Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
We were there for the Rte66 Fun Run. The KOA was great, people were great,We had a great time! Great visiting with others. Thanks!
May 05, 2014
Tent camping. Nice and private but maybe not so private in the summer.
May 04, 2014
Always attend the Route 66 Fun Run. and tow my vintage trailer so it is nice to have others there with there streetrods and trailers, makes for a nice stay. great staff here at KOA.
Apr 21, 2014
this was our 2nd stay at this park. the owner is very friendly and the park is well kept.
Apr 19, 2014
Perfect overnight stay for getting early to Grand Canyon. Friendly KOA Host.
Apr 14, 2014
Camp was very quiet at night and the staff is very friendly. Loved the proximaty to Old Historic Seligman,AZ. We had a wonderful stay. We LOVE KOA!
Apr 09, 2014
Our campground host was very friendly. The location is in the Arizona high desert which has a different look than what you see pictured in the KOA directory, but it was a restful spot for tired travelers.
Apr 06, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Just wish the office/store was open different hours as they are closed from 10-2 or 3...Bathrooms very nicely decorated and clean..
Apr 05, 2014
We stay here every time we take the RV from Colorado to Las Vegas. It's convenient, clean, and the hostess is always cheerful and friendly.
Apr 05, 2014
not wanting to unhook the trailer from the rv was of the utmost importance - we got there got our spot and the weather was cold and they suggested to unhook the hose and life was golden - slept well and we were extremely happy to have found this spot especially on route 66
Apr 03, 2014
Really clean, owner was helpful and friendly did everything to make stay go well. No complaints. Would have been 5* except loud trains got past! not her fault!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Water must be pumped, not presurized. Host friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Worst KOA we ever stayed at.
Mar 05, 2014
Awesome host and camp, will be back
Mar 03, 2014
Friendly and clean.
Feb 27, 2014
Great friendly staff, grounds clean but could use some upgrading.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
My son and I stayed here. I felt safe and very welcomed. The cabins have heat, air, & electricity. There is a railroad track close by so bring some music to listen to at night& keep the fan on-it will help you sleep. We loved our visit. Thanks everyone!
Jan 20, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The office was clean and effecently arranged. The grounds was clean but could use more grass and ha e the parking spot better defined. The parking spots could have the weeds removed from them. The dog park cleaned up and better matained.
Jan 15, 2014
For a quick overnight stay while travelling - quite adequate.
Jan 04, 2014
We had another great stay at this KOA! The hosts are always very accommodating:)
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
The camp host is very nice. I've stayed at this site twice, once near the summer and recently during the winter. The cabins work well in both climates. The little space heater takes a BIG bite out of the cold, but thick blankets are a must. A/C works very well for the summer. The free Wi-Fi sucks. It keeps dropping and the range is not very far.
Dec 29, 2013
excellent every time!
Dec 17, 2013
All staff very polite and helpful. Very nice shower and restroom facilities.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Very friendly people, beautiful scenery, wonderful little town on Historic Route 66
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
What a dump. Lady at counter had attitude about which vehicle would be unhooked in the pull thru, which is truly not her concern especially since it was obvious she knew nothing about RVs and leveling for the nite. I will keep driving past this one, unless I was collecting tumbleweeds or stickers.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Might be an ok place to stay during summer months. During Nov not quite as comfortable, Train noise is a bit to much.
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
No tv, very week wifi. hated that the camp ground was that close to the train tracks. All night long train after train after train. Stay clear of this camp ground
Nov 07, 2013
The campground is fine, very clean. For the price though, the trains running all night right next to the camp was just a bit too much.
Nov 05, 2013
friendly, helpful, clean
Nov 05, 2013
Convenient for overnight stop, nice hostess, needs a lot of TLC.
Nov 02, 2013
Nice overnight KOA. Had an enclosed pet run which my greyhounds enjoyed. Close to the train tracks; but with the radio on it drowned out the train noise and my heater noise.
Oct 29, 2013
shower room needed maintenance: Stall door latches were broken; paper towel dispensers were taped to remain closed but tape was ineffective
Oct 29, 2013
The sites were OK, but this is not someplace I would come back to. My dog is part of my family and the ground around the area are full of stickers and spent all my time when taking her out picking stickers out of her feet. Also trains went by about every 15 minutes making it impossible to sleep. Not a good experience
Oct 29, 2013
We were really disappointed with this KOA. The roads are all dirt and dusty, the grass is dead and weeds everywhere, and the train tracks are less than 100 yards from the park. The trains run all day & nite(like about every 20 min). I will compliment the staff as she was very friendly. We didn't use the bath/showers, but the gift shop and laundry was clean and well stocked. Will pass next time
Oct 27, 2013
We stayed 1 day & enjoyed the desert scenery. The campground was peaceful. There were trains going by occasionally, but they were fairly quiet--no whistle blowing. Campsites were spacious and clean as well as the restrooms. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We would go there again!
Oct 26, 2013
Easy on/off 1-40 campsite. Very nice friendly staff and restrooms excellent however site needs updating has a scruffy look partly because it's all gravel. Excellent wifi best we've ever had but camp site not busy. Great stop over for Seligman...be aware gas prices very very high we paid $4.50 for diesel all 3 gas stations same price. Expensive campsite for what you get, KOA used to be good value.
Oct 24, 2013
Really friendly people. Showers need upgrading. I would rate it higher but for the showers.
Oct 24, 2013
We have always enjoyed this KOA in Seligman, Az. In the middle of the desert but it has a lot of personality.
Oct 23, 2013
People stayed inside there rigs. Host was friendly. A lot of trains pass by but they don't blow whistles. Could have more to be able to do. Although clean, could use help in making it a fun place to be. No weekend breakfast , did have ice cream social..... Not much to do except walk a mile into Town of Seligman, AZ. Unless you drive 40+ miles.
Oct 21, 2013
need park cite improvements domr have black top and or cement keeps dust down friendly but not up t9o0 date.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.