Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Great location and service
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, pretty campgound. Right by public transportation. Friendly helpful employees
Sep 15, 2015
campgrounds well kept and nice. Too close to traffic noise.
Sep 14, 2015
Sites are a little tight-Stressful watching BIG rigs park. would like more recycling bins(other than alum.cans) Thanks everyone.
Sep 13, 2015
Stalls are terrible !!! Campground alleys and stalls are TOO SMALL for anything over 26' !! Alleys are sometimes blocked by other vehicles resulting in nearly impossible to get into the assigned stall. We had to be moved twice to get to a stall that barely fit. The slides couldn't be fully extended as the power junction box was in the way-the other side had a large tree so we couldn't reposition
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Street is noisy at night; public Transport distance to Seattle downtown is horrible; staff is incompetent: provided us with wrong timetable which added another 30mins to wait for bus
Sep 13, 2015
This is a great location for seeing Seattle. Right from across the street you can go downtown by buss and then the light rail. No need to drive. Sites are tight and mostly gravel: remember you are here to see Seattle or visit friends. At the end of the park is a bike trail that goes for miles, great fun. We camped in a 29 ft travel trailer.
Sep 13, 2015
Landry needs to be up dated. Broke & dirty dryers. Sites R small,but park has spaces for lg RVs. Great location to C the area. Would stay there again
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
I had to extend my stay day by day. They worked with me daily and went beyond their duty.
Sep 11, 2015
Sites are too short & narrow. Rates way too high. Have stayed there for years only because no other RV park in southern part of Seattle.
Sep 10, 2015
if you want a site with cable, the sites are extremely tight for large rv,and trailers. Then there little or no room to park your vehicle
Sep 10, 2015
Stay here whenever we come to Seattle - big rig sites are good but really need to move the water connection closer to electric pedestal so it's not in neighbors patio. Sites would be even nicer w/ a small fence shielding each site's utilities from neighbor patio. Roads in CG need repaving...
Sep 10, 2015
Worse koa we have stayed at, it was like a parking lot. when it rained the water drain very slow off the some of the roads. But I must say the employees were all very friendly
Sep 10, 2015
Sites to small and packed in. Had power problems kept fluctuating and blowing breakers in our trailer. Was checked twice and was told it was fine but all the people around us had the same problem.
Sep 10, 2015
We have a 17' travel trailer and it fit easily into the rather tight spaces and narrow roads. We used the adjoining bike path, the public transportation into Seattle, had ice cream and wine tasting in the evenings, pancakes at breakfast, enjoyed the helpful staff. We will stay there again when we come to the Seattle area.
Sep 10, 2015
Took four tries to get to an open spot and then power did not work. They did not answer phone. When in line heard manager berate an employee by name on hand held device. Grass area was more weeds and dog do do than grass. Spots were very close together and hard to get in and out. Asked to move our vehicle 3x while while clearly parked in designated spot. The jumping tent and fire pit nice.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent reception. Great peoples
Sep 10, 2015
Karen, the manager went out of her way to accommodate our motorhome to find the right area for it to park.
Sep 09, 2015
There was not cable hook-up when I was told there would be
Sep 09, 2015
Nice Facility, Friendly people
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was not well kept, all the pull thru areas were muddy. The bathrooms and showers were very dirty.!!
Sep 08, 2015
staff were fine ,facility was very cramped , no room to park tow vehicle , when leaving in am had to back out
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
They had a lot of amenities and fun. Great for younger kids. Our spot was a little tight for our trailer even though it was a pull through. Loved that they had breakfast, ice cream social, banana bikes, bouncy house, playground and pool. My fav thing is being able to get a pull through sewer site with cable 😉
Sep 08, 2015
Arrived on Friday and checked in the space was ok no cable thought we deserved full . We were hit by another camper leaving and the park was very responsive to us and helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Rundown pullthroughs and the most abysmal showers ever. In poor repair and not super clean. We stayed in several non KoA rv parks in the same trip in other places and paid half as much for accommodations that were infinitely better and cleaner. I'd be hard pressed to ever KoA again given cost comparison.
Sep 07, 2015
1) Dirty Bathroom. 2) No hooks to hang up clothes in shower. 3) Our site was extremely close to neighboring site.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Be wary of taking a larger trailer. Spots very small and difficult to get in and out of if it is busy.
Sep 07, 2015
Over booked resort trying to fit people into spots that were mud lakes, too small, not theirs. No room for toad Our dolly. When asked where to put them we were told "you'll have to find a spot, were really full" There as no way an emergency vehicle could've even gotten to some areas. There was at least two instances of homeless people living in tents and run down pop ups. HORRIBLE!
Sep 07, 2015
Was concerned after reading other reviews but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Pleasant staff and we had an easy back-in (although not satellite friendly). Did not have issues navigating the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
The kids had fun at the bouncy castle they had set up. The Location quoted us a rate as did the call centre when we booked. When we checked in, the quoted us a different rate and would not honour the rate we booked at via the call center. The spots are extremely tight.
Sep 07, 2015
Great Labor Day Stay !!! Convenient access to Seattle. Friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. Wifi was spotty and roads need improvement. Will definitely come back again.
Sep 07, 2015
ok
Sep 07, 2015
The young woman at the desk was VERY rude and of absolutely no help. Before the reservation they claimed to have internet and cable tv. No internet and abt. 7 channels. I called repeatedly on the day of my arrival and no one answered except the reservation center. I have nothing good to say abt this place. I've been traveling in my RV for 2 summers and this is, without a doubt, the worst KOA!
Sep 06, 2015
Overall good experience. staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Bathrooms were never clean when I used them. no soap in one dispenser for the 10 days I was there and one sink was clogged up the entire time. Plumbing in the shower was broken. Right next to a great bike path.
Sep 05, 2015
Great place with friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Maintenance staff was great, facilities were clean and well-cared for. Front desk staff were friendly but seemed rather clueless. Spots were a little close together, but not too bad. Website could have better descriptions of what was at each space, as some don't have sewer and cable.
Sep 05, 2015
Extremely tight spaces. I have 5 feet between me and my neighbor to small for the picnic table. Had to park the truck out at the office. Good public transportation to Seattle but this campgrounds is not worth the $50+ daily fee.
Sep 05, 2015
Karen, the General Mgr, is awesome. Was at the counter with my own problem and watched her deal with one demanding customer after another flawlessly. Never lost her cool which would have been justified under the circumstances. Kudos!
Sep 04, 2015
Very convenient to airport. Seems to be alot of permenant "campers".
Sep 02, 2015
Narrow roads, and no room to park car on site, so people parked in the road. This meant we had to back out of our pull-through site, because the other road was blocked.
Sep 01, 2015
Streets too narrow, sites too short. Very difficult to park truck. Slideout came within 1 inch of neighbors truck. At night tripped over tree root just outside my RV. Leaving delayed til others pulled out as we could not get RV around trucks on street.
Aug 31, 2015
Very dirty , staff were not clean looking, didn't feel comfortable wouldn't leave any of value out that wasn't locked up
Aug 31, 2015
thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay. Convenient location for multiple trips in and around Seattle area. Located in Industrial part of town. Karen was excellent to accommodate our stay and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Thanks Karen.
Aug 31, 2015
Ok for overnight in a pinch but that's about it.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA was like a parking lot with absolutely no room between vehicles. Also, the cable TV had very poor reception and the staff weren't particularly helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Park needs updating and improvements
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps