Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
We absolutely love coming out there to camp the service is amazing everybody is so friendly and we enjoy all the activites! Wonderful job Shelby/Mansfield KOA!! Hope to see u soon!!
Jun 12, 2015
It was the quiet time we needed. Coming early in the week was a good choice for us. See you again in July!
Jun 12, 2015
We liked it so much that we booked another stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone is very nice there! We had a great time. My dogs loved the pet playground and agility course too!
Jun 12, 2015
Were not allowed bring firewood, wood we purchased was green and wet.
Jun 12, 2015
Great campground and quiet setting. Super place to get away from it all.
Jun 12, 2015
Loved everything about the campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay. Kamp food needs some improvement except the ribs.
Jun 12, 2015
My only concern was the radio at the pool was too loud and you could hear it all over the park. Very annoying.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground is well-maintained with beautiful flowers throughout. This was our second stay here and we will go back, although there is no antenna reception & we were unable to connect to the internet all 3 days. Apparently they'd had a storm but even after the repair, no internet. Although that was a disappointment, we will come back. The lakes are beautiful & fishing was even decent.
Jun 12, 2015
We will return again and will recommend to others. Our four grandsons loved the many activities. The sites were clean and well landscaped. The restrooms and pool were very clean. The store is well stocked. It was convenient to have a restaurant, snack bar and laundry. The staff was great. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars, is the price of the activities for the children could be lower.
Jun 10, 2015
Campgrounds were very well taken care of. Loved the heated pool. Owners made you feel very welcomed. Loved the rib dinner and the wine and cheese get together. There were plenty of activities that involved all ages.
Jun 10, 2015
We were very pleased with accommodations, especially since we had reserved a barebones water & electric site and were upgraded due to soggy conditions at that site. We ended up with a premium patio pull-thru site that included a concrete/stone patio, chiminea, firepit, picnic table, patio table with 4 chairs, gas grill, and swing. Restrooms were very clean and well stocked, even had a TV.
Jun 09, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, and we have camped all over Ohio and in many other states. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting and landscaping. Sites were spacious and clean! So many things to do! Our campers loved the jumping pillow and spray boats. Thanks for a great get-away!
Jun 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful! we loved the pullthru RV lots. There is so much to do for little ones! The grounds are immaculate and well-kept. We loved the Kamp Store... all of the necessities and tons of fun extra items! we will definitely be back :)
Jun 07, 2015
We hadn't been to your campground in about 3 years. We were surprised to see all the new changes you had made. The new changes were very nice. We enjoyed the fishing and candy bar bingo. The bathrooms were very clean as in the past. If there was one area of improvement it would be the internet service. The signal in weak and we had trouble staying connected. Overall very nice we will be back.
Jun 06, 2015
Great hosts, wonderful big sites, loved all the activities and how neat and clean everything was. Will stay again.
Jun 06, 2015
We had the deluxe patio site. It was the nicest site we have ever had the pleasure to stay. Large, clean, and lots of amenities. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time - cabin was nice and clean. Activities awesome for the kids - even when it rained we had things to do. Kids begging to go back soon!
Jun 06, 2015
Lots to do for The whole family
Jun 06, 2015
Enjoyed it as always. One of the best campgrounds we have been to so far. Plan on going back later this summer.
Jun 06, 2015
The facility was great! The weather wasn't, but the facility had a ton of activities, especially for the kids, we had a great spot, will definitely go again!
Jun 06, 2015
We loved it1 Everyone was extremely helpful.
Jun 06, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a quiet country setting. It is well maintained and friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
We had awesome time
Jun 02, 2015
The putt putt golf course was in need of repairs and cleaning; a few of the guests did not observe the 11:00 PM quiet hours and nothing was done about it; the cable television channels were blurry and kept going in and out; the free wifi did not work at all; some of the equipment in the K9 park was in need of repair/painting. We have stayed at this park many times but this last time we did not.
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome place for the kids! So much to do!
Jun 02, 2015
Definitely a kids campground! They had so much fun with all the Memorial weekend activities!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful place,relaxing, and most of all beautiful owners and workers
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
How a awesome long weekend at your campground, one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Already booked more time there and can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time at KOA in Shelby. Very kid friendly. We had 4 girls ages 8-13 something for everyone to do. Very clean shower facilities and grounds are beautiful. Very impressed with the young staff. We will for sure be going back.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice place, staff very friendly. All sites should have cable.Our pop-up site was very narrow.
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA Resort. It was clean and had many nice amenities. The only thing we did not care for was the pop-up sites were very small making us feel very cramped with no privacy. Would love to come back on a regular camping site the next time.Overall, a very nice place to camp.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was very nice..lots to do and nice campsites. We stayed in a rented cabin that was supplied..however some supplies were not in room as stated they would be. After we left..i was billed extra on my credit card for missing linens that were in the cabin upon our departure. Manager not willing to help with this matter and refused to take charge off my card.
May 29, 2015
Another great stay at the Shelby Mansfield KOA!
May 29, 2015
Love this KOA, always lots to do and the staff are amazing. They are always adding new things, now they have yurts. A fun place to camp.
May 29, 2015
Best KOA ever! Wish more were as clean, had large spaces and the friendliest owners and staff as this KOA.
May 29, 2015
Loved our stay! Kids had a blast with all of the activities. Everything was clean and well maintained. Only complaints would be that the putt putt course landscaping left a lot to be desired and I would have liked to see paved driveways and sites rather than stone.
May 29, 2015
We always have a very nice time when camping here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Accommodations and activities are always great!
May 29, 2015
4 night stay. Boys age 6 and 5 had a blast. Very clean, lots of staff members and very helpful. Store had great selection. Planned activities kept us all busy everyday. Big rig and TT friendly
May 29, 2015
Very nice campground that is kept up with but it is very over priced. $104 per night for my family is pretty steep especially when most activities cost extra
May 29, 2015
Extremely clean bath house. Many activities to keep everyone busy. Large lots. Loved the store and snak bar.
May 29, 2015
It was just slightly disappointing how much we had to pay for all the extra activities. My kids wanted to do everything but we had to cap it somewhere. Otherwise the rest of our trip was outstanding.
May 29, 2015
Very nice and clean facilities and friendly staff members
May 29, 2015
Everything was great as usual!
May 29, 2015
Always doing 100% to make our stay the best! We always have so much to do. The campground is very clean. The people are the best. Our favorite campground to go to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals