Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Nov 26, 2014
Staff were super helpful and friendly. Public transport was out the front. Big supermarket was a few kms down the road. Toilets and showers were always clean.
Nov 03, 2014
The people are friendly and te grounds are really clean. Very clean bathroom. Thank you😃
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.21. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Office staff was very helpful about visiting Seattle. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2014
Had a horrible stay here; worse KOA experience ever. Tent sites way over priced $40 for next to the highway &noisy, busy kampground. They offered us a spot on the grass by the office for $25 which we took but it was uncampable: right by main drive with kids running/biking through(almost hit our dog!) and people talking loudly well into the night. We couldn't sleep, left before sunrise, exhausted.
Oct 08, 2014
nice restrooms and showers..very clean. We are tent campers and this KOA is mostly RVs. Don't really like to look out to a parking lot of RVs and the many 'permanent tenants' give it a slight low-life trailer park feel. Still, we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2014
Not very appealing campground for people with tents.
Sep 24, 2014
Very clean grounds and shower/restroom facilities. Camping beneath the maple trees was awesome especially during the rain.
Sep 23, 2014
Great stay, clean grounds, clean bathrooms and showers. Looks like the bathrooms and showers were recently remodeled and modernized. Friendly people, the bus stop across the street will get you to the light rail system and @ stadiums and downtown to all the tourist attractions and games in 40 minutes. We tent camped so space was not an issue.
Sep 22, 2014
my husband and I were traveling through tent camping had planned on arriving on Saturday and stay through Sunday to visit Seattle check in was not until 4 and check out was 11 that did not leave us with time to go to Seattle during the day. I guess my bad I should have verified check in/out times. the site next to us partied all night the security came by 5 times to tell them to quiet down
Sep 16, 2014
I enjoy the staff and the hospitality. I love the great deals through the year. Bill makes great breakfast's on the weekends. Thank you so much for making us feel right at home! See you again soon.
Sep 11, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, comfortable, but most importantly was enhanced by the friendly and helpful customer service of Abril Mitchelle-Ward...a very courteous and cheerful lady.
Sep 08, 2014
The only thing we had a problem with is that there were no movies the week- end we stayed { 9/5&6/2014 ]. I do realize that it was the week-end after Labor Day, but it was a hot week-end the kids were looking forward to it.
Sep 08, 2014
I had a good stay here, it was close enough to Seattle that I could still go out and do sight seeing. But the bathrooms and showers were disgusting. They were cleaned during the week but not on Fri, Sat or Sun. When the most people are there! My boyfriend said the mens was out of toilet paper and paper towel...
Sep 03, 2014
Our tent site was very small and faced the highway. It was extremely noisy from 5am through to 1am in the morning. We booked our site on-line, with the understanding that it was tents only and at the back of the campground near the river, but this was not the site that we received.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a very busy KOA with the potential to be a great site with a little more coordination/management.
Aug 24, 2014
very fun
Aug 23, 2014
I booked a tent site 3 months in advance and when we arrived we were given a tiny patch of grass beside the office surrounded by 3 roads and a flower garden. It didn't look like a camp site at all. Staff was not helpful or sympathetic to our complaint. Also, it is far away from Seattle unlike the website that makes it sound like you could ride your bike there.
Aug 22, 2014
Every thing was good about my stay here even though I spent very little time at Kamp do to being in town for the 2014 Geocaching Block Party and other events going on around it. GC4CPG0 www.geocaching.com I just wish you guys didn't sell me some AA batteries for a $1.00 than the sticker price.
Aug 20, 2014
The pool was not open during our stay but everything else was great. The staff here is trying hard to make camping fun. Lots of other activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this campground to our friends and family. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. Great location with access to public transportation to the city or anywhere in Seattle.
Aug 15, 2014
Booked a tent site 3 months prior and they put us in the worst one, next to the office, at the end of the row, facing the busy road where trucks were gearing down all night, keeping us awake. Terrible campground! Will NEVER stay here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time at your koa lots of fun things to do only thing missing at campsite was a fire pit.
Aug 11, 2014
Pool closed bathrooms dirty internet broke
Aug 10, 2014
I commend Sue for being very helpful and informative.
Aug 07, 2014
The KOA was great and staff friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend and I didn't get much sleep because "quiet time" wasn't enforced.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Stay was great except they over booked the place. First night there, the people next to me had blocked the campsite with their car, and had taken the table that was supposed to be in the campsite. Other then that, the stay was great!
Aug 03, 2014
Loved our stay at KOA. Staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Very impressed and will be back. Only 4 stars because we wanted to hop in the pool in the morning before we left, but it was shut down for cleaning and cannot rate the experience. Breakfast was delicious and the staff there friendly as well. Thanks KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
We had such a great time,all the people that works there are so friendly and kind... The best experience ever
Jul 29, 2014
Our entire stay was refunded. Long term campers next to our site had two caged pit bulls barking all the time, they had a trailer in a tent site, police came around midnight, took an hour to get them out, trailer stayed. Worst experience ever, obvious drug business, lots of people in and out during our very short stay. Horrible part of our vacation. Fearful in our tent the rest of the night.
Jul 29, 2014
We were camping in two tents and the site assigned to us was about 20x20 in the middle of about 16 other 20x20 occupied spaces. There was no picnic table that had been promised and the entire site is on the side of a very busy road with very bright street lights overhead. This was a horrible camping experience.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, having the small dog park available was amazing, since we were traveling with a puppy! The only complaint I have is that we stayed in a tent oveflow area, which didn't even have its own picnic table, but yet we had to pay the full tent price of over $40 a night. It seems that a discount should be given for any night spend in the overflow area. But we did have a nice stay!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground facilities, nice people. Unfortunately I was in a tent section that was rediculously close and felt like I was in a refuge camp. People running air pumps at 11:30 pm with no quiet hour enforcement
Jul 23, 2014
Overall was a good experience. However some of the staff were a little unprofessional/ uninformitive
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are at the back covered by big trees. It's nice to have the swimming pool. The rental bike need service.
Jul 22, 2014
Loud highway noise all night. Tent sites tiny and very close together. No privacy. Pool was great and movie nights were a nice perk.
Jul 17, 2014
Worst location ever. Sent an email to staff, corporate and on facebook
Jul 16, 2014
check in was a mess, did not know what they were doing. Campground too crowded, very noisey, day and especially road noise at night. far too expensive.
Jul 16, 2014
This was a nightmare campground. I booked Sat/Sun for a tent site with water and electric. We got there and was told they overbooked me, and they'd refund my money. I gladly paid $94.30 for a Sat/Sun site w/o electric/water. They still charged me for both sites. I've called several times, left messages, and nobody wants to give my money back. This place has ripped me off.
Jul 15, 2014
It was conveniently located near the city with restaurants and attractions within 20 miles. There were lots of activities for kids. Staff was courteous. Pool was undersized for the number of families onsite compared with Anacortes where the large indoor was nearly empty.
Jul 13, 2014
The frog sanctuary was great except for the mosquitos. There were a lot of codes for everything, why couldn't they be the same and just change weekly? Service was excellent. Everything was clean. Great stay (tent with electrical)
Jul 08, 2014
i liked this koa for our base camp used the bus to tour seattle thank you staff
Jun 28, 2014
The sight was dirty , the people next I is just smoked the whole time ! The bathrooms need cleaning . The only bright spot was the couple that made breakfast were wonderful , and made good food.
Jun 27, 2014
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at and will never stay at one again because of this stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Loud morning campers. Very small sites. Seemed like the company has a higher emphasis on profit than value. There is no continental breakfast for free.
Jun 16, 2014
I like the place
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.