Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2012
Owners Vicki & Gary are wonderful hosts to their camping guests! We drive a motor home and don't a vehicle so their wood delivery service is a huge plus for us. We also had a newspaper delivered to our door both mornings we were there - nice touch. Because of the customer appreciation weekend we were able to take advantage of one of the deluxe patio sites - nice! Great place!
Oct 15, 2012
Had a great time and the kids really loved all the activities. We came in late on a cold, wet Friday night and the girl at the desk suggested we go to a pull-thru up in the big open area instead of the tighter spot we had reserved down below. Turned out to be a great recommendation.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
WOW VERY NICE , CLEAN THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE IS THAT ALL THE COOL ACTIVATIES COST .I RUN A BUSINESS AS WELL SO IT HAS TO OPERATE. BUT SOME ITEMS COULD BE A LITTLE CHEAPER.
Oct 10, 2012
We always enjoy coming to your campground. I always recommend it to others since it is the cleanest we've ever been too. The staff is always friendly and there are plenty of activities for our kids to do. That is why we are repeat campers at your site. Thank you very much for the enjoyable times!
Oct 10, 2012
Families favorite campground. Many great activities and great food... Kids especially love the ice cream! The staff is always friendly and so welcoming. We feel like family there. Very clean and always decorated nicely. We will continue to camp with Shelby/Mansfield KOA!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Always nice to stay here!
Oct 10, 2012
Love this campground...We have been coming for 4 years now and our kids love it...
Oct 08, 2012
HAD A VERY GOOD TIME. A GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS AND GRAND KIDS. ALOT OF DOGS, BUT PEOPLE KEPT THEM IN CHECK. ONLY PROBLEM WAS COST OF FIRE WOOD. COULDN'T BRING YOUR OWN. WHAT IS CAMPING WITH OUT A WOOD FIRE.
Oct 08, 2012
This is by far the best KOA we go to.
Oct 08, 2012
This is by far the BEST KOA we have visited. Vicky and Gary are wonderful, and all of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Nice people, great campsites, and something for the kids every hour of the day. We visit there several times a year, and love it.
Oct 08, 2012
There were so many activities for the children. We all had a great weekend.
Oct 08, 2012
This is the cleanest, most well decorated KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners are extremely friendly and keep the sites immaculate. This is the Rolls Royce of KOA's.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Kampgrounds were clean and very pretty. Loved the trees, lush grass and ponds. Staff was so willing to help. We wanted a quiet get-away and found it. But we noted many activities you have available for our younger family members and will be recommending your KOA to them. Thanks, again.
Oct 06, 2012
Great campground,camp hosts are awesome. Very clean and quiet. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 05, 2012
We had a blast. The people are so friendly. The activities were so cute. It was so fun to see all of the kids dressed up in their Halloween costumes. What a wonderful time!
Oct 02, 2012
I have camped roughtly 50 times over the last 7 years and this campgound is by far the best. It is well maintained, staff is very friendly, and playground is outstanding. I have already booked for next year.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
It was the best yet!
Oct 01, 2012
We LOVE the haunted weekend and have been coming for 4 years now with a large group of family & friends. The kids look forward to it every year and keep asking when we are going camping to Shelby! My youngest son turned 6 on our last day and the owner treated us to cupcakes and icecream and the staff sang Happy Birthday to him. He loved it. Will definately be back! Mrs. Watson
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Friendly....peaceful....attractive campground
Oct 01, 2012
We brought my niece's kids for the Halloween weekend, and to celebrate my great niece's birthday. Had a wonderful time, and exceeded what we thought it would be like. We stayed there for a week in June, and had an awesome time.
Oct 01, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic stay. The owners & the assistants help in any way possible. Everyone is so helpful & polite. Everything is very clean and beautiful. There are so many activities for my grandchildren, they said they like it here as much as Disneyland. Thank you so much for the exciting time. The resturant and store are run very well too.
Oct 01, 2012
I would not recommend coming on the weekends if you don't have come or don't have kids. The campground looks great.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Outstanding facility
Sep 25, 2012
everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.When we had our uninvited guest you put us in another cabin. Thank you. We will be back
Sep 25, 2012
spent 2 weeks during the summer there, wanted to make a return visit one more time this season. Looking forward to next year .Highly recommend this campgound its our favorite.Great staff very clean campground!
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time! The only complaint we had was the roof leaked in the loft area in the western cabin we stayed in making us have to move the kids downstairs with my wife and I both nights of our stay. The weekend was rainy but the campground was very nice.
Sep 24, 2012
You have a beautiful site. It was disappointing that we couldn't use any of the boats due to your low water pond level. Without the use of these facilities, we found your site to be extreme in cost. I would not likely recommend your site due to your high cost.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We come there to the Shelby location because of the peaceful, serene atmosphere. We have busy lives, my husband works 2 jobs and i help take care of two toddler grandsons. So coming here is like our exhale moment, our quiet moment in time. We have decided we need to spend more than 2 nights at a time! I just can't describe how wonderful it is at Shelby. Just love everything and everyone there!
Sep 18, 2012
Staff friendly professional & available. Campground very clean, well laid out & easy to find. Cabin was extremely clean but didn't smell like cleaning products and well furnished. Loved the screened-in porch with rockers.Only glitch was locating switch for AC/Heater. Owners aware of reason for staying & gave a personal touch to our stay. Will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
As always an very friendly group of young people on staff make it a real pleasure to stay in this top notch KOA. Gary and Vicki obviously take real pride in the cleanliness and ameneties provided by their camp.
Sep 18, 2012
Had a great time . the staff at this KOA are super friendly and helpful. Love it here.
Sep 18, 2012
Quiet, clean, large sites, friendly staff. Excellently maintained facility. Best KOA or other camp we have stayed
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great time. Beautiful park. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2012
Great facility, clean, large lots, ponds,pool, cafe, frendly owners.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.