Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
My family and I stayed for two nights in a cabin and we had a great time. It was very pretty and the staff was very kind and helpful.Just a hint though if you want to rent a golf cart they are very limited. So you must get to the office when they open. I think they only had like three. They do have family bikes but they are very difficult to pedal but great for family pictures!!
Aug 07, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly people and lots of activities for the little ones. WILL go there again!
Aug 07, 2013
great staff, lots to do!
Aug 07, 2013
Our first time at this campground. Very clean and kept up nicely. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time.My only issue is that it is a bit on the pricey side.I do understand to have all the activities and to keep it as clean as you do,it takes a lot of crew.we sure appreciate it all.A five or ten dollar reduction would help,or allow limited guest with no charge.Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
I thought things we very expensive
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The absolute best campground we have used in over 70 campgrounds used in the last two years and ever.
Aug 06, 2013
First time that we ever went and it was great, clean and the workers there were excellent. Loved the firetruck on Sunday.
Aug 05, 2013
Had great time. Liked itinerary for kid's. They really enjoyed themselves. Staff friendly. Met lot of great people.
Aug 05, 2013
The Hoosier kabin was cute and just what we needed, the cleaning could stand to be better, maybe if counters and table were not sticky there wouldn't have been a live cockroach in the sink. Maintenance should be fixing the broken slider doors instead of just relying on the stick that was supposed to be there, instead we had to go get one ourselves, yet the grounds are nice and the staff friendly
Aug 05, 2013
It was a nice trip. The cabins were clean. The only problem I had was with the kitchen/restaurant. They were very ill prepared for their jobs for the second year in a row. I won't eat there again.
Aug 05, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA, there's plenty for the kids to do, the pull thru sites are spacious, the place was always kept clean. We're planning on going back next year for pirate weekend!!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious and the facilities are clean. Will be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 05, 2013
clean & nice but very expensive, they charge you extra for everything
Aug 05, 2013
My family enjoyed camping with you, you have a great staff, we will be back.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, as we always do. And this was the first time in the Nittany Lion Cabin and we really liked it. Probably one of the best cabins in the park in my opinion.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in 6 KOAs in 2 months this summer. This is a very nice KOA with a gated area that appears to be seasonal sites, and the other large number of sites that are level, roomy pull-through sites where we stayed. There are lots of kid-friendly things to do here! Our drive up I-71 directions had us traveling nearly 45 miles of 'country roads' so only caveat is it felt like middle of nowhere.
Aug 02, 2013
We stay there when ever we are in the area and it is always clean and pleasant experience. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campsite. friendly staff and very peaceful setting
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was VERY clean and the amenities were excellent! The children were very happy with the options of the bouncing pillow, the pool, putt putt, and fishing! We will DEFINITELY need to come back and utilize the boats! This is one of the better KOA's we have visited over the past years and will be returning!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
its the best koa that i been to in a long time!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Lots to do, but many things were an extra cost and the camping fee was already much higher than many other surrounding campgrounds. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. Very friendly staff. Did not like having to wear a "wrist band" the entire week while camping. A security gate to keep out people who are not registered guests would be better!
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly immaculate fun safe we loved it! The weather- not so good. The campground had lots of fun activities for adults and kids and we plan to return soon.
Jul 31, 2013
I started camping in 1998, this was the first campground I brought my family to , it rained very night and we were in a tent, needless to say we had a great experience then and we've been camping ever since. Now my wife and I have a 28.5 foot camper and have been to a lot of different campgrounds, this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been to and I highly recommend it .
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The owners and staff are all very friendly, helpful, and anxious to assist campers in any way needed. We were there for a family reunion, and the staff went out of their way to make it go smoothly, despite some weather problems.
Jul 30, 2013
great campground lots of activities for the kids. Very clean and well kept up! I always hate to leave when the time comes.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Lots to do. The jumping pillow & miniature golf were great hits with our kids--younger & teens alike. Cabin was great. We stayed in the Western and it had a leak in the roof. If you stand at the sink & look up, you can see the crack. Great cabin otherwise. Thanks so much for such a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice great campground
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was very enjoyable.It was very clean and very quiet. The grounds are beautiful. The county does a disservice to this koa .They do not have road signs on the roads that take u to the place plus a gfi has not been updated which makes gps useless.
Jul 30, 2013
This is our favorite campground. Vickie and Gary make your stay relaxing. The campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2013
Very Friendly Staff and very nice store/gift shop!
Jul 29, 2013
Only complaints I have are , though we had a lot of rain while I was there the sites drainage should of still handled it. Site b101 was under water and was starting to flood my site. May be more gravel on some of these lower sites? Other Koa I've been to the bounce pillow is free. May be some cold water pumped into pool to make it more refreshing. Other than that , great place will return.
Jul 28, 2013
We we a little disappointed, here is why, #1 most of the activities did not start on time #2 conflicting activities(fire truck ride same time as another activity #3 some grounds work needed done #4 peddle karts in need of repair (2 of the small ones had flat tires so our little ones had trouble peddling) and yes we told the boys overseeing them, they couldn't get the tires pumped up #5out of space
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
My 4 grandaughters &2 daughters love our stay at KOA Shelby this was our 6th year staff helpful Very neat & clean Very family oriented
Jul 26, 2013
Thanks so much for mowing off the clover so our little dog didn't have to deal with the bees! Rain has kept the clover growing all summer. We hope to come again in the fall. K. Daniel
Jul 25, 2013
best campground ever!
Jul 24, 2013
The only reason that I gave this koa a 9 is because of the location. It is far from major highways and local tourist attractions. The cabin was great, everything was clean and employees were friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.