Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
It was nice. Bathroom was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there were no fire pits and too many mosquitos.
Jun 20, 2015
Some toilets not working. No hand soap in dispensers, lots of mosquitoes in tent designated area. Convenient location for us.
Jun 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Wish I could stay longer but they are fully booked and I guess that says a lot about the place..people want to come back. Kudos to Karen, Joe, MP, BG, the breakfast duo, and the rest of the group. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you guys soon!!!
Jun 20, 2015
The water in the swimming pool was very cold, (pool was not heated) kids were complaining that the water was very cold. They told us the water in the pool 80-84F when we checked in. It was much colder per kids. Maybe it's a good idea to check the temperature of the pool waters 3 X day.
Jun 19, 2015
Rude staff (treated a question from a woman with disregard, same question from a man answered fine). Staff swearing in person and on radio. Dirty campsite littered with cig butts, beer caps, screws, etc. Too much traffic noise (need a sound wall put in) no privacy whatsoever!! I will never go here again!!
Jun 17, 2015
Really packed and not all campers. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice but could be better at all...
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent service, the staff goes out of their way to ensure your trip is first rate. Well done!
Jun 14, 2015
Noisy neighbor next to campsite made for a long night.
Jun 14, 2015
It was a good experience with the exception of the men's toilets not flushing.
Jun 10, 2015
The property was nice, but the showers were disgusting. They need to clean them more regularly.
Jun 10, 2015
Employees were super friendly and helpful. I came back to my spot very late the second night and someone was in my spot. The campground was full so I spent the night in a parking spot. I reported in the next morning and several people apologized to me. It is my understanding that they called to have the car towed away.
Jun 07, 2015
Lots of amenities. Very helpful staff. I would stay here again
Jun 04, 2015
Well kept grounds and a pleasant staff that made me feel welcome. Great stay.
Jun 03, 2015
When we got there, the water wasn't working. One of the employees was apologetic and said that they were working on the issue, but when I asked for directions to the bathroom, another employee told me the water wasn't working as if I were not supposed to use it... I was bummed that we had to rent a fire pit. The bathrooms were pretty great and I was impressed by the shower stalls.
Jun 01, 2015
Very conveinant to see Seatle and Tacoma
May 31, 2015
Great WiFi. Teenagers enjoyed the fire and meeting new people. Nightly movies were old, newer movies would be nice.
May 26, 2015
The handicap stall in the men's rest room was plugged our entire stay.it seemed kind of in kept for a koa streets should have been swept, one of the maintenance guys were pulling a picknictsbke foen the street with a golf cart sparks flying & extremely loud
May 26, 2015
I thought this KOA was terrific!It was very family orientated, well-kept, and I loved the flowers that were planted!
May 19, 2015
campground is a little noisy.
May 18, 2015
We stayed in site e57. We were in the back of our car trying to sleep when the people came in at about 9 PM and set up their tent. There must have been 15 or more people there with very unruly kids. They even parked one of their vans next to our rig in our site. They finally were moved over next to the main road by the manager. None too soon. It put a damper on our stay.
May 14, 2015
We had reserved a site online prior to arriving and had given notification that we would be arriving late. No site was reserved for us and the manager didn't pick up when we called first. Once we found a site and had settled in, a worker realized he let us set up in an already taken spot and we had to pack up and move to a different site. There was a lot of rock at the sites, hard for staking.
May 13, 2015
Located on a busy highway with rambling trucks all night and day. The restrooms were disgusting and the men's room had a toilet broken for the two days we were there.
Apr 06, 2015
is a pleasant campground with showers and the place to do your laundry and take a shower and it's clean I love it
Apr 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful; we were not very prepared and one of the staff members loaned us a heater. We felt safe here as well; workers were not far away.
Mar 30, 2015
Half the tent sites are no more than twenty feet from the highway so all you've got traffic roaring in your ears all night and pedestrians wandering around yelling. And since it's so close to the airport you also get the sound of planes landing over your head. Would also recommend bringing a sleeping mask since it stays very bright as well. We left a day early because we really weren't sleeping
Mar 26, 2015
Great facilities, though the tent sites are about 10 meters from a busy and noisy road. Would have been better to locate the tent sites a bit further from the road.
