Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground facilities, nice people. Unfortunately I was in a tent section that was rediculously close and felt like I was in a refuge camp. People running air pumps at 11:30 pm with no quiet hour enforcement
Jul 23, 2014
Overall was a good experience. However some of the staff were a little unprofessional/ uninformitive
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are at the back covered by big trees. It's nice to have the swimming pool. The rental bike need service.
Jul 22, 2014
Loud highway noise all night. Tent sites tiny and very close together. No privacy. Pool was great and movie nights were a nice perk.
Jul 17, 2014
Worst location ever. Sent an email to staff, corporate and on facebook
Jul 16, 2014
check in was a mess, did not know what they were doing. Campground too crowded, very noisey, day and especially road noise at night. far too expensive.
Jul 16, 2014
This was a nightmare campground. I booked Sat/Sun for a tent site with water and electric. We got there and was told they overbooked me, and they'd refund my money. I gladly paid $94.30 for a Sat/Sun site w/o electric/water. They still charged me for both sites. I've called several times, left messages, and nobody wants to give my money back. This place has ripped me off.
Jul 15, 2014
It was conveniently located near the city with restaurants and attractions within 20 miles. There were lots of activities for kids. Staff was courteous. Pool was undersized for the number of families onsite compared with Anacortes where the large indoor was nearly empty.
Jul 13, 2014
The frog sanctuary was great except for the mosquitos. There were a lot of codes for everything, why couldn't they be the same and just change weekly? Service was excellent. Everything was clean. Great stay (tent with electrical)
Jul 08, 2014
i liked this koa for our base camp used the bus to tour seattle thank you staff
Jun 28, 2014
The sight was dirty , the people next I is just smoked the whole time ! The bathrooms need cleaning . The only bright spot was the couple that made breakfast were wonderful , and made good food.
Jun 27, 2014
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at and will never stay at one again because of this stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Loud morning campers. Very small sites. Seemed like the company has a higher emphasis on profit than value. There is no continental breakfast for free.
Jun 16, 2014
I like the place
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the playground. Wish that another camper had not taken a stray dog into the shower with him despite the prominent "No pets in the restrooms" signs.
Jun 11, 2014
I liked that it was very close to the city, and the restrooms were very clean. It's good just as a cheap place to stay near the city (although a bit high priced by koa standards) I did not like the cramped tent lots. Barely had enough room to pull in a car and setup tent and neighbors were too close and noisy.
Jun 02, 2014
We were placed in the overflow area. This is right next to the freeway. We asked to move. They placed us in a small spot with mostly gravel ground. There are no fire pits. You can only light a fire in the small bbq high above the ground. Horrible location and poor sites. Staff were not knowledgeable about how to get to the Puyallup Fairgrounds. Said it was an hour away.
May 30, 2014
The facilities were nice and well taken care of. The staff were very kind. The neighbors were kind of nosy though. Our campsite ground was also kind of hard so putting the stakes in was difficult. Other than that, it was good.
May 27, 2014
Great location and had a great experience with the employees. Holiday weekends are a blast! We are definitely will come back again. Thanks so much for having us!
May 26, 2014
This was my first time camping and I loved it. We only stayed one day but wish we stayed longer. The breakfast menu was amazing and super cheap! They had so many activities for all ages as well. I will be going back :)
May 25, 2014
The surface is way toooo hard to dig into and build a tent. We arrived late and we did not have any notification at the door and therefore no password for the showers and toilets. We loved the breakfast!
May 06, 2014
I forgot to put my bag back in the car as we left for a day in Seattle, but when we got back, it was still there! Nice to know this KOA is safe and clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly! We'll be back! :)
Mar 26, 2014
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Desperately need camping cabins! It's too rainy not to have them. Other than that a very convenient location.
Sep 24, 2013
Was very nice but not to quiet.
Sep 20, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the showers and laundry. And found it very convenient to have water and electric on a tent site.
Sep 20, 2013
Pretty crowded campground. First site we were set up with was way too close to highway traffic. Second site was better but noisy.
Sep 17, 2013
the site was nice but..... you could thin the trees on the back fence.to dark even in daylight. no grass under trees just moss and dirt also showers,bathroom floors, sinks and toilets were FILTHY throughout the entire weekend.never saw evidence that they were cleaned once.paper towel dispenser ran out early saturday never refilled. despite these issues i would return but hope for better next visit
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Unbelievably noisy. Traffic noise through the night on the road out front, trash trucks at 5:30am...really not enjoyable and very little sleep was achieved. :-(
Sep 04, 2013
Loud and disruptive due to freeway proximity
Sep 03, 2013
This was the 5th year in a row my friends and I have rented 2 spots for multiple days at this location. The person I was staying with the last night got very sick and we had to leave a day early. I informed managment of situation and checked out before 10 am. I was told I could not have a refund for the last day and wasn't even offered a discount on a future visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground well run, nice people, however I felt like we were camping on a glorified parking lot due to physical location and being next to highway and Boeing.
Sep 01, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 30, 2013
Even though I had a reservation I was put in the overflow tent area. This area was cramped and dirty. There were big holes in the ground that you couldn't see at night. And, we were right next to the dumpsters and a very busy, noisy road. Not a nice stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Good location. Didn't stay long. Noisy and tent sites were dirty! Need to plant new grass.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
If you pay so much for everything I think the coffee could have been free
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The people that work at the Sea/Tac KOA were great. The gals at the desk checking me in and everyone else working there was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms and showers clean. I was staying in a tent so I took earplugs because of earlier comments about traffic and I'm glad I did. That was the only reason I didn't rate this KOA 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Your "kampground" was great:) Hospitable staff and clean and updated facilities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2013
The tentsides near the road are too noisy and too small. Everything else ok
Aug 20, 2013
Booking was easy, facilities were clean. However, the tent sites are located too close to a busy road. We hardly slept. It seems the tent sites could be re-located on the south, quiet end of the property.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place with kids. We all had a wonderful time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.