Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Staff upon arrival very helpful, clean facilities though basic, not picturesque at all but ok. our stay slightly marred by very odd maintenance lady constantly shouting at this hapless employee chap All The Time! Complete harridan! We liked him so there Ma'am!
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground! Staff was very personable. Owner was very nice! Would love to see a teepee or hogan cabin at this location - would be great with this landscape.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The staff is more than helpful and the grounds are well maintained. However the bathroom was less than clean. Live bugs and dead ones in the light fixtures and sinks. Floors and even the walls could use some attention. The pool is refreshing and the 2 playgrounds kept my little one busy.
Jul 23, 2013
Heavy transport trains running near the campground which brings a lot of noice especially during the night. Toilets and showers are in a poor condition.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nothing fancy but a nice clean place to stay. Nice staff too.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was in the perfect location, right where we needed it for some tent camping in our CO to CA adventure. Site was fine, running water and even-ish ground. We chose a corner area with a nice view of the land and mountains. As other reviewers have noted, this is RIGHT next to active train tracks. Didn't bother us but there were frequent trains. Facilities were good. Overall enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2013
Quiet, clean, lots of fun Rt. 66 stuff in Seligman to see and do. Good food at Westside Lilo's.
Jul 16, 2013
The camp area could use more trees planted to provide shade during the summer months. Additionally, the showers could use some tlc.
Jul 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was especially impressed with the condition of the swimming pool and the ladies room. Both were clean and well taken care of.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were clean but this campground is next to the train tracks and the trains came rumbling through all night long.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place!
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly, but office has odd hours which was inconvenient in the late morning. The location was within earshot of the interstate and the rail line, but we managed to sleep without much disruption using earplugs.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Even though we were in the midst of a heatwave, our host made sure we were Kool and Komfy! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
I love that a bar/pizza joint was close by. The room floor had way too dusty. Otherwise I had a great stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean! Did not like ATV's doing donuts all over the campground andpeople undressing in the their camp space to go swimming. We will be back. Very nice camp employees!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Endroit agréable et bien entretenu,accueil sympathique. Piscine sympa et agréablement chauffée. Même le passage des trains extra-longs apporte une note américaine authentique!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This has got to be the worst KOA in America! No lights at night! Trash on the grounds! Reminds me of what KOA's were 30 years ago before they got their act together!!!
Jun 22, 2013
KOA's are the best Kampgrounds around. The KOA at Seligman, Az unfortunately is dusty and trapped between the train tracks and I-40. It was a noise filled night between the truckers and freight trains. Would not stay there again.
Jun 20, 2013
The train traffic was very disruptive.
Jun 20, 2013
Staff very friendly. Pool area is nice but unfortunately no shade at all. Site is ok for One night stay. The trains are very close so you have the feeling they rumble through your rv. Some of them are really loud and they drive the whole night. Site is the only One round seligman.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice and quiet the first- lad Music from the motel next door the 2nd nite-all in all a pleasant stay-could have done without the ATV's going in and out all the time.Sad that so many people equate camping with load activities
Jun 16, 2013
Owner was very nice, but the grounds were not well suited for tent camping. The north side encampment was full of burrs which ended up pricking me multiple times and cut into my boots. The south camp was better, but the electrical boxes for the tent campers were not usable. The plug-ins were either full of brush, ruined by something chemical, or did not work.
Jun 14, 2013
Good place to stop over for a night. Clean showers. Convenient laundry room and wifi access! Good places to eat nearby.
Jun 14, 2013
Nice place to break the long drive. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Ben and Stephanie were very nice and gave us options on places to eat. The campground was clean and the pool was nice. The train was the only noise but they did not blow their whistle. Showers were EXCELLENT!
Jun 12, 2013
We came in late, found light on cabin, the sleeping pad was ok. It was very stuffy had to open a window, you have the height 7feet to put a lighted celling fan to move the air.Other then that the bathrooms very clean and nice. It was fun thanks Bill and Pi'a Bressler)see you soo
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The managing staff was fantastic. We started out in a tent spot but upgraded to one of the cabins. They were very accomodating. The pool was very cool and welcoming. The free Wi-Fi was a bit lacking. It was fast enough for emails but web surfing was pretty bad. Overall, this IS a place I want to come back to.
Jun 11, 2013
Convenient to I40 and Route 66. Seems over priced for lack of shade and landscaping plus no cable TV. Nothing owners can do about trains but they are a deterent to staying here. Utilities well located and worked good. Unless there was no other choice, we would not likely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great stopover - clean, well maintained facilities with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2013
We stayed in a tent sight and the ground was so full of prickly weeds that it put holes in 3 of our air mattresses. Where was the grass? The trains were so noisy they woke us up constinatly. No fun!
Jun 02, 2013
needs cable hookups faucets at spaces need work
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in a KOA cabin and it was wonderful. The owners were awesome! We will stay again for sure! Loved it.
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
It is a great overnight stop easy iand out.
May 21, 2013
Staff were very friendly.
May 14, 2013
Great location, wonderful staff - Loved staying here and relaxing.
May 09, 2013
Excellent facility.
May 09, 2013
cabin was DRAFTY. garbage dumpster was overflowing. Trash blowing all over the place. washer and dryers sounded like they were possessed.
May 06, 2013
Once again, Stephanie made our stay absolutely great..The facilities are always clean and available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.