Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358


801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 805 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our 2 separate stays here in October. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide the type of site (FHU pull through) and facilities cable and satellite friendly) we desired. This is a very good overnight stop as long as you can put up with the numerous trains going by at all hours.
Oct 20, 2016
served me while hunting have to get used to train traffic
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it there. Clean. Friendly, excellent coffee.
Oct 17, 2016
Seligman is a nice place to visit. The RV camp is ok but not for a long stay. It's all pull-through and no real nice and cosy spots.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean restrooms. Good personnel - helpful. A place to stay 1 night
Oct 17, 2016
It was a nice night and the lady in the office was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
For the area a great place to camp. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Had a great time and will probably return again.
Oct 09, 2016
The camp ground was clean and the people are very friendly
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Just over night but was very good
Oct 05, 2016
Our favorite campground. Love the trains and location. The staff is friendly and the ground are clean and Inviting. Don't get back on I-40 if you are going west. Route 66 is a good road and runs all the way to Kingman.
Oct 02, 2016
Very organized staff. Easy to find way as I arrived when office was closed. Found spot and settled in. Just a very nice spot.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice quiet park once you get used to the trains going by. Washing machines dirty. Otherwise a nice stay.
Oct 01, 2016
overall good experience. will be coming back on return trip home. Trains not a problem with me. Hearing aids out of course. good place to sleep and go.
Oct 01, 2016
Needs to brought up to KOA standards. More 50amp sites and the grounds are pretty rough.
Sep 30, 2016
Good place to stop going from Vegas to south rim Grand Canyon
Sep 28, 2016
We thought it was a great place to stay overnight on route 66. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice staff and store. Park amenities appear older and while the usable park spaces are well maintained, old perimeter sites have been let go. But, all in all, nice little place for a stopover and a good value.
Sep 28, 2016
We usually camp in tents but decided to splurge and rented a cabin. Actually it looked like it might be a little cold for the tent. The cabin was very comfy, warm & pretty clean. The bathrooms & showers were pretty good. Friendly & helpful staff with free coffee this morning. Wifi was spotty at best. Tent camping area looked pretty good. No big light over that area.
Sep 26, 2016
This was a great stop between The Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. We spent the day at Williams AZ on Route 66 (definitely worth the stop). We arrived with no reservation to the very friendly lady behind the counter. She was so lovely. It's a quiet park even though close to railway tracks. Could hear the trains but were not a problem. Spent the next morning seeing the trading posts in Seligman.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Great views. Good rates.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and willing to help with all your needs. Just wish they would have told us about the town. We saw driving OUT there were some neat stores we could have visited.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very nice people during check-in.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This is a frequent camping place for us. The staff is great and always ready to help. The campground is always clean. We will continue to stay at Route 66 KOA !
Sep 21, 2016
There were spider webs under the bed. I know we are in a camps site but in a cabin it should be web free at least. also one can see thru the shades in the cabin. My wife was not happy knowing anyone can see in at night. We made this known to the staff and they made my wife the bad guy saying no one ever complained before. Well excuse me! you do now. KOA as a hole has a good image. THIS DID NOT!!
Sep 20, 2016
Close to Grand Canyon, we used this camp as our base camp for day hikes. Tent sites are large and plenty. Pool is clean, facility clean, people are very friendly. Would visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
Clare was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Had a quick overnight stop over uin the tent site. Easy after hours check-in. Only drawback was the train noise from the rail system not far from the camp.
Sep 16, 2016
We were satisfied
Sep 15, 2016
Windy weather so we could not get outside and do much. Other than the weather all was good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Close to town,and the freeway. Friendly people and easy to check in. Clean and wonderful bathrooms.
Sep 13, 2016
Train every 40 minutes. No thanks
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Stayed in cabin very clean bathroom and shower also very clean. Noticed all RV sites were pull through and looked level. I did not notice a dog park but may have missed it. Very nice park and friendly helpful staff. Lots of Route 66 stuff in shop and town.
Sep 10, 2016
I didn't seem to get along well, here. It's an older park (but well maintained. The lady said that the utilities were in the middle; not true. I could not get my 22 ft trailer far enough forward to reach the electric. I felt a little animosity from the lady. I dig out my extension cord abd kept my mouth shut. I wouldn't go back unless I absolutely had to.
Sep 08, 2016
I was there just to sleep and run
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
very friendly - well maintained campground
Sep 05, 2016
came back as it fit our travel plan and weather but also because of the friendly people and great service
Sep 04, 2016
We checked in late and out early, but our cabin was clean and ready for us conveniently upon arrival. The grounds and bathrooms were well-kept. The woman at the front desk in the morning was very friendly, and offered us coffee. We will return.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean park train very close seems to run constantly is a good one night park.
Sep 01, 2016
The park is fine but needs some TLC. Particularly the showers. Grab bars would be very helpful for the balance challenged. Also, almost no one uses bars of soap. They use bottles of shampoo and body wash and shelves would be very helpful. The showers were clean, just need updating.
Aug 31, 2016
Trains, trains, trains, all day all night, 24/7, pull throughs R somewhat level, otherwise, full hook-up is well worth the price..
Aug 26, 2016
It wasn't really what we expected compared to other KOAs. It was very open in between I40 and Route 66 and of course the train track was on top of the park with a train every 12-20 minutes all day and night. The sites are not shaded for tents nor any trees or blocking of the monsoon winds that are in that valley. We almost lost our tent a couple of times. Bathrooms were clean and pool looked ok

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy