Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 781 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
Great service and wifi liked steak dinner.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the local trains that run frequently. During the day they are great, but occasionally woke me up at night.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were not animal friendly. There was "fox tail" weed everywhere. I couldn't take my pets out for potty walks without them limping back to the RV and removing several fox tails from their pads. thank goodness it was a one night stay.
Oct 19, 2015
This place is an eye sore. Customer service wasn't that good I received misinformation. The owner would allow some people to do certain things then tell someone else they couldn't do it. Paying a prorated week or two weeks was not allowed. You either pay the $417 a month or $40 a night. I had problems with the sites electrical the entire time and she refused to address it.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place. The train traffic was a little noisy, but the friendliness of the owner made up for it. Super nice and made us feel like family. Thanks so much!
Oct 13, 2015
Although we found the restrooms and showers very clean (thanks for that), these facilities would need some renovation.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a very comfortable and convincent place to stay. It was clean and the staff was friendly and considerate. We really enjoyed staying here
Oct 12, 2015
The staff is extremely nice! Our only reason for a 4 star rating, is the electrical outlet at our site was worn and broken. We forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked the park. It was rural, but close to town. Office/store was well stocked and well organized. Stephanie was an excellent host and representative for KOA. When in this area, this is where we will stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Your park is in a very convenient area, and it was beautiful this time of year. Appreciated the friendly check-in, even though we were arriving at closing time, in a rainstorm.
Oct 06, 2015
The campground is a great resource for Seligman and Route 66 but isn't kept up nearly as nicely as the facilities at the Grand Canyon Railway site, which is competitively priced. We still enjoyed our stay though.
Oct 06, 2015
The sites were kind of full of weeds and looked like they didn't care. They for some reason put us very far away from the showers and it wasn't very full.
Oct 05, 2015
Have stayed here before, Still love the night of a 1,000 trains. Nice pool..Very nice dog park w/ agility items.
Oct 01, 2015
The trains are very close to the campground so you hear freight trains go by all night long. Also, the office hours are supposed to be until 11:00 am and they were closed when we pulled out at 10:00 am. We did not have any interaction with staff during our whole stay.
Sep 27, 2015
My wife and I stay here on a regular basis. We like to listen to the trains. The facility is clean and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
For those who love trains this is a great KOA to indulge in your train fantasy. I like trains so this was a pleasant stay for me.
Sep 24, 2015
Great staff
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. We knew up front that there was no cable so it wasn't the end of the world. The shower was hot but the water pressure not so good and the shower not so clean. We thought it was a bit pricey but the store prices were decent. The train didn't bother us much. Our space met our expectations, had a picnic table and a fire pit.
Sep 12, 2015
Great overnight stay!
Sep 10, 2015
camp was clean and eficiant bathrooms and showers clean sandwiched between highway and railroad tracks [busy]
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice owner. Gave us some traveling tips. Campground could use an update but everything was clean.
Sep 08, 2015
The work campers at this site are so friendly and helpful about the area and things to do and places to eat. We have stayed here 5 times on our ways West and East.
Sep 07, 2015
Best WiFi of all places we traveled this summer...spacious and very friendly!
Sep 04, 2015
beautiful place,clean restrooms,personal very helpfull,attentive
Sep 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly but no one warned me about the long and roaring freight train that came almost through the campground late in the evening.
Aug 30, 2015
Owner was not very friendly. was placed in a site where electricity did not work was told I would have to move after I was completely setup finally got her to run a power cord from another site to get power. Whole camp ground is need of updating and just general maintenance.
Aug 28, 2015
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities very good, pool was very relaxing and restrooms were excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice manager, very together, clean bathrooms, clean site and general area. Terrible trains.
Aug 23, 2015
Very noisy train rail next to park.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Had some issues with site size, but the manager resolved the issue in a fast and courteous way.
Aug 13, 2015
The trains are noisy and the loss of electricity was very inconvenient . I realize the park was not responsible for the outage
Aug 10, 2015
Pretty nice place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, seemed safe and quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
This is a necessary stop due to its location, but it's clearly been neglected for several years. Power was fine; WiFi was fine.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was quite short, sundown to sunrise, so we didn't get to experience all of the campground. The hosts were very friendly and the night sky was beautiful!
Aug 08, 2015
It was a one night stay so we didn't get a chance to use all the amenities. Registration was fast and the manager was very friendly. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The pool was ok. Wifi was much appreciated. The park was spacious, clean and access was very easy. However, we've stayed at KOAs with a lot more going for them. Not as much as I would have expected for the cost.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to overnight. Nice helpful lady on the desk and really clean bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Loved watching and hearing the trains, we are train freaks. Your park was clean and nice man taking caring of our needs. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
Too much train noise. Site is too close to train tracks.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, nicer atmosphere, relaxing.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Uncomfortable bed in camping cabin #2. RV site spacious.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location close to highway and charms/kitsch of Route 66. Reasonable. Friendly, competent staff. Showers were great, after busier more restrictive RV parks we'd experienced. There are train tracks behind it, but freight lines didn't mar our sleep. Great spot!
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice. Host were great. Bathrooms good.
Jul 29, 2015
friendly staff with a good Organisation for the reservation. The restrooms Need to be cleaned up a little bit better.
Jul 29, 2015
nice park great people clean and friendly
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
hope you like trains
Jul 20, 2015
Close to train track with running trains every 15 min. No service or help after 8 om..!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was nice enough, but the trains going by really disturbed the atmosphere. I was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site or warned about the trains ahead of time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy