Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
space #155 ,, long grass, a ft hi around power stack,,looked like about a month growth.... no excuse for this. TIP: When a coach pulls out, go to work,,, mow & trim, B4 next rig pulls in..
Jun 11, 2015
I almost canceled my reservations after reading the online reviews of this KOA but really glad I didn't. The spots are definitely tight but it was totally fine and the grounds were well kept ams chain was very efficient and entertaining. The owners 3 year old came in and grabbed a bag of donuts then ran out! Recommended.
Jun 11, 2015
Space too close to each other. Very difficult to drive to your space.
Jun 11, 2015
The sites are too tight. Had to be on an angle to get the slides out. when I registered I stated a pull vehicle and wanted a site big enough to accommodate my rig. As I was checking in, one of the maintenance staff rather rudely informed me that camp rules were that no tow vehicles were allowed. It wasn't stated on the web site. We were assigned a site in the year long residences
Jun 10, 2015
It's an old park, and needs to be improved
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay, very helpful camp employees
Jun 08, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, loud radios playing at midnight, crowded/squeezed camp ites... One of the worst KOA's I've ever visited.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff is good. Sites are too small and too close together. Site surfaces was rough. Facilities were limited. Too close to major highway.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed here in a 16 foot trailer. The spot was fine. We wished the bathrooms were cleaner.
Jun 08, 2015
Very DIRTY BATHROOMS, The Campground Smelled like SEWER,The Movie at nite was so RUDE ,Full volume sound until 11:15 at Nite
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
$48 for(tent) site with power & water, way too expensive
Jun 07, 2015
Served its purpose to stay in Seattle area. Nice public plantings but individual sites are very close and well worn.
Jun 06, 2015
Restrooms were dirty, campground was loud most of the night
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was great! Sites toooooo close together. Some campers were absolutely falling apart. Too many rough looking people there.
Jun 04, 2015
Great service and staff. Campsite aging a bit but that being said facilities clean and well cared for.
Jun 03, 2015
Sites where a little run down, and there where too many unsightly long term residents there. The hosts where freindly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice place to stay, and convenient location.
Jun 01, 2015
Was surprised on this visit to see what appeared to be almost homeless families staying in the park. Noisier and less respectful of shower areas. Hadn't seen that on previous stays in your park. Maybe just the holiday weekend. Otherwise the staff and upkeep of the park is always very good.
Jun 01, 2015
Short business trip. Sewer connections were awful.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The hosts were nice but the water did not work for most of the time, the laundry equipment was old, and there many long term residents with old equipment. Was not up to KOA standards.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
we booked 2 wks early asked that we be next to each other (3 rv's) was told we had 3 next to each other,170-72, then we arrived and were placed all over the park, finally got close, but the 2 spaces next to me stayed open for the 3 days we were there! Would have been nice to be told in adv we weren't next to each other
May 30, 2015
Clean sites, fenced in dog run, good location, friendly staff, nice extras, good wifi and cable.
May 30, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Maintained meticulously. Sites are a little tight for big rigs. We're in a 24ft. Winnebago Era and had plenty of room. Easy on/off I-5.
May 29, 2015
Excellent connections to downtown SEA
May 29, 2015
Contrary to some other posts, there was NOT a noise problem. The older sites were a little cramped but the updated sites were more roomy. Public transportation options to Seattle.
May 28, 2015
This is a great place to stay if you are seeing places in Seattle Tacoma area. It was clean and friendly. The store was not stocked very well and because of the closeness of the highway, it was a bit noisy at night.
May 28, 2015
Wonderful KOA,would liked too have spent more time there. But being Workampers we needed to get to our campground.
May 28, 2015
The spaces were too short, had to unhitch my 25'tongue pull and park in front of the office.The only redeeming asset is the bus stop across the street. We were able to get to the Space Needle and areas of interest using the mass transit system.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We went her on a family get away for memorial day with our 10 year old. She had a ball. They had a special inflatable they put up for the weekend and she really enjoyed her time at the park. The host was very welcoming and made us feel like we were the most important people in the park.
May 26, 2015
We had such a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I lived the fact that every site had a tree in it.
May 26, 2015
My 11 yrs old loved the bouncy house and the night movies. Excellent if want to spend time in downtown Seattle. Little too noisy due to close traffic
May 26, 2015
As always, this KOA Facility is clean and a good place to stay in.
May 26, 2015
We were really impressed. However, when we went to the dump station it was locked. We did call the office, and they were going to send someone to unlock it. We waited and waited and no one came. So we called again, and asked. We were then told that we had to come and get the key. We told her that that is not what she said the first time. So we did go and get the key. We had to go and return it.
May 23, 2015
I forgot how bad the traffic is
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The facility was very run down and extremely loud to late hours in the night. Staff made sure campers were quiet but they party by the campfire to late hours such as 3am. The movie was started at 10:45 at night. No rest. The showers in the women's facility have holes in the walls and dirty, the men's fans don't work, mirrors all steamed up cannot see. Location is great.
May 19, 2015
site given was too small for out rv, sites were so narrow unable to walk around it comfortably. It look like some campers were living there
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Shower handle in back handicap shower has no handle to turn on water !
May 19, 2015
lovely campground - lovely people
May 18, 2015
Nice campground. Playground was great for the kids!
May 18, 2015
Generally a rundown campground in comparision to other KOA grounds. Bathroom toilets partially worked and showers in poor condition. (The handicap shower had no way to turn on water so unusable.)
May 16, 2015
Staff were helpful and friendly. Arranged for a City Tour pickup for us from the office. Also liked being able to catch the Bus right in front of the KOA.
May 15, 2015
Over-priced, crowded, and my camp site was so muddy that it caused tracking of mud all over my motorhome. Advertised sewage dump site was unavailable (locked up with a padlock). Yuck!
May 13, 2015
Park is ok, nice staff, clean pkace. Bad part the most expensive park on our trip. With what they charge the grounds should be in better shape. Big dips in the pavement where you park, and lean to one side or the other. Good location if you going to visit seattle.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.