Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2013
One of the best camping grounds I stayed at Thank you 😊👍👍👍👍
May 03, 2013
We always enjoy our time at the KOA.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Very Friendly Staff.
Apr 30, 2013
We had a great time, the staff was really friendly and helpful. We're coming back with our grandchildren next time.
Apr 30, 2013
WE HAD A VERY FRIENDLY YOUNG MAN CHAUFFEUR US TO OUR CAMPSITE.HE MADE SURE WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY & HELPFUL! YOU JUST ORDER FIREWOOD & THEY BRING IT RIGHT TO YOUR CAMPSITE. IT'S THE CLEANEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT, WITH VERY NICE SIZE LOTS.WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!! THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS!! THE SIMS FAMILY
Apr 30, 2013
There is a group of us that come for opening weekend no matter the weather. Always have a great time!
Apr 30, 2013
Disappointed to find out that the jump pillow was an additional charge. All other campgrounds we have been to have never had an extra charge for that.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We especially appreciated the escort directly to our campsite upon arrival, and being allowed to "check-in" after we were set up. Very friendly and helpful office staff.
Apr 30, 2013
The weather was great, the facilities were very clean and well kept.
Apr 30, 2013
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars if there were not hot water problems with our cabin and the cabin of a couple we went with. Great place. Will stay there again for next years tough mudder. Will have them check the hot water first though.
Apr 30, 2013
Had a great stay. Thank you for all of the creature comforts in the kabin. Loved the mattress on the double bed. The only negative: mold in the fridge.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Oct 21, 2012
You've got a beautiful, well-run campground. We've stayed with you twice and will be back.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Perfect as usual! Can't wait till next season!
Oct 16, 2012
Staff was nice, nice camp ground
Oct 16, 2012
Owners Vicki & Gary are wonderful hosts to their camping guests! We drive a motor home and don't a vehicle so their wood delivery service is a huge plus for us. We also had a newspaper delivered to our door both mornings we were there - nice touch. Because of the customer appreciation weekend we were able to take advantage of one of the deluxe patio sites - nice! Great place!
Oct 15, 2012
Had a great time and the kids really loved all the activities. We came in late on a cold, wet Friday night and the girl at the desk suggested we go to a pull-thru up in the big open area instead of the tighter spot we had reserved down below. Turned out to be a great recommendation.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
WOW VERY NICE , CLEAN THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE IS THAT ALL THE COOL ACTIVATIES COST .I RUN A BUSINESS AS WELL SO IT HAS TO OPERATE. BUT SOME ITEMS COULD BE A LITTLE CHEAPER.
Oct 10, 2012
We always enjoy coming to your campground. I always recommend it to others since it is the cleanest we've ever been too. The staff is always friendly and there are plenty of activities for our kids to do. That is why we are repeat campers at your site. Thank you very much for the enjoyable times!
Oct 10, 2012
Families favorite campground. Many great activities and great food... Kids especially love the ice cream! The staff is always friendly and so welcoming. We feel like family there. Very clean and always decorated nicely. We will continue to camp with Shelby/Mansfield KOA!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Always nice to stay here!
Oct 10, 2012
Love this campground...We have been coming for 4 years now and our kids love it...
Oct 08, 2012
HAD A VERY GOOD TIME. A GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS AND GRAND KIDS. ALOT OF DOGS, BUT PEOPLE KEPT THEM IN CHECK. ONLY PROBLEM WAS COST OF FIRE WOOD. COULDN'T BRING YOUR OWN. WHAT IS CAMPING WITH OUT A WOOD FIRE.
Oct 08, 2012
This is by far the best KOA we go to.
Oct 08, 2012
This is by far the BEST KOA we have visited. Vicky and Gary are wonderful, and all of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Nice people, great campsites, and something for the kids every hour of the day. We visit there several times a year, and love it.
Oct 08, 2012
There were so many activities for the children. We all had a great weekend.
Oct 08, 2012
This is the cleanest, most well decorated KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners are extremely friendly and keep the sites immaculate. This is the Rolls Royce of KOA's.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Kampgrounds were clean and very pretty. Loved the trees, lush grass and ponds. Staff was so willing to help. We wanted a quiet get-away and found it. But we noted many activities you have available for our younger family members and will be recommending your KOA to them. Thanks, again.
Oct 06, 2012
Great campground,camp hosts are awesome. Very clean and quiet. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 05, 2012
We had a blast. The people are so friendly. The activities were so cute. It was so fun to see all of the kids dressed up in their Halloween costumes. What a wonderful time!
Oct 02, 2012
I have camped roughtly 50 times over the last 7 years and this campgound is by far the best. It is well maintained, staff is very friendly, and playground is outstanding. I have already booked for next year.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
It was the best yet!
Oct 01, 2012
We LOVE the haunted weekend and have been coming for 4 years now with a large group of family & friends. The kids look forward to it every year and keep asking when we are going camping to Shelby! My youngest son turned 6 on our last day and the owner treated us to cupcakes and icecream and the staff sang Happy Birthday to him. He loved it. Will definately be back! Mrs. Watson
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Friendly....peaceful....attractive campground
Oct 01, 2012
We brought my niece's kids for the Halloween weekend, and to celebrate my great niece's birthday. Had a wonderful time, and exceeded what we thought it would be like. We stayed there for a week in June, and had an awesome time.
Oct 01, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic stay. The owners & the assistants help in any way possible. Everyone is so helpful & polite. Everything is very clean and beautiful. There are so many activities for my grandchildren, they said they like it here as much as Disneyland. Thank you so much for the exciting time. The resturant and store are run very well too.
Oct 01, 2012
I would not recommend coming on the weekends if you don't have come or don't have kids. The campground looks great.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.