Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Your "kampground" was great:) Hospitable staff and clean and updated facilities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2013
The tentsides near the road are too noisy and too small. Everything else ok
Aug 20, 2013
Booking was easy, facilities were clean. However, the tent sites are located too close to a busy road. We hardly slept. It seems the tent sites could be re-located on the south, quiet end of the property.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place with kids. We all had a wonderful time.
Aug 19, 2013
everything was very clean but way to cramped.Didnt like the fact that you had to rent fire pits either.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campsite was so noisy we were not able to get any sleep. We will not be coming back.
Aug 18, 2013
It was nice having the showers separate from the toilets. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was not as close to Seattle as I thought it would be, but it wasn't too bad.
Aug 17, 2013
Far to noisy Some of your tenting sites are right along the road . Stayed there three days didn't get any sleep. I would suggest you put up a sound barrier. I would not recommend to anyone that is tenting
Aug 15, 2013
Our reserved spot was taken by others when we arrived so we camped by gazebo. Otherwise it was great
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean!!!! Definelty want to come back!
Aug 12, 2013
When we booked our tent spot the website did not indicate that we were in overflow, 15 feet from a very noisy, major road. That was disapointing. The site was very small, and had no shade. It did not look like the site on the website photo! The KOA was very clean and friendly!
Aug 11, 2013
This KOA is simply okay compared to my experience at other KOAs. We stayed in the tent area without hookups and were suprised that it was located so close to the road without a sound barrier. Our tent space was painfully small , a street light shone on us the whole night, and planes were heard overhead regularly. The bathroom lacked soap and toilet paper in the majority of the stalls.
Aug 11, 2013
First night on site 57 nice Second and third nights in the over flow quite awfull and expensive for the crowded small spce!
Aug 10, 2013
We reserved a tent spot but when we arrived we were put in overflow. This area is not suitable for camping, it is in the freeway ditch. We booked for 4 nights but left after 1. Did not sleep the first night due to the extremily loud road & fear of getting hit by a car if it left the road. we were given only 1 night refund. Campers are crammed in very tightly too
Aug 09, 2013
This is a difficult campground to rate. The staff were incredibly accommodating and supportive. The campground is right beside a very busy road and as a tenter I was unable to sleep due to the noise. By the time I booked all the tent sites away from the road had been booked. I had booked two nights and the staff reimbursed my second night when I said I could not stay another night.
Aug 08, 2013
Loud, crowded and rude. Booked four months in advance got the worst tent site available right off main road. Never going back.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had one of the best sites in the park as completely shaded & not packed in like the rv sites. (we had a tent).
Aug 07, 2013
we had a great time,pure and simple. thank you Otis L Dixon
Aug 07, 2013
There were many noisy children and people who did not obey the quiet times, however facilities were clean and convenient and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we booked 2weeks in advance and prepaid and were thrown into the overflow lot right next to a buisy 4 lane road with a metal bridge which was so noisy at all hour's A neighbor had the same complaint was refunded 1/2 of her first night fee but was told she won't recieve a refund on her other prepaid days which was 3 additional days because she did not give 48 hour's notice if you complained they ac
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not happy that I paid $40 per night for overflow tent camping. More unhappy when I pulled in at night to discover that all the parking was taken and that no picnic table was provided.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Les place de camping de débordement sont médiocres, il ne devrait pas être offertes en réservation. 2 douches sur 5 n'était pas ouverte pendant notre séjour, il y avait toujours de l'attente.
Aug 02, 2013
Clean restrooms, large clean tent sites. Only drawback is the noise from the street traffic at night.
Aug 02, 2013
Some road noise, other than that it was great!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were friendly but this was less a campground and more a truck stop for RV's. We booked a tent site only to find our spot was right out front alongside the busy highway/no trees or cover. All night the trucks driving by sounded like they were going to run us over. We didn't get any sleep. Wish I'd known before or we would have gotten a hotel / luckily we only stopped for the night.
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you so much! We loved our stay at the KOA and the extra ammenities (the pool, the evening movie, the $1 ice cream, and the rentable tricycle-bikes) made the experience all the more enjoyable for the whole family!
Jul 29, 2013
Quarterz were a bit cramped for my taste, each camp site was really close to the other but most camp grounds have this effect. There were a lot of social amenities provided and the staff was really accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome!! A much better time than last year, with the exception of the pool being closed for the first few hours after check in!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Womens restrooms and showers out of order ; there weren't enough showers in comparison with the size of the camping ; we slept almost on the road and the tentsites were really small
Jul 23, 2013
it was a poor stay.we were in the tent overflow spot and could hear the road traffic all night long. We will not be staying at this location again
Jul 22, 2013
Tim, the fellow who does night security is awesome!! The grounds are a bit cramped and close to the highway, but you are camping! So it just adds to the experience:) we had tons of fun!!
Jul 22, 2013
It was our,daughters first time camping. This was perfect so many things to do. And the employees were super nice and helpful. We wil be back soon to stay again. Thanks K.O.A. We had a blast.
Jul 20, 2013
It ws a busy week July 4th- but the back bathrooms were not kept up - no paper towels - no seat covers - dirty messy floors. Even when I told the front desk it didnot get cleaned up. The young prople they had working there seemed to not care. Captive audience not another KOA in the area.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Spots are small and space is tight, but you get to know your neighbors!
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed a night and enjoyed the campsite in general although we were in the overflow camping and you had no privacy what so ever that was the only thing that lessened the campsite.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the the-dying activity and inflatable. Also enjoyed cycling the Green River trail. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.