Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Very nice great campground
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was very enjoyable.It was very clean and very quiet. The grounds are beautiful. The county does a disservice to this koa .They do not have road signs on the roads that take u to the place plus a gfi has not been updated which makes gps useless.
Jul 30, 2013
This is our favorite campground. Vickie and Gary make your stay relaxing. The campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2013
Very Friendly Staff and very nice store/gift shop!
Jul 29, 2013
Only complaints I have are , though we had a lot of rain while I was there the sites drainage should of still handled it. Site b101 was under water and was starting to flood my site. May be more gravel on some of these lower sites? Other Koa I've been to the bounce pillow is free. May be some cold water pumped into pool to make it more refreshing. Other than that , great place will return.
Jul 28, 2013
We we a little disappointed, here is why, #1 most of the activities did not start on time #2 conflicting activities(fire truck ride same time as another activity #3 some grounds work needed done #4 peddle karts in need of repair (2 of the small ones had flat tires so our little ones had trouble peddling) and yes we told the boys overseeing them, they couldn't get the tires pumped up #5out of space
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
My 4 grandaughters &2 daughters love our stay at KOA Shelby this was our 6th year staff helpful Very neat & clean Very family oriented
Jul 26, 2013
Thanks so much for mowing off the clover so our little dog didn't have to deal with the bees! Rain has kept the clover growing all summer. We hope to come again in the fall. K. Daniel
Jul 25, 2013
best campground ever!
Jul 24, 2013
The only reason that I gave this koa a 9 is because of the location. It is far from major highways and local tourist attractions. The cabin was great, everything was clean and employees were friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
We had extreme heat for 2 days and rain the rest but the people were fabulous. Requests were seen to immediately,even up to trimming lower branches on site tree to accommodate our awning and ability to sit under tree. Cafe food was excellent. We made full use of the pet exercise corral and the fitness room. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Site was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Food was pretty good. Pool was nice. Golf course was heavily covered in stones on several holes needs to be checked more than every morning as staff quoted. Pond boats were rented and not fully charged mine quit working after 15 minutes. Thought bouncing thing should be included with camping to go along with playground.
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great except the wristbands. Very well groomed park and facilities.
Jul 23, 2013
Thank You So Very Much! All your staff was very kind and gracious. I find it rare these days for such customer service. Cabin-Hoosier was so clean and comfortable. Well supplied. The activities were kid/family oriented and now we can't wait to come back. We live down by the Gulf in Southern Alabama and enjoy the beach but the beautiful campsite was AWSOME. God Bless Y'all!
Jul 23, 2013
We did not get to enjoy much of your campgrounds, as we had a short stay to begin with, and it rained so much of the time. Appreciated the wrist bands for the jumping pillow, just before leaving. Could get expensive if we did all the activities; but a very nice area. Entailed a lot of walking for an older person, too. Overall, a nice setting, with many amenities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, friendly people. The wine and cheese tasting was very nice. Only complaint was wearing a wristband all weekend....not fun...and the wifi was not good. Pull through sites were large and spacious. Overall we were happy and will be probably be back next year!!
Jul 23, 2013
This was our first experience at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA and we loved it. There were fun activities for the kids. The pool was huge and there was even a separate kiddie pool for the little ones, as well as a hot tub. Our kids hung out at the jumping pillow for hours. The campstore was probably the nicest I've seen so far and carried all the necessities and then some. We truly enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed at your cabin 2 and sites 38 and 39. We love it. My only suggestion is that you place more trash cans throughout the park.
Jul 22, 2013
Only reason I camp here is that it seems to fit our family's needs for our annual get together. I truly think the cabins are grossly overpriced and should include parking for two vehicles for the duration of the stay when sharing a cabin for more than 10 people. We had two families sharing one cabin for 10 people, we didn't make it one vehicle. Too many extra fees. Pool and grounds were clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone is very friendly and very helpful! Very clean landscaping very nice. Great place to stay have been there 3 times and will go back!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
staff was great, they had these pre-made direction cards. My only complaints was the bugs were bad!!!! we had to go to wal-mmart and buy stuff to spray the ground. Again the staff was very friendly with smiles every time we went into the store. The staff working around the grounds. Also very freindly. We would stay again. loved the weekday special $$
Jul 22, 2013
The staff are all very nice. Grounds are so nicely kept. There was so much for our grandchildren to do. This was our 2nd visit. We love it there and will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Overall stay was great but, wish the TV were in the main bedroom so it could be enjoyed comfortablly. The Kitchen chairs were not comfy to watch and enjoy TV. They were ok to eat and be done.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
cable was extremely fuzzy & wifi poor signal
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
friendly staff, well landscaped, lots of activities.
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time, wonderful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
We were busy taking care of family matters, but it was nice to know we had a great camping spot to go to every night and peace and quiet!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is an extremely well-run and friendly campground. We've attended annually over a decade. Each year there's some little new update to the facilities and activities. Highly recommended
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great place for kids! Our campsite was very difficult to maneuver and too close to neighbors. Very clean and lovely!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We really like this camp ground due to it's remote and peaceful location. Kamping personnel are always very friendly and helpful. This is a great placce to stay and relax.
Jul 16, 2013
First time at this KOA. We stayed in the Bunkhouse. Really enjoyed it. The staff and owners were very nice and friendly. We had the rib dinner on Saturday and it was delicious. We hated to leave. Trying to visit other KOA's but will probably stay here again in the future. Thanks a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Love camping here...However, we reported people drinking beer at the pool and nothing was done about it. Alcohol has no place at a pool especially one with kids in it.
Jul 14, 2013
This campground is awesome!!!! Highly recommend. The cleanest I have ever seen. The bass pound was great too, as was the hot tub and the tent sites were clean and dry!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Despite the weather it was good. Without the directory map I would not have found you.. NEED KOA SIGNS starting at hwy 30
Jul 12, 2013
we had alot of rain and still had fun. the staff was great. they were friendly and helpful it was my first time camping.
Jul 11, 2013
as always it was great
Jul 11, 2013
always clean and tidy. Very dependable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.