Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 705 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Excellent dog park. It was nice to allow our dogs to run around free for a while. The only reason it isn't maxed on the ratings is because it could have used more grass in the sites, but I understand it is desert, and difficult to maintain.
Jun 24, 2016
A very nice lady checked me in and directed me to my camping spot which was level. Campground could use a few more trees has it gets pretty warm there. I would stay there again
Jun 23, 2016
lovely site, friendly staff, nice pool, every where very clean
Jun 23, 2016
Nice overnight stop, or perhaps a base if you're a Route 66 explorer. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice and clean
Jun 19, 2016
This was our oasis in the desert - we had been traveling the better part of the day and were pleasantly surprised to find this clean & welcoming KOA. We got the good night's sleep we needed to continue on our journey home.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Never again, because it is nearly on a very busy railroad track.
Jun 14, 2016
We have stayed at this park several times on our way across country. We enjoy watching the trains and taking in the Route 66 couture. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back again someday.
Jun 14, 2016
Love the doggie park
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Jun 09, 2016
The lady that checked us in was very nice. The sites were just gravel pads and everything worked accordingly. The restrooms were clean.
Jun 09, 2016
We were there for one night only. Staff(Tiff) was helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were spotless and newly decorated. Close to town and good restaurants.
Jun 09, 2016
My wife and I stay here on a regular basis and enjoy the company of the owner Stephanie. Campground is clean, restrooms are clean and her service is wonderful. The internet works very well. Listening to the trains is great. Kind of soothes to sleep. Well done Stephanie. B & J Kingman, AZ
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly personal, good atmosphere. Situated on an original part of route66. Feels a bit like beeing back in te 60/70th.
Jun 08, 2016
The Host at this KOA was the best I have met in ten years of full timing!
Jun 03, 2016
Comfortable. Quiet. Nice staff.
Jun 03, 2016
It is a smaller "Journey" park, nothing fancy, just easy in and and easy out pull through sites. VERY clean and friendly. Would use again with our 40' 5th wheel.
Jun 01, 2016
Not what we expected from a KOA. The pool was closed and no cable TV. There is no TV reception so cable should be provided. Be aware they have a 48 hour cancellation policy. Seems unnecessary, we were there Memorial Day weekend and the park did not fill up.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly employees. This is a nice overnight place or for older people with no kids, because there are not a lot of amenities (boring playground, red ants in dog park, pool run down, no cable TV hook up, inconsistent WiFi). There is a bit of 24 hour train noise and not much around. But it's a good in between stay right off the highway, clean laundry and bathrooms, and easily accessible spaces
May 31, 2016
Great area with Old Route 66 close by.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out access with my large rig.
May 27, 2016
We live just 50 miles south of Seligman and like to take our rv for short overnighters. Having this park close is good for us. We've enjoyed it before.
May 26, 2016
Nice
May 24, 2016
This is a sad little campground. The electrical hookup looked ancient, and I worried about plugging in. The clerk was inefficient, taking a lengthy period of time to get us checked in. We were exhausted after driving in high winds all day, just wanted a shower and to go to sleep. Trains ran all night long. I would not recommend this campground.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Just overnight. . . Rest rooms and showers were very nice and clean. Very pleasant lady at registration.
May 19, 2016
Our first stop on our trip across the country. Nice place, nice people. Nothing wowed me, but we would definitely stay again.
May 19, 2016
Stay was ok. Trains a bit loud at times. I received some outstanding help from the manager. He went over and beyond duty.
May 19, 2016
Convenient location along I-40. Not all site have waste hook-up. A little wide open/windy. Staff pleasant and helpful.
May 06, 2016
clean quiet hospitable
May 05, 2016
Great level roomy sites. The price was reasonable. Only negative was being close to train tracks and there were quite a few trains
May 03, 2016
I arrived just after closing. A staff person was waiting for me. She guided me to my spot and made sure everything was fine, even while it was raining. Very helpful, especially for a tired driver after a long day on the road. Liked the trains rolling by too (though some people may not appreciate all the activity)...
May 03, 2016
A great staff and the location was a lot of fun with several things happening during my stay...wish I could have stayed longer!
May 01, 2016
Ugh, ehat c s n I say. Laundry was filthy. Locals use it so this gl had 5 out of 6 washers, luckily mine quit first and I grabbed one of 4 dryers and kept it. My clothes did not get lean. Rims of wadhers had months of filth build-up. All drin as ge of showrs went through all showers, ugh. Not a pleasant stay
May 01, 2016
Would give it a five if it wasn't for the train traffic. Staff is Awesome
May 01, 2016
Restrooms need updating on showerheads and space for showering. Shower/restrooms were very clean. Nice little store.
May 01, 2016
Stephanie is always friendly, cordial, and helpful.
May 01, 2016
A warm welcome , great facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Fine for a stop along the way. Friendly people.
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice and beautiful. Wish we could stay longer.
Apr 19, 2016
Very bare no trees more like a parking lot with relectric and water.
Apr 19, 2016
One night stay while enroute. Typical older KOA physical plant, clean and well maintained. A good stopover point, and maybe base to explore this part of Rte 66
Apr 18, 2016
Warm clean bathrooms and hook ups on a cold night.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly, will come again.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice campground for the location and surroundings. Well maintained and clean.
Apr 11, 2016
We showed up when the power was out for all of Seligman. The KOA campground was nonetheless a great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Lighting in campground area is poor at night. I went out after dark to walk my dog and fell over a railroad tie that wasn't easily seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals