Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Hello Vicki and Gary, We brought some friends with us with their campers and they were so impressed with your facility. They both said they will bring their grandkids to your campground next year and look forward to watching them enjoy all the activities offered. I also want to thank you for upgrading our sites for the 3 days. We know you didn't have to do that. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2014
We love the Shelby/Mansfield KOA!
Oct 10, 2014
Always our best destination.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at your campground. Excellent facilities, clean and welcoming! Great activities that were priced reasonably were much appreciated! We're looking forward to coming back!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
As always we had a great stay. We cannot wait until next year to stay again. Amazing activities for kids and adults. The Halloween weekend was awesome. Great Haunted Barn, Pumpkin Painting, Trick or Treating, Candy Apples, a great time even in the rain. Thanks Gary & Vickie for making your KOA Resort a wonderful vacation spot.
Oct 08, 2014
great weekend getaway with family and friends. thoroughly enjoyed the haunted barn, the pumpkin painting, the kids playground, the whole experience. great family resort to stay at.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
A family we met while camping at another location invited us to join them for this weekend at your campground. Very glad we did, my son had a great time.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was wonderful - esp. the owners!
Oct 08, 2014
We will be back several times next year. Shelby is our home away from home and our shelter from every day life! Thanks to all!
Oct 08, 2014
Although thr weather was cold, windy and wintery the Kampground was wonderful. The haunted barn was great but at the time it was scarey! We will share those memories with our grandson for years to come! Enjoyed the trick or treat and enjoyed the people staying beside us. Thanks for the great time!
Oct 08, 2014
Truly, the nicest KOA I've visited! My only complaint is that the grill did not work. Also, the chain on the front door fell right on me as I entered the cabin. I do understand though, that this is the end of the season, and I intend to come back next year!
Oct 08, 2014
Love the friendliness, cleanliess and close proximity of this campground! Only complaints are the costs- you must pay extra for almost everything you do and for more than 2 in your camper. Also, you must use their firewood which is another unnecessary expense. Halloween wkend and the haunted barn were awesome!!!
Oct 07, 2014
It was great.we have been camping here for a few years & always have loved it.
Oct 06, 2014
First time at a KOA, will not be our last. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Garry, Vicky...and the entire staff are the best!
Oct 04, 2014
Loved everything about this place! Definitely returning!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Always a pleasure staying at the Mansfield Koa. The staff is always kind, the grounds are always clean. Thank you very much
Oct 04, 2014
Had a great weekend, enjoyed activities.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
We enjoy staying at your KOA Kampground...everyone is so friendly and so very clean and well maintained. There are always so many activities to do. Keep up the awesome job and we thank you..and we will be back
Oct 04, 2014
Great Halloween theme and excellent Haunted Barn activity, pumpkin painting, etc. Exceptional min-golf.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We had a great time. This was our 1st time at a koa we had fun..... see you next season.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is a very nice Campground. I will certainly return when I find that I will be in the area, very clean, and comfortable location.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
All always perfect EXCEPT barking dog caged outside of trailer top of my row!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Only negative was the bad smell of a pig lot every night. The people were very nice. Grounds well cared for. Fitness center needs updating.
Sep 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Staff is wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and very well kept.
Sep 16, 2014
I didn't like the fact that our cabin's heat didn't work because I have an illness that causes me to be extremely sensitive to cold temperatures. However, I appreciate and am thankful to Garry for providing us with electric heaters during our stay. Also, this KOA should have tea bags in the cabins along with coffee. We really enjoyed ourselves. I enjoyed making a scarf/ playing bingo the most.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice campground and great patio pull thru sites. Spacious and relaxing. Not much around the area so if you're looking forward to relaxing at the campgrounds this is a good place to go. Great areas for kids to play.
Sep 16, 2014
Always a wonderful stay!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The Shelby/Mansfield KOA is one of our favorite places for a weekend getaway. The camp sites are always clean and inviting and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
We very much enjoyed our 5 night stay in Bass cabin. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Campground was clean with lots of things to do. Lots of fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.