Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Staff was lovely and it was easy to take public transportation to Seattle but the place is not big rig friendly. We could not get 50 amp and we made reservations months ahead. Spots are so small you can barely get in and out. Parked car on other side of park because no room for car. Bathrooms were inadequate as well
Aug 09, 2015
Very tight rv spaces. We had to back out of our "pull through" space in order to leave because other trucks that couldn't fit were blocking the road. We even moved the picnic table so that our neighbors could fit their motorhome in better to reach their connections. Too close for comfort.
Aug 09, 2015
they put big rigs in little spaces not enough room for any body to get in or out people have to move there rv so other vehicles can get out
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The accommodations were small with no trees or landscaping to give the intimacy I associate with camping. I compared it to a small roach motel with paper thin walls.
Aug 08, 2015
I came to Seattle for health care at Virginia Mason Hospital. This KOA has great access to I-5, I-405 & SR's 167 and 509. Terrific value!
Aug 08, 2015
Spaces too small. Aisles too narrow.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA has alot of amenities but is also the perfect example has to why I don't particularly like KOA campgrounds because of how they slam their sites so close together.
Aug 07, 2015
About 6 weeks - great staff well versed in dealing with adversity (very tight spaced campground)-great activities
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the swimming pool. Not heated as stated, but it was over 90 so that was okay. I think the kitchen may have been understaffed. The food was good though.
Aug 07, 2015
Spaces too tight..were hit by departing camper who didn't stop to acknowledge damage.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well maintained park.
Aug 07, 2015
The men's bathrooms are inadequate for the number of guests in the campground; especially since at least one of only 4 stalls was permanently locked after I complained about it's condition. Instead of repairing it, management simply locked it! Other bathroom problems were loose toilet bowls, inoperative hand driers, empty paper towel dispensers, missing or malfunctioning soap dispensers, dirty flo
Aug 07, 2015
It was great owners very nice we'll never be back in Wa
Aug 06, 2015
Disappointing and too small campsite for the price. Have been spoiled by other KOA experiences. Staff does not enforce KOA guest rules,loud music after hours, laundry drying lines and barking dogs. Took 3 people to barely make it out of site 101.
Aug 06, 2015
We found the sites to be very close but the service was always friendly. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice personnel. Good facilities and easy access to the city of Seattle.
Aug 05, 2015
The roadways were narrow, sites were tight and close together. Parking a tow behind vehicle was hard with spots being smaller and narrow road. We parked in overflow The truck and trailer that parked beside us around 11:30pm sideswiped the people's vehicle in the site behind us. They did have a lot of activities there but we didn't participate and also location was good.
Aug 05, 2015
cram as many people in as possible. Circuit breakers at site did not work. They replaced 50 amp, but after 5 requests they never replaced 110 volt breaker
Aug 05, 2015
We had a horrible, disappointing stay at this KOA. We not only were stuffed into a small spot right by the entry, the overbooked RVs were placed right across the entry road from us. When we tried to convey our concerns with the manager, she was rude and told us we could leave. We were still blocked in(by an unattended RV)at our check out time. Corporate told us to contact manager. We did,no reply
Aug 05, 2015
We read the reviews and knew that this park has very small spots and that is certainly true. Since we were planning to spend the majority of time in Seattle this was our best option so accepted that we would need to stay here. There is a park just around the back of the KOA that has a couple picnic tables and nature trail with birding towers that allows you to break away from the density.
Aug 05, 2015
Roads are narrow. When I turned into our site I almost scraped the MH behind us with the rear of our rig. Site was too narrow. About a foot from our slide out to neighbors awning. Very tight to get out site. Had to disconnect to fit into site. Too pricey for a lousy KOA. Will never come back here.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff were friendly. RV sites too packed together. Worked for one night but wouldn't stay beyond that.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The campsites were to close together, campsites were dirty; workers used picnic tables to put out their cigarettes and leaving on table...disgusting! The pull-through sites are a joke, you would be lucky enough to had room for your RV - you had to park your truck elsewhere. Staff was friendly and helpful upon checking in, that's the only nice thing about it! Definitely needs a face lift!
Aug 04, 2015
The office had not enough help! Getting in and out of your pull through no room. Spaces to small. It was so tight we were hit by a motorbike.
Aug 04, 2015
This KAO was very crowded. Several staff argued about whether they could transport people on the golf carts to their sites in front of my and my significant other. I got a call our second night asking if we were still intending to stay there because they had on record that I had canceled our reservation, when I had done no such thing.
