Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this campground to our friends and family. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. Great location with access to public transportation to the city or anywhere in Seattle.
Aug 15, 2014
Booked a tent site 3 months prior and they put us in the worst one, next to the office, at the end of the row, facing the busy road where trucks were gearing down all night, keeping us awake. Terrible campground! Will NEVER stay here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time at your koa lots of fun things to do only thing missing at campsite was a fire pit.
Aug 11, 2014
Pool closed bathrooms dirty internet broke
Aug 10, 2014
I commend Sue for being very helpful and informative.
Aug 07, 2014
The KOA was great and staff friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend and I didn't get much sleep because "quiet time" wasn't enforced.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Stay was great except they over booked the place. First night there, the people next to me had blocked the campsite with their car, and had taken the table that was supposed to be in the campsite. Other then that, the stay was great!
Aug 03, 2014
Loved our stay at KOA. Staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Very impressed and will be back. Only 4 stars because we wanted to hop in the pool in the morning before we left, but it was shut down for cleaning and cannot rate the experience. Breakfast was delicious and the staff there friendly as well. Thanks KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
We had such a great time,all the people that works there are so friendly and kind... The best experience ever
Jul 29, 2014
Our entire stay was refunded. Long term campers next to our site had two caged pit bulls barking all the time, they had a trailer in a tent site, police came around midnight, took an hour to get them out, trailer stayed. Worst experience ever, obvious drug business, lots of people in and out during our very short stay. Horrible part of our vacation. Fearful in our tent the rest of the night.
Jul 29, 2014
We were camping in two tents and the site assigned to us was about 20x20 in the middle of about 16 other 20x20 occupied spaces. There was no picnic table that had been promised and the entire site is on the side of a very busy road with very bright street lights overhead. This was a horrible camping experience.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, having the small dog park available was amazing, since we were traveling with a puppy! The only complaint I have is that we stayed in a tent oveflow area, which didn't even have its own picnic table, but yet we had to pay the full tent price of over $40 a night. It seems that a discount should be given for any night spend in the overflow area. But we did have a nice stay!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground facilities, nice people. Unfortunately I was in a tent section that was rediculously close and felt like I was in a refuge camp. People running air pumps at 11:30 pm with no quiet hour enforcement
Jul 23, 2014
Overall was a good experience. However some of the staff were a little unprofessional/ uninformitive
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are at the back covered by big trees. It's nice to have the swimming pool. The rental bike need service.
Jul 22, 2014
Loud highway noise all night. Tent sites tiny and very close together. No privacy. Pool was great and movie nights were a nice perk.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.