Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
Everything was great with one exception. We wer not allowed access to wifi in the morning. Long before check out time.
May 22, 2015
When we went to check out at 11:00 am the office and store were closed. We had arrived after closing but our slip, for our space number, was taped to the door. :).
May 18, 2015
Easy to find, friendly staff and clean areas. The restrooms were a bit dated but clean and cheerful! It's right next to the train tracks, so if you don't like the sound of trains, it may not be the place for you!
May 16, 2015
Used, but well maintained. Host very nice.
May 12, 2015
Camp was easy to find,well laid out and the staff were friendly
May 11, 2015
If going to Seligman this is a good place to stay - it is more of an overnight place rather than a destination place. If you do not like the trains it can be noisy, the wifi was hit and miss and we had issues with power at our site but were able to plug into another outlet. The campsite is tired with old tables, our has a big burnt plank on it lots weeds etc- no breakfast of evening food offered
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Clean showers plenty of warm water. We like listening to the trains roll by. Very friendly and helpful owner. She even tried to find me a mouse when mine broke. Thanks Bob & Joan
May 05, 2015
Very convenient
May 05, 2015
You can always count on friendly hosts and well kept grounds at KOA's!
May 04, 2015
Owner Stephanie Tautkus was a great host. We will return new year!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
A great place for starting the Route 66 Fun Fun. This was my 5th Fun Run.
May 02, 2015
Stephanie is an enthusiastic host. Nice amenities. Nice, quiet overnight stay.
Apr 29, 2015
Clean and friendly park! Really enjoyed our stay and visiting the larger section remaining of Route 66. Wonderful shops and lots of historical information. Thank you!!
Apr 25, 2015
Dusty, dirty, trains run very very close by every 20 minutes. Couldn't sleep. Terrible internet reception, no cable, rundown bathrooms. Would not recommend. Both koA's that we stayed Holbrook and here are outdated and we would never go back.
Apr 23, 2015
They were very friendly and helpful. Wehad a nice place, the restrooms were very clean and warm.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean except laundry room. Nice attendant on duty. Would prefer locked bathrooms with a code as it was not comfortable to use in night. Lots of non camper traffic in bath and laundry. Otherwise enjoyable stay.
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly, clean restroom and showers. Only stayed one night, but this was the second time in two years.
Apr 19, 2015
This was closest we could get to flagstaff area which meant we drove a lot. If you're passing thru and need a night or two for rest this is your place. Easy access to I40 clean laundry but can't speak of shower/restroom as we didn't use those. Large level all gravel sites but no shade
Apr 17, 2015
Stayed 1 night but it was clean and quiet, restroom/showers were very nice!
Apr 16, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. At first we thought the trains going by would be irritating, but they were pretty quiet and really didn't notice them going by. Staff was really friendly and helpful! We will definitely stop by there again!
Apr 14, 2015
Great overnight stay
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
goooooooood
Apr 04, 2015
Staff was friendly - our stay was brief but nice.
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Nice campground for a stay while on the road.
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly place, well-maintained.
Mar 19, 2015
Enjoyed the quiet after bouncing down Interstate 40 all day!
Mar 18, 2015
This KOA is next to a set of railroad tracks and the trains run 24/7 so there was no sleep. There is no cable TV. While they did give us an access code for the internet I never got on. The swimming pool was closed since it was only 1/2 full and you could probably walk across the green sludge that was in it. The site was bare dirt with goat heads growing so thick I could not walk the dog. Don't use
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, clean, warm restrooms, a mircrowave or s.th. like that in the cabin, for heating some food or water, would be perfect. Thanks a lot
Mar 15, 2015
Clear skies at night. Only downside is that the train is a bit loud. Very polite hosts. All in all a good campground to stay at.
Mar 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Kampground OK for a one night rest. Very spartan. Extremely close to a very busy railroad.
Mar 10, 2015
TRAIN NOISE!!!!!! Also, electrical connection box did not work, I had to use two extension cords to get electricity from the next site over. Park is in good condition otherwise just really close to the train tracks.
Feb 27, 2015
Very clean and convenient
Feb 25, 2015
Was OK for a night or two to check out Seligman. Dog run was nice. Nice staff. No complaints.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Spent 4 nights. Clean restrooms and showers. The showers/restrooms are heated. that is a nice touch. The noise from the trains is very minimal.
Feb 22, 2015
Close to the BNSF line.
Feb 22, 2015
Low water pressure. Very small dog yard.
Feb 20, 2015
No cable. Busy train tracks means you need ear plugs. Poor wi-fi even close to office. Staff was friendly but failed to mention pool inoperable - presumably due to winter season. Not many choices though so may stay here again if we had to.
Feb 20, 2015
KOA's reputation is besmirched by this park. We'll ever stay again. 150 yards from an ACTIVE railroad. Trains every half hour. Not a blade of grass or a square foot of cement. DUSTY! No famous KOA escort to site. It was however neat and friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
very clean and the staff was very helpfull
Feb 15, 2015
No wi-fi. Power hook up was poor. We had intermittent power outages. Sewer hook up was up front near power. Discharge hose could not be connected with out moving RV. Facility is old, 1972, and needs upgrading. This place is a travels trap. Gas was .60/gal more than Flagstaff.
Jan 08, 2015
Nice koa even in January very impressed
Jan 06, 2015
Friendly hosts.Very clean bathrooms. Fairly quiet except the trains.
Jan 04, 2015
Great, friendly desk person.
Jan 04, 2015
We were forced off the highway due to a winter storm The staff was extremely friendly and helpful The restrooms were nice and clean Had a decent supply of groceries We enjoyed our 2 night stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.