Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
I don't know why you let campers to have their generator on the all night ... We didn't have good sleep!!!! And it's over crowded specially the spot we are close to the main road and listening to the trailer's generator that park in the over flow!!!!! I was so disappointed because we brought our children to camp with us!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Extremely accommodating, GRACIOUS and kind staff very concerned about the comfort of their guests. Kudos to the sweet lady whose name I did not get, but who cleans the Day Room and bathrooms - so KIND! CLEAN/SAFE facilities. I read some bad reviews and I did not find this to be the case at all! One BIG suggestion: answer your phone & ditch answering machine! Well worth hiring a phone answerer.
Jul 30, 2015
Polite staff but lacks restroom facilities. Very crowded. Plenty of showers but not enough toilets. Always had to wait. Very close to a nice plaza with restaurants.
Jul 29, 2015
bathroom toilets backed up twice during our two day stay , fortunately we were sightseeing in Seattle so we were not in the camp . The people were really nice and helpful ..
Jul 29, 2015
Overall great location. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty and 3 showers not working the whole time we were there and over a fully booked weekend. This campground has HUGE potential to be excellent but unfortunately hasn't spent a dime on anything in years. Would love to go back if changes were made.
Jul 29, 2015
The only issue we had with the campground was our tent side. Very rocky and uneven so made for an uncomfortable sleep. We loved all the activities for the kids though. It was a lot of fun
Jul 29, 2015
Great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
They did not honor our reservation for a tent site with water and electricity. Instead put us in the gazebo area without water and electricity and atleast 21other tents. Gave us 4 dollars off our rate. They also have the smallest lots I have ever seen at a koa. Would never stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Campsite is overbooked and parking is a mess. Frustration between campers is overwhelming with yelling and swearing due to parking confusion. We booked our campsite in March and ended up in the overflow campsite in a dust pit with no opportunity to change to a standard site. Our schedule only allowed us to return after the office closed and leave before it opened, no guard could be located.
Jul 27, 2015
I was glad to see security and everyone was very nice. They even helped us jump start our vehicle. The tent site was good, it was nice to have an affirdable place to stay. The bathrooms were not clean and the kitchen area was dirty also.
Jul 27, 2015
Easy to fins, close to transit,clean, friendly staff,.
Jul 27, 2015
great campground
Jul 26, 2015
The staff at this location were really rude and cold. We were hoping for more of a camping experience but this location seemed like we were sleeping in parking lot. No fire pit or trees.
Jul 26, 2015
we were charged 25 dollars to park on sideof road internet too complicated will stay at wal mart next time
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite small but ok. In peak season maybe it's just not enough to clean the restrooms only once a day. Campground was full, however, Pat gave us the possibility to stay over night on the parking lot for which we were very thankfull!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA camping looks very nice, but the places for the campers were a little small and the thelephone and email doesn't been answer for day's and thats why i will not recommend this campground to a friend or family.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. We felt safe and comfortable. We will stay at another KOA campground for sure.
Jul 19, 2015
Just a lovely little area and the lady working there was the nicest.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice tent camping facilitie.Nice laundry room,and showers,restrooms.All in good working order.Polite KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2015
This is the first KOA that I have visited since my younger childhood days. It has a lot of activities for adults as well as children. Loved it and plan to go back soon.
Jul 16, 2015
The bathrooms were in serious need of repair and cleaning. The park was extremely full, but we expected a much cleaner environment with it being a KOA Kampground. Service upon check in was excruciating painful; the young woman wasn't fully aware of what to do or what info to provide to us & she was the only one serving 7 customers waiting in the lobby. It took nearly 50 minutes just to check in.
