Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.21. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Office staff was very helpful about visiting Seattle. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2014
Had a horrible stay here; worse KOA experience ever. Tent sites way over priced $40 for next to the highway &noisy, busy kampground. They offered us a spot on the grass by the office for $25 which we took but it was uncampable: right by main drive with kids running/biking through(almost hit our dog!) and people talking loudly well into the night. We couldn't sleep, left before sunrise, exhausted.
Oct 08, 2014
nice restrooms and showers..very clean. We are tent campers and this KOA is mostly RVs. Don't really like to look out to a parking lot of RVs and the many 'permanent tenants' give it a slight low-life trailer park feel. Still, we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2014
Not very appealing campground for people with tents.
Sep 24, 2014
Very clean grounds and shower/restroom facilities. Camping beneath the maple trees was awesome especially during the rain.
Sep 23, 2014
Great stay, clean grounds, clean bathrooms and showers. Looks like the bathrooms and showers were recently remodeled and modernized. Friendly people, the bus stop across the street will get you to the light rail system and @ stadiums and downtown to all the tourist attractions and games in 40 minutes. We tent camped so space was not an issue.
Sep 22, 2014
my husband and I were traveling through tent camping had planned on arriving on Saturday and stay through Sunday to visit Seattle check in was not until 4 and check out was 11 that did not leave us with time to go to Seattle during the day. I guess my bad I should have verified check in/out times. the site next to us partied all night the security came by 5 times to tell them to quiet down
Sep 16, 2014
I enjoy the staff and the hospitality. I love the great deals through the year. Bill makes great breakfast's on the weekends. Thank you so much for making us feel right at home! See you again soon.
Sep 11, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, comfortable, but most importantly was enhanced by the friendly and helpful customer service of Abril Mitchelle-Ward...a very courteous and cheerful lady.
Sep 08, 2014
The only thing we had a problem with is that there were no movies the week- end we stayed { 9/5&6/2014 ]. I do realize that it was the week-end after Labor Day, but it was a hot week-end the kids were looking forward to it.
Sep 08, 2014
I had a good stay here, it was close enough to Seattle that I could still go out and do sight seeing. But the bathrooms and showers were disgusting. They were cleaned during the week but not on Fri, Sat or Sun. When the most people are there! My boyfriend said the mens was out of toilet paper and paper towel...
Sep 03, 2014
Our tent site was very small and faced the highway. It was extremely noisy from 5am through to 1am in the morning. We booked our site on-line, with the understanding that it was tents only and at the back of the campground near the river, but this was not the site that we received.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps