Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
A cute little campground right on Route 66. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom was nice and clean but kinda hidden. Overall a great quick stay.
Dec 13, 2014
The restrooms and showers were clean and worked well. Was glad for the wireless as there is no TV. Used this KOA as my Elk camp it was very convenient.
Dec 03, 2014
The staff was wonderful and made our stay very nice. The problems I had with this KOA was there wasn't a game room and the train ran all night. The first night it woke me up multiple times. I have family members that could not stay here. For our immediate family it was a perfect location for traveling to nearby activities. We appreciated having the heater on in the cabin when we arrived.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Used this KOA for a one night scouting Trip into Unit 10. Everything you could ask for. My boy loved the small cabin like feel. Bathrooms were clean and not to far away. Staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Nov 15, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Cheap way to travel. Easy to find and always well located. Possibility of late arrival. Very practical and cheap. Bad point :The showers were not working!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Can't understand how this campground got such a high rating, it's in the middle of a burr patch 100 feet from a train track. The trains run about every 20 minutes 24 hours a day. You can't take your dog for a walk because of the burrs getting into their paws. Don't recommend it, and won't go back.
Nov 06, 2014
Nice campground with very friendly hosts. Unfortunately it is close to train tracks so if you're a light sleeper you may not want this one.
Nov 06, 2014
Only overnighted there, didn't meet any of the staff. Too close to the train tracks - heard the trains all night.
Nov 05, 2014
Had a problem with wifi and the clerk said would contact the owner to fix later after dark with flashlight in hand knocked on door to let me know everything was fixed, very nice people and try very hard to please.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice facility with very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2014
An enjoyable stay. I read about the accounts re the train noise but found the trains ,less an inconvenience than expected. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Oct 30, 2014
Okay for overnighter if you don't go outside. Grounds are covered with sand spurs, can't take a step without getting them on you and your shoes.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
It was good and the area was nice. Should be sure to mention there are showers listed in amenities on website. I was happily surprised to have them and they were very good. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2014
I was traveling thru Page, AZ by motorcycle with my tent/sleeping bag gear on board. Williams, AZ was expecting 38 degree overnight, too cold for comfort. The extra 45 minute drive for warmth was worth it. With no reservation, checking in was a breeze. Several other campers were also enjoying the quiet stay. Only minus area would be the dirty/moldy showers. Possible health hazard area.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, which is what I expect from KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
Very noisy with trains. Even during the night.
Oct 21, 2014
The main problem was the trains going by at least twice every hour. Very hard to sleep
Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms and laundry area were clean. Maintenance and grounds upkeep looked as if it had been neglected for years. Office was closed upon our arrival and stayed closed most of the time we were there. Kind of a serve yourself campground with the typical ridiculous KOA price. No cable tv available and we got 1 tv channel with our antenna. Location was on the east end of town - not the greatest
Oct 19, 2014
the grounds need lot of love.
Oct 18, 2014
Always great! I've considered buying this KOA except I'm about $700K short.
Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and your reasonable rates, but not the trains so much & we didn't see any donkeys.:-)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Too much train noise, kept awake until 2am by loud group of site users who were not successfully dealt with and untrained staff.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
was initially given 30 amp site(not my preference). volts fell below 106. moved to 50 amp. train noise all night--very little sleep. sites very close. very unpleasant stay. confirms my belief that KOAs used to be five star RV parks, now overpriced and mediocre.
Sep 23, 2014
as usual our time spent at Seligman az koa was deliteful
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very easy access to freeway, gas station, town, etc. Easy to get in and out of and easy hook ups. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only problem was the train noise all night.
Sep 20, 2014
very kind and helful hosts. The railway is terrible.
Sep 19, 2014
This is what I expect when I think of KOA! Big spaces, level with easy full hookups and great views at a resonable price. This little gem is "in the middle of nowhere" but a great stop over. My only complaint was the stickers! Work Campers there are the best!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Friendly,helpful staff. One of them even walked out to our trailer to check position & length of power cord before assigning us a site!
Sep 16, 2014
accueil d├ęplorable
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It is a lovely park, but a train went by about every 15 minutes. At least they didn't blow their horns and we are solid sleepers. ha No cable, but we were only there for one night on two occasions. We did get 10% off at Lilo's which is an excellent restaurant. Very nice people work there!
Sep 12, 2014
Felt very comfortable here. Enjoyed the trains and will return
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
If you like the sounds of trains ALL NIGHT LONG, this is the place for you. Hosts are great, beautiful location, Just too much train traffic.
Sep 09, 2014
Great camp areas, Great camp host. Can't wait to return for another stay. Great People.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.