Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 990 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Love this campground! Nice people and it's clean!
Jun 17, 2017
Great location close to RT 66 attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
Run down weed patch for $40.50 a night with my KOA membership! I stayed in another KOA without a membership yet for $51.00 a night and it rated 5 stars. Wonderfully taken care of. Also this KOA is a stones throw from train tracks & there is a train every 15 minutes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Terrible--no TV no cable camped in a dirt lot only good thing was when we left
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Very kind staff, restrooms in good conditions, free coffee ... but a few more trees would be nice
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly folks. I would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Don't believe the description of this KOA!!!! You CANNOT relax here with train tracks so close and trains going by day and night EVERY 5-20 minutes!!! When we got there office was closed and we had to find our own site. All sites had picnic tables in the middle of them so we had to get out and move it before parking. People were driving in and out at all hours. Pool is open to non campers.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is very nice and even understood when I had to shorten our stay. The sites could use some maintenance and the bathrooms could be cleaned a little better (I took several showers with a spider) but it was a nice campground. They can't help that the trains come every 10 minutes which is why I would t recommend it. It was very hard to sleep at night.
Jun 10, 2017
Is remote with tourist town near by. Trains run about every 15 minutes and tracks are near by. Sandy sites. Restrooms and showers are older but very clean. Stephanie, the owner, does a good job and is a wealth of travel info.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice people.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice friendly campground managers (husband & wife). Clean facility. There are very few options for campgrounds on the western end of the Grand Canyon. This is as good as it gets. My only complaint is the location nearvtrain tracks. We heard many trains rolling by in the middle of the night, often with horns blaring!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice host, good and safe place for a stop over. Nothing to really brag about.
Jun 09, 2017
Unattractive sites and facilities.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Park well maintained and clean. Free cookies for people treats for pets.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, Could you some site updates
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed 4 days and all was perfect. Thanks to all who run this LO A - Good job!
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 02, 2017
The facility is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome stay, very friendly staff. Great location to a small friendly town. Pizza lace next door to Koa had great live music and good drinks🍸🥃👍
Jun 01, 2017
Did not live up to our expectations at all No no lights to even walk at all. Doll too dark to even walk the dog and the dog camp K9 was horrible. Not much more than a 10 x 10 dog pen The worst experience ever 30 kids directly across in the open from our bedroom
Jun 01, 2017
needs a little face lift.
May 31, 2017
PRO - nice store, some large sites. CONS - Major freight trains come by very near the campground every 15 minutes on average (night and day !) / hardly any shade anywhere and no grass to speak of. / pool is unusable; needs a complete renovation. Solar heated but they don't do the job.Locals use the laundry room.
May 31, 2017
Found the people there to be very nice and helpful
May 31, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay. The location was clean & well maintained. It was close to gas & food and was easily accessible to the freeway.
May 30, 2017
Bien situé et pas cher du tout . Toilettes très propres
May 30, 2017
Comfortable campground. Could use some more shade in rows B and C and the dog park could be bigger. Stephanie is delightful, helpful and always available.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Weekend away from home in our 35 ft Coachman. Easy access to our spot. Clean campground and friendly staff. Heated pool. We will be returning.
May 28, 2017
We were surprised to see easy availability on Memorial Day weekend. Now we know why. A big open field, train tracks close (trains every 10 min), and dirty showers. The pleasant staff was the only positive. Not a fit for us.
May 27, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. It is right next to train tracks and the trains go by constantly. It didn't bother me. I would stay here again.
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. That's the most positive thing I can say. The campground has very little shade and is right next to a busy train track.
May 22, 2017
Nice Campground, very clean and friendly staff, I would come again!!!
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
There was a couple of RVs that came in when a lot of foreign exchange students. They partied all night. They were very noisy going back and forth to the bathroom. No one in our row got any sleep!
May 19, 2017
TRAIN NOISE TERRIBLE. Grounds were unkempt looking. Never had contact with any staff member even though we arrived around 1 p.m. (Office was closed).
May 19, 2017
Clean well kept helpful staff would definitely stay here when in the vacinity
May 18, 2017
Great staff, park is basic but good for overnight
May 17, 2017
Nice little park for a one-nighter. Hot showers and reasonable prices for laundry. Level sites, very clean.
May 15, 2017
Lovely weekend for it, not windy at night so great for camp fires. Close to the train track but we didn't notice it much. Two small playgrounds for kids and little K9 area. Store isn't stocked with much. Just 4 Kabins. Laundry facilities were good. Old fashioned bathroom. Are at the pizza place next door it was good but service was slow! We headed to the Grand Canyon and wonders of the wild
May 12, 2017
The rudest people ever had the displeasure to know
May 11, 2017
Quick and easy pull trough sites,very friendly staff
May 09, 2017
We have stayed at seligman for many years. The personnel are very helpful and courteous. We always enjoy our stay.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Just traveling through and needed a place to stay a night. They were friendly and clean.
May 08, 2017
Came up for the Route 66 Fun Run in Seligman. Had a great time seeing all the classic cars and trailers at the campground. It was like our own private show. Will come back next year. Thanks
May 08, 2017
always have fun here during the route 66 event. Very friendly staff and nice campground.
May 08, 2017
Bathrooms are old and need to be remodeled, sites have a lot of weeds was ok for a night but wouldn't necessarily recommend
May 08, 2017
Needed a location to stay during a local event. Worked out great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals