Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
it was a nice stay with pleasant responsive help and assistance.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
A very well kept campground.
Jul 17, 2013
Our site had cigarette butts littered throughout. You educate your pet owners, you need to educate your smokers as well. Don't like spending $80 a night and have site littered with cigarettes. Sites are too close together. This isnt camping, it is a parking lot.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice location. Very tight for 36' motorhome
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Too over crowded! Basically a parking lot.
Jul 17, 2013
The people are great, but the cost for what is there, as well as sites is far too high
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful nature reserve behind the campground was great scenery. Great pancake breakfast everyday.
Jul 17, 2013
Ocerall very nice but very expensive and did not even include cable
Jul 16, 2013
We have stayed before in another area and it was ok. this time we were crammed in a spot to small for our trailer. We were then told to hook up and move forward 5'. The sewer hook up was too far for my hose to reach. The people that work there are friendly and the park is clean. But it's not worth the price compared to other campgrounds and resorts
Jul 16, 2013
Stayed at this campground two weeks. Nice friendly atmosphere and clean campground. Our 38' RV had a very hard time moving about on the narrow roads and tight spaces. Our car was hit by another RV and we had to camp next to a group of meth heads in a ratty RV with 3 wrecks they worked on for a few days. A convenient location
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The spaces are too close together. could barely walk between picnic table & next door s slide out.
Jul 16, 2013
These spots are SO close to each other it's not enjoyable. I felt like a sardine in a can- this is NOT camping. Website is misleading- when you chose a spot 'closer to the river, more for extended stay', it's not at all what you think. River across the road. Loved the pool & playground, staff very nice, like the ice cream thing at night. $10 for firepit is money gouging!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice facility when in Seattle. Easily catch public transportation to the sights in downtown Seattle. Museum of Flight is only a short drive away. If you are planning a stop here for a visit to downtown and many of the sights plan on no less than four days. The pool was a great end to a hot day sight seeing.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great, except for the wifi. Definately needs to be upgraded to a faster speed that can support more concurrent connections. When we travel I like to do work in the morning via the internet and depend on a stable connection. Had to resort to using my 4G cell phone instead.
Jul 15, 2013
the elderly staff at the office was not friendly and seem inexperienced .the site for a 38 ' rv was was so small with only inches to spare, my tow vehicle had to be parked right beside my front door, literarily like sardines! luckily for me there was a canceled 50 amp site and i was able transfer the next day. it must be something about wa KOA's.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground with very helpful staff and convenient to Seattle.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
very clean, wonderful service, great things going on at the koa. little tight for rv's
Jul 15, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA, the first being in 2011. We were flying out of Seattle to Alaska for a tour/cruise.The owner offered to drive us to our first stop in Seattle and refused to take any payment! The office staff works hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and is very patient during checkin. Which is great because usually families are exhausted by the time they stop to check
Jul 15, 2013
Nice and clean ..... fun activities planned ... enjoyed renting the little fire pit for our campsite... good customer service.
Jul 15, 2013
Sites are so small and tight. Witnessed three accidents with vehicle/rv damage on our 5 day stay. Staff was great, however.
Jul 15, 2013
Only complaint was small and narrow sites. Not enough room for a vehicle and a trailer. Next door campers vehicles were in our site (because we were all packed in so tightly) and it made it hard to do any activities at our site.
Jul 14, 2013
Administration & staff - Good too much noise from the highway, a sound wall is needed like to see clearly marked recycling bins photo of site was not available online
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The rv spaces are much, much too close together and the roads to the spaces are too narrow.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice park and good wifi!
Jul 13, 2013
The speces are very small.Lots of congestion with pickups sittimg all over Roger
Jul 13, 2013
Clean resort with lots of activities. Only concern was that there was only 1 men's toilet and 2 women's toilets working in the back facility which given the size was not enough.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasnatly surprised how quiet it was. Wonderful natural shade.
Jul 12, 2013
Sites are too small and roads are too narrow. We watched an RV hit a parked car.
Jul 12, 2013
There was nothing wrong with the personnel or the actual facilities. There are just TOO MANY spaces crammed into an area that is suitable for about 2/3 of those sites. There are more pleasant parks in the vicinity for similar rates.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Camp personnel were friendly and helpful, but we all thought that a $10 rental for a fire pit, in addition to a charge for wood, was a bit of overkill. Have not experienced that at any of the other KOAs at which we have stayed.
Jul 11, 2013
Only concern we had was the water pressure in our RV when we showered. Of course, we could have used the showers they had--but, that was why we have a nice RV. Also missed not having cable tv.
Jul 11, 2013
Great location and nice people. Sites are very small and narrow. A little more allowance to park vehicles in vacant sites should be considered when park is not even close to being full. This little allowance would have been appreciated and easy to administer. Was told this would be ok but man going around in am told me to move my truck even though I was leaving in less than two hours.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites were tight, and some rv's were almost too large for the site.
Jul 10, 2013
great family place. Had lots of special events for 4th. Only down side was the units are so close. If you have a normal size awning it nearly touches your neighbor and rigs have a difficult time getting into a space next to a person if they have an awning out. If not for that I would rate this campground as excellent. It was in all other categories.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
WORST KOA EVER! So cramped for space. No room to even walk around our rv without hitting our head on something. Packed in like sardines.
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Jul 09, 2013
very, very difficult time getting our 38 foot 5th wheel into our spot. if it weren't for another camper moving his vehicle, there would be no way to fit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.