Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2012
Loved all the activities and the grounds were beautiful. Can't wait til there is a little more shade on the other side of the campground!
Sep 05, 2012
Had a wonderful time again. The activities for the kids were awesome as usual. The staff did a great job. The facility was clean. All in all perfect.
Sep 05, 2012
I like the full hook-up sites. I really like the staff. They are very accommodating.
Sep 04, 2012
This is by far the BEST KOA we have ever visited and we go there often with our grandkids. Vickie and Gary are top notch, and they have a wonderful staff. We only wish all of the KOA's were like this one. Tremendous place to say.
Sep 04, 2012
You guys rock. My kids LOVED the laser tag and Josh was amazing with them. He is a wonderful young man. And not to mention Amy and Nicole...they are great! they really went out of their way to get me information about the Reformatory! The place looks great. The only thing I would have changed is to have our site smoothed out by the camper door. Very bumpy and rocky. Easy fix? Take care!
Sep 04, 2012
We have been camping together as a family for five years now and this has been the best campground we have stayed at. I love all of the activities. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was fun. The patio site H01 was the best!!! We will definitely be back:)
Sep 04, 2012
We will be back to Shelby/Mansfield KOA again. Large sites and beautiful landscaping. Clean & airconditioned bathrooms. Very well kept grounds, Thanks
Sep 04, 2012
We love camping in Shelby & will return next Labor Day! Thanks for everything.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoy coming to this KOA because of the large sites. We do not feel like we are on top of our neighbors and we can use the firering without being too close to the next site. My only complaint was that our TV cable was aweful. 90% of the channels we could not even watch.
Sep 04, 2012
Shelby KOA is the best. Wemake it a point to stay at least twice a year. The staff is always smiling, extremely helpful and make the weekend fun!!
Sep 04, 2012
Was a great place for kids. Back in spots were very small, didn't care for wristbands to swim?
Sep 04, 2012
we all loved there even our sheeba we are looking forward to come . thanks alot for everything . the cabin was so nice and comfy a home away from home .
Sep 04, 2012
We loved staying in Kamping Kabins. The grounds are very clean and the activities are great. Our only complaint was our neighbors who tent camped next to us had 3 very big dogs that barked at us when we entered/exited the cabin. They tied one dog to our deck and the dog jumped up on our deck. We asked them to move the dog and they did. We hope next time we have more courteous neighbors.
Sep 04, 2012
Awesome time. Great activities for kids and adults. Facilities kept clean during our stay. Will definitely return for another stay
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The staff was extreamly nice and helpful - facilities where immaculate - grounds where BEAUTIFUL!!!! I have stayed at several different KOA's and I must say this is the BEST, cleanest, most friendly KOA I have EVER been to - I have already told ALL my family that we need to plan a trip for next season to your campground!!!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly,efficient,clean,and very helpful!
Aug 29, 2012
Staff is always friendly and helpful
Aug 28, 2012
great to just get away,staff is friendly as usual,very clean campground would highly recommend
Aug 28, 2012
Wonderful time. Great staff. Beautiful atmosphere. Fun activities. Only complaint...long pool and kafe hours! :)
Aug 28, 2012
Very nice camp ground there are a lot of things to do there and the place is very clean. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2012
We love this campground. The staff is friendly and helpful as well the place is clean. We visit several campgrounds every summer but we always like to stay at Shelby at least 2 a year. We use this campground as a reference to others we stay at to see if they meet the same standards.
Aug 26, 2012
The campground was great! Very clean, and well cared for. All the staff was friendly. The cabin we stayed in was very nice. Beautiful location. We will definately be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2012
Family friendly campground. Grounds looked marvelous. Everyone was nice and helpful. A must stay if you are ever in Mid-Ohio.
Aug 24, 2012
Nice, friendly, very clean and level camp sites.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Better with unlimited free inter net. A bigger sign at main road
Aug 21, 2012
Very clean, staff was friendly wine & cheese get together was great. Keep up the good work see yo again soon
Aug 21, 2012
Had a great time, even caught some fish! We will return.Very clean and family oriented. Our two little dogs had a good time too.
Aug 21, 2012
This campground is very clean, friendly staff and has a lot of things to do. The only thing I would complain about is their Kafe, the food was not very good. The soft ice cream machine was broken, the pizza was like eating cardboard and the hard ice cream was not very good either. Overall it was a nice stay. Next time I wouldn't spend my money on the Kafe.
Aug 21, 2012
Very nice place and fun ! Had lots to do staff was very friendly and helpful!! We would definitely stay here again!!:) great place !:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.