Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground, way too many barking dogs that barked way past quiet time. Need to enforce.
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful campground. Lots of things for my grandson to do. Clean restrooms and showers which is very important to me.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was nice, but my biggest complaint was everything cost extra to do (jumping pillow - really?) including having my family come and visit for a few hours. Food was marked up quite a bit from a normal grocery. Too bad - this was a nice campground otherwise
Jul 08, 2013
Kabin was a tight fit for 5. But all in all it was fine. The Western needs a light in the shower area and it leaked when it rained. Also, there is far too much auto traffic in the grounds. I was amazed at how fast they drove.
Jul 08, 2013
Perfect place for families. Super clean. Lots of kid activities. Save environment. Friendly/helpful staff. Store/cafe prices excelellent.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family Place, very clean. Excellent staff. Bests campground we have stayed at this summer. Already booked a return trip.
Jul 08, 2013
Only complaint I have is not enough info on surrounding area. Camp personnel were very nice and kind.
Jul 08, 2013
The weekend was fantastic... lots of activities and very well kept facilities. staff was always very helpful and prompt. A great time was had by all...
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed in the wireless, the water in the shower was cold, & I don't understand the need to charge for a 3 year old child.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We are very pleased with are tent camping site at 38A.Our tent was on a bed of mulch,and could park our car on the gravel in front of the tent.Staff was very service minded.I would rate the Shelby-Mansfield KOA the best campground in the area.
Jul 06, 2013
Although the weather was touch and go we had a great time.Plenty for my son to do.The kamp was clean and the staff very friendly.It's the little things that make a difference,Picking up the trash, delivering the newspaper, firewood and even pizza.We will return. Thank You
Jul 06, 2013
My favorite campground in Ohio!
Jul 05, 2013
very nice dining, awesome restrooms, very nice facilities
Jul 05, 2013
The bathrooms nice and clean. Mowing was being performed until 9:00pm. No convenient dump station. WiFi was not adequate.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
A little unhappy with the overall condition of the stamped patio site. Grill was filthy, swing had broken front support, tv cable connection was broken and loose in the housing, putt-putt course did not appear to have had any routing maintenance or cleaning for a long time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was very well kept and maintained. Don't know how this campground compares with others but the sites seemed terribly close together. Would like a little room between campers.
Jul 04, 2013
great family campground,mini golf and pillow should be included in stay but great campground
Jul 03, 2013
had a good time.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The owners and staff are very friendly. The facilities are top notch and there are many activities for everyone to do. It is the best camping experience we've ever had.
Jul 01, 2013
great campground , kept very clean with a friendly staff. looking forward to returning there. Highly recommend for great family camping!
Jul 01, 2013
It was GREAT
Jul 01, 2013
wonderful
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for 5 nights, and it was perfect!!! Love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA, and Garry and Vicki are the greatest. It is immaculate and lots of activites for the kids as well as the adults. Loved the improvements to the kamping kabins. Can't wait to go back in October for the Halloween Weekend. The whole staff is wonderful, and we don't have to worry about letting the kids roam on their own.
Jul 01, 2013
All 10 of us loved it. The floral landscape was beautiful, the restrooms very clean, the staff helpful, the food really good, the frequent trash pick up helpful, the activities abounding. Loved it loved it!!
Jul 01, 2013
Great place, very family friendly, tons of activities for the kids. Very clean facilities and friendly staff !!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and great activities. Had a great time!
Jun 30, 2013
We had one of the patio lots. They are very nice. They gave us a free newspaper each day. They delivered our wood for the fire pit. Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate! The only problem we had all week was the cable. It kept changing where the channels showed up at( NBC was 5 one day and 7 the next). 1/5 of the 26 channels were HD quality-rest snowy.
Jun 29, 2013
We reported some problems & were told they we be corrected.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
It was great kids had a blast will be back over July fourth weekend
Jun 27, 2013
We really enjoy the family-friendly environment and clean facilities. The staff at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA are amazing and we'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great stay. My grandson met alot of new friends.the cabin playground was his favorite of the 4 playgrounds. Also the jumping pillow. Thanks from Frazeysburg Ohio.
Jun 25, 2013
As always the grounds were just so well kept & beautiful The staff is so helpful & friendly It's just a great place for our Great Dane Show each June!
Jun 25, 2013
really really enjoyed it. The site is very nice , clean,well kept and the employees are very helpful and polite. I hope I can go back next year. It is a long ride but worthed
Jun 25, 2013
Great Kampground and wonderful service
Jun 25, 2013
Loved this place! The free crafts for kids every morning is a terrific feature and the whole family loved the heated pool. I have two teenagers as well as a 2 year old and an 8 month old and there was plenty to do for both age sets. The teenagers and the toddler loved the jumping pillow. When my toddler lost his carry-around toy, the staff recognized it and made sure it was returned to him.
Jun 25, 2013
It was my husbands's 40th birthday weekend - Everyone was so welcoming and kind!!!! Trying to come back for Labor day!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
what a beautiful place, and our 10 year old granddaughter had a wonderful time with all the activities. One thing that I don't understand is, about charging for children, I thought camping was suppose to be a "FAMILY" outing. KOA's are the only campgrounds that charge for children. In this day with economy so bad, it would be nice if KOA gave the parents a break...not charging for their children!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Always enjoy the Shelby KOA - very nice facilities and the staff is very friendly. One bad experience was at the pool, where a boy was shooting a super soaker in my 6 year old daughters face at point blank, even after asking him to stop. We left the pool. While Super Soaker weekend is a fun idea, it should be emphasized that it is not ok to shoot anyone and everyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everyone was nice and helpful. My husband said "It went to the dogs" because of the dog show. lol It was a very nice time, pool was nice and the wine and cheese tasting was fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.