Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 753 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2016
Great staff, good amenities and decent location. Could be designated a "Journey" KOA.
Mar 02, 2016
Great Staff
Feb 27, 2016
This is a great park and I have stayed here before. Clean and well maintained without a lot of full-timers clogging up the park.
Jan 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA camp ground for the past 3 years. The campground is old and some of the electrical hookups do not work. The showers were not clean this trip (dirt and hair under the mats). But, if you're going to Seligman the only other RV Campground is much worse.
Jan 19, 2016
We really liked our stay here. The owner was very friendly and the space area was large enough to let the dogs have a little longer leashes.
Jan 06, 2016
Clean park...nice staff...Cold
Jan 05, 2016
Stopped on our way home and was fine for our purposes
Jan 05, 2016
Nice people but the trains every 1/2 hour can be aggravating.
Dec 28, 2015
stopped because of high winds on road so life saver. hours of operation a little weird, water had to be disconnected by 7pm even if heat tape being used because that's when they close. no cable or over air television. train tracks close but with winds didn't hear train.
Dec 20, 2015
Nice and quiet. Friendly people running it.
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
Putting large rocks at the entrance to a campsite is idiotic. Especially when it is dark, poorly lit, and unnecessary.
Dec 19, 2015
It was too short.
Dec 17, 2015
Owner is very nice and helpful. If you stay in winter you can't leave the water running because it will freeze, so be prepared.
Dec 17, 2015
Had a great night here. Great spaces, clean, warm bathrooms, and very friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2015
We stayed here one night. It was clean and easy to navigate. We would stay here again.
Dec 02, 2015
were only there for quick over night stay, seemed like a good park for the price.
Dec 02, 2015
Not there very long, did not use all facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
na
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of room for big rigs.
Nov 17, 2015
Love to watch the trains!
Nov 08, 2015
Host were very nice and helpful. Only bad thing about this park is the trains are close by. But for convenience of location we would stay there again.
Nov 08, 2015
The local staff was incompetent meeting our needs. We requested adjacent sites because a female friend was traveling alone in her RV. We were put 6 lots apart--the park was empty. When we asked we could not be in adjacent lots we were told the 5 lots were booked. No one ever showed up. All spaces across the road were empty. The park was deteriorating, no where near KOA standards we expect.
Nov 05, 2015
Excellent campground, table and grill at each site. Enough space between sites with native vegetation at each site. Owner was extremely nice, had a great conversation with her. Enjoyed the quirky little town and the whole experience.
Nov 05, 2015
Manager very nice but the noise from the train all night long was not pleasant. we did not get much sleep..
Nov 04, 2015
not well lite at night, hard to locate rv spots. Large rocks at end of each rv spot which makes it difficult to maneuver and hitting rocks. I love KOA, but this park gets a zero from me.
Nov 03, 2015
Good
Nov 02, 2015
The hostess was very accomodating.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground is as to be expected. The restaurant recomdation was the best. They gave a 19% discount as we were told and food was great. Will stay here again.
Nov 01, 2015
Very rustic. Way too close to RR tracks. Freight trains roaring past every few minutes all night long. But nice people.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff is always so nice and helpful! And the facility itself, gift shop, laundry room, bathrooms, etc. are always so clean! Thank you for making our stay fun, safe and secure! :-)
Oct 29, 2015
SMALL SITES... REALLY GREAT PEOPLE VERY VERY FRIENDLY!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great service and wifi liked steak dinner.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the local trains that run frequently. During the day they are great, but occasionally woke me up at night.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were not animal friendly. There was "fox tail" weed everywhere. I couldn't take my pets out for potty walks without them limping back to the RV and removing several fox tails from their pads. thank goodness it was a one night stay.
Oct 19, 2015
This place is an eye sore. Customer service wasn't that good I received misinformation. The owner would allow some people to do certain things then tell someone else they couldn't do it. Paying a prorated week or two weeks was not allowed. You either pay the $417 a month or $40 a night. I had problems with the sites electrical the entire time and she refused to address it.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place. The train traffic was a little noisy, but the friendliness of the owner made up for it. Super nice and made us feel like family. Thanks so much!
Oct 13, 2015
Although we found the restrooms and showers very clean (thanks for that), these facilities would need some renovation.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a very comfortable and convincent place to stay. It was clean and the staff was friendly and considerate. We really enjoyed staying here
Oct 12, 2015
The staff is extremely nice! Our only reason for a 4 star rating, is the electrical outlet at our site was worn and broken. We forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked the park. It was rural, but close to town. Office/store was well stocked and well organized. Stephanie was an excellent host and representative for KOA. When in this area, this is where we will stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Your park is in a very convenient area, and it was beautiful this time of year. Appreciated the friendly check-in, even though we were arriving at closing time, in a rainstorm.
Oct 06, 2015
The campground is a great resource for Seligman and Route 66 but isn't kept up nearly as nicely as the facilities at the Grand Canyon Railway site, which is competitively priced. We still enjoyed our stay though.
Oct 06, 2015
The sites were kind of full of weeds and looked like they didn't care. They for some reason put us very far away from the showers and it wasn't very full.
Oct 05, 2015
Have stayed here before, Still love the night of a 1,000 trains. Nice pool..Very nice dog park w/ agility items.
Oct 01, 2015
The trains are very close to the campground so you hear freight trains go by all night long. Also, the office hours are supposed to be until 11:00 am and they were closed when we pulled out at 10:00 am. We did not have any interaction with staff during our whole stay.
Sep 27, 2015
My wife and I stay here on a regular basis. We like to listen to the trains. The facility is clean and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
For those who love trains this is a great KOA to indulge in your train fantasy. I like trains so this was a pleasant stay for me.
Sep 24, 2015
Great staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals