Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
Helpful friendly staff. Nice facility. Horrible location.
Mar 05, 2014
needs maintenance.
Feb 19, 2014
The space barely fit our trailer. There was mud EVERYWHERE and puddles of rain in the road. As we pulled out a tree scraped the side of our trailer. Thankfully there were no scratches. Also, we were packed in so tightly we had to wake someone to move their car so we could get out. Half the park was empty, not sure why they put us where they did. We will never stay again and would like a refund
Feb 16, 2014
We love to stay here. All personnel are friendly and helpful. The only problem is a water drainage problem during rainy periods (a lot of those in Seattle).
Feb 11, 2014
When we arrived, the water spigot for our assigned site was frozen --- staff refused to help us thaw it. The guy in the site next door helped us with it. The sites in our section were jammed on top of each other, with poor street lighting and lumpy gravel sites. The restrooms were not very clean. Terrible considering the camping fee of $45 a night.
Feb 08, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice bath and shower facilities to use since the water spigot for the RV was frozen. We'd stay here again.
Feb 06, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Small Sites, all less than 40 feet and narrow. Nice bathrooms and Laundry. Easy to access from the interstate. Overall, a little pricey for the quality, but a nice play to stay.
Jan 26, 2014
Just an over nighter.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Worst service ever greeted by perhaps a friend of the worker who was drunk didnt know what to tell me. finally a girl peeked out the door with my site # and map. go to site, 2 cars parked in the spot. got another one so un level we had to leave not impressed
Jan 19, 2014
Cramped, poor maintenance,expensive
Jan 02, 2014
First time in an RV and this was my first park experience. Staff were friendly and attentive. The space was good and easy to pull in and out. The dog park was great and shower facilities were adequate. Thank you. We will do this again.....
Dec 31, 2013
Good power, water, dump. Friendly reception. Problem with muddy environment. No way to leave motorhome and get to car without getting muddy feet.
Dec 28, 2013
Employees very helpful and pleasant. Campsite muddy and will request a different spot when I stay there in a couple of days. Location is very central.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
I thank you for the smile, and the shower. Yall are good people.
Nov 14, 2013
Friendly staff, nice clear store. Helpful because they referred us to a tour company that sent their bus to pick us up right at the campground and then drove us into the city and back. Nice to have this service. The camping site was good, flat and had 30 amp service and running water and a washroom dumper so that was all functional. I'd go back. Price seemed a little high but has a pool in summer.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Stay was great, just wish their was more things there to do for kids, during the fall. Indoor activities for all. But in all we enjoyed the stay.
Nov 08, 2013
Cable TV was terrible trees blocked satellite signal other than that not a bad place to stay.
Nov 07, 2013
Great facilities! Very good management and staff. Good location when visiting the Seattle area.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. It has a great and friendly staff a we always look forward to staying there.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Cable selections are very few
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Great location; close enough to do all sightseeing.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Out of 12 cable channels, four were either too noisy with a hum or had no audio at all and the WiFi only worked part of the time. Office not concerned!
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly office staff. Roads too narrow. No place to park your towing vehicle. Spaces not long enough for 30 foot 5th wheels. Sites TOO NARROW, neighbors awning was over our slideout........UGH !
Oct 15, 2013
Reception office service is prompt and helpful. Campsite space is quite tight. Daily camp site rate is fairly high - $55/night. I don't understand why it is so way high than the usual rate at $36-40/night?
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff were extremely friendly. Facilities were excellent. Our only complaint was the traffic at the stop light on 212th St was very noisy. Maybe a back site would not have been.
Oct 14, 2013
Need to add some gravel around the edges of the grass or correct rain drain off. There were a lot of muddy low spots and uneven areas of standing water. You might want to consider plugging the grass areas to help with drainage. Shower head in shower was great.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were very helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
VERY NOISEY LOCATION. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS AND OTHER INFO. LIGHT AT OUR CAMPSITE WAS BROKEN, IT NEVER GOT FIXED AFTER REQUESTED SERVICE. SHOWERS AND BATHROOM OK. AGAIN, STAFF WAS WONDERFUL.
Oct 05, 2013
The campground is getting more run down. the sites are too close and very uneven, when it rains hard the lot floods and we saw sewage come up the pipes and float around the rvs. There was no hot water in the ladies shower at all yesterday. In 2 months of RVing it is the most expensive park we stayed in and one of the worst. However all the staff were great and it is handy to Seattle.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
There was lots of open sight so NOT sure why we got put in a sight right on the busy road. Thinking it was due to the fact that we were only staying 1 night ended up staying 2 due to weather. Paid extra for cable TV but it did not work, they did refund the $5.00 a night. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very friendly, campground was clean, but the sight are very close together, city CG.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very clean, very friendly staff Will stay again
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great courteous, friendly, staff, perfect location for Seattle and Tacoma trips. Clean and neat. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Proximity to Seattle sights is wonderful; campground facilities are clean and enjoyable; management and staff were the always friendly, helpful, and efficient. It doesn't get any better....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.