Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Nice people, friendly and helpful. Nice pool :-)
Jul 21, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay in Seligman. While the Kampground is a bit close to the RR tracks, the noise the trains made was not annoying when we were in our RV. The weather was great and a very terrific change from our home location. The bathrooms were always clean, the pool terrific and the power steady. The only thing we didn't like was the water pressure. We were sorry to leave. :-)
Jul 21, 2014
Arrived late did not get to really experience the place. The staff was super nice. a bit noisy with the train and road.
Jul 21, 2014
I realize we arrived just before closing time. All the other KOA's on this 2 week trip had accepted our AAA card for a 10% discount. Also the other places didn't charge us for our just turned 17 year old daughter. There was no cable hook up. The bathroom was clean, but the first shower I went into didn't work at all, nor the ceiling light and the tile were all threatening to fall off the wall.
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's but this one will rank at the bottom. Didn't come close to the advertisement. Also it would have been nice if someone in the office knew something about the area where they live. Wi-Fi never worked either.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was an overnight stop. The camping cabin was adequate and the a/c unit worked.
Jul 13, 2014
If it wasn't for that darn train coming by every ten minutes during the night this KOA would be great! but everything else was great including the staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We really enjoyed the quiet, not too far but far enough from interstate. Beautiful stars, nice pool, nice sites.
Jul 07, 2014
Nice people, nice facilities. Lacks shade for summer visits.
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and Helpful owner. Quiet except for trains. In between Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon, but long trips.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
very friendly staff. Did all they could to help me out
Jun 20, 2014
We love this place. Very friendly and great area for camping.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
KOA's for the most part are very clean. This one also, except for dust from a dust storm on the floors and furniture. Cabins could have been closer to bathrooms. Two bathroom sinks clogged with hair. A little on the noisy side (train and traffic). All in all, I would stay again.
Jun 14, 2014
Not in a really attractive setting but well run and served our needs just fine. The sites are very close together.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to stop on the way through. Owner was great and we enjoyed a lovely evening unded the stars.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Dusty, dusty, dusty! The staff (Stephanie) was extremely polite! Don't get caught up in the hype of the "Road Kill Grill"! Terrible food
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
we have stayed there before. your always friendly & helpful. thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Great shady spot, Great people
Jun 01, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The Kampground hosts were very nice and helpful. I was a bit disappointed in our site. The campground was not busy, and we were given a spot that was one of the less desirable ones... There were several sites that were far nicer with trees and grass that remained empty all week end. We were also closest to the train tracks and the noise! All in all, we had a very nice week end.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
Everything was perfect except the washer didn't spin the clothes as dry as they should The dryer sounded like a freight train
May 13, 2014
May 10, 2014
We stay at this KOA when we come for the Route 66 Fun Run. The part is very clean, but - being in the high desert area of AZ - there's not much in the way of trees/landscaping. It is very clean and the bathrooms are quite nice. We keep coming back, so that should tell you something.
May 07, 2014
This has to be worst KOA that we have ever stayed at. You can't get TV reception at all. As a traveler we like to know the weather. It had to be the most ran down KOA we have ever seen.
May 06, 2014
As always....clean, friendly staff & close to town. Thanks and we'll see you again soon!
May 06, 2014
All was really nice. Very nice clean restrooms & showers. Had free WiFi but did not work very well. Wouldn't work in my rv. Had to sit outside in the wind for it to work. One night was okay but if more than one night would want it to work.
May 05, 2014
My wife and I stayed In one of the cabins during the route 66 fun run and we had a great time, the people there were very helpful and the atmosphere was great. The bathrooms and showers were some of the cleanest weve seen. we will stay there again in the future.
May 05, 2014
We were there for the Rte66 Fun Run. The KOA was great, people were great,We had a great time! Great visiting with others. Thanks!
May 05, 2014
Tent camping. Nice and private but maybe not so private in the summer.
May 04, 2014
Always attend the Route 66 Fun Run. and tow my vintage trailer so it is nice to have others there with there streetrods and trailers, makes for a nice stay. great staff here at KOA.
Apr 21, 2014
this was our 2nd stay at this park. the owner is very friendly and the park is well kept.
Apr 19, 2014
Perfect overnight stay for getting early to Grand Canyon. Friendly KOA Host.
Apr 14, 2014
Camp was very quiet at night and the staff is very friendly. Loved the proximaty to Old Historic Seligman,AZ. We had a wonderful stay. We LOVE KOA!
Apr 09, 2014
Our campground host was very friendly. The location is in the Arizona high desert which has a different look than what you see pictured in the KOA directory, but it was a restful spot for tired travelers.
Apr 06, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Just wish the office/store was open different hours as they are closed from 10-2 or 3...Bathrooms very nicely decorated and clean..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.