Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
we have stayed there before. your always friendly & helpful. thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Great shady spot, Great people
Jun 01, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The Kampground hosts were very nice and helpful. I was a bit disappointed in our site. The campground was not busy, and we were given a spot that was one of the less desirable ones... There were several sites that were far nicer with trees and grass that remained empty all week end. We were also closest to the train tracks and the noise! All in all, we had a very nice week end.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
Everything was perfect except the washer didn't spin the clothes as dry as they should The dryer sounded like a freight train
May 13, 2014
May 10, 2014
We stay at this KOA when we come for the Route 66 Fun Run. The part is very clean, but - being in the high desert area of AZ - there's not much in the way of trees/landscaping. It is very clean and the bathrooms are quite nice. We keep coming back, so that should tell you something.
May 07, 2014
This has to be worst KOA that we have ever stayed at. You can't get TV reception at all. As a traveler we like to know the weather. It had to be the most ran down KOA we have ever seen.
May 06, 2014
As always....clean, friendly staff & close to town. Thanks and we'll see you again soon!
May 06, 2014
All was really nice. Very nice clean restrooms & showers. Had free WiFi but did not work very well. Wouldn't work in my rv. Had to sit outside in the wind for it to work. One night was okay but if more than one night would want it to work.
May 05, 2014
My wife and I stayed In one of the cabins during the route 66 fun run and we had a great time, the people there were very helpful and the atmosphere was great. The bathrooms and showers were some of the cleanest weve seen. we will stay there again in the future.
May 05, 2014
We were there for the Rte66 Fun Run. The KOA was great, people were great,We had a great time! Great visiting with others. Thanks!
May 05, 2014
Tent camping. Nice and private but maybe not so private in the summer.
May 04, 2014
Always attend the Route 66 Fun Run. and tow my vintage trailer so it is nice to have others there with there streetrods and trailers, makes for a nice stay. great staff here at KOA.
Apr 21, 2014
this was our 2nd stay at this park. the owner is very friendly and the park is well kept.
Apr 19, 2014
Perfect overnight stay for getting early to Grand Canyon. Friendly KOA Host.
Apr 14, 2014
Camp was very quiet at night and the staff is very friendly. Loved the proximaty to Old Historic Seligman,AZ. We had a wonderful stay. We LOVE KOA!
Apr 09, 2014
Our campground host was very friendly. The location is in the Arizona high desert which has a different look than what you see pictured in the KOA directory, but it was a restful spot for tired travelers.
Apr 06, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Just wish the office/store was open different hours as they are closed from 10-2 or 3...Bathrooms very nicely decorated and clean..
Apr 05, 2014
We stay here every time we take the RV from Colorado to Las Vegas. It's convenient, clean, and the hostess is always cheerful and friendly.
Apr 05, 2014
not wanting to unhook the trailer from the rv was of the utmost importance - we got there got our spot and the weather was cold and they suggested to unhook the hose and life was golden - slept well and we were extremely happy to have found this spot especially on route 66
Apr 03, 2014
Really clean, owner was helpful and friendly did everything to make stay go well. No complaints. Would have been 5* except loud trains got past! not her fault!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Water must be pumped, not presurized. Host friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Worst KOA we ever stayed at.
Mar 05, 2014
Awesome host and camp, will be back
Mar 03, 2014
Friendly and clean.
Feb 27, 2014
Great friendly staff, grounds clean but could use some upgrading.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
My son and I stayed here. I felt safe and very welcomed. The cabins have heat, air, & electricity. There is a railroad track close by so bring some music to listen to at night& keep the fan on-it will help you sleep. We loved our visit. Thanks everyone!
Jan 20, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The office was clean and effecently arranged. The grounds was clean but could use more grass and ha e the parking spot better defined. The parking spots could have the weeds removed from them. The dog park cleaned up and better matained.
Jan 15, 2014
For a quick overnight stay while travelling - quite adequate.
Jan 04, 2014
We had another great stay at this KOA! The hosts are always very accommodating:)
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
The camp host is very nice. I've stayed at this site twice, once near the summer and recently during the winter. The cabins work well in both climates. The little space heater takes a BIG bite out of the cold, but thick blankets are a must. A/C works very well for the summer. The free Wi-Fi sucks. It keeps dropping and the range is not very far.
Dec 29, 2013
excellent every time!
Dec 17, 2013
All staff very polite and helpful. Very nice shower and restroom facilities.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Very friendly people, beautiful scenery, wonderful little town on Historic Route 66
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
What a dump. Lady at counter had attitude about which vehicle would be unhooked in the pull thru, which is truly not her concern especially since it was obvious she knew nothing about RVs and leveling for the nite. I will keep driving past this one, unless I was collecting tumbleweeds or stickers.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Might be an ok place to stay during summer months. During Nov not quite as comfortable, Train noise is a bit to much.
Nov 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.