Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Desperately need camping cabins! It's too rainy not to have them. Other than that a very convenient location.
Sep 24, 2013
Was very nice but not to quiet.
Sep 20, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the showers and laundry. And found it very convenient to have water and electric on a tent site.
Sep 20, 2013
Pretty crowded campground. First site we were set up with was way too close to highway traffic. Second site was better but noisy.
Sep 17, 2013
the site was nice but..... you could thin the trees on the back fence.to dark even in daylight. no grass under trees just moss and dirt also showers,bathroom floors, sinks and toilets were FILTHY throughout the entire weekend.never saw evidence that they were cleaned once.paper towel dispenser ran out early saturday never refilled. despite these issues i would return but hope for better next visit
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Unbelievably noisy. Traffic noise through the night on the road out front, trash trucks at 5:30am...really not enjoyable and very little sleep was achieved. :-(
Sep 04, 2013
Loud and disruptive due to freeway proximity
Sep 03, 2013
This was the 5th year in a row my friends and I have rented 2 spots for multiple days at this location. The person I was staying with the last night got very sick and we had to leave a day early. I informed managment of situation and checked out before 10 am. I was told I could not have a refund for the last day and wasn't even offered a discount on a future visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground well run, nice people, however I felt like we were camping on a glorified parking lot due to physical location and being next to highway and Boeing.
Sep 01, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 30, 2013
Even though I had a reservation I was put in the overflow tent area. This area was cramped and dirty. There were big holes in the ground that you couldn't see at night. And, we were right next to the dumpsters and a very busy, noisy road. Not a nice stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Good location. Didn't stay long. Noisy and tent sites were dirty! Need to plant new grass.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
If you pay so much for everything I think the coffee could have been free
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The people that work at the Sea/Tac KOA were great. The gals at the desk checking me in and everyone else working there was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms and showers clean. I was staying in a tent so I took earplugs because of earlier comments about traffic and I'm glad I did. That was the only reason I didn't rate this KOA 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Your "kampground" was great:) Hospitable staff and clean and updated facilities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2013
The tentsides near the road are too noisy and too small. Everything else ok
Aug 20, 2013
Booking was easy, facilities were clean. However, the tent sites are located too close to a busy road. We hardly slept. It seems the tent sites could be re-located on the south, quiet end of the property.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place with kids. We all had a wonderful time.
Aug 19, 2013
everything was very clean but way to cramped.Didnt like the fact that you had to rent fire pits either.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campsite was so noisy we were not able to get any sleep. We will not be coming back.
Aug 18, 2013
It was nice having the showers separate from the toilets. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was not as close to Seattle as I thought it would be, but it wasn't too bad.
Aug 17, 2013
Far to noisy Some of your tenting sites are right along the road . Stayed there three days didn't get any sleep. I would suggest you put up a sound barrier. I would not recommend to anyone that is tenting
Aug 15, 2013
Our reserved spot was taken by others when we arrived so we camped by gazebo. Otherwise it was great
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean!!!! Definelty want to come back!
Aug 12, 2013
When we booked our tent spot the website did not indicate that we were in overflow, 15 feet from a very noisy, major road. That was disapointing. The site was very small, and had no shade. It did not look like the site on the website photo! The KOA was very clean and friendly!
Aug 11, 2013
This KOA is simply okay compared to my experience at other KOAs. We stayed in the tent area without hookups and were suprised that it was located so close to the road without a sound barrier. Our tent space was painfully small , a street light shone on us the whole night, and planes were heard overhead regularly. The bathroom lacked soap and toilet paper in the majority of the stalls.
Aug 11, 2013
First night on site 57 nice Second and third nights in the over flow quite awfull and expensive for the crowded small spce!
Aug 10, 2013
We reserved a tent spot but when we arrived we were put in overflow. This area is not suitable for camping, it is in the freeway ditch. We booked for 4 nights but left after 1. Did not sleep the first night due to the extremily loud road & fear of getting hit by a car if it left the road. we were given only 1 night refund. Campers are crammed in very tightly too
Aug 09, 2013
This is a difficult campground to rate. The staff were incredibly accommodating and supportive. The campground is right beside a very busy road and as a tenter I was unable to sleep due to the noise. By the time I booked all the tent sites away from the road had been booked. I had booked two nights and the staff reimbursed my second night when I said I could not stay another night.
Aug 08, 2013
Loud, crowded and rude. Booked four months in advance got the worst tent site available right off main road. Never going back.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had one of the best sites in the park as completely shaded & not packed in like the rv sites. (we had a tent).
Aug 07, 2013
we had a great time,pure and simple. thank you Otis L Dixon
Aug 07, 2013
There were many noisy children and people who did not obey the quiet times, however facilities were clean and convenient and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we booked 2weeks in advance and prepaid and were thrown into the overflow lot right next to a buisy 4 lane road with a metal bridge which was so noisy at all hour's A neighbor had the same complaint was refunded 1/2 of her first night fee but was told she won't recieve a refund on her other prepaid days which was 3 additional days because she did not give 48 hour's notice if you complained they ac
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not happy that I paid $40 per night for overflow tent camping. More unhappy when I pulled in at night to discover that all the parking was taken and that no picnic table was provided.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.