Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
dead lawns, weeds in dog park, laundry room dirty, broken washer&dryers, broken showers-floors need repair, low h20 in some. very $$ expensive.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Online reservation not honored!! Reserved 65 foot back in with 50 amp and clear sky for Sat. Got very narrow 50 foot pull thru, 30 amp, tree blocking sat and no place for truck. Definitely not a Happy Kamper!!!!
Sep 26, 2012
Front Desk check in was awesome. Never got to see too much of the camp site as we were in and out all weekend.
Sep 26, 2012
Very, very freindly staff... campsite and grounds very clean. Easy to get too. The ONLY thing negative was campsites were small and a little difficult for large RV to get into the space.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
TRUCK noise all day. Shower had no water pressure shower floor all beat up
Sep 25, 2012
Help was very friendly, campground clean, great place to stay when going into the city.:
Sep 25, 2012
For the price and location, we expected a better maintained park. The store and employees were great. The TV system is terrible. The grounds could be better maintained.
Sep 25, 2012
Site was too narrow and much too close to a loud and busy road. Showers were terrible and even the toilet paper was poor quality. This was the most expensive KOA I've ever stayed in and also the most disappointing in terms of quality.
Sep 25, 2012
Very clean & neat, friendly very nice gift store.
Sep 24, 2012
The campground is ok but expensive considering you are on a very busy road and not close to downtown Seattle. Facilities was good.
Sep 24, 2012
Fine spot for staying near the city.
Sep 24, 2012
Bathrooms need attention. In the main bathroom, women's, 1 shower was out of order, 1 had no water pressure, so the last one was over used and dirty. The men's room was always filthy. The secondary bathrooms were clean, but the individual shower stalls weren't. On a positive note, loved the playground and having a hiking trail adjacent was a huge plus. Sites are too tight. Hard to pull in & o
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Staff was great !!! But the place is dirty, very un;level sites on the 50 amp and, way too much money for a noisy KOA, Good for a overnigfht at best..
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
The sites were large and most were pull- thru. It was noisy at night due to the highway so close. The location was good for heading into Seattle.
Sep 21, 2012
everything worked, but cable tv could have been expanded and things could have been cleaner. I will be back. Thanks
Sep 21, 2012
Noisy due to traffic and sites are to short and to close together for today's rigs.
Sep 20, 2012
Our stay was pleasant, but I wonder why the cost is so high in comparison to other places we stayed, which are equal in service.
Sep 18, 2012
we had a great stay, friendly staff, good ground keepers, and they have made and older park BIG RIG friendly. Great park for families with children.
Sep 18, 2012
Staff delightful and cool giftshop, but women's showers had very poor water pressure and shower pan was not nice. Only 2 of 3 showers were operational. Husband said men's was fine. KOA would do well to get closer to Seattle. This one was inconvenient to necessary shops and restaurants, too
Sep 18, 2012
The only thing they have going for them is location to Seattle.More concerned with add-ons,eg more$$$ for cable, dump,wifi did not work pull-in etc etc.Restrooms scuzzy. Friendly enuf.
Sep 17, 2012
After staying at many KOA's across the country in the last 1 1/2 years, this KOA was the most disappointing. 400 characters wouldn't begin to tell the whole story so if you want details, please let me know where I can send it.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Pro's - very central to see all the ammenties Seattle and area have to offer, friendly staff, WiFi seems to be fixed (no signal last year by fence line). Con's - very limited cable TV channels...not much for kids (ie: Disney channel) nor adults...not everyone has a satellite dish. Pool used to be heated which encouraged use...but not during our visit this year :(
Sep 17, 2012
The sites for a big rig are unacceptable. Maybe 2 inches from one slide out to an awning on a Motorhome next door. The shower rooms had mold in them which is very unacceptable and very unhealthy as well as unsanitary. The health board might not think to much about the mold in showers. I would never stay there again and not recommend it to anyone
Sep 17, 2012
Interesting location. My only issue was that the way the spots are laid out the sewer connection was right outside our door. We had to change locations once. Plus I would work on your cable scenario. In a city we shouldn't have antenna issues. Otherwise we were very comfortable
Sep 17, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2012
It was difficult to see where to respond to the survey. The response line should read " rate your stay CLICK HERE" in the body of the thank you eMail.
Sep 16, 2012
staff was great, traffic noise was loud
Sep 15, 2012
Very grateful for being able to stay a night with you when we on short notice needed a site. You maintain a lovely KOA and we appreciate it very much. The ONLY reason for the low rating as to how likely I am to recommend KOA is that KOA's prices have risen so markedly in the last couple years and are much higher than other campgrounds of comparable quality.
Sep 15, 2012
The showers need a real make-over. It is nice that they are private (doors to them, rather than shower curtains), but they are hardly inviting to step into. They look filthy, although I'm sure they are cleaned regularly. Also the location is quite noisy being situated right next to a road, with no attempt to soundproof (i.e., no fences up around the property). Also expensive for what you get.
Sep 13, 2012
This is our 2nd year stayed at KOA Seattle and happy seeing the new washroom by the office: clean and new look; the staffs were very helpfull and accomodating. For sure we will come back next year and we will recommend KOA Seattle to our family and friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.