Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed at your cabin 2 and sites 38 and 39. We love it. My only suggestion is that you place more trash cans throughout the park.
Jul 22, 2013
Only reason I camp here is that it seems to fit our family's needs for our annual get together. I truly think the cabins are grossly overpriced and should include parking for two vehicles for the duration of the stay when sharing a cabin for more than 10 people. We had two families sharing one cabin for 10 people, we didn't make it one vehicle. Too many extra fees. Pool and grounds were clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone is very friendly and very helpful! Very clean landscaping very nice. Great place to stay have been there 3 times and will go back!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
staff was great, they had these pre-made direction cards. My only complaints was the bugs were bad!!!! we had to go to wal-mmart and buy stuff to spray the ground. Again the staff was very friendly with smiles every time we went into the store. The staff working around the grounds. Also very freindly. We would stay again. loved the weekday special $$
Jul 22, 2013
The staff are all very nice. Grounds are so nicely kept. There was so much for our grandchildren to do. This was our 2nd visit. We love it there and will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Overall stay was great but, wish the TV were in the main bedroom so it could be enjoyed comfortablly. The Kitchen chairs were not comfy to watch and enjoy TV. They were ok to eat and be done.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
cable was extremely fuzzy & wifi poor signal
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
friendly staff, well landscaped, lots of activities.
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time, wonderful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
We were busy taking care of family matters, but it was nice to know we had a great camping spot to go to every night and peace and quiet!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is an extremely well-run and friendly campground. We've attended annually over a decade. Each year there's some little new update to the facilities and activities. Highly recommended
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great place for kids! Our campsite was very difficult to maneuver and too close to neighbors. Very clean and lovely!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We really like this camp ground due to it's remote and peaceful location. Kamping personnel are always very friendly and helpful. This is a great placce to stay and relax.
Jul 16, 2013
First time at this KOA. We stayed in the Bunkhouse. Really enjoyed it. The staff and owners were very nice and friendly. We had the rib dinner on Saturday and it was delicious. We hated to leave. Trying to visit other KOA's but will probably stay here again in the future. Thanks a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Love camping here...However, we reported people drinking beer at the pool and nothing was done about it. Alcohol has no place at a pool especially one with kids in it.
Jul 14, 2013
This campground is awesome!!!! Highly recommend. The cleanest I have ever seen. The bass pound was great too, as was the hot tub and the tent sites were clean and dry!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Despite the weather it was good. Without the directory map I would not have found you.. NEED KOA SIGNS starting at hwy 30
Jul 12, 2013
we had alot of rain and still had fun. the staff was great. they were friendly and helpful it was my first time camping.
Jul 11, 2013
as always it was great
Jul 11, 2013
always clean and tidy. Very dependable
Jul 11, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA around!! The staff is always helpful & friendly. Facility is extremely well kept and facilities are sparkling clean at all times. A ton of fun and activities. We return a few times every year!!
Jul 11, 2013
would like to have seen gravel roads in better condition, or even black topped but other than that everything else A+. Staff and planned events were awesome.
Jul 10, 2013
You pay for everything, $8 per device to connect to the internet, I could never get warm water in the showers, Had to wear a wristband the whole time during my stay. Was not really excited about this place. I have stayed at some fancy RV resorts & never had these many rules and added fees.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Nice campground, way too many barking dogs that barked way past quiet time. Need to enforce.
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful campground. Lots of things for my grandson to do. Clean restrooms and showers which is very important to me.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was nice, but my biggest complaint was everything cost extra to do (jumping pillow - really?) including having my family come and visit for a few hours. Food was marked up quite a bit from a normal grocery. Too bad - this was a nice campground otherwise
Jul 08, 2013
Kabin was a tight fit for 5. But all in all it was fine. The Western needs a light in the shower area and it leaked when it rained. Also, there is far too much auto traffic in the grounds. I was amazed at how fast they drove.
Jul 08, 2013
Perfect place for families. Super clean. Lots of kid activities. Save environment. Friendly/helpful staff. Store/cafe prices excelellent.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family Place, very clean. Excellent staff. Bests campground we have stayed at this summer. Already booked a return trip.
Jul 08, 2013
Only complaint I have is not enough info on surrounding area. Camp personnel were very nice and kind.
Jul 08, 2013
The weekend was fantastic... lots of activities and very well kept facilities. staff was always very helpful and prompt. A great time was had by all...
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed in the wireless, the water in the shower was cold, & I don't understand the need to charge for a 3 year old child.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We are very pleased with are tent camping site at 38A.Our tent was on a bed of mulch,and could park our car on the gravel in front of the tent.Staff was very service minded.I would rate the Shelby-Mansfield KOA the best campground in the area.
Jul 06, 2013
Although the weather was touch and go we had a great time.Plenty for my son to do.The kamp was clean and the staff very friendly.It's the little things that make a difference,Picking up the trash, delivering the newspaper, firewood and even pizza.We will return. Thank You
Jul 06, 2013
My favorite campground in Ohio!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.