Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean! Did not like ATV's doing donuts all over the campground andpeople undressing in the their camp space to go swimming. We will be back. Very nice camp employees!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Endroit agréable et bien entretenu,accueil sympathique. Piscine sympa et agréablement chauffée. Même le passage des trains extra-longs apporte une note américaine authentique!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This has got to be the worst KOA in America! No lights at night! Trash on the grounds! Reminds me of what KOA's were 30 years ago before they got their act together!!!
Jun 22, 2013
KOA's are the best Kampgrounds around. The KOA at Seligman, Az unfortunately is dusty and trapped between the train tracks and I-40. It was a noise filled night between the truckers and freight trains. Would not stay there again.
Jun 20, 2013
The train traffic was very disruptive.
Jun 20, 2013
Staff very friendly. Pool area is nice but unfortunately no shade at all. Site is ok for One night stay. The trains are very close so you have the feeling they rumble through your rv. Some of them are really loud and they drive the whole night. Site is the only One round seligman.
Jun 14, 2013
Nice place to break the long drive. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Convenient to I40 and Route 66. Seems over priced for lack of shade and landscaping plus no cable TV. Nothing owners can do about trains but they are a deterent to staying here. Utilities well located and worked good. Unless there was no other choice, we would not likely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great stopover - clean, well maintained facilities with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2013
needs cable hookups faucets at spaces need work
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
It is a great overnight stop easy iand out.
May 21, 2013
Staff were very friendly.
May 09, 2013
Excellent facility.
May 06, 2013
very friendly and extremely clean restrooms will stay again
May 05, 2013
Friendly and clean.
May 02, 2013
The management was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2013
this koa is quite old but considering where it is, it worked fine for us, nice staff, clean restrooms and showers, well maintained
Apr 29, 2013
Offering videos to rent is a good idea
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Good stay. Didn't like the trains.
Apr 20, 2013
Only spent one night here, the hosts were welcoming and the restrooms were clean . Certainly recommend for a one night stop.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Great stop over. Friendly staff and sites were very level and clean. Very close to train tracks, shook the ground. Some may find it distracting, we liked it.
Apr 10, 2013
Great Park! Level sites. Quiet. Informative staff.
Apr 06, 2013
Although the campground owner was very friendly and helpful, and the laundry and restrooms were well-kept, the park is in a terrible position sandwiched between a highway and a railway line. The trains ran all night and we had to sleep with ear-plugs in. The park grounds were arid and desolate and every time we left our vehicle the soles of our shoes became embedded with vicious bullshead thorns.
Apr 02, 2013
A great small, uncrowded and clean campground run by friendly folks who obviously care. These were the cleanest restroom/shower facilities we encountered on our 2 week trip. The campground is near a railroad, so there is some noise from that, but it did not bother us.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The staff were lovely and welcoming, the space was large and quiet and the toilets/showers were super nice and clean. Really felt like the owners were proud of their campground. A little camp kitchen would have been a bonus but with most people having RVs, you never find these in the US.
Mar 25, 2013
extremely handy to all the amenities that we wanted. The kampground host and hostess where more than helpfull and a pleasure to do business with. Many thanks again. Bryan
Mar 24, 2013
very helpful staff , very friendly
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Had a nice stay. Stephanie was a high energy, pleasant, friendly host. Had one night of noisy neighbors, but that was luck of the draw, since there are always inconsiderate people out there. Otherwise quiet. Train travel is heavy, but didn't bother us.
Mar 17, 2013
ok for what we needed. wouldn't stay any longer than overnight. Trains every two hours all night long. Space cramped.
Mar 14, 2013
The staff were very pleasent and the KOA but the train noise at this KOA was the worst we have ever experienced! Trees or some type of buffer needs to be installed. Due to the train noise we would never stay here again and if anyone were to ask us, we would highly recommend they not stay at this KOA. Given what we paid for the night, too much for a night of NO sleep!!
Mar 09, 2013
Great staff, honest &Marion friendly. We arrived late ahead of a storm and were refunded our overpayment the next morning before we left. If it weren't for the trains it would be 5 stars.
Mar 07, 2013
Nice place to stay lot's of fun stuff to see in Seligman.
Mar 06, 2013
Needs maintenance work
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Nice Campground. Friendly Staff.
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly folks. We talked for a long time !!
Jan 25, 2013
This campground has serious problems. No KOA sign-we went by it in the dark. Sites billed as drive through but its not possible to turn a 40 foot motorhome into site without backing up several times. Sites very small and have dark colored 2 foot rocks on each side. With no lighting, hit one rock and damaged motorhome. The couple that run the campground for the owner are very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.