Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
The pool is great. But that may be the only nice thing about this campsite. Most of the park equipment and picnic tables had a lot of peeling paint. I worried about my kids ingesting old paint!! Plus everything is so expensive. We paid for the jumping pillow and about 5 mins after the sun came out it would burn your feet. Also there is a slug infestation where you put your tent. Not worth the $$!
Jun 18, 2015
AMAZING KOA! We love coming here! So much for kids to do, and such a great atmosphere! Owners are wonderful people! We will be back again in September and October :)
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Fun in the sun at the pool and with the foam machine. A little pricey for just using the pool and the foam machine compared to other clean large campgrounds though...Don't price yourself out of the market
Jun 18, 2015
The owner Vicki was very rude. And they are very over priced for what they have. We was without water and they tried to hide it by saying they had water by 7:00 am and no one would have needed water that early in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had a water line break at about 3:00 AM and lost over 6,000 gals by 6:30 AM. As soon as we discovered the leak at 6:30 AM, I was onsite at 6:50 AM and had repaired at about 7:15 AM. During that 45 minute, water was shut off to allow repair. All units had water to their site immediately after that.
Jun 15, 2015
Great time with good food - Staff very friendly and helpful - noted their kindness and patience toward a group of developmentally challenged individuals. Unfortunately we decided to leave a day early due to weather forecast Lin Humpal
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were all very well maintained. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Shelby is always our first trip of the season. Great place. We'll be returning.
Jun 14, 2015
best koa we have stayed at
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed here because grand-daughter in Galion was graduating from high school. Beautiful heated pool and fun mini-golf course. Only comment: mini-golf should be included free for campers, pay extra for guests. Personnel were very polite and diligent. Restrooms were beautifully clean.
Jun 13, 2015
very nice and professional
Jun 13, 2015
We absolutely love coming out there to camp the service is amazing everybody is so friendly and we enjoy all the activites! Wonderful job Shelby/Mansfield KOA!! Hope to see u soon!!
Jun 12, 2015
It was the quiet time we needed. Coming early in the week was a good choice for us. See you again in July!
Jun 12, 2015
We liked it so much that we booked another stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone is very nice there! We had a great time. My dogs loved the pet playground and agility course too!
Jun 12, 2015
Were not allowed bring firewood, wood we purchased was green and wet.
Jun 12, 2015
Great campground and quiet setting. Super place to get away from it all.
Jun 12, 2015
Loved everything about the campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay. Kamp food needs some improvement except the ribs.
Jun 12, 2015
My only concern was the radio at the pool was too loud and you could hear it all over the park. Very annoying.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground is well-maintained with beautiful flowers throughout. This was our second stay here and we will go back, although there is no antenna reception & we were unable to connect to the internet all 3 days. Apparently they'd had a storm but even after the repair, no internet. Although that was a disappointment, we will come back. The lakes are beautiful & fishing was even decent.
Jun 12, 2015
We will return again and will recommend to others. Our four grandsons loved the many activities. The sites were clean and well landscaped. The restrooms and pool were very clean. The store is well stocked. It was convenient to have a restaurant, snack bar and laundry. The staff was great. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars, is the price of the activities for the children could be lower.
Jun 10, 2015
Campgrounds were very well taken care of. Loved the heated pool. Owners made you feel very welcomed. Loved the rib dinner and the wine and cheese get together. There were plenty of activities that involved all ages.
Jun 10, 2015
We were very pleased with accommodations, especially since we had reserved a barebones water & electric site and were upgraded due to soggy conditions at that site. We ended up with a premium patio pull-thru site that included a concrete/stone patio, chiminea, firepit, picnic table, patio table with 4 chairs, gas grill, and swing. Restrooms were very clean and well stocked, even had a TV.
Jun 09, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, and we have camped all over Ohio and in many other states. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting and landscaping. Sites were spacious and clean! So many things to do! Our campers loved the jumping pillow and spray boats. Thanks for a great get-away!
Jun 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful! we loved the pullthru RV lots. There is so much to do for little ones! The grounds are immaculate and well-kept. We loved the Kamp Store... all of the necessities and tons of fun extra items! we will definitely be back :)
Jun 07, 2015
We hadn't been to your campground in about 3 years. We were surprised to see all the new changes you had made. The new changes were very nice. We enjoyed the fishing and candy bar bingo. The bathrooms were very clean as in the past. If there was one area of improvement it would be the internet service. The signal in weak and we had trouble staying connected. Overall very nice we will be back.
Jun 06, 2015
Great hosts, wonderful big sites, loved all the activities and how neat and clean everything was. Will stay again.
Jun 06, 2015
We had the deluxe patio site. It was the nicest site we have ever had the pleasure to stay. Large, clean, and lots of amenities. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time - cabin was nice and clean. Activities awesome for the kids - even when it rained we had things to do. Kids begging to go back soon!
Jun 06, 2015
Lots to do for The whole family
Jun 06, 2015
Enjoyed it as always. One of the best campgrounds we have been to so far. Plan on going back later this summer.
Jun 06, 2015
The facility was great! The weather wasn't, but the facility had a ton of activities, especially for the kids, we had a great spot, will definitely go again!
Jun 06, 2015
We loved it1 Everyone was extremely helpful.
Jun 06, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a quiet country setting. It is well maintained and friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
We had awesome time
Jun 02, 2015
The putt putt golf course was in need of repairs and cleaning; a few of the guests did not observe the 11:00 PM quiet hours and nothing was done about it; the cable television channels were blurry and kept going in and out; the free wifi did not work at all; some of the equipment in the K9 park was in need of repair/painting. We have stayed at this park many times but this last time we did not.
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome place for the kids! So much to do!
Jun 02, 2015
Definitely a kids campground! They had so much fun with all the Memorial weekend activities!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful place,relaxing, and most of all beautiful owners and workers
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
How a awesome long weekend at your campground, one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Already booked more time there and can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time at KOA in Shelby. Very kid friendly. We had 4 girls ages 8-13 something for everyone to do. Very clean shower facilities and grounds are beautiful. Very impressed with the young staff. We will for sure be going back.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice place, staff very friendly. All sites should have cable.Our pop-up site was very narrow.
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA Resort. It was clean and had many nice amenities. The only thing we did not care for was the pop-up sites were very small making us feel very cramped with no privacy. Would love to come back on a regular camping site the next time.Overall, a very nice place to camp.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was very nice..lots to do and nice campsites. We stayed in a rented cabin that was supplied..however some supplies were not in room as stated they would be. After we left..i was billed extra on my credit card for missing linens that were in the cabin upon our departure. Manager not willing to help with this matter and refused to take charge off my card.
May 29, 2015
Another great stay at the Shelby Mansfield KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.