Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
good placeto stay
Jul 21, 2014
My only complaint would be that it is a bit pricey at 60$ a night.
Jul 21, 2014
We just stayed here one night. It looked like a fun place to stay with kids -- loads of RVs though and really tight together, but overall good facilities.
Jul 20, 2014
This was our first bad experience with a KOA site. We arrived to find that there was a known problem on the website which hadn't yet been fixed and we had been put into the overflow camp which had no water/elec, something we'd purposely booked. It took 3 visits to the office & 3 staff members to fix problem. I asked to speak to management but they never came back to me. Very poor experience.
Jul 20, 2014
There is so little space between sites that we would probably never stay here again.
Jul 20, 2014
Price too high,water at neighbor's front door,poor tv service.
Jul 20, 2014
Between 7/12-7/18 we have stayed in 5 different KOA's 2 in WA and 3 in Canada with the Seattle-Taco. Must say your KOA was the worst. Office hours are too short, sites are too close together, and the breakfast folks need to start earlier and be ready for opening at 8am so travelers can get on the road. Full hookups do not include TV in all sites, paid $55 for a full hoook up/no TV.
Jul 20, 2014
When we got to our site there had been a major water pipe break. Had been fixed but the site was extremely muddy. Fighting occurred in the park and a lot of noisy kids ran around till nearly midnight. Won't be back
Jul 19, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at Seattle/Tacoma KOA. We came for 2 weeks while we visited with our children and grandchildren. It is a clean campground with fun things for grandchildren to do. There are also trails to ride and run on. We will be returning!
Jul 19, 2014
Office staff excellent. Need help with pancake staff. Very helpful in telling us how to use local transit getting toSeattle. We would stay there again.x
Jul 19, 2014
Very convenient location to Seattle. Side yard is very narrow. Our door opened onto the next site's water line.
Jul 19, 2014
Spaces so close together that we could not fully open the awning on our trailer. Electric hookups not able to keep up with demands on a hot day, causing brownouts and our circuit breaker to trip. They claimed it was our problem until neighbors mentioned same issue.
Jul 18, 2014
Staff was wonderful and campground relatively clean. However, the sights are much too small and close together. Difficult, if not impossible to enter or exit with your rig. My neighbor had to move his truck so I could move my 33 ft. 5th wheel. I did the same earlier for my neighbor with his 40ft motor home. Street noise is excessive as well.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The sites are too small. There was no area to sit outside of my RV. It was also load at night because of the cramped quarters.
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are too close together. ($60 per nite vs the $53 per nite including tax on the website. Both are way too much for what we got.) Our elec kept going off & on. We had a water leak at our site. We reported both all 3 days we were there & nothing was done. Not impressed with KOA!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was well maintained, bathrooms/showers were clean, staff was friendly and you'll have plenty of things to do. We'll be back
Jul 17, 2014
found the desk gals to be very helpful and friendly. the sites are a little cramped but adequate
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was friendly but the campground was very cramped and I felt people were sleeping on top of my sight! The cable reception at my sight as well as people around me was weak! They had people camping in the grass by the office! Just seems like it's all about the the $! There was no better campground close to where I wanted to stay that's why I chose that location!
Jul 16, 2014
Equipment needs updating. Nice laundry, store and front office. A bit too "family friendly" for me. Too many kids, pool crowded - but good for families. Surprised that the "full hookup" site didn't have 50 Amps.
Jul 16, 2014
Great staff, but the tightest spots we have had in any of the KOA's we have stayed in. Not a big park, but worked for what we needed.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was maintained well and organized, so i felt like i could relax. it had a nice gift shop and the staff was helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was super friendly! It was quiet and centrally located for all of the things you would do in Seattle Tacoma area!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Beside the space for the RV, I had a pleasant stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Requested and thought we were getting a large pull through, up to 55 feet. When we arrived they had given us a 40 ft we are 53 ft long so we spent the night sticking out in the road. We were right at the entrance to the KOA along a busy road used by commercial trucks. The price, even with our discount was about $56 for one night. Internal roads narrow....... If all KOAs like this KOAs for us!
Jul 15, 2014
Very crowded. Staff employees were pleasant. Facilities (laundry, etc.) were fine.
Jul 14, 2014
2 nights clean kids loved the play ground and pool. I would have liked more space between sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, great staff, easy in/out. Great pool, store, bathrooms, showers, outdoor movies and playground! Stayed in #129, great spot, close to facilities, away from road.
Jul 14, 2014
This campground was the first KOA on our trip and we were very disappointed! The place is very near by a road with much traffic also during the night. The sites are in several lines, one RV close together the other, not very much private space. The staff were very friendly. We didn't use the facilities as we stayed just one night, so we cannot judge them. The pool is very small.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointing. Sites are very close together, roads deplorable, showers dirty and WiFi unusable. The office staff appears to be more interested in enforcing rules than in accommodating guests; they were inflexible, unapologetic and unhelpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, but was disappointed that I was charged for 2 children even though I was the only adult with them. The bathrooms were really warm, the a/c should be updated.
Jul 14, 2014
bonjour,je n'ai pas apprécié mon experience a ce camping,il fesait tres chaud et l'electricité n'était pas bonne ,le voltage variait entre 90 et 100 volt et je ne pouvait pas faire fonctionné l'air climatisé.les terrains sont trop petit,mon voisin stationnait sont vehicule sur mon terrain,donc je n'avait pas d'espace.c'est le pire terrain de camping que j'ai fait.je ne reviendrai jamais la.
Jul 14, 2014
nice clean place near Seattle with friedly staffs
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The sites are small, one of the more expensive KOA I have stayed at, but the staff was nice. I can't believe what they charge to wash and dry cloths. I have stayed in lots of KOA up the west coast with better prices. The sites are not made for long trucks and 5th wheels.
Jul 12, 2014
One of the best stays on our trip. Didn't want to leave!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very over priced. Anything over 40' has to take a back in space which is ok, but you are on top of your neighbor. Internet very weak, few TV channels. Paved spot...only thing going for the space. Picnic table terrible. Wood well past its use. Staff very nice. Did call prior to arrival and cannot leave message as box is full. Message to manager and assistant manager never returned.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, helpful staff, clean, well organized grounds. Will return and recommend highly.
Jul 12, 2014
Way too cramped. Our pad so and worn it wasn't level
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We arrived to find that our confirmed site was not available. We were in Seattle for a family wedding and request that site to have room so they could visit. The manager went to great lengths to put us in another site that worked almost as well. She saved our stay- really a good manager.
Jul 11, 2014
Cable and WIFI quality extremely poor. Site too close together and too small. Owner need to spend money to upgrade Manager was outstanding.
Jul 11, 2014
People were very nice but way too many sites, they were small, and cramped. Sewer hook ups and tables way too close.
Jul 10, 2014
RV sites designed for non-pop out rigs! Way too expensive for the quality of the park! But good distance from airport for arriving guests.
Jul 10, 2014
Please move dumpster to dog park area so campers wouldn't hear lid slamming in early morning. Garmin takes you to address across the street from KOA. Great KOA visit.!!
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and informative from the beginning. Clean amenities with lots of activities for families with kids. Had a great time!
Jul 09, 2014
Trees are a little low, need pruning

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.