsite. We enjoyed the cabin. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. They made our stay memorable. We will come back in the future.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay...Staff is very helpful & pleasant.Highly recommend this koa.Just wish the arm bands would include all activities,but still great place to camp.Going back for labor day.Brenda Petty
Aug 07, 2015
very nice KOA. We have stayed in a number of them now and this is certainly one of the best. The only complaint is that the laundry is VERY small for the size of the campground. The morning I was in there three oher people wanted to do laundry. But with only two washers and two dryers it was not possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The larger laundry in the middle of the campground has a double load size washers and 4 very large dryers. It might be a good idea for us to put a sign up in each location explaining there is another laundry site. Thanks for the feedback.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. It's great that there are so many activities planned throughout each day!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! Very family oriented. We had so much to do in a short time. We went boating,swimming, fishing, zip line, and so much more. We needed more time there!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Please beware not only does this campground charge for everything the playground is unsafe and the sports courts were run down however the worst was when I inquired as to what was inclued for our 84 DOLLAR a night the owner told me that we could leave and when I explained that we already paid and didn't want to drive home at 9 at night she said we will see about that check out Google reviews
Aug 02, 2015
Always an awesome stay at this Koa. Lots of activities for everyone, friendly staff, wonderful facilities, clean cabins, and grounds. Can't wait to go back in September.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice site and amenities but there was a charge for everything...the jumping pillow, miniature golf, peddlecars, etc. We have found many of these things to be part of the cost at other KOAs. Super store and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground, will definitely be back in the future. Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
I thing paying for jumping on pillow when the rest of the koa done is just a money thing
Aug 01, 2015
The staff are always friendly, and that can be the difference between a great stay and a bad stay . Thank you
Aug 01, 2015
If you want a fun, family friendly, CLEAN campground with tons to do, go to the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. The only two things I would fix is the tennis court and the showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Very kid friendly, so as adults only, we paid for more than we used. This is typical at most KOAs.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Plenty of activities for all ages!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We have been to Buckeye Lake KOA and thought this one had more to offer for the kids. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
very nice park.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was excellent. Even met the owner and he was a wonderful person
Aug 01, 2015
Large well kept store and cafe have a good supply of most anything you may need. Staff will go out of there way to help. Only down side is it is far off the interstate and hard to find but we'll worth it once you get there.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of activities. Two issues with the campground. 1. They closed the restrooms closest to us for cleaning between 8-9am. Late morning or mid afternoon would be a much better time. 2. The tent sites are horrible. They are way to close together, to close to the woods and very little grass. I would not tent camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The signs on the door say closed per KOA requirement, but we never close any of the restrooms we have unless we have a maintenance issue. Even if a restroom is closed for maintenance, we make sure the others are open.
Jul 29, 2015
I only got to stay there one night but overall this park I would recommend to anyone for a nice stay, very clean and very nice people.
Jul 28, 2015
tent site was GREAT:) Fishing was very good, a lot of fun! Very nice and clean. Will be back!!!A+
Jul 28, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Just what we needed. Thank you to all of your kind and courteous staff. May the blessings of the Lord be upon you. Thanks again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It is clean and the staff is very helpful and nice! We stay in the cabins and they are nice.
Jul 25, 2015
very relaxing and everything one could need to have a good camping experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.