Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much, and look forward to staying at Shelby KOA again.
Jul 26, 2016
Shower houses very clean! Grounds and flowers beautifully maintained!Great variety of activities on weekends!Only negative was we were not notified when we made our reservation that we would be charged to park more than one car per cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and had so many activities for the kids. It was the nicest camp ground we have stayed at yet. We will be back next year.
Jul 26, 2016
Our yurt was fantastic!! It felt like resort living. We stayed cool even though we were in a nasty heat wave. The bathrooms weren't too far away & they were kept very clean. The kids loved the bouncing pillow and the pool. Great place to stay. This was our second visit here and we'd gladly go back again!
Jul 26, 2016
excellent campground, get our usual site. always a fantastic stay...
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campsite was a bit smaller than we are used to but the facilities and things to do is wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
We love this KOA! We've been coming here for many years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
So much for the kids to do. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff very helpful. Excellent facilities.
Jul 26, 2016
We go here to meet with friends who are seasonal campers. Have returned several times and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great campground, very clean and well kept. Our kids enjoyed it very much, we will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2016
great sites great time
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was wonderful, place was very clean. Only problem I have is the price. I felt it was a little expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The cleanest & most beautiful campground we have been to in 20 years. Only negative is it is expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice facility all around. We enjoyed a relaxing week of tent camping. The kids loved the mini golf, fishing, lots of swimming and ice cream every night.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed at campsite and daughter's family stayed in cabin. In over 50 years camping this is the best I have seen. Cleanliness, landscaping, activities, staff and amenities are outstanding. We are planning another visit for next year.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time with grandchildren. We had a patio site and loved the propane grill and swing. The pool was fantastic, shallow enough for our 6 yr old grandson to stand but deep enough to challenge our 10 yr old granddaughter. We had ice cream every night in the Kate. Mr. Cole gave us helpful info as well as we had a tire blowout.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our cabin stay in the Bass cabin was amazing. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We needed a few items and the staff immediately was there to help out. So impressed with cleanliness of entire grounds. Love this place! We can't wait to come back!!💗💗💗💗
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time even with our adult children. The campground was massive and serene even though there was a flock of campers came in on Saturday. The store by far the biggest and most stocked one we have visited in camp grounds. Staff was friendly and the facility was very clean. The price was a little higher comparing to other KOA camp grounds.
Jul 21, 2016
This was such a nice facility and very friendly staff . There is a bit of a bee problem throughout , unfortunately my son was stung twice during our stay .
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
As always had a wonderful time and everyone was friendly and helpful...Thank you again for an amazing stay...Robert and Priscilla Owens
Jul 20, 2016
First visit to this KOA very very nice lots to do.
Jul 20, 2016
We absolutely loved this koa. Lots of activities, friendly people and very clean. We definitely visit it again doon.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first visit to Shelby/Mansfield KOA. We were very happy with our stay and will likely be returning for future visits
Jul 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, very nice restrooms, and extremely well kept campground. Love the flowers and general attention to detail in the upkeep. Wish a few more of the kids activities were free, but generally a lot to do.
Jul 19, 2016
There seems to be a bee/yellow jacket/wasp problem in the sand areas and by the zip line.
Jul 19, 2016
https://pollaksandthepopup.com/2016/07/19/shelby-koa-take-2/ https://pollaksandthepopup.com/reviews/ https://pollaksandthepopup.com/2016/06/06/koa-shelbymansfield/ check out my blog links... I wrote great reviews. I can't wait to visit more of your sites!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and quiet kampground. Very professional and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2016
It was way to expensive you should not have to pay to play put put and to do paddle boats that's ridiculous. You camp on top of people there should be space. We were so close to people they could hear everything we said I won't be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We love the campgrounds so much the kids beg to come back next year. Thinking of getting a seasonal spot.
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience from the check in escort to our site to all the fun activities especially the jumping pillow, fishing, putt putt, and $1 ice cream night. Great week!!
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We haven't stayed a KOA for many years, but glad we came back. The grounds and red geraniums are beautiful.
Jul 16, 2016
Seems like the friendliness and care is slipping. Have stayed there for several years now and definitely not what it was. They need to remember we pay quite a bit to stay and each of us deserves to be treated well when there.
Jul 16, 2016
If I could rate it any higher, I would. The owners were more than accommodating and the staff are all phenomenal!! We'll be back again, for sure!! What a great family campground!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great deluxe lots, and so many activities even during the week.
Jul 15, 2016
Very disappointed in my stay this year. We've been coming for years and this year was not good for all the cabins we rented. We had to ask for towels, sheets for the beds. My cabin had mice droppings and chewings on my kitchen counter, had bugs in the bathroom, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen and over the bunkbeds. My queen bed on Saturday night had mice droppings on the sheets
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone went the extra mile during our stay. We will definitely return.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful very clean and well maintained quite and the staff were extremely helpful and polite
Jul 15, 2016
I camped for 5 days with my two grandchildren and they were never bored. We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2016
The campground is a bit hard to find. I would suggest a couple Big signs on the main roads to point people in the right direction. It is a beautiful site with all the amenities. The pool was clean and the grounds were very nice. Restrooms were clean too.
Jul 15, 2016
Great stay as always. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 15, 2016
Kamping cabin well exceeded our expectations! Very nice. All the facilities we used were clean and all staff we encountered were super friendly. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals