Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 23, 2014
Very good except for cable TV which was poor
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Upon arrival dog area had not been cut. Holes in roads that have been there for a while ruts in grass. Cable poor only 12 and three had a hum in them. Way to expensive for what you get. Also foul language by employees when around rigs We have been there for the past 3 yrs and this is the worst we have seen it and nothing seems to change
May 19, 2014
Great staff. very friendly and helpful. Seems kind of expensive. Everything at our site was good
May 19, 2014
Clean and friendly. Sites are narrow and small. No room to park your vehicle on your site. Expensive for what you get and have to rent a fire pit. Noisy street in front.
May 17, 2014
Ce fut un séjour très agréable. Propreté impeccable, bons services, emplacement parfait pour aller visiter Seattle. Nous avons pris le bus à 3 blocs du camping, pour se rendre directement au centre ville.
May 16, 2014
a parking lot, expected more since the price is much higher than others in the nearby states.
May 14, 2014
Got out of truck to step into a mud hole. Put steps down and almost hit picnic table. Person in 008 was a woman and 2 kids, she screamed at them all day and all night and they just cried.Busy hiway right on top of us. Maybe the other side was better but never would we stay on that side again. Your staff however is a different story they were spectacular. Especially the lady that worked on Sat nite
May 14, 2014
Clean restrooms,friendly staff,good place for our dog,nice walking trail close.
May 14, 2014
There is no room between you and your neighbor. u can literally reach ou your window and touch the next camper. electric was not working next to us and they were fixing it then the water was not working on the other side of us. You can hear the trucks going over the highway all night long and it vibrates your trailer. very loud do not recommend. no room if you hav a slide out!
May 13, 2014
Was clean
May 12, 2014
The only way I would stay there again is if I was on the "suburban" side of the park not the "ghetto" side. We have a 38' 5th wheel and there was no way to pull thru, the spaces were way too tight. We had to back out of the site. Not to mention the other side had the lawn mowed and our side didn't. The people were very nice.
May 12, 2014
Staff were all friendly and helpful. This was our first trip with our new small camp trailer.Did all hook-ups etc. Fun
May 12, 2014
Difficult to back into site with angle given and obstacles on both sides of site entry. We had "Premium" site (most expensive) with "bird sanctuary' behind us however it was more of a marsh and only bird we saw were robins. Limited cable, however cable not in ground, cable was attached to a chain link fence and did not come in well. One station had no sound Fox Sp. Some live full time, unkempt
May 09, 2014
Very nice, Very quiet. Except for the rain which they cannot control
May 09, 2014
The lady who checked me in was amazing. Made the stay perfect.
May 09, 2014
people were helpful park was clean and as always had a great time.
May 08, 2014
Clean and friendly. A short drive to free parking for the metro and all of Seattle is at your fingertips. I wish they had better privacy from the busy road and the lots were more level. So much rain and you were walking in out out of puddles of water everywhere. I know you can't control the weather but the drainage was non existent. Would have liked a paved site better.
May 08, 2014
The staff was helpful when it came to go to Seattle by train. However, the rest of the information about what we could do around the kampground or in Seattle was less than desirable. Office hours could be longer, especially if you consider that tourist might spend the day out and need some last minute things when they return.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great location. Very clean
May 07, 2014
It was extremely rainy during our stay...that affected our rating
May 06, 2014
Need to re pave the roads and be able to drain all the standing ponds of water in the park.
May 04, 2014
Way too tight for bigger rigs. Disappointed as we were hoping to stay at this KOA several times to take in some baseball games.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
It is reported that Seattle has a lot of rain. That is very true. The camp spots were wet and muddy. We were advised that mats were not allowed and later told that small rugs, 2x3 ft were not allowed. I understand the mats, but small rugs. Come on folks. The store staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were small and cramped. The cost per night was very high at $58 per night.
May 02, 2014
All round very good camp.
Apr 29, 2014
Great store but the park itself needs major work. It's basically a swamp and the drainage is very poor - huge puddles everywhere, the pads were uneven, with what asphalt there was heaving like mad and we had to move sites because our power stopped working. That said, it's easy to get in to Seattle by either car or transit.
Apr 28, 2014
Way too noisy to be where I was placed for an extended stay. There was a small earthquake about every 30 second every time a truck crossed the bridge. I have a brand new coach and could have been put down where all the other nice coaches were being put. I found a place that is $175 lees a month and ten times better. Just my opinion.
Apr 27, 2014
Great location, great service, but you could have better drainage when it rains.
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly staff, nice facilities,grounds a little soggy after heavy rain,some traffic/road noise in certain sites.
Apr 24, 2014
Convenient to South Seattle. OK, it rains in Seattle, that means mud so be prepared for poorly drained sites, mud puddles and standing water. Interior roads are long overdue for major maintenance. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 19, 2014
Enjoyable stay. The last day we had brake issues on our tow vehicle. We I called to let them know that we would be checking out 2 hrs late we were told not to worry and just let them know when we left. Very pleasant staff.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Employees were super nice! Bathrooms very clean! Ground maintenance needs improvement (litter present).
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Cable did not work well at all. Many campsites needed some upkeep. Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
The best part about this KOA was the convenient public transit to Seattle and attractions. It was easy to use and just outside the drive. The women at the desk were knowledgable and able to get us directly to the sights we wanted to see. The campground itself could use a little TLC with potholes and grounds. Keeping in mind we were here in the spring and they may not have got to work on it yet.
Apr 03, 2014
Any time there is room to take an evening stroll off the asphalt, I consider it a big plus. This KOA butts up against a wetlands along the Green river. Very Nice. The KOA store is wonderful and the restrooms / showers are immaculate!
Apr 03, 2014
Unfriendly staff, most spaces occupied by permanents,poorly maintained. Very over priced for what you get. KOA should be ashamed!!!!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Aurait besoin de rénovation les chemins plein de trous,les site pas au niveau,le staff très gentil et serviable,
Mar 25, 2014
Unfortunately, there were arrests made in the KOA Kampground the night we stayed, so I don't know that we would choose to stay again, or send anyone there.
Mar 23, 2014
Great place to stay!!
Mar 22, 2014
The condition of the sites were very poor. We were originally put into a space that was badically mud with a gravel patch to park on. I had to search the campground to find a dryer spot to move too. I don't know why the staff didn't automatically put people where their wasn't standin water and mud. The kids park was nice and the bathrooms clean but the rest of the place felt uncared for.
Mar 17, 2014
Convenient location. Right beside the Green River, and a bike route that is a nice walk to. Nice Staff!
Mar 17, 2014
Very nice park. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Clean, well kept facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.