Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice office and bathroom area. Shady customers. A lot of people living in the campers with trash and junk around their RV's. Lots of tarps on RV's and clutter in the individual sites where there long term people are staying. YUCK!!
Feb 14, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. Our reason for not recommending to others had to do with the narrow roadways and spots which cause the campground to implement a no tow rule. Our car had to be parked out of sight from our spot as there was no room for it there. As most RVers we know tow we would not be comfortable recommending this campground.
Feb 14, 2016
Arrived after hours with reservation, no site assigned, confusing. Very muddy sites and roads were flooded. Dog poop everywhere.
Feb 11, 2016
Besides being close to airport I would not stay here again with my fifth wheel. Very little space between rigs as I could reach out my front door and touch my neighbor. I am used to rain and wet grass but between sites was nothing but mud. Roads had many potholes and made me feel as if I needed 4 wheel drive just to leave park. I recommend not staying here as with a background of KOA this was
Feb 07, 2016
Muddy, standing water!! The drain system had standing water. No where to park. The worst place to stay!
Feb 07, 2016
The grounds and amenities are all very poorly maintained. None of the washers and dryers are worth using, having to run them several times each to properly clean and dry your clothes. The roads are in terrible condition. There is so much mud everywhere that the ground are basically unusable, which could easily be solved with some landscaping. Will not return.
Feb 06, 2016
No parking, had to wade through water and mud to get to my site.
Feb 06, 2016
Rude, disorganized staff. Rude, disorganized general manager. Very small, muddy sites for the incredibly high rate. The plus is that the location is great for traveling to Seattle. I'm
Feb 03, 2016
Spots were small, internet sucked, bathrooms need a little upgrade, some people were really nice,high rates,Park needs repairs and cleaned up. overall our stay was ok
Feb 03, 2016
Like this KOA, have stayed here many times over the years. a bit pricey though especially for mid winter. Park is suffering from lots of rain, lots of mud, soggy grass, potholes.
Jan 30, 2016
This KOA was the worst I've ever stayed at. From the constant battle with the mud and not being able to get any relief from it. To the broken down toilet that never got replaced. And all the favortism running rampant between certain campers and the staff. This all makes me never want to visit this campground as long as the remaining management runs it.
Jan 26, 2016
Spots are very close together. Facilities have some maintenance issues.
Jan 26, 2016
It was very wet with deep puddles because of heavy rains. The wildlife preserve, the river and the view of Mt Rainier made it very worthwhile. The staff was pleasant and the bathrooms were clean. We will return to enjoy the rest of the facilities.
Jan 24, 2016
Huge potholes in roads into and out of our campsite. Waded through puddles and mud to connect utilities.
Jan 21, 2016
Nice folks, good location for Seattle visit but tired campground, small sites, needs a lot of work.
Jan 20, 2016
I realize its in Seattle but this place is a mud hole, come on gravel is cheap. Not to mention you almost cant park with out getting a call in the morning that you did it wrong. Im glad the park has security, lots of spooky looking rvs in the park with full time folks living in the park. If you can find another park "DO IT"
Jan 19, 2016
The roads around the park are in need of serious repair
Jan 12, 2016
That had a power problem and for some reason they couldn't get anyone to fix it it a timely manner so I had to pay to stay somewhere else
Jan 07, 2016
During the winter it is very wet and muddy. The workers where very nice.
Jan 07, 2016
We have stayed here many times but this was the first time in winter. The paths and roads were slippery. The potholes in the roads were full of water and had started to freeze. A little bit of aggregate would make all the difference.
Jan 06, 2016
roads in camp not well maintained. laundry area not very clean and some of machines were not working. ie no hot water.
Jan 05, 2016
Bathrooms need some work!have you heard about Air fresheners! Doors need to be closed! Park could be fixed up a little!
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Recommend resurface roads lots of ruts causing too much standing water. Recommend force camp cleanliness some old RVs had excessive clutter/hoarding running to the outside of camper and underneath. Allow people to wash their RV when arrive to get road grime off - when RVs are clean it helps KOA look cleaner.
Dec 28, 2015
I plan on contacting the manager there; I had a BIG problem with their parking policy.
Dec 28, 2015
Check in was professional, polite and welcoming. I found the price high given the time of year and the condition of the grounds and sites.
Dec 24, 2015
The KOA workers we met were pleasant enough, especially Koah. Hes very friendly and worked with us to get our 30ft TT into the very narrow space we were assigned. Overall this KOA had a very run down appearance, poor drainage; very muddy. It was terrible. We have stayed in many KOA's and this one was not reflective of the brand. We were disappointed and we will not be returning to this park.
Dec 17, 2015
I have stayed at many KOAs and I can honestly say this is the worst!!! A lot of long term residents with poorly maintained RVs with junk piled everywhere. The roads are full of potholes. The laundry rooms ceiling leaks and I saw no attempts to repair it. (I was there three weeks) Honestly I don't feel they hold the standard I have come to expect from KOA! Disappointed!!!
Dec 12, 2015
The campsite was so muddy & wet that we could hardly keep our footing going in & out of our RV. Might be OK in summer but really bad conditions even on the roads.
Dec 11, 2015
Staff were rude, way overpriced for not a lot of amenities.
Dec 11, 2015
We have always experienced wonderful things with KOA. Very family friendly & beautiful parks. This park was far from that. We did not feel safe at this park due to the residents that take up occupancy there, nor was it a park that was kept up. I'm still not quite sure why KOA would call this their park.
Dec 09, 2015
overpriced, paid $700,wasn't worth $350. $50 electric fee because they did not have a meter in our space. 15 ft puddles in driveways, some spaces totally under water. stepped off rv steps into mud. no notification of power failure nor offer of compensation for loss or enduring freezing cold weather. several grounds lights out. water supply not properly insulated. the staff was great.
Dec 08, 2015
Staff is good. Park is very crowded and hard to get a large rig into in most sites. The desk persons should be know more about what site will work. Many of the units in the park were very old and not maintained. We've stayed in other KOA's that were much nicer. Location makes a difference and this location appears to have many long term stays that do not take good care of their rig.
Dec 08, 2015
We arrived on a wet day. The sites were a swamp, the sites were also so close together you could almost touch the unit beside, there were huge puddles in the roadways, the entrance to the washrooms was under 2 inches of standing water with a plugged drain, the showers were dirty and the roof leaked. The price/nt was 50% more than other parks we had stayed at the two nights before.
Dec 02, 2015
Cramped, extremely muddy, shady people, cones on road blocking me from pulling in my site, 118. Also couldn't swing it because of a van parked so close to road. So I used 119. Another customer came into office when I was checking in saying she couldn't my get into her spot either from cars parked so close. Located in an industrial park. I left after two days. Im happy at new cg.
Dec 01, 2015
I am not a fan of this koa. Their cable channels are poor, the grounds are not well maintained and the office is disgusting. They said they couldn't sell anything because the sprinkler system went off however the office was disgusting for over a week. Clean it up for crying out loud.
Nov 30, 2015
The place is getting more and more full time people staying. It also has gone down hill in the last few years. The parking area has become a mud pit near the parking strips. The whole quality of the park has lost it's appeal. If there were other places to stay most people would not stay at the Seattle/Tacoma KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Loss of pow ed r. No response to call. No tv reception
Nov 30, 2015
Very run down, did not like camping with a bunch of old run down seasonal campers. Very surprised at the quality of the campgroynd considering other KOA campgrounds in America. Seriously lacking regurlar day to day grounds maintenance.
Nov 30, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty had to pay for a month of rent luckily got it switched to weekly cause I could only stand it there for two weeks. Electricity was out when I got there and only had it for a week but they still took out 50 dollars even though my meter was never read. Terrible
Nov 30, 2015
Really liked the dog park.
Nov 13, 2015
The staff are fantastic! Can't say enough about them. We were a wee bit shocked at the size of the campsite. When we arrived home we had two messages regarding our stay....on our home phone in Barrie, Ontario. We were camped right beside the office. If there was something we weren't doing right should someone not have come over and told us? Night guy awesome!!!!! (arrival)
Nov 07, 2015
Too tightly packed. We got hacked using your supposedly secure WiFi. Not happy abt that. We were running a little late leaving b/c trying to deal with a virus that was embedded & froze the computer. Someone came & knocked on our door at 10:55 am to tell us to leave, ck out at 11:00. We were out by 11:30, no one waiting for that space.
Nov 04, 2015
Great stay The whole staff was great for the month with you!
Nov 04, 2015
Great staff. Supper clean bathrooms. Spots are a little tight and right on top of each other.
Nov 03, 2015
Excellent location. A little muddy but it rained like mad.
Nov 02, 2015
Great people and a fun place to stay and close to Seattle, and Tacoma sites.
Nov 02, 2015
Could be cleaner. Nice
Nov 01, 2015
was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice landscape .. attention to details outdoors .. no love for shower and laundry room .. dirty .. clogged drain
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps