Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We stayed on a tent site and we were very unhappy with the fire pit,it was a pit made of a circle of rocks,not dug down,no metal container or anything to contain the fire. The location of this KOA is awful,we had the Santa Fe railroad on one side of us and Route 66 on the other. the train and the traffic was nonstop day and night
Aug 08, 2017
Ron one of the camp workers was the nicest and most friendly person ever
Aug 08, 2017
Overall very satisfied. From the friendly staff to the clean facility. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Other campers (tent campers) should be informed of campground etiquette and not walk through other campsites. We liked the trains, though!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place for an overnight stay. Trains run all night adjacent to the park. Some might not like that but it didn't bother us.
Aug 06, 2017
A warm welcome at the office. Campground is simple and offer everything we needed: showers, laundry and pool was nice. Road and train are close so you could be disturbed by the noise. Otherwise, Seligman, "Cars city" is nearby and you can enjoy a drink or a meal looking at inspiring Route 66.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice KOA, the staff was friendly and easy access.
Aug 04, 2017
nice location and friendly staff, but a bit run down and bathrooms were dirty.
Aug 02, 2017
Good park in a neat town
Aug 02, 2017
It needs better wifi and cable tv, we could only get 1 fuzzy tv station on our antenna. The traobs did not bother us because there were no roads nearby crossing the tracks.
Aug 01, 2017
Thank u for the pull thru
Aug 01, 2017
A lot of restrinctions. Poor and very dirty but friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground was not keep up
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Uncrowded, ample sites and at a reasonable price. Would be even better with cable.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice park. Nice owner
Jul 27, 2017
Did not make it to my cabin till almost 7 am. Was driving through from GA to NV. They allowed me to sleep in late which was awesome considering I didn't get my cabin till 7 am. Super awesome and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Great Cabin and down home feel to the location. Much better then nearby KOA at Circle Pines.
Jul 26, 2017
Tracy was ready for us and honored our request for a site with a shade tree! Thank you Tracy.
Jul 26, 2017
Fabulous stay Perfect for my needs staff was great.
Jul 26, 2017
great staff, easy access location, clean facility
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent customer service! We had everything we needed for a short stopover.
Jul 25, 2017
for an older park the playground was a joke, very few trees for shade
Jul 24, 2017
Perfect Journey location. Would totally stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Not my usual type of camping. But it was clean with friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly folks. Clean as a whistle
Jul 23, 2017
People good,,property needs mowing badly. Weather may be a factor. Bitten by bugs trying to walk dogs.
Jul 21, 2017
It sucked
Jul 21, 2017
Nice Management, nice RV park with pretty good spacing and level sites. Fun little store. Nice laundry and showers. BUT the trains and the road traffic kept up awake all night. Especially the trains. So close to the tracks.
Jul 19, 2017
Grounds are in need of improvement. Dead dry weeds, dog crap not picked up and our electrical service did not work and it was HOT!! Repair man had to come out and work on the post to get it working properly. Will never stop there again.
Jul 18, 2017
We pulled in at around 2 am without reservations after changing our minds from "we'll drive all night" to "we need somewhere to pull over and sleep for the night". My husband and I were mighty happy to be able to pull up, find a process in place for weary travelers to get a campsite quickly, get our rig hooked up, and go to bed. This place was like an oasis in the dark and a mirage in the dayl
Jul 16, 2017
The main issue was with the multiple train tracks right behind the park, trains constantly going back and forth all day and night. It was very loud.
Jul 16, 2017
Great friendly staff. Very clean. The only bad thing was the train but there is nothing that can be done about that.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff grounds and facility was very clean. Interesting town. downer was the trains that were often However they were fun to watch go by.
Jul 13, 2017
How about some sort of wading pool for the dogs? We liked the convenience of late check in and early check out.
Jul 13, 2017
Being a tent camper, we had two sites to choose from. One was on the side of the main road and the other was on the side of the railroad tracks. Even though we chose the main road, we stopped counting every time the train passed. We gave up at 15.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Our cabin was very comfortable. Love the swing on the porch. The facilities were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
I 17 south was closed due to an accident so we headed north on 69 to 40 to go around. It started to get late so we decided to find a place to pull in for the night and we found this KOA. Although there is a train near by running 24/7 we found the park accommodating for our needs. The grounds are okay, the bath rooms clean, and the staff helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Power went off 2 times and 1st site we were sent to had an ungrounded power pole. Very dangerous!
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
We realize that this KOA is what it is, but they need to get into the men's rest room and deep clean the showers and fix the one of three that is out of order...AND, get a little more ventilation going, too stuffy.....
Jul 10, 2017
We were only there over night, but found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the sites in good shape. Being a train buff< I loved the fact I could sit outside and watch them go by all day long. At night when it was time to go to bed, we never did hear them, so they did not present any problem.
Jul 09, 2017
I come from France. The welcome was very nice. The campground is well equipped.The cabin was nice and very clean. But the campground is very noisy because of the road and the trains very close
Jul 09, 2017
Nice, clean campground the staff was helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
The host and everyone who works here are extremely nice. However, the pool closes at 7:30 PM each night, and with it being a good distance away from other attractions, the kids weren't able to use the pool as much as they would've liked. Also, we were told the dumpster would be locked at 8:00 PM each night, so all of our dinner trash had to sit in the RV until the next morning.
Jul 08, 2017
Checked in late, A/C was broken, cabin was dusty and dirty. Bathrooms were gross. We have stayed in many KOAs over the last couple of years. This was the absolute worst.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground setting. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly welcome and suppport. Well maintained facilities. We had a beautiful RV place shaded by a tree.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals