Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 786 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were not animal friendly. There was "fox tail" weed everywhere. I couldn't take my pets out for potty walks without them limping back to the RV and removing several fox tails from their pads. thank goodness it was a one night stay.
Oct 19, 2015
This place is an eye sore. Customer service wasn't that good I received misinformation. The owner would allow some people to do certain things then tell someone else they couldn't do it. Paying a prorated week or two weeks was not allowed. You either pay the $417 a month or $40 a night. I had problems with the sites electrical the entire time and she refused to address it.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place. The train traffic was a little noisy, but the friendliness of the owner made up for it. Super nice and made us feel like family. Thanks so much!
Oct 16, 2015
Very well taken care of and Stephanie is the best KOA host around.
Oct 13, 2015
Although we found the restrooms and showers very clean (thanks for that), these facilities would need some renovation.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a very comfortable and convincent place to stay. It was clean and the staff was friendly and considerate. We really enjoyed staying here
Oct 12, 2015
The staff is extremely nice! Our only reason for a 4 star rating, is the electrical outlet at our site was worn and broken. We forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked the park. It was rural, but close to town. Office/store was well stocked and well organized. Stephanie was an excellent host and representative for KOA. When in this area, this is where we will stay.
Oct 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Seligman, the staff was helpful and professional.
Oct 08, 2015
Your park is in a very convenient area, and it was beautiful this time of year. Appreciated the friendly check-in, even though we were arriving at closing time, in a rainstorm.
Oct 06, 2015
The campground is a great resource for Seligman and Route 66 but isn't kept up nearly as nicely as the facilities at the Grand Canyon Railway site, which is competitively priced. We still enjoyed our stay though.
Oct 06, 2015
The sites were kind of full of weeds and looked like they didn't care. They for some reason put us very far away from the showers and it wasn't very full.
Oct 05, 2015
Very poor condition. You can smell sewage throughout the campground. Many of the electrical boxes at the campsites are not in working order. We were informed of this upon check in, told to choose a site. We asked for one with electricity and were told again to just go look for one as they do not keep a record of which ones are working..."when they break, we just don;t fix them".
Oct 05, 2015
Have stayed here before, Still love the night of a 1,000 trains. Nice pool..Very nice dog park w/ agility items.
Oct 01, 2015
The trains are very close to the campground so you hear freight trains go by all night long. Also, the office hours are supposed to be until 11:00 am and they were closed when we pulled out at 10:00 am. We did not have any interaction with staff during our whole stay.
Sep 27, 2015
My wife and I stay here on a regular basis. We like to listen to the trains. The facility is clean and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
For those who love trains this is a great KOA to indulge in your train fantasy. I like trains so this was a pleasant stay for me.
Sep 26, 2015
Sally is a friendly welcoming and helpful woman. The bathroom and showers are warm and clean even at 3 am. The grounds are clean and well laid out. The sound of the trains was comforting to me. I will come here again.
Sep 24, 2015
Great staff
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. We knew up front that there was no cable so it wasn't the end of the world. The shower was hot but the water pressure not so good and the shower not so clean. We thought it was a bit pricey but the store prices were decent. The train didn't bother us much. Our space met our expectations, had a picnic table and a fire pit.
Sep 12, 2015
Great overnight stay!
Sep 10, 2015
camp was clean and eficiant bathrooms and showers clean sandwiched between highway and railroad tracks [busy]
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The host couple provided me with a loaner extension cord from inside their own camper for me to use in our Kabin for my sleep device. They were very hospitable and ensured we had all we needed. Outstanding service!
Sep 08, 2015
Although the campground is right next to railroad tracks and the train comes like every 15-30 minutes it didn't really bother us. Wi-fi was horrible but you are out in the middle of nowhere. Bathrooms were clean. I just wished they would bomb the bugs once a month, especially in the cabins. Always had spiders or some kind of bug crawling on us.
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice owner. Gave us some traveling tips. Campground could use an update but everything was clean.
Sep 08, 2015
The work campers at this site are so friendly and helpful about the area and things to do and places to eat. We have stayed here 5 times on our ways West and East.
Sep 07, 2015
Best WiFi of all places we traveled this summer...spacious and very friendly!
Sep 04, 2015
beautiful place,clean restrooms,personal very helpfull,attentive
Sep 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly but no one warned me about the long and roaring freight train that came almost through the campground late in the evening.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful place. Trains, but that's life. Friendly, VERY CLEAN! Laundry good price! Visit the town!!!! Radiator springs home from The movie CARS!
Aug 30, 2015
Owner was not very friendly. was placed in a site where electricity did not work was told I would have to move after I was completely setup finally got her to run a power cord from another site to get power. Whole camp ground is need of updating and just general maintenance.
Aug 30, 2015
Overall good...beds in kabin were uncomfortable, very hard.
Aug 29, 2015
Only passing thru stayed in cabin very clean and comfortable
Aug 28, 2015
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities very good, pool was very relaxing and restrooms were excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice manager, very together, clean bathrooms, clean site and general area. Terrible trains.
Aug 23, 2015
Very noisy train rail next to park.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Had some issues with site size, but the manager resolved the issue in a fast and courteous way.
Aug 17, 2015
It was nice gong back to KoA, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
This is a very quiet campground.... As in completely lifeless. We arrived at 8:30 at night and felt like we were arriving at 3 am. There was not a single person outside of their trailer or tent and not one campfire. There were a lot of rabbits and a train that goes by regularly...as in every 5 -10 minutes throughout the night. Have never been happier to leave a campground
Aug 13, 2015
The trains are noisy and the loss of electricity was very inconvenient . I realize the park was not responsible for the outage
Aug 11, 2015
Not the quietest of places if you're a tent camper as this place is really for trailers and motor homes.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean. Showers are great. Bed was a little hard but it is camping. I will stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Pretty nice place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, seemed safe and quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
This is a necessary stop due to its location, but it's clearly been neglected for several years. Power was fine; WiFi was fine.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was quite short, sundown to sunrise, so we didn't get to experience all of the campground. The hosts were very friendly and the night sky was beautiful!
Aug 08, 2015
It was a one night stay so we didn't get a chance to use all the amenities. Registration was fast and the manager was very friendly. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The pool was ok. Wifi was much appreciated. The park was spacious, clean and access was very easy. However, we've stayed at KOAs with a lot more going for them. Not as much as I would have expected for the cost.
Aug 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy