Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652


5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
OK, staff was very nice.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
It's not bad for being so close to Seattle, but it's depressing and loud in the camping area. There were almost nightly arguments, people cussing and generally being rude and cruel to each other, and nonstop dog barking. (5-night stay) The RV part might be fine. Back bathrooms could've used a lot more attention, especially the showers.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff was AMAZING! My only issue was with the people staying next to us. Which honestly if we would have said something I'm sure the staff would have fixed it
Oct 05, 2015
Great as usual
Sep 26, 2015
Convenient location with transit close by. Place was clean with good shady sires
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff!Property is always clean. They have good size sites and clean. A lot of activities on site and around the camping area. The only downfall is some employees get together and party at a site pass quiet hours. We will be back it is a good location and we have met so many nice campers. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great. But we found dog remains in our camp site.
Sep 15, 2015
weird location, playground unkept for children and sites extremely close together
Sep 10, 2015
I stayed at this KOA twice, once on August 23rd, and again on September 7th. My first stay was much better. Although the campground was very full, it was quiet, conveniently located and clean. Fast forward 2 weeks, it was a completely different story. Bathrooms were filthy and there was a large group of people in the surrounding sites partying loudly at 2 am, no one ever quieted them.
Sep 07, 2015
Upon reading the online reviews I expected the camp to be very crowded, cramped and noisy especially on a long weekend. However, our tent campsite was spacious and clean, the whole campground was organized, neat and tidy. The washrooms are okay although they probably need at least twice a day cleaning. The staff are very accomodating and respectful and service is fast. Definitely will come back!
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was great and facilities were nice. However, this was in the middle of a business district, so very odd for camping, and the other guests were quite rude. music blaring all night long by one in particular. No one reinforced the rules.
Aug 30, 2015
we had a good time would have liked to have a little grass at campsite website said grass pads.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It seems too dangerous to sleep just beside a road without safety facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was clean and very family orientated but the staff could put a smile on their faces. Didn't even get a hi welcome to our campground or how may I help you
Aug 20, 2015
pratique pour se rendre à Seattle par le bus et le métro.petit déjeuner proposé.sanitaire à code, c'est sécurisant. beaucoup de bruit de fond autoroutier et aérien à partir de 5 ou 6 h du matin, gênant si l'on a pas de bouchons d'oreilles et même avec.
Aug 19, 2015
i am a long time camper i grew up at koa campgrounds on the east coast the one in charottsville va i also been to the koa in newbern nc and smithville nc this was the first time on the west coast at your koa i loved it the only downfall was the pool was down on mon the 17 but i am going to come back befor the end of the camping season and stat at your koa thanks tony lawson
Aug 15, 2015
Conditions in general were substandard for example: tent pad was full of large sharp rocks and recently spread fertilizer. The tent site was next to a trash collection area. The pool water was dirty. The washrooms were dirty. We have stayed in KOA's throughout the US and this was the worst conditions we have seen.
Aug 11, 2015
- had tent site was all gravel, no good for tent - showers dirty, never paper towel in men's bathroom, toilet's not cleaned while we were there - poop in one shower for 2d - instructions on local destination sheet were laughable
Aug 10, 2015
great little small but great stay
Aug 09, 2015
The campsite was too close to the neighbours.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean!! This campsite has some bad reviews and I don't understand why! We had a great time! If you are going to just camp go to a national park! But if you want a family place with amenities this Koa is great!
Aug 02, 2015
Power to the RV went out more than once, it was cramped and tight, and tent sites and rv sites were far from each other despite booking several months in advance. movies at night was cool and kids enjoyed pool and playground. kitchen and laundry was useful.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Horrible for tent camping, site 140. Was asked to pay an extra $5 upon arrival for taxes. Why didn't that get charged online? Amenities otherwise were good.
Aug 01, 2015
I don't know why you let campers to have their generator on the all night ... We didn't have good sleep!!!! And it's over crowded specially the spot we are close to the main road and listening to the trailer's generator that park in the over flow!!!!! I was so disappointed because we brought our children to camp with us!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Extremely accommodating, GRACIOUS and kind staff very concerned about the comfort of their guests. Kudos to the sweet lady whose name I did not get, but who cleans the Day Room and bathrooms - so KIND! CLEAN/SAFE facilities. I read some bad reviews and I did not find this to be the case at all! One BIG suggestion: answer your phone & ditch answering machine! Well worth hiring a phone answerer.
Jul 30, 2015
Polite staff but lacks restroom facilities. Very crowded. Plenty of showers but not enough toilets. Always had to wait. Very close to a nice plaza with restaurants.
Jul 29, 2015
bathroom toilets backed up twice during our two day stay , fortunately we were sightseeing in Seattle so we were not in the camp . The people were really nice and helpful ..
Jul 29, 2015
Overall great location. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty and 3 showers not working the whole time we were there and over a fully booked weekend. This campground has HUGE potential to be excellent but unfortunately hasn't spent a dime on anything in years. Would love to go back if changes were made.
Jul 29, 2015
The only issue we had with the campground was our tent side. Very rocky and uneven so made for an uncomfortable sleep. We loved all the activities for the kids though. It was a lot of fun
Jul 29, 2015
Great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
They did not honor our reservation for a tent site with water and electricity. Instead put us in the gazebo area without water and electricity and atleast 21other tents. Gave us 4 dollars off our rate. They also have the smallest lots I have ever seen at a koa. Would never stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Campsite is overbooked and parking is a mess. Frustration between campers is overwhelming with yelling and swearing due to parking confusion. We booked our campsite in March and ended up in the overflow campsite in a dust pit with no opportunity to change to a standard site. Our schedule only allowed us to return after the office closed and leave before it opened, no guard could be located.
Jul 27, 2015
I was glad to see security and everyone was very nice. They even helped us jump start our vehicle. The tent site was good, it was nice to have an affirdable place to stay. The bathrooms were not clean and the kitchen area was dirty also.
Jul 27, 2015
Easy to fins, close to transit,clean, friendly staff,.
Jul 27, 2015
great campground
Jul 26, 2015
The staff at this location were really rude and cold. We were hoping for more of a camping experience but this location seemed like we were sleeping in parking lot. No fire pit or trees.
Jul 26, 2015
we were charged 25 dollars to park on sideof road internet too complicated will stay at wal mart next time
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite small but ok. In peak season maybe it's just not enough to clean the restrooms only once a day. Campground was full, however, Pat gave us the possibility to stay over night on the parking lot for which we were very thankfull!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA camping looks very nice, but the places for the campers were a little small and the thelephone and email doesn't been answer for day's and thats why i will not recommend this campground to a friend or family.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. We felt safe and comfortable. We will stay at another KOA campground for sure.
Jul 19, 2015
Just a lovely little area and the lady working there was the nicest.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice tent camping facilitie.Nice laundry room,and showers,restrooms.All in good working order.Polite KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2015
This is the first KOA that I have visited since my younger childhood days. It has a lot of activities for adults as well as children. Loved it and plan to go back soon.
Jul 16, 2015
The bathrooms were in serious need of repair and cleaning. The park was extremely full, but we expected a much cleaner environment with it being a KOA Kampground. Service upon check in was excruciating painful; the young woman wasn't fully aware of what to do or what info to provide to us & she was the only one serving 7 customers waiting in the lobby. It took nearly 50 minutes just to check in.
Jul 15, 2015
2 showers didn't work (handles removed) 1 was too dirty to use 1 was handicapped leave only one useable shower. the washrooms were not clean. 1 toilet out of order & the stench of urine was sickening. Couldn't drive tent pegs into ground in tent area

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy