Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Les place de camping de débordement sont médiocres, il ne devrait pas être offertes en réservation. 2 douches sur 5 n'était pas ouverte pendant notre séjour, il y avait toujours de l'attente.
Aug 02, 2013
Clean restrooms, large clean tent sites. Only drawback is the noise from the street traffic at night.
Aug 02, 2013
Some road noise, other than that it was great!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were friendly but this was less a campground and more a truck stop for RV's. We booked a tent site only to find our spot was right out front alongside the busy highway/no trees or cover. All night the trucks driving by sounded like they were going to run us over. We didn't get any sleep. Wish I'd known before or we would have gotten a hotel / luckily we only stopped for the night.
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you so much! We loved our stay at the KOA and the extra ammenities (the pool, the evening movie, the $1 ice cream, and the rentable tricycle-bikes) made the experience all the more enjoyable for the whole family!
Jul 29, 2013
Quarterz were a bit cramped for my taste, each camp site was really close to the other but most camp grounds have this effect. There were a lot of social amenities provided and the staff was really accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome!! A much better time than last year, with the exception of the pool being closed for the first few hours after check in!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Womens restrooms and showers out of order ; there weren't enough showers in comparison with the size of the camping ; we slept almost on the road and the tentsites were really small
Jul 23, 2013
it was a poor stay.we were in the tent overflow spot and could hear the road traffic all night long. We will not be staying at this location again
Jul 22, 2013
Tim, the fellow who does night security is awesome!! The grounds are a bit cramped and close to the highway, but you are camping! So it just adds to the experience:) we had tons of fun!!
Jul 22, 2013
It was our,daughters first time camping. This was perfect so many things to do. And the employees were super nice and helpful. We wil be back soon to stay again. Thanks K.O.A. We had a blast.
Jul 20, 2013
It ws a busy week July 4th- but the back bathrooms were not kept up - no paper towels - no seat covers - dirty messy floors. Even when I told the front desk it didnot get cleaned up. The young prople they had working there seemed to not care. Captive audience not another KOA in the area.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Spots are small and space is tight, but you get to know your neighbors!
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed a night and enjoyed the campsite in general although we were in the overflow camping and you had no privacy what so ever that was the only thing that lessened the campsite.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the the-dying activity and inflatable. Also enjoyed cycling the Green River trail. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
New showers are a great improvement. Disappointed that maybe someone stole the toilet paper two nights from the women's bathroom and one toilet of three was out of order during a very busy week. Also no hand soap a full day and night. Otherwise all was good and we look forward to staying again next year.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Activities and staff were great but the camp site was terrible. We camped in a lot the size of a horse stall with other campers less than 5ft away. We had no fire pit and no picnic table just a 10x8 plot of grass for our tent. Instead of my kids usual bedtime story they went to sleep listening to a constant stream of profanity from our "neighbors."
Jul 08, 2013
We like our stay there, we have an issue with one of your receptionist (medium size-black here- her name Angelina if i remember, seems not interested or giving any importance to what i was telling her, so rude, but the other staff are very friendly, the Campground is awesome , but too many mosquitoes, we will certainly be back. Thanks
Jul 06, 2013
We didn't stay. We got a tent site with no hookups... There was no space between sites, no trees no bushes, nothing... It was like camping in a tiny backyard full of people.. We saw it and left. We love koas and every other has been great but that much money for that much space is not ok.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Our son loved the pool and the playground
Jun 25, 2013
For a campground in the city, it's pretty good. The sites near the forest are much better and more private. Make sure to ask for one of those. The girls who helped us didn't know what they were doing.
Jun 25, 2013
Perfect base to visit Seattle area without the headaches of traffic, thanks to the convenience of mass transit. Pool was the perfect place to unwind with our granddaughter after a busy day. Breakfast was tasty and affordable. KOA staff were all friendly and accommodating. Thanks.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall, the site was excellent. The staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and plentiful, and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Great campground. Quiet for it's location.
Jun 03, 2013
The customer service was excellent. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. All around, I had a great experience. I enjoyed my stay and plan to use KOA this summer on my vacation.
May 27, 2013
Love the Grand Canyon Bouncy house. You should get the pool light fixed. My little girl was so excited to go swimming but the pool was closed.
May 20, 2013
Popular place, crowded. Nice pool & friendly Sunday breakfast available. 1 entire bathroom/showers under construction. Only other bathroom had only 1 toilet working! When closed for cleaning.. nothing available! Bring more money for renting fire ring, bikes, breakfast, and firewood.
Apr 23, 2013
Cool place. I had a tent spot for the night but when I got there, I was given a car slot. I pitched my tent there, but was pretty sure the I should have gotten a tent spot, which were across from me and taped off for some reason. not a lot of grass on my strip and tons of grass in the roped off area. clean bathrooms and everything. no other complaints except wish i could burn a fire
Feb 21, 2013
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Stayed 2 days, a week apart from each other, great staff!
Sep 15, 2012
Online reservation, but no tentplace, when we arrived. We had to place our tent at an RV place with a lot of asphalt and only few grass

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.