Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
I had a good stay here, it was close enough to Seattle that I could still go out and do sight seeing. But the bathrooms and showers were disgusting. They were cleaned during the week but not on Fri, Sat or Sun. When the most people are there! My boyfriend said the mens was out of toilet paper and paper towel...
Sep 03, 2014
Our tent site was very small and faced the highway. It was extremely noisy from 5am through to 1am in the morning. We booked our site on-line, with the understanding that it was tents only and at the back of the campground near the river, but this was not the site that we received.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a very busy KOA with the potential to be a great site with a little more coordination/management.
Aug 24, 2014
very fun
Aug 23, 2014
I booked a tent site 3 months in advance and when we arrived we were given a tiny patch of grass beside the office surrounded by 3 roads and a flower garden. It didn't look like a camp site at all. Staff was not helpful or sympathetic to our complaint. Also, it is far away from Seattle unlike the website that makes it sound like you could ride your bike there.
Aug 22, 2014
Every thing was good about my stay here even though I spent very little time at Kamp do to being in town for the 2014 Geocaching Block Party and other events going on around it. GC4CPG0 I just wish you guys didn't sell me some AA batteries for a $1.00 than the sticker price.
Aug 20, 2014
The pool was not open during our stay but everything else was great. The staff here is trying hard to make camping fun. Lots of other activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this campground to our friends and family. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. Great location with access to public transportation to the city or anywhere in Seattle.
Aug 15, 2014
Booked a tent site 3 months prior and they put us in the worst one, next to the office, at the end of the row, facing the busy road where trucks were gearing down all night, keeping us awake. Terrible campground! Will NEVER stay here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time at your koa lots of fun things to do only thing missing at campsite was a fire pit.
Aug 11, 2014
Pool closed bathrooms dirty internet broke
Aug 10, 2014
I commend Sue for being very helpful and informative.
Aug 07, 2014
The KOA was great and staff friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend and I didn't get much sleep because "quiet time" wasn't enforced.
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.