Aug 04, 2015
Sites are not maintained. Over Crowded. Electricity kept going off. Low water pressure. Street noise. Worst KOA that we have ever used.
Aug 04, 2015
Young man was very helpful in getting us to our spot. Internet was terrible!
Aug 04, 2015
Pool was a bit cold, playground was great. Restrooms clean and in working order. Sites are small and it is almost full- always so be sure to prebook. It's on a very busy road and sites near the road are loud - traffic starts at 4am. Stayed twice with 2 under 5 years and a 26' travel trailer.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Our site was too small for a32ft. 5th wheel. Our truck had to be parked off site. Then, at 9pm on the second night, it had to be moved or be towed. The people next to us backed into the water connection. The ac went out 3 times. And all our neighbors had to help us get out of the site at the end of the stay. Worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Aug 03, 2015
We are in 45' MH so the spaces are a little tight. However I would like to say that Pat in the office if wonderful!!
Aug 03, 2015
very small campsites. Worried the whole time our truck would be hit while parked and whether we would be able to get out without having to wake up our row of neighbors to move so we could get out.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice pool and playground. Being on a major road is not fun. Seemed like staff was living there. One off the clock staff member was drinking and smoking while watching tie dye activity. Overall it felt like more of a trailer park/ truck stop and not much like a campground. We will not ever return.
Aug 03, 2015
Small spaces very close together. We have a 26' travel trailer. I drove a commercial tractor trailer for many years, I'm an experienced driver. This park is difficult to get in and out especially when full. Quite a few people in tents camping in area behind the office. Looked like they had been there for quite sometime / Living there. Bathrooms / showers were not very clean. Park needs TLC
Aug 03, 2015
The power went out twice while we were there, a car got hit because it's really kind of a crowded area and the pool was kind of cloudy but nice to have a pool. everybody that worked there was awesome your staff and crew are are the best! wish the sites or maybe just a little bit bigger and the roads just a little bit wider and a few more trees for shade but overall very good.
Aug 02, 2015
it was over booked,my camp site was between to sites that people stay for a long time.Had a hard time getting out because the person living next to us.When we got their,there was a fire pit that you rent still in our spot I went to ask the to remove and clean up because there was ash and coles on the ground it even burnt the grass it took until the second day to get it removed but never cleaned up
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground and staff.
Aug 02, 2015
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Most of the time KOA's are known for what terrific places to camp they are. This one was dirty, messy, and filled with staff that didn't really want to be there. We cut our trip early because it was so unpleasant. We will never stay there again.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a good place to park your camper to go site seeing..but was way understaffed. A few things were in need of repair. The people at the desk were friendly but slow, way over worked....
Aug 02, 2015
I would prefer to stay at a Walmart parking lot. Cramped spaces and people crammed together way too tightly.
Aug 02, 2015
Douces à retravailler. Très très dence, donc acceptable pour ceux qui S y installé pour alle visiter mai pas pour relaxer. Très bon cité géographique pour tourisme entre Seattel et Tacoma.
Aug 02, 2015
Good geographic location for to access to Seattle. The campground itself is located on a major 4-lane street and the traffic noise is disturbing. The sites are very small and the facilities are a bit run down. The staff was nice enough, but I would never stay there again, unless I couldn't find another site within a reasonable distance to the city.
Aug 01, 2015
very nice and everyone was helpful we will be back thank you the Hayes
Aug 01, 2015
We couldn't park our tow vehicle at our site, even though we had been assured that we could. We could not extend our awning or use our picnic table because the site was so narrow. We had difficulty leaving because the road was so narrow. The travelers parked all night in the registration lanes, even plugging in at the office showed poor management.
Aug 01, 2015
wow this was not what we were looking for in a koa campground, lots of live in,s and so very packed, I did not like the unsex showers, an and there were not enough of them, we did not even come out of our camper, so many people, sorry for this stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Access to and sizes of sites too small for large coaches. Also, limited or no access to 50 amp service. I presume sight is an older one originally designed for RV's of the time. Prices good and staff very helpful. Had access to southern sky for my satellite and good WIFI connection.
Aug 01, 2015
Spaces are tight... difficult if you have a towed vehicle, but the location is good.
Jul 31, 2015
We've been to 30+ KOAs. This was by far the worst. Kampers are packed in like sardines. Staff could not keep up in terms of bathroom/show cleanliness or sanitation. They may be making lots of money but this place does not meet minimum KOA standards!
Jul 31, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.