Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
this was a good place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Met up with our friends from Prescott and really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly hosts. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make sure we had no problems! The owner had great wifi service.
Aug 22, 2013
Used to be a great place when it 1st opened in the 90's. Ex) grasses existed, dirt kept down, practically no mud on your feet after the summer rain. But now all gone! Place is more of a trailer park rather than for passing by vacationers. Pool closed too early so can't unwind after dark after long drive, big cockroaches in bathroom. But, ideal spot for 1 nite passthrough
Aug 21, 2013
Too, too much train noise. Especially during the night. Thought we'd stop for the night to get some rest for the rest of our trip, but didn't get much. Site was really close to train tracks. Nice employee that checked me in and clean though.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly welcome. Toilets are great. We spent an overnight here in August. It was so hot but there was some shade outside. Unfortunately we couldn't sit outside due to the flies! Totally ruined our visit. There is a railway next to the site but this did not bother us at all.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Too close to very, very busy railroad. Would never stay there again.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice clean and friendly site. Site is very close to a railway line, which is a bit of a noise issue but can be lived with.
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Unfortunately, the camp was a little run down. Lots of bullhead stickers everywhere and very painful to step on. Only 1 1/2 miles from town, but our dogs burned their feet on the hot asphalt road the whole way. Of course this is not the fault of KOA, just bad vacation timing (August)on my part.
Aug 14, 2013
The Staff were very helpful and informative. the campsites need more shade due to the conditions. The area is usually very hot and sunny during the summer and very little shade is available. It appears that some improvements are in the process.
Aug 12, 2013
Great, conveniently located near the highway on the way to Grand canyon. Bathrooms clean, pool heated, nice people.
Aug 11, 2013
Très bon accueil, camping plaisant et bien entretenu, piscine agréable.
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice, very clean. Close to railroad tracks, but not horribly noisy.
Aug 11, 2013
On route 66. Nice pool. Some noise of Santa Fe railway.
Aug 10, 2013
Trains kept us awake all night and not the cleanest KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the campground clean but those darn trains ruin the experience.
Aug 07, 2013
If you like the sound of trains: its a great campground; otherwise..... You're not alone, there are always flies.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff is very friendly, and very helpful. I stay there every year.
Aug 06, 2013
Ok place' level sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
warm and friendly awesome will always rememeb er a good time there.
Aug 04, 2013
Ein Abstellplatz. Habe für Route 66 mehr erwartet. Es war sauber. Personal haben wir nie gesehen. Für eine Nacht war es ok.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2013
Got in real late, but the site was ready and nice. People were friendly. Not very crowded in the high desert.
Jul 27, 2013
Good infrastructure, VERY pleasant service. Pool could be open slightly longer.
Jul 27, 2013
We are train lovers and the view of the Santa Fe RR is excellent.
Jul 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our host turned on the a/c prior to our arrival and was warm and welcoming even though we arrived after business hours. We appreciated the porch swing and the flowering plants on the cabin porch. The cabin was clean and was a great place to rest on the way to California.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff upon arrival very helpful, clean facilities though basic, not picturesque at all but ok. our stay slightly marred by very odd maintenance lady constantly shouting at this hapless employee chap All The Time! Complete harridan! We liked him so there Ma'am!
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground! Staff was very personable. Owner was very nice! Would love to see a teepee or hogan cabin at this location - would be great with this landscape.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The staff is more than helpful and the grounds are well maintained. However the bathroom was less than clean. Live bugs and dead ones in the light fixtures and sinks. Floors and even the walls could use some attention. The pool is refreshing and the 2 playgrounds kept my little one busy.
Jul 23, 2013
Heavy transport trains running near the campground which brings a lot of noice especially during the night. Toilets and showers are in a poor condition.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nothing fancy but a nice clean place to stay. Nice staff too.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was in the perfect location, right where we needed it for some tent camping in our CO to CA adventure. Site was fine, running water and even-ish ground. We chose a corner area with a nice view of the land and mountains. As other reviewers have noted, this is RIGHT next to active train tracks. Didn't bother us but there were frequent trains. Facilities were good. Overall enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2013
Quiet, clean, lots of fun Rt. 66 stuff in Seligman to see and do. Good food at Westside Lilo's.
Jul 16, 2013
The camp area could use more trees planted to provide shade during the summer months. Additionally, the showers could use some tlc.
Jul 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. I was especially impressed with the condition of the swimming pool and the ladies room. Both were clean and well taken care of.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were clean but this campground is next to the train tracks and the trains came rumbling through all night long.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place!
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly, but office has odd hours which was inconvenient in the late morning. The location was within earshot of the interstate and the rail line, but we managed to sleep without much disruption using earplugs.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Even though we were in the midst of a heatwave, our host made sure we were Kool and Komfy! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.