Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
very relaxing love your camp ground
Sep 24, 2015
Wonderfully clean and inviting resort KOA. Staff was excellent and helpful, at all times.
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent campground. Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 23, 2015
One word.......AWESOME
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet, relaxing, and wonderful family fun.
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was like a bed and breakfast inn... very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to come back again!
Sep 23, 2015
Great variety of activity for the kids, excellent customer service, and well tended property. Only disliked the multiple additional charges for activities.
Sep 23, 2015
I stayed at this KOA a few years ago in a tent with a Girl Scout troop and loved it. I recommended it to a friend and now her friend has a year long site and she rents a cabin twice a year. I rented a cabin this past summer and loved it, I will return.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Love, Love, Love this campground. The staff is wonderful, the sites and grounds are very clean-lots to do. Makes for a very pleasurable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Our group was pleasantly surprised by your facility, it has all the comforts of home. Your staff is extremely welcoming and very helpful. We will be returning.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a great campground!
Sep 23, 2015
We had a beautiful site. The people were very nice. We love to ride bikes and the gravel made for rough ride. The fishing lake didn't seem to have many mature fish but we saw many in the recreation lake. We were impressed with the staff and cleanliness. We would suggest that the trees on exit road get trimmed so that the don't scrape the top of motorhomes.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice koa .very nice staff.
Sep 20, 2015
As always a great place to stay and enjoy not only our family but your's as well...Thank you...Bob and Priscilla Owens
Sep 20, 2015
The most well kept park we stayed in during our 31 day trip. Also, the most difficult to find. The directions and map included in the KOA Directory are totally inadequate and incorrect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't understand since they have been tweaked to be exact. We also suggest using the website that also has turn by turn directions. It would help us to know if there is a problem that we do not know about. thanks
Sep 19, 2015
Campground was great! The cable and WIFI were definitely not worth any extra money worked into the daily rate for those extras. We received more and clearer channels on the antenna than the cable and had to reconnect to the WIFI several times a day if we could connect at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge extra for the cable. Did you have bad reception on any of the 24 channels? We cannot get digital or hi-def. Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Gathered pecans from the ground that had fallen near the tennis court! Kids had a blast cracking them open and my wife made a pecan zucchini loaf with the nuts. Awesome!
Sep 16, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we stay at. We stay at a few KOA every year and make it a point to at least visit this one twice a season.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very clean, well landscaped, staff was friendly as always. Very peaceful when we are here.
Sep 15, 2015
My family loves going to the shelby/Mansfield koa! The place is beautiful, has a lot for kids, & the people are SO friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Best KOA in your system. These people couldn't do more to make your stay enjoyable. It's an exception campground and we LOVE it there. Visit at least a couple of times a year. Wonderful place, and we LOVE Vickie and Gary, and all of their employees.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful staff,clean campground.Will be back.HAT'S OFF to all of you at this KOA.... The Petty's
Sep 14, 2015
Great!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail and hospitality of the staff. We had a great time and will definitely come back. We even got to tour the cabins and new yurts and were very impressed. You can tell the people who run the campground take pride in making it a wonderful place to visit. We were very impressed with the store and restaurant and all it had to offer
Sep 13, 2015
The grounds were very inexpressive and the owner was so very helpful, nice staff!
Sep 13, 2015
My family and I had a ball at KOA Shelby. The staff was awesome and we will be back for more family fun.
Sep 12, 2015
Will not be returning anytime in the near future. Such a shame because ir was always our favorite campground. Constantly being yelled at and targeted by owner, even found him hiding in bushes watching us. Same group of 5 families that have come last 4 labor day weekends. Our family has stayed here multiple times before and have never had a problem before. Worst experience at a campground ever.
Sep 12, 2015
Always a pleasant stay when we are there. Couldn't ask for anything to make our stay any better!
Sep 12, 2015
Always a great time.
Sep 12, 2015
Patio sites are great everything you need is on the site.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice, clean, and fun.
Sep 12, 2015
We had another great long weekend,custard is very helpful with everything from the camp store to the various activities. We have already booked multiple stays for next year. Can't wait for next trip, campground is always clean and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2015
Best campground ever! We love everything about it.
Sep 12, 2015
First time camping, and my family can't wait to do it again. The staff was great and very helpful. We are already planning to do it again. I want to thank the staff a lot for going above and beyond to help us making this stay wonderful.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
plenty to do for the kids
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
too many dogs per site! 4 dogs at one site and 3 at site 2 away from ours ( all large dogs) 2 should be the max! corporate policy or something everything else was exquisite!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
our only complaint would be is not enough golf cart rentals. I think they only had 5.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
this campground is kept up beautifully with all the flowers. Grand daughter loved the fishing pond Wish they would serve low or sugar free ice cream for the diabetics.
Sep 02, 2015
4 people are standard in several campground and paying extra for camping at a KOA and paying extra for all activities, 4 people should REALLY be the standard. That really upsets me regarding staying at KOA. Yes I am a KOA card member and have been for several years, this should really be considered by the KOA higher ups.... I have a motorhome so I can camp anywhere....
Sep 02, 2015
The yurt was super nice. Restrooms were & grounds were clean & well maintained. The game room was a huge disappointment for the kids. There was a charge for the jumping pillow, unlike the last KOA we stayed at. One of the owners was friendly & one was not. Overall a good weekend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy