Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 826 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
I was there just to sleep and run
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Clean park train very close seems to run constantly is a good one night park.
Sep 01, 2016
The park is fine but needs some TLC. Particularly the showers. Grab bars would be very helpful for the balance challenged. Also, almost no one uses bars of soap. They use bottles of shampoo and body wash and shelves would be very helpful. The showers were clean, just need updating.
Aug 31, 2016
Trains, trains, trains, all day all night, 24/7, pull throughs R somewhat level, otherwise, full hook-up is well worth the price..
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed the trains and cool air
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
No tv said full hook ups to close to railroad tracks.
Aug 15, 2016
Really nice welcome and assistance !
Aug 15, 2016
very nice staff
Aug 14, 2016
Stayed overnight on a road trip across the country. Park was clean easy in and out. As people mention the trains do Come by frequently and they are loud. I had no problems with the noise myself.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
The personnel in charhe was just great!! Very kind and helpful. Great camp!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Super Place, everything work and the Lady was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Alles ok, sehr freundliche Gastgeber😀
Aug 07, 2016
Clean park in a neat town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good rates.
Aug 03, 2016
Great people - enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Place suffers from heavy train-traffic all night long.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground and facilities. Friendly and helpful reservationist. Good stay!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice staff! Facilities clean. Train comes by often and is right next to KOA, but we slept right through it. Bring earplugs if light sleeper. Would atay again!
Jul 29, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA 9 years ago and it has gone down hill since then. The showers and laundry are we're very dirty. Men's shower had bad drains had to stand in water. During evening hours we noticed several cars come in to use laundry and then leave. Not what you expect from a KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
My stay was everything I had hoped for, lots of rest and relaxation.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Terrible management. Our elect. did not work. Ask to have it checked out, never happen. Would never stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
we stayed with KOA Seligman for 2 nights and received the best service of our 3 week vacation here. Additionally the restrooms were very clean and well kept. The campground has the ideal distance both from the Grand Canyon West and the south rim. We loved to watch the trains go by in the evening. There was no noise from them at night at all. The campground and our site was nice and quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
Very very hot with a very nice cold pool!
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2016
pool was great, Trains passing by through the night was not so great
Jul 17, 2016
need to install cable tv
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave us good information about local sights in Seligman. Campground was clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi doesn't work. No grass. Pretty basic but happy to have a place to stay in that area.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park
Jul 14, 2016
It is remote and there are not activities. Although the campground was almost empty, one was unable to access the laundry because all the "locals" were doing their weeks of dirty clothes. The dog run was nice but there was feces all around the fence. The office staff was very friendly. The pool and facilities were clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground for a late arrival, overnight stay. Plently of space, clean restrooms.
Jul 12, 2016
Close to train tracks with trains about every 20 minutes. Electric quit working at midnight.
Jul 09, 2016
Not much they can do to make better. This place is in the desert so its just dirt. There were beetles in the bathroom. Ok for a one night stop. There arent many choices in that area.
Jul 06, 2016
Very peaceful and after a while we didn't seem to notice the trains. Kamp K9 is always nice but needs some work/repairs.
Jul 05, 2016
We always loving staying here. And the pizza next door is delicious!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice owner, promising location, but park needs gravel and landscaping to stop the dirt everywhere!
Jul 01, 2016
We loved the people at the KOA and the area. They don't spend any extra on "fixin up the place" but it goes with the town of Seligman! Really cool town to eat at and stroll thru the '50's atmosphere. Loved the Road Kill Cafe!
Jun 29, 2016
Clean, not too crowded, well managed, nice pool. It was a comfortable layover.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent dog park. It was nice to allow our dogs to run around free for a while. The only reason it isn't maxed on the ratings is because it could have used more grass in the sites, but I understand it is desert, and difficult to maintain.
Jun 24, 2016
A very nice lady checked me in and directed me to my camping spot which was level. Campground could use a few more trees has it gets pretty warm there. I would stay there again
Jun 23, 2016
lovely site, friendly staff, nice pool, every where very clean
Jun 23, 2016
Nice overnight stop, or perhaps a base if you're a Route 66 explorer. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice and clean
Jun 19, 2016
This was our oasis in the desert - we had been traveling the better part of the day and were pleasantly surprised to find this clean & welcoming KOA. We got the good night's sleep we needed to continue on our journey home.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Never again, because it is nearly on a very busy railroad track.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy