Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Kampgrounds were clean and very pretty. Loved the trees, lush grass and ponds. Staff was so willing to help. We wanted a quiet get-away and found it. But we noted many activities you have available for our younger family members and will be recommending your KOA to them. Thanks, again.
Oct 06, 2012
Great campground,camp hosts are awesome. Very clean and quiet. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 05, 2012
We had a blast. The people are so friendly. The activities were so cute. It was so fun to see all of the kids dressed up in their Halloween costumes. What a wonderful time!
Oct 02, 2012
I have camped roughtly 50 times over the last 7 years and this campgound is by far the best. It is well maintained, staff is very friendly, and playground is outstanding. I have already booked for next year.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
It was the best yet!
Oct 01, 2012
We LOVE the haunted weekend and have been coming for 4 years now with a large group of family & friends. The kids look forward to it every year and keep asking when we are going camping to Shelby! My youngest son turned 6 on our last day and the owner treated us to cupcakes and icecream and the staff sang Happy Birthday to him. He loved it. Will definately be back! Mrs. Watson
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Friendly....peaceful....attractive campground
Oct 01, 2012
We brought my niece's kids for the Halloween weekend, and to celebrate my great niece's birthday. Had a wonderful time, and exceeded what we thought it would be like. We stayed there for a week in June, and had an awesome time.
Oct 01, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic stay. The owners & the assistants help in any way possible. Everyone is so helpful & polite. Everything is very clean and beautiful. There are so many activities for my grandchildren, they said they like it here as much as Disneyland. Thank you so much for the exciting time. The resturant and store are run very well too.
Oct 01, 2012
I would not recommend coming on the weekends if you don't have come or don't have kids. The campground looks great.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Outstanding facility
Sep 25, 2012
everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.When we had our uninvited guest you put us in another cabin. Thank you. We will be back
Sep 25, 2012
spent 2 weeks during the summer there, wanted to make a return visit one more time this season. Looking forward to next year .Highly recommend this campgound its our favorite.Great staff very clean campground!
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time! The only complaint we had was the roof leaked in the loft area in the western cabin we stayed in making us have to move the kids downstairs with my wife and I both nights of our stay. The weekend was rainy but the campground was very nice.
Sep 24, 2012
You have a beautiful site. It was disappointing that we couldn't use any of the boats due to your low water pond level. Without the use of these facilities, we found your site to be extreme in cost. I would not likely recommend your site due to your high cost.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We come there to the Shelby location because of the peaceful, serene atmosphere. We have busy lives, my husband works 2 jobs and i help take care of two toddler grandsons. So coming here is like our exhale moment, our quiet moment in time. We have decided we need to spend more than 2 nights at a time! I just can't describe how wonderful it is at Shelby. Just love everything and everyone there!
Sep 18, 2012
Staff friendly professional & available. Campground very clean, well laid out & easy to find. Cabin was extremely clean but didn't smell like cleaning products and well furnished. Loved the screened-in porch with rockers.Only glitch was locating switch for AC/Heater. Owners aware of reason for staying & gave a personal touch to our stay. Will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
As always an very friendly group of young people on staff make it a real pleasure to stay in this top notch KOA. Gary and Vicki obviously take real pride in the cleanliness and ameneties provided by their camp.
Sep 18, 2012
Had a great time . the staff at this KOA are super friendly and helpful. Love it here.
Sep 18, 2012
Quiet, clean, large sites, friendly staff. Excellently maintained facility. Best KOA or other camp we have stayed
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great time. Beautiful park. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2012
Great facility, clean, large lots, ponds,pool, cafe, frendly owners.
Sep 17, 2012
Our favorite place to camp.
Sep 17, 2012
Great weekend! Need to work on stability, cost & strength of fee for service Internet connection. Very displeased with that.
Sep 17, 2012
Disappointed the pool and hot tub were already closed.
Sep 17, 2012
This is by far the nicest & cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was very friendy & entire campground remnined me of a resort setting.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sites are spacious; all the amenities you could want, and more!
Sep 12, 2012
Wish the pull through sites had more shade and that the pool and hot tub were open longer.
Sep 12, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again
Sep 11, 2012
This was the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. There so many things to do, the staff was great they're very friendly. we tent camped and it was very nice that they had a camping kitchen with a microwave, sink and stove. The bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 08, 2012
We love this campground, it is absolutely the best KOA we have ever been to. It ranks in the top 3 of our favorite campgrounds..ever!!We love the hot deals & rate specials..we try & visit several times each year..see you in the spring..THANK YOU for such a wonderful family place...just the best.
Sep 06, 2012
Had fun even with the rain.
Sep 06, 2012
People there are great, very helpful, very profestional. thanks for a great time!
Sep 06, 2012
I love your kampground BUT this time we did encounter a few problems. #1, No hot water until the third day of our stay. #2, kitchen sink faucet was broke. #3 entremly bad and dangerous bees nest or gathering that could not be controlled the entire stay. This caused a serious problem because my daughter is allergic to bees. Thank goodness we just rolled with the flow.
Sep 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.