Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2013
Great staff, honest &Marion friendly. We arrived late ahead of a storm and were refunded our overpayment the next morning before we left. If it weren't for the trains it would be 5 stars.
Mar 07, 2013
Nice place to stay lot's of fun stuff to see in Seligman.
Mar 06, 2013
Needs maintenance work
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Nice Campground. Friendly Staff.
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly folks. We talked for a long time !!
Jan 25, 2013
This campground has serious problems. No KOA sign-we went by it in the dark. Sites billed as drive through but its not possible to turn a 40 foot motorhome into site without backing up several times. Sites very small and have dark colored 2 foot rocks on each side. With no lighting, hit one rock and damaged motorhome. The couple that run the campground for the owner are very friendly.
Jan 22, 2013
great reception and check in!
Jan 18, 2013
Great park, it was easy to get around in the dark. Loved it for a quick night.
Jan 17, 2013
We only pulled in the for the night, but the facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and we had no issues.
Jan 05, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Kabin was nice and clean and the managers were very friendly and helpful.. The campground did not look very inviting due to the lack of shade trees.
Dec 10, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
There is nothing super special about this KOA but the people make it special. Very friendly hosts. there are some obvious drawbacks like the train noise (which I personally like) but no whistles,and no trees or bushes for separation BUT it is the middle of the desert.. Nice clean place, and what a cute killer Route 66 town, you have go to see the town.
Nov 22, 2012
friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Lots of town folk using laundry every day was only problem. Still very nice stay
Nov 16, 2012
nice layover, not as many trains as before,,, ok,,
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
very friendly staff. We thought we would stay only the one night.Extended to 3. Nice pool.
Nov 04, 2012
Not much in the scenery department, but a nice, clean spot with an enthusiastic owner.
Nov 01, 2012
easy in and out fast check in clean area friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2012
clean rest rooms on the plus side. No cable TV and trains every half hour round the clock on the minus side.
Oct 28, 2012
Great place to stop and stay awile. Staff was great and very helpful
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Lights in Mens Bathroom over shower need to be fixed or turned on.
Oct 22, 2012
grassy areas were dead and full of stickers. internet service is very poor - the performance actually sucked. people were very friendly and helpful - nice.
Oct 20, 2012
great KOA for the location. STaff very friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2012
Wedged between the highway and the railroad tracks is a dust bowl of a KOA. Positively points first, the staff is friendly and the coffee is good. Spots are reasonably level and easy to get in and out. All hookups worked well. Some negatives, check in was painfully slow. Both the train and highway traffic can be clearly heard. Trains run all night. Pet and "grassy" area covered with thorns.
Oct 18, 2012
We liked the people and area. We didn't like the sticker patches at every campsite. Grass or gravel would be better. Thanks, Gordon
Oct 18, 2012
Not at all meets KOA's high standards
Oct 15, 2012
Trains every 20 minutes with the predawn tooting of the horn on an almost daily basis. The engineer must be waking up his wife for work each morning. And the bathroom....get some light in there and get rid of the fake ferns with an inch of dust on them. Warm, moist environments breed germs. So what do you think those ferns carry? They are not pleasant in the least. The staff is helpful.
Oct 14, 2012
On the plus side, the owner and the work-kamper staff were great, very friendly and helpful and the sites were nice. Unfortunately, the campground is located right next to railroad tracks and trains run every 15 minutes or so all day and all night. There is no cable TV and no air stations available. So we feel the rate was too high since we have stayed in better situated KOAs at similar rates.
Oct 13, 2012
Lovely and friendly host, campground is next to a noisy rail line but if like me you can sleep through a nuclear war that shouldnt be an issue.
Oct 12, 2012
Great
Oct 10, 2012
We stayed here for about two weeks just relaxing and exploring northwestern Arizona. This is absolutely a train watcher's dream. For those who don't care for the train "noise", just remember that every one of those trailers on flat cars is one less big semi blowing us around on the highways! The management is first rate and bends over backwards to accomodate in any way they are able.
Oct 09, 2012
The campgrounds were in great shape and we stayed here 3 years ago and decided to come back
Oct 07, 2012
friendly people, nice bathrooms and nice cabin. we stopped just for the night for havasupai, and it was perfect!
Oct 07, 2012
I can not believe koa has their name on this park. Poorly maintained. You cannot step on the ground without having stickers everywhere. Staff friendly but inefficient
Oct 04, 2012
The camp owner was very helpfull!
Oct 03, 2012
Well managed, clean, very convenient to both town and I-40. Some noise from trains, but not a real bother
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Friendly and clean. Very happy with the campgroundp
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Stayed overnight - Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2012
All was good except we got a report that there was not hot water in shower stall on the far right in the women's bathroom. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
A small RV park that is perfect for a day or two stop-over in the middle of nowhere, but everything about it is great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.