Mar 12, 2015
Ialways enjoy my stay at the KOA park, the staff is so welcoming and friendly.I always enjoy seeing all of them, I feel that they are an extended family. I cant wait for the summer I love hanging out at the park. at one point I was at a low point in my life, but when I went to the park something magical happened to me all of my sadness was gone,it really was an awesome experience for me.Carolyn
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
After our stay, I would never recommend KOA to anyone. The lots were so muddy, and had no grass, the lots didn't have fire pits, and the place felt really sketchy. We ended up leaving early to stay somewhere better, and I wish I could get my money back for the stay. Absolutely terrible. I have pictures of the terrible mud pit where my car almost got stuck on our lot.
Nov 26, 2014
Staff were super helpful and friendly. Public transport was out the front. Big supermarket was a few kms down the road. Toilets and showers were always clean.
Nov 03, 2014
The people are friendly and te grounds are really clean. Very clean bathroom. Thank you😃
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.21. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Office staff was very helpful about visiting Seattle. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2014
Had a horrible stay here; worse KOA experience ever. Tent sites way over priced $40 for next to the highway &noisy, busy kampground. They offered us a spot on the grass by the office for $25 which we took but it was uncampable: right by main drive with kids running/biking through(almost hit our dog!) and people talking loudly well into the night. We couldn't sleep, left before sunrise, exhausted.
Oct 08, 2014
nice restrooms and showers..very clean. We are tent campers and this KOA is mostly RVs. Don't really like to look out to a parking lot of RVs and the many 'permanent tenants' give it a slight low-life trailer park feel. Still, we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2014
Not very appealing campground for people with tents.
Sep 24, 2014
Very clean grounds and shower/restroom facilities. Camping beneath the maple trees was awesome especially during the rain.
Sep 23, 2014
Great stay, clean grounds, clean bathrooms and showers. Looks like the bathrooms and showers were recently remodeled and modernized. Friendly people, the bus stop across the street will get you to the light rail system and @ stadiums and downtown to all the tourist attractions and games in 40 minutes. We tent camped so space was not an issue.
Sep 22, 2014
my husband and I were traveling through tent camping had planned on arriving on Saturday and stay through Sunday to visit Seattle check in was not until 4 and check out was 11 that did not leave us with time to go to Seattle during the day. I guess my bad I should have verified check in/out times. the site next to us partied all night the security came by 5 times to tell them to quiet down
Sep 16, 2014
I enjoy the staff and the hospitality. I love the great deals through the year. Bill makes great breakfast's on the weekends. Thank you so much for making us feel right at home! See you again soon.
Sep 11, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, comfortable, but most importantly was enhanced by the friendly and helpful customer service of Abril Mitchelle-Ward...a very courteous and cheerful lady.
Sep 08, 2014
The only thing we had a problem with is that there were no movies the week- end we stayed { 9/5&6/2014 ]. I do realize that it was the week-end after Labor Day, but it was a hot week-end the kids were looking forward to it.
Sep 08, 2014
I had a good stay here, it was close enough to Seattle that I could still go out and do sight seeing. But the bathrooms and showers were disgusting. They were cleaned during the week but not on Fri, Sat or Sun. When the most people are there! My boyfriend said the mens was out of toilet paper and paper towel...
Sep 03, 2014
Our tent site was very small and faced the highway. It was extremely noisy from 5am through to 1am in the morning. We booked our site on-line, with the understanding that it was tents only and at the back of the campground near the river, but this was not the site that we received.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a very busy KOA with the potential to be a great site with a little more coordination/management.
Aug 24, 2014
very fun
Aug 23, 2014
I booked a tent site 3 months in advance and when we arrived we were given a tiny patch of grass beside the office surrounded by 3 roads and a flower garden. It didn't look like a camp site at all. Staff was not helpful or sympathetic to our complaint. Also, it is far away from Seattle unlike the website that makes it sound like you could ride your bike there.
Aug 22, 2014
Every thing was good about my stay here even though I spent very little time at Kamp do to being in town for the 2014 Geocaching Block Party and other events going on around it. GC4CPG0 www.geocaching.com I just wish you guys didn't sell me some AA batteries for a $1.00 than the sticker price.
Aug 20, 2014
The pool was not open during our stay but everything else was great. The staff here is trying hard to make camping fun. Lots of other activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.