Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2013
Friendly and clean.
May 02, 2013
The management was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2013
this koa is quite old but considering where it is, it worked fine for us, nice staff, clean restrooms and showers, well maintained
Apr 29, 2013
Offering videos to rent is a good idea
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
I'll give two stars. One for free wifi at the reception. One for Free HOT showers. The campground is squeezed in between a not so trafficed road on the one side and a VERY busy fright trainline. IF you should stay there in a tent or ... REMEMBER your earplugs.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Good stay. Didn't like the trains.
Apr 22, 2013
Hi, we really enjoyed our stay. The front desk manager was very helpful and polite. I will recommend your campground! Tom and Ardyth Morehouse
Apr 20, 2013
Only spent one night here, the hosts were welcoming and the restrooms were clean . Certainly recommend for a one night stop.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Clean facilities, and VERY nice people. I can't wait to go back.
Apr 10, 2013
Great stop over. Friendly staff and sites were very level and clean. Very close to train tracks, shook the ground. Some may find it distracting, we liked it.
Apr 10, 2013
Great Park! Level sites. Quiet. Informative staff.
Apr 06, 2013
Although the campground owner was very friendly and helpful, and the laundry and restrooms were well-kept, the park is in a terrible position sandwiched between a highway and a railway line. The trains ran all night and we had to sleep with ear-plugs in. The park grounds were arid and desolate and every time we left our vehicle the soles of our shoes became embedded with vicious bullshead thorns.
Apr 02, 2013
A great small, uncrowded and clean campground run by friendly folks who obviously care. These were the cleanest restroom/shower facilities we encountered on our 2 week trip. The campground is near a railroad, so there is some noise from that, but it did not bother us.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The staff were lovely and welcoming, the space was large and quiet and the toilets/showers were super nice and clean. Really felt like the owners were proud of their campground. A little camp kitchen would have been a bonus but with most people having RVs, you never find these in the US.
Mar 25, 2013
extremely handy to all the amenities that we wanted. The kampground host and hostess where more than helpfull and a pleasure to do business with. Many thanks again. Bryan
Mar 24, 2013
very helpful staff , very friendly
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Superb service; professional and friendly. Very clean. Stephanie is a great host! Jim Harris
Mar 19, 2013
Had a nice stay. Stephanie was a high energy, pleasant, friendly host. Had one night of noisy neighbors, but that was luck of the draw, since there are always inconsiderate people out there. Otherwise quiet. Train travel is heavy, but didn't bother us.
Mar 17, 2013
ok for what we needed. wouldn't stay any longer than overnight. Trains every two hours all night long. Space cramped.
Mar 14, 2013
The staff were very pleasent and the KOA but the train noise at this KOA was the worst we have ever experienced! Trees or some type of buffer needs to be installed. Due to the train noise we would never stay here again and if anyone were to ask us, we would highly recommend they not stay at this KOA. Given what we paid for the night, too much for a night of NO sleep!!
Mar 09, 2013
Great staff, honest &Marion friendly. We arrived late ahead of a storm and were refunded our overpayment the next morning before we left. If it weren't for the trains it would be 5 stars.
Mar 07, 2013
Nice place to stay lot's of fun stuff to see in Seligman.
Mar 06, 2013
Needs maintenance work
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Nice Campground. Friendly Staff.
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly folks. We talked for a long time !!
Jan 25, 2013
This campground has serious problems. No KOA sign-we went by it in the dark. Sites billed as drive through but its not possible to turn a 40 foot motorhome into site without backing up several times. Sites very small and have dark colored 2 foot rocks on each side. With no lighting, hit one rock and damaged motorhome. The couple that run the campground for the owner are very friendly.
Jan 22, 2013
great reception and check in!
Jan 18, 2013
Great park, it was easy to get around in the dark. Loved it for a quick night.
Jan 17, 2013
We only pulled in the for the night, but the facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and we had no issues.
Jan 05, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Kabin was nice and clean and the managers were very friendly and helpful.. The campground did not look very inviting due to the lack of shade trees.
Dec 10, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
There is nothing super special about this KOA but the people make it special. Very friendly hosts. there are some obvious drawbacks like the train noise (which I personally like) but no whistles,and no trees or bushes for separation BUT it is the middle of the desert.. Nice clean place, and what a cute killer Route 66 town, you have go to see the town.
Nov 22, 2012
friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Lots of town folk using laundry every day was only problem. Still very nice stay
Nov 16, 2012
nice layover, not as many trains as before,,, ok,,
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
very friendly staff. We thought we would stay only the one night.Extended to 3. Nice pool.
Nov 04, 2012
Not much in the scenery department, but a nice, clean spot with an enthusiastic owner.
Nov 01, 2012
easy in and out fast check in clean area friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2012
clean rest rooms on the plus side. No cable TV and trains every half hour round the clock on the minus side.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.