Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Very noisy with trains. Even during the night.
Oct 21, 2014
The main problem was the trains going by at least twice every hour. Very hard to sleep
Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms and laundry area were clean. Maintenance and grounds upkeep looked as if it had been neglected for years. Office was closed upon our arrival and stayed closed most of the time we were there. Kind of a serve yourself campground with the typical ridiculous KOA price. No cable tv available and we got 1 tv channel with our antenna. Location was on the east end of town - not the greatest
Oct 19, 2014
the grounds need lot of love.
Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and your reasonable rates, but not the trains so much & we didn't see any donkeys.:-)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Too much train noise, kept awake until 2am by loud group of site users who were not successfully dealt with and untrained staff.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
was initially given 30 amp site(not my preference). volts fell below 106. moved to 50 amp. train noise all night--very little sleep. sites very close. very unpleasant stay. confirms my belief that KOAs used to be five star RV parks, now overpriced and mediocre.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very easy access to freeway, gas station, town, etc. Easy to get in and out of and easy hook ups. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only problem was the train noise all night.
Sep 19, 2014
This is what I expect when I think of KOA! Big spaces, level with easy full hookups and great views at a resonable price. This little gem is "in the middle of nowhere" but a great stop over. My only complaint was the stickers! Work Campers there are the best!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Friendly,helpful staff. One of them even walked out to our trailer to check position & length of power cord before assigning us a site!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It is a lovely park, but a train went by about every 15 minutes. At least they didn't blow their horns and we are solid sleepers. ha No cable, but we were only there for one night on two occasions. We did get 10% off at Lilo's which is an excellent restaurant. Very nice people work there!
Sep 12, 2014
Felt very comfortable here. Enjoyed the trains and will return
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
If you like the sounds of trains ALL NIGHT LONG, this is the place for you. Hosts are great, beautiful location, Just too much train traffic.
Sep 09, 2014
Great camp areas, Great camp host. Can't wait to return for another stay. Great People.
Sep 08, 2014
Have stayed here many times before. It is clean, neat, the sites flat and the personnel friendly. I love their theme of "the night of a 1000 trains." It is a great way to lessen the problem and makes it fun.
Sep 07, 2014
Nice hosts. Clean and nice restrooms.
Sep 04, 2014
Due , the desert environment there are not a lot of large trees. This s not a destination site, but a pleasant stopover.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Park is clean and well kept other than greenery (more weed than grass)at sites needed mowing. Good stop over park, have stayed several times passing through.
Sep 01, 2014
The owners of the KOA were very nice and helpful. The camp ground was very clean the restrooms were very good, clean.. we will tell our friends about this camp ground...Great people
Aug 28, 2014
A most enjoyable place to stay, readily accessible to many major attractions (including, of course, the wonderful town of Seligman just down the road, which anyone interested in Historic Route 66 will thoroughly enjoy). The worker/camper staff (esp Loreen & husband, & Linda) are most welcoming and helpful. You'll like this place!
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, good restrooms. Near the railway what made it a little noisy.
Aug 24, 2014
Site are large and have fire rings, nice and quite with helpful staff, could use some update but prefer older ones to modern ones where the sites are the size of postage stamps
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly. Clean restrooms, great time !
Aug 18, 2014
Asked to fill propane tank on way out. Personnel in office acted like it was an imposition and said she had to call someone. I asked if that someone was on the grounds and she said yes; however after waiting 15 minutes in the hot sun no one showed up so we left without propane. Not well maintained either.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were level and spacious. The WiFi worked great, unlike some other KOAs. Located on historic Route 66, this campground is a great stop on I40. The store had awesome souvenirs. Enjoyed my stay here.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
very clean, small park. friendly staff. nothing around it. trains -3 every hour all night.
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great, the campground was very tidy and quiet, the pool was wonderful and the train didn't bother us a bit.
Aug 02, 2014
As always, the KOA campground was very clean, including restrooms. Lady in the office was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Worst KOA yet. Poor internet service; no cable, no satellite TV
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We pay a premium for KOA because we expect clean restrooms and showers. The showers were dirty and small. The restroom was hot and missing supplies. The rest of the camp was clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Just there for a few hours to get some sleep, rating only what I saw
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and nice people running the campground. Grounds and pool area spotless. Only down side is that darn railroad tracks. first night was very hard to get a sound sleep, even though we had driven from Grand Junction that day and were very tired.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice people, friendly and helpful. Nice pool :-)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.