Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
The fireworks and music on the fourth was a bit much. However, we have stayed here many times and have loved our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Very family friendly. Lots of activities for my boys.
Jul 07, 2015
Big overcrowded KOA with sewage problems BIG TIME in the Men's Rm. Stayed there one day before a cruise and 2 days after the cruise and bathrm still had problems! Good place if traveling from "here to there," but would not stay here again if looking for an authentic KOA experience.
Jul 07, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and staff very friendly. The camp ground was older and the spaces were very small to accommodate newer model RV's with multiple slide outs.
Jul 07, 2015
I had a problem with KOA shooting off fireworks and contaminating the pool during our stay. They also evicted a guest for setting off fireworks, then handed out to kids their left over fireworks without checking with their parents. The staff itself in the office were wonderful. I especially enjoyed talking with Pat, she was so helpful and nice!
Jul 07, 2015
Busy, but VERY kid friendly! Great 4th of July fireworks!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful! the sites are way to small, the next trailers pop outs cover your grass. getting in and out of the spots were terrible. we were woken up in the middle of the night asking to move our truck as it was blocking passing cars... that's how tight the spaces are that we had no proper parking place. it was like an actual trailer park. 59.00. we stayed one nite
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is beyond updating -rneeds a total overhaul. Sites cannot accomodate big rigs; limited spots for tow vehicles; crammed like sardines; sewage smell permeates due to poor sewage caps. Camping should be all about nature - why were there no naturalist tours of the purported bird sanctuary that I couldnt't find the entrance to? We used to be avid KOA fans - not anymore. Sorry.
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was good. Most times the bathrooms were clean. Campsites are small.
Jul 05, 2015
This park has very tight roads with small sites. This led to another guest hitting the front of our motorhome causing over 12,000 dollars in damage. With the narrow parking KOA needs to assist "most" drivers in making these spaces. I will not stay here ever again or anywhere else this constructed.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Showers and bathrooms not really clean. The campground is to near to the road.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Lots of good stuff for our 9 year old to do. The rv slots were too close together.
Jul 04, 2015
We were disappointed that requested area was not honored from internet reservation. We did get the area on our return just last week. Staff are helpful and go extra to be helpful. We are a Big Rig and just find the roads and spaces are very tight to get in and then exit out having various problems since having this RIG, now 5 years. KOA is the only act in town, so who else could we suggest?
Jul 03, 2015
Each site is on top of the one next to it. The site next to our was narcotics site with people in a tent. They where so close they used our motor home to lean against while sitting at Rhein picnic table.
Jul 02, 2015
full timers all around you with dirty moss covered rv's. person next to me was selling drugs from his rv and non campers are always entering camp grounds making you feel unsafe. Sites are to small I have a 40' 5er and I could not open my awning because it would hit the neighbor. worse camp site I ever stayed at in my 30 years of rv'ing. take KOA off this property they are not doing you justice.
Jul 02, 2015
We found the campground tidy and well set up. There were lots of things available for people staying at the campground. The sites however were tight and power outages caused some problems. If you are touring the area it has easy access to major highways.
Jul 02, 2015
Needs updated very badly Sites very uncomfortable Way to close together to enjoy it stay
Jul 01, 2015
Horrible
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient location. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. My very 1st campground of my new RV experience..good start :)
Jul 01, 2015
Campsites are so small that we couldn't use our awning and could barely park our car off the road...in fact the car on the site next to us was hit by a passing trailer whilst we were there. Power was supposed to be off for one hour max due to maintenance but was off all day! No compensation (considering we pay for power), given for no air con all day and the use of our gas for fridge etc.
Jul 01, 2015
The friday night no electrity for 2 hours, saturday night no electricity all night and we left at 10am still no electricity... our neibourg had a noisy generator it was hot and we did not sleep too well. very good breakfast
Jun 30, 2015
Lack of 50A spaces is a problem. I had reserved a 50A space but got a 30A. I had to go buy an adapter.
Jun 30, 2015
the ladies at the desk were nice. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot, but SeaTac KOA is a prime example of what NOT to do in a campground. WAY TOO CROWDED and RIGHT ON A NOISY HIGHWAY - Sorry, but I would not stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
When we saw the sight we were assigned we called the office and asked if we could switch to the open site 2 spaces up from the one we were assigned. Our concern was that it cramped our neighboring RV, there picnic table was up against our RV. We were told NO it was booked. Clearly they lied because no one went into that other site we asked for the entire time we were there not so happy camper:(
Jun 30, 2015
This is a large busy KOA with many shade trees, busy pool, clean laundry, and very nice staff. The sites are gravel and dirt. My Verizon worked great and the tv channels were few but sufficient.
Jun 29, 2015
Loto was so kind and helpful. I'm elderly and he was so solicitous, checked on me daily.
Jun 29, 2015
Too crowded and too noisy. No help in getting cable tv to work. Very busy staff. Lots going on.
Jun 29, 2015
Horrible. Packed in spaces tighter than sardines. Dusty, smoky, loud, parties, drunks, no electricity pert of one night and all of another. No refund and overpriced to begin. Advertise cable tv but doesn't have it. Never answers phone. Lies about everything!!!!! Would camp on side of highway before I would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Too crowded. Very small sites. No picnic table. Staff was fine
Jun 29, 2015
electeical service waspoor, kept blowing breaker, had to run everything on propane,site next to us lost all power ran generator all night, 5 feet from our bedroom,guess who got no sleep.
Jun 29, 2015
Pool was very clean. Showers were kept pretty clean as well. The Kamper Kitchen was dirty, small, and definitely inferior in comparison to other KOAs and we typically use this amenity to clean baby bottles and dishes. The camp sites were extremely small and the grass area was smaller than our six person tent.
Jun 28, 2015
Great location and staff but packed in like sardines in a can. Tent area should be separate.
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are way too close together!Hard to get in and out with a fifth wheel. Everything else about the campground was great!
Jun 28, 2015
Someone was still in the spot reserved for me. VERY cramped space. Multiple phone calls from staff about the same issue. No response to my complaint.
Jun 28, 2015
Location is near busy industrial area. Bathrooms were in disrepair. Not enough facilities to accommodate a full site. Tight parking!
Jun 28, 2015
1. Summer weekday is no excuse for not having sufficient staff on duty in the office for check in, purchases, questions, etc. ONE person was on duty when I came in, and soon four more customers showed up while the customer with too many problems was being helped. 2.At no time during my phone reservation was I told my full hookup site would not have cable. 3. Sewer drains are too far back
Jun 28, 2015
Park is pretty nice, but we are squished in like sardines. Difficult for a rig our size to maneuver into a site. Power is questionable, have lost it twice.
Jun 28, 2015
Close enough to Seattle to get into the city for an awesome day. Quiet and clean
Jun 28, 2015
Campground is nice with friendly staff, but sites way to small. We have a 31 ft.class c RV. Our one side was against a tree, the other side 24 in. from another RV. We like camping, not parking.
Jun 27, 2015
Have plumbing problems and poor wireless connection. It really needs to expand to handle all the people who want to stay in that area.
Jun 27, 2015
Ive stayed at alot of koa and have had great time. The seattle koa sites are way to tight. People park there vehicles any way they want and was unable to leave on time until my neighbor came back to move his rig. Also I witnessed the supervisor being very disrespectful to a customer who was disputing his bill while there were many customers in lobby. I wont be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Great location but sites are very close together. Shabby looking units and tenants.
Jun 27, 2015
Tiny sites, tiny roads, felt like sardine ...not enough staff. Buying ice involved waiting to register 3 other groups
Jun 27, 2015
The staff working in the front office were very helpful. The woman cooking breakfast did a good job and had great customer service skills but the person who was supposed to open the safe so she had money to make change didn't show up. Only a limited number of sites had cable. It looked like our area had cable at one time but it wasn't maintained. The park needs some TLC.
Jun 26, 2015
Spaces crowded, street noisy, difficult to get 5th wheel into space with cable.
Jun 26, 2015
I gave it a second star because of the staff. Good folks except one Maintaince guy. lThe electrical in this park is in adequate. My voltage dropped to 101 evening. Spaces are very cramped, and many older permanent rigs very run down give a very poor appearance. I read many negitave reviews & they all were true. I ended up here as a last result with no where else to go
Jun 25, 2015
Spaces to small for units. Not every camp row had cable. I had barely enough room to hook trailer up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.