Jul 15, 2015
2 showers didn't work (handles removed) 1 was too dirty to use 1 was handicapped leave only one useable shower. the washrooms were not clean. 1 toilet out of order & the stench of urine was sickening. Couldn't drive tent pegs into ground in tent area
Jul 15, 2015
When I saw the KOA for the first time, I thought 'this can't be the place!'. The tents areally crammed together with absolutely no privacy. I paid $50 for a 'grass pad' with water and elecrtic. I got shards of rock with a disgusting rusty pipe sticking out of the ground. Workers are unmotivated and rude. The website lies about a hot tub and game room. I am extremely dissapointed.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had the worst experience ever. We paid more for a certain site, and were given a different one. The one we were put on was right near the busy street which has loud trucks passing by all the time. We did not get any sleep. To top it off, we were woken early by campers who were very loud. STAY AWAY from this place!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We had some isssues with Taylor, the 3rd degree over the all you can eat pancakes, and not giving me my change after paying in full. The manager did a fantastic job at taking care of us, from rearranging our reservation to keep us in the spot we had, and opening the store after it had closed so we could purchase some drinks was great service.
Jul 07, 2015
Two showers broken left came back someone camped in our driveway of our spot talk to staff and yhey didn't care alzo next to us the screamed and hollored till 5 am again no staff cares must be no nite secutity to keep people under control had paid 2 days but they rented my spot oit so 15 before we found out we had to leave so we couldn't take shower or nothing... worst place ever.BAD customer serv
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the big trees in the tent area.
Jul 05, 2015
Way way way too crowded and under resourced. Staff was great but this camp needs a redo.
Jul 03, 2015
We intended to stay 7, we were gone by the morning. People were using this campsite as where they live. It was littered, no hot water, cigarette and marijuana smoke throughout the grounds. Did not feel safe. Hardly any trees and directly on a busy high way. We do NOT recommend this place. That they have a KOA logo depletes the namebrand.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient from I-5. Relatively quiet in tree-lined tent area in back. Door codes for bathroom a nuisance and one door didn't work. Breakfast ok. Leash-free pet area good but small.
Jun 29, 2015
staff was very friendly, however bathrooms were not cleaned very good.
Jun 23, 2015
It was nice. Bathroom was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there were no fire pits and too many mosquitos.
Jun 20, 2015
Some toilets not working. No hand soap in dispensers, lots of mosquitoes in tent designated area. Convenient location for us.
Jun 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Wish I could stay longer but they are fully booked and I guess that says a lot about the place..people want to come back. Kudos to Karen, Joe, MP, BG, the breakfast duo, and the rest of the group. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you guys soon!!!
Jun 20, 2015
The water in the swimming pool was very cold, (pool was not heated) kids were complaining that the water was very cold. They told us the water in the pool 80-84F when we checked in. It was much colder per kids. Maybe it's a good idea to check the temperature of the pool waters 3 X day.
Jun 19, 2015
Rude staff (treated a question from a woman with disregard, same question from a man answered fine). Staff swearing in person and on radio. Dirty campsite littered with cig butts, beer caps, screws, etc. Too much traffic noise (need a sound wall put in) no privacy whatsoever!! I will never go here again!!
Jun 17, 2015
Really packed and not all campers. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice but could be better at all...
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent service, the staff goes out of their way to ensure your trip is first rate. Well done!
Jun 14, 2015
Noisy neighbor next to campsite made for a long night.
Jun 14, 2015
It was a good experience with the exception of the men's toilets not flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The property was nice, but the showers were disgusting. They need to clean them more regularly.
Jun 10, 2015
Employees were super friendly and helpful. I came back to my spot very late the second night and someone was in my spot. The campground was full so I spent the night in a parking spot. I reported in the next morning and several people apologized to me. It is my understanding that they called to have the car towed away.
Jun 07, 2015
Lots of amenities. Very helpful staff. I would stay here again
Jun 04, 2015
Well kept grounds and a pleasant staff that made me feel welcome. Great stay.
Jun 03, 2015
When we got there, the water wasn't working. One of the employees was apologetic and said that they were working on the issue, but when I asked for directions to the bathroom, another employee told me the water wasn't working as if I were not supposed to use it... I was bummed that we had to rent a fire pit. The bathrooms were pretty great and I was impressed by the shower stalls.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.