Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 730 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Good
Jul 09, 2016
I stay at this KOA a couple of times a year as an overnight stop on my motorcycle. The staff is always very friendly and the camping cabin and the restrooms are always clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice showers, pool was awesome, friendly people. Had a great time, one night in our tent one night we upgraded to cabin and it was so very nice. We will be back, thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Clean cabin, good ac in cabin. Very nice showers / bath. Pool good. Could not connect to wifi. Many trains going by but with AC on it was fine. Would not want to tent with all the trains.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice place to stay. Stephanie was very attentive to the needs of the campers. Try the pizza at the restaurant next-door.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, efficient people, clean comfortable cabins. Frequent train traffic might be only downside.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is too close to the train track. the trains seem to run constantly. We have stayed at several KOA's and this one just wasn't up to par. The pool need to stay open later.
May 15, 2016
A good location KOA to stay a few days and enjoy a Route 66 experience. Our standard Kabin had no extra upgrades, but was clean and the surrounding area was quiet. Recommended.
May 11, 2016
This is a hidden spot where there isn't a lot to do but is a great stopping place to chill. I found that exploring route 66 was easy from here and the Grand Canyon Caverns were close enough to go and spend a few hours there.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
I really like this KOA. It's the perfect distance for my regular trips to AZ. The only problem is the trains, but if you bring headphones or ear plugs it's ok.
Mar 24, 2016
We always enjoy Seligman KOA. We have stayed there a few times over the last five years. They have very clean cabins. We didn't see office staff this time because we got there late and left early. There was someone car camping near our cabin that was a little concerning. They appeared to be living in their car. I didn't know if they were a registered guest or not because there was no sign of campi
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful bathrooms, the cabin was great! The staff was friendly and helpful!
Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Seligman KOA. One thing to improve is the amount of dust on top of the mattresses. It was significant and rubbed-off on our sleeping bags and pillows when we put them on top of the mattress. Suggestion is for the person preparing the Kabin to wipe down the top surface of the mattress on day of arrival of new guests. Any earlier allows coating of dust to accumulate.
Mar 13, 2016
PLACE IS CLEAN, QUITE, EXCEPT FOR THE TRAINS WHICH SEEMS TO GO BY EVERY 30 MIN OR LESS, OWNER, MEET HER MY SELF IS VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND A REAL PLEASURE TO TALK WITH. SHE HAS DONE GREAT WITH THE PARK. WILL DEFINETLY STAY HERE AGAIN IF EVER IN THE AREA
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Feb 03, 2016
Very friendly hosts and we're wonderful in letting me shift my arrival date. Biggest drawback is how close it it to the passing trains which pass by quite frequently - then again the entire town is next to it.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground is one of the more simple KOA's I've been to, however it was very clean and well kept. The bathrooms were extremely clean. It's light on amenities, but still a pleasant stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Sufficient in all areas
Oct 27, 2015
If I had a complaint it would probably be the lack of WiFi which is offered as a free service at this campground. The connection was hit and miss at best, and never available in the early morning. Other than that, the premises were clean and sanitary, the kabin cozy, and staff were friendly and accommodating at all times.
Oct 16, 2015
Very well taken care of and Stephanie is the best KOA host around.
Oct 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Seligman, the staff was helpful and professional.
Sep 08, 2015
The host couple provided me with a loaner extension cord from inside their own camper for me to use in our Kabin for my sleep device. They were very hospitable and ensured we had all we needed. Outstanding service!
Sep 08, 2015
Although the campground is right next to railroad tracks and the train comes like every 15-30 minutes it didn't really bother us. Wi-fi was horrible but you are out in the middle of nowhere. Bathrooms were clean. I just wished they would bomb the bugs once a month, especially in the cabins. Always had spiders or some kind of bug crawling on us.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful place. Trains, but that's life. Friendly, VERY CLEAN! Laundry good price! Visit the town!!!! Radiator springs home from The movie CARS!
Aug 30, 2015
Overall good...beds in kabin were uncomfortable, very hard.
Aug 29, 2015
Only passing thru stayed in cabin very clean and comfortable
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean. Showers are great. Bed was a little hard but it is camping. I will stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
very nice. New bathrooms. Beautiful pool.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, cozy, friendly, convenient....everything you could want in one location! A real home away from home!
Jul 27, 2015
It was awesome, surely to come back.
Jul 14, 2015
My husband and I love KOA camping! We have stayed at Peteluma, Santa Margarita, Mariposa, San Diego, and can't wait to check out more! We have 4 boys and driving long road trips it's a great way to end a long day on the road, the kids can swim/play/ride bikes while dad and I enjoy a campfire! KOA is the place to be!
Jul 06, 2015
The worst part of the whole experience was we had to sleep in the car night, because our cabin was infested ants and flying ants. They were all over everything including us.
Jun 30, 2015
Very helpful staff, well-kept grounds, low store prices, and movies to rent. Cleanest KOA bathrooms we've seen!
Jun 28, 2015
May 24, 2015
Tha cabin was clean. And we felt safe and secure in our cabin. I felt that the bathrooms were a little dated and need repair. The shower rooms especially were poorly lit and dingy.
May 04, 2015
Owner Stephanie Tautkus was a great host. We will return new year!
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean except laundry room. Nice attendant on duty. Would prefer locked bathrooms with a code as it was not comfortable to use in night. Lots of non camper traffic in bath and laundry. Otherwise enjoyable stay.
Apr 06, 2015
goooooooood
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, clean, warm restrooms, a mircrowave or s.th. like that in the cabin, for heating some food or water, would be perfect. Thanks a lot
Feb 16, 2015
very clean and the staff was very helpfull
Dec 16, 2014
A cute little campground right on Route 66. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom was nice and clean but kinda hidden. Overall a great quick stay.
Dec 03, 2014
The staff was wonderful and made our stay very nice. The problems I had with this KOA was there wasn't a game room and the train ran all night. The first night it woke me up multiple times. I have family members that could not stay here. For our immediate family it was a perfect location for traveling to nearby activities. We appreciated having the heater on in the cabin when we arrived.
Nov 17, 2014
Used this KOA for a one night scouting Trip into Unit 10. Everything you could ask for. My boy loved the small cabin like feel. Bathrooms were clean and not to far away. Staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Always great! I've considered buying this KOA except I'm about $700K short.
Sep 23, 2014
as usual our time spent at Seligman az koa was deliteful
Sep 16, 2014
accueil déplorable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals