Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
I would prefer to stay at a Walmart parking lot. Cramped spaces and people crammed together way too tightly.
Aug 02, 2015
Douces à retravailler. Très très dence, donc acceptable pour ceux qui S y installé pour alle visiter mai pas pour relaxer. Très bon cité géographique pour tourisme entre Seattel et Tacoma.
Aug 02, 2015
Good geographic location for to access to Seattle. The campground itself is located on a major 4-lane street and the traffic noise is disturbing. The sites are very small and the facilities are a bit run down. The staff was nice enough, but I would never stay there again, unless I couldn't find another site within a reasonable distance to the city.
Aug 01, 2015
very nice and everyone was helpful we will be back thank you the Hayes
Aug 01, 2015
We couldn't park our tow vehicle at our site, even though we had been assured that we could. We could not extend our awning or use our picnic table because the site was so narrow. We had difficulty leaving because the road was so narrow. The travelers parked all night in the registration lanes, even plugging in at the office showed poor management.
Aug 01, 2015
wow this was not what we were looking for in a koa campground, lots of live in,s and so very packed, I did not like the unsex showers, an and there were not enough of them, we did not even come out of our camper, so many people, sorry for this stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Access to and sizes of sites too small for large coaches. Also, limited or no access to 50 amp service. I presume sight is an older one originally designed for RV's of the time. Prices good and staff very helpful. Had access to southern sky for my satellite and good WIFI connection.
Aug 01, 2015
Spaces are tight... difficult if you have a towed vehicle, but the location is good.
Jul 31, 2015
We've been to 30+ KOAs. This was by far the worst. Kampers are packed in like sardines. Staff could not keep up in terms of bathroom/show cleanliness or sanitation. They may be making lots of money but this place does not meet minimum KOA standards!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We arrived late and I had called to let you know and you told me to go to campsite 45, when I went there, somebody was already camping there. Went to front desk and they said they were full; "but I have a reservation". They found me another spot. In the morning they knocked on our door and told us we had to move to another spot. We packed up & went to the other spot..it was awful,among other thing
Jul 31, 2015
Very small compact sites. No cable at "full hook-up" sites. Long waits inside store/check-in area. Lots of bugs. An employee watered the grass in front of our door to the point that it was muddy, the morning we were going to check out. Don't know why he couldn't wait until we left at 11am. Our dogs got muddy feet every time we had to let them out that last morning and it made packing up harder.
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA is a great place for families with small trailers or tents. We had a 39' toy hauler and didn't find out the space was 40' until the confirmation came out. We said we needed a 60' space and when they said they had a space for us I assumed it was the appropriate length. Very small and narrow space. vert hard to get in and out of. Staff very nice and friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved the nightly movies, popcorn, fire pit and pet friendly atmosphere loved Kamp K9! Camp green space pretty narrow picnic table right next to sewer hookup. Friendly staff. Very helpful with getting to Seattle via public transportion.
Jul 30, 2015
Gives new meaning to "packed in like sardines." Had to back out of our "pull-through" space. Dry, dusty grounds. "Parking" not "kamping!"
Jul 30, 2015
Was very convenient. We stayed there and took a city tour. Was as advertised.
Jul 30, 2015
we had a most wonderful breakfast---keep up the good work. Parking was fine. Good job.
Jul 29, 2015
This is a lovely campground, but it is MUCH to crowded. KOA was greedy in stuffing too many sites into a very nice site.
Jul 29, 2015
Too CLOSE QUARTERSL...fecese on stool friday noon when checked in....still uncleaned Sunday noon....one stool oout of order...previous cratiques show it was not in order JUUNE 15......KOA people all over with rakes and blow-brooms cleaning the grouns anagin the bathrooms BAD ...REALLY BAD...no paper in toilet Monday morning ...KOA SHOULD THINK LONG AND HARD ABOUT RENEWING THESE FOLKS FRANCHISE.
Jul 29, 2015
Huge problem!: The maintenance guy running the power blower found no issue with blowing gravel and DUST all over everyone's RVs. In fact, when his supervisor told him he needed to stop brcsuse guests were complaining (me), he shut it off and began cussing and complaining about "people are worried about a little dust." Two thoughts: either he needs to be terminated or shown who pays him.
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA is the worst we have ever stayed in. It was too crowded, the spaces too small, the site too close to a busy and noisy highway, the staff too busy to be helpful,a staff "dog" barked all the time,the bathrooms filthy (shower curtain with mold!) the breakfast terrible, and worst of all, way overpriced for what they provide (for ex- no hot tub!)
Jul 28, 2015
Reserved site online, showed up and site wasn't available, technical issues with system. Manager rearranged sure to allow us a similar site for our stay. Start was great and very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Overcrowded. Definitely a problem if there had been an emergency. Fire, medical? No way a truck or ambulance would be able to maneuver through the cars. Tent city. Would be hard finding a tenter to move their car. Need to change the "never turn anyone away" policy.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was way to CROWDED and it was too EXPENSIVE.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff are great. Clean campground, close to the city and services. Great place to stay for a short time or a longer stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Under staffed, too cramped of lots. difficulty getting my rig out in the morning because cars and campers blocked the road, uneven and not level lot. Need more staff at breakfast. liked ice cream social and washing machines. Nice staff but long lines for checkin
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Good on activities but very cramped, bath were in the worst shape possible, dirty, nasty. Rv spots are super small.
Jul 27, 2015
Location was good for ease of access to Kent. Not a lot of elbow room and difficult to navigate through the park if you have an RV 34' or longer. Good activities for kids in the evening, city tour will pick up right at the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Arrived at 9pm and they informed us our site was still occupied. Had to camp on the road even with empty sites available
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms are not clean, not enough space between sites, overall dirty.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was friendly but the campground overbooked leaving some without a place even though they had a reservation. Our site was so small our awning touched the slide of the RV next to ours. Won't be going back.
Jul 27, 2015
Horrible "campground"!Parking lot, minimum space between sites, no privacy. Staff using a gas blower to "clean" the partially paved roads created a dust storm that covered baby stroller, wheelchairs, tables & chairs in thick dust.
Jul 27, 2015
They were able to hook us up with a second night on short notice when they had a full campground for the weekend. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice. Easy for a run into Seattle or just to the mall. Fellow campers were nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful hosts, spaces simply too close together.
Jul 27, 2015
Too crowded. Also, the codes provided for the bathroom and shower did not work, but the office was closed; so corrected codes could not be obtained.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff. We would Describe area we were in a Section 8. Receive subsidies for low income housing.$25 per night for them. Many Obvious long term rigs several with expired registration. Surprised KOA franchise allows this. Will not return to this place.
Jul 26, 2015
Sites are way too small and way too close. No room to park your vehicle on your site! Staff are friendly until it's time to leave! We asked for a late check out the day before to be out by noon and they said it was not a problem. Art 11:10 one of them came by and asked why we haven't left yet. Said we'd be out by noon just to get a rood response that check out is 11:00. Not very profesional!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Lots for kids to do. Dog park not very clean Laundry facilty ok, customer service at the front office slower than slow only one person there helping people check in or purchase items from there store which is over priced. Stood in line for over 15 min just get some change to do laundry. Also owners dog pooped in store likely a employee was right there to cover it up and deal with it.
Jul 25, 2015
It was ok, a little expensive for us, but needed to be in the Seattle Area. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is old not capable of handling big rigs and multiply slide outs although they still jam them in there.
Jul 25, 2015
We always stay here when we are visiting the area. The location is very convenient to everything we like to do and everyone we like to visit.
Jul 25, 2015
Suprised its kept its franchise Although it has activities for the kids (movies,pool) There is no excuse for the conditions in the bathrooms. Broken handles,wad of hair on floor in shower for the 2 days i was there. No cleaning at all. I had read reviews from 2 weeks prior and the same issues would have been addressed but no. Im a new member but i must say this was the worst one i have been in.
Jul 25, 2015
There are some scrudgy looking RV's that appear permanent. I wouldn't like to show those as typical KOA campers.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Out of all the KOAs we have stayed at this one has the tightest spacing. Our pre-reserved spot was at the entrance where there is a very busy set of street lights. Worst spot yet. Pool was cold but playground was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Bathroom no paper. Not clean. Unorganized in office. Asked to move campsite..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.