Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
we had a good time would have liked to have a little grass at campsite website said grass pads.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It seems too dangerous to sleep just beside a road without safety facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was clean and very family orientated but the staff could put a smile on their faces. Didn't even get a hi welcome to our campground or how may I help you
Aug 20, 2015
pratique pour se rendre à Seattle par le bus et le métro.petit déjeuner proposé.sanitaire à code, c'est sécurisant. beaucoup de bruit de fond autoroutier et aérien à partir de 5 ou 6 h du matin, gênant si l'on a pas de bouchons d'oreilles et même avec.
Aug 19, 2015
i am a long time camper i grew up at koa campgrounds on the east coast the one in charottsville va i also been to the koa in newbern nc and smithville nc this was the first time on the west coast at your koa i loved it the only downfall was the pool was down on mon the 17 but i am going to come back befor the end of the camping season and stat at your koa thanks tony lawson
Aug 15, 2015
Conditions in general were substandard for example: tent pad was full of large sharp rocks and recently spread fertilizer. The tent site was next to a trash collection area. The pool water was dirty. The washrooms were dirty. We have stayed in KOA's throughout the US and this was the worst conditions we have seen.
Aug 11, 2015
- had tent site was all gravel, no good for tent - showers dirty, never paper towel in men's bathroom, toilet's not cleaned while we were there - poop in one shower for 2d - instructions on local destination sheet were laughable
Aug 10, 2015
great little small but great stay
Aug 09, 2015
The campsite was too close to the neighbours.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean!! This campsite has some bad reviews and I don't understand why! We had a great time! If you are going to just camp go to a national park! But if you want a family place with amenities this Koa is great!
Aug 02, 2015
Power to the RV went out more than once, it was cramped and tight, and tent sites and rv sites were far from each other despite booking several months in advance. movies at night was cool and kids enjoyed pool and playground. kitchen and laundry was useful.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Horrible for tent camping, site 140. Was asked to pay an extra $5 upon arrival for taxes. Why didn't that get charged online? Amenities otherwise were good.
Aug 01, 2015
I don't know why you let campers to have their generator on the all night ... We didn't have good sleep!!!! And it's over crowded specially the spot we are close to the main road and listening to the trailer's generator that park in the over flow!!!!! I was so disappointed because we brought our children to camp with us!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Extremely accommodating, GRACIOUS and kind staff very concerned about the comfort of their guests. Kudos to the sweet lady whose name I did not get, but who cleans the Day Room and bathrooms - so KIND! CLEAN/SAFE facilities. I read some bad reviews and I did not find this to be the case at all! One BIG suggestion: answer your phone & ditch answering machine! Well worth hiring a phone answerer.
Jul 30, 2015
Polite staff but lacks restroom facilities. Very crowded. Plenty of showers but not enough toilets. Always had to wait. Very close to a nice plaza with restaurants.
Jul 29, 2015
bathroom toilets backed up twice during our two day stay , fortunately we were sightseeing in Seattle so we were not in the camp . The people were really nice and helpful ..
Jul 29, 2015
Overall great location. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty and 3 showers not working the whole time we were there and over a fully booked weekend. This campground has HUGE potential to be excellent but unfortunately hasn't spent a dime on anything in years. Would love to go back if changes were made.
Jul 29, 2015
The only issue we had with the campground was our tent side. Very rocky and uneven so made for an uncomfortable sleep. We loved all the activities for the kids though. It was a lot of fun
Jul 29, 2015
Great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
They did not honor our reservation for a tent site with water and electricity. Instead put us in the gazebo area without water and electricity and atleast 21other tents. Gave us 4 dollars off our rate. They also have the smallest lots I have ever seen at a koa. Would never stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Campsite is overbooked and parking is a mess. Frustration between campers is overwhelming with yelling and swearing due to parking confusion. We booked our campsite in March and ended up in the overflow campsite in a dust pit with no opportunity to change to a standard site. Our schedule only allowed us to return after the office closed and leave before it opened, no guard could be located.
Jul 27, 2015
I was glad to see security and everyone was very nice. They even helped us jump start our vehicle. The tent site was good, it was nice to have an affirdable place to stay. The bathrooms were not clean and the kitchen area was dirty also.
Jul 27, 2015
Easy to fins, close to transit,clean, friendly staff,.
Jul 27, 2015
great campground
Jul 26, 2015
The staff at this location were really rude and cold. We were hoping for more of a camping experience but this location seemed like we were sleeping in parking lot. No fire pit or trees.
Jul 26, 2015
we were charged 25 dollars to park on sideof road internet too complicated will stay at wal mart next time
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite small but ok. In peak season maybe it's just not enough to clean the restrooms only once a day. Campground was full, however, Pat gave us the possibility to stay over night on the parking lot for which we were very thankfull!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA camping looks very nice, but the places for the campers were a little small and the thelephone and email doesn't been answer for day's and thats why i will not recommend this campground to a friend or family.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. We felt safe and comfortable. We will stay at another KOA campground for sure.
Jul 19, 2015
Just a lovely little area and the lady working there was the nicest.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice tent camping facilitie.Nice laundry room,and showers,restrooms.All in good working order.Polite KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2015
This is the first KOA that I have visited since my younger childhood days. It has a lot of activities for adults as well as children. Loved it and plan to go back soon.
Jul 16, 2015
The bathrooms were in serious need of repair and cleaning. The park was extremely full, but we expected a much cleaner environment with it being a KOA Kampground. Service upon check in was excruciating painful; the young woman wasn't fully aware of what to do or what info to provide to us & she was the only one serving 7 customers waiting in the lobby. It took nearly 50 minutes just to check in.
Jul 15, 2015
2 showers didn't work (handles removed) 1 was too dirty to use 1 was handicapped leave only one useable shower. the washrooms were not clean. 1 toilet out of order & the stench of urine was sickening. Couldn't drive tent pegs into ground in tent area
Jul 15, 2015
When I saw the KOA for the first time, I thought 'this can't be the place!'. The tents areally crammed together with absolutely no privacy. I paid $50 for a 'grass pad' with water and elecrtic. I got shards of rock with a disgusting rusty pipe sticking out of the ground. Workers are unmotivated and rude. The website lies about a hot tub and game room. I am extremely dissapointed.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had the worst experience ever. We paid more for a certain site, and were given a different one. The one we were put on was right near the busy street which has loud trucks passing by all the time. We did not get any sleep. To top it off, we were woken early by campers who were very loud. STAY AWAY from this place!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We had some isssues with Taylor, the 3rd degree over the all you can eat pancakes, and not giving me my change after paying in full. The manager did a fantastic job at taking care of us, from rearranging our reservation to keep us in the spot we had, and opening the store after it had closed so we could purchase some drinks was great service.
Jul 07, 2015
Two showers broken left came back someone camped in our driveway of our spot talk to staff and yhey didn't care alzo next to us the screamed and hollored till 5 am again no staff cares must be no nite secutity to keep people under control had paid 2 days but they rented my spot oit so 15 before we found out we had to leave so we couldn't take shower or nothing... worst place ever.BAD customer serv
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the big trees in the tent area.
Jul 05, 2015
Way way way too crowded and under resourced. Staff was great but this camp needs a redo.
Jul 03, 2015
We intended to stay 7, we were gone by the morning. People were using this campsite as where they live. It was littered, no hot water, cigarette and marijuana smoke throughout the grounds. Did not feel safe. Hardly any trees and directly on a busy high way. We do NOT recommend this place. That they have a KOA logo depletes the namebrand.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient from I-5. Relatively quiet in tree-lined tent area in back. Door codes for bathroom a nuisance and one door didn't work. Breakfast ok. Leash-free pet area good but small.
Jun 29, 2015
staff was very friendly, however bathrooms were not cleaned very good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.