Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
the elderly staff at the office was not friendly and seem inexperienced .the site for a 38 ' rv was was so small with only inches to spare, my tow vehicle had to be parked right beside my front door, literarily like sardines! luckily for me there was a canceled 50 amp site and i was able transfer the next day. it must be something about wa KOA's.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground with very helpful staff and convenient to Seattle.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
very clean, wonderful service, great things going on at the koa. little tight for rv's
Jul 15, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA, the first being in 2011. We were flying out of Seattle to Alaska for a tour/cruise.The owner offered to drive us to our first stop in Seattle and refused to take any payment! The office staff works hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and is very patient during checkin. Which is great because usually families are exhausted by the time they stop to check
Jul 15, 2013
Nice and clean ..... fun activities planned ... enjoyed renting the little fire pit for our campsite... good customer service.
Jul 15, 2013
Sites are so small and tight. Witnessed three accidents with vehicle/rv damage on our 5 day stay. Staff was great, however.
Jul 15, 2013
Only complaint was small and narrow sites. Not enough room for a vehicle and a trailer. Next door campers vehicles were in our site (because we were all packed in so tightly) and it made it hard to do any activities at our site.
Jul 14, 2013
Administration & staff - Good too much noise from the highway, a sound wall is needed like to see clearly marked recycling bins photo of site was not available online
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The rv spaces are much, much too close together and the roads to the spaces are too narrow.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice park and good wifi!
Jul 13, 2013
The speces are very small.Lots of congestion with pickups sittimg all over Roger
Jul 13, 2013
Clean resort with lots of activities. Only concern was that there was only 1 men's toilet and 2 women's toilets working in the back facility which given the size was not enough.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasnatly surprised how quiet it was. Wonderful natural shade.
Jul 12, 2013
Sites are too small and roads are too narrow. We watched an RV hit a parked car.
Jul 12, 2013
There was nothing wrong with the personnel or the actual facilities. There are just TOO MANY spaces crammed into an area that is suitable for about 2/3 of those sites. There are more pleasant parks in the vicinity for similar rates.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Camp personnel were friendly and helpful, but we all thought that a $10 rental for a fire pit, in addition to a charge for wood, was a bit of overkill. Have not experienced that at any of the other KOAs at which we have stayed.
Jul 11, 2013
Only concern we had was the water pressure in our RV when we showered. Of course, we could have used the showers they had--but, that was why we have a nice RV. Also missed not having cable tv.
Jul 11, 2013
Great location and nice people. Sites are very small and narrow. A little more allowance to park vehicles in vacant sites should be considered when park is not even close to being full. This little allowance would have been appreciated and easy to administer. Was told this would be ok but man going around in am told me to move my truck even though I was leaving in less than two hours.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites were tight, and some rv's were almost too large for the site.
Jul 10, 2013
great family place. Had lots of special events for 4th. Only down side was the units are so close. If you have a normal size awning it nearly touches your neighbor and rigs have a difficult time getting into a space next to a person if they have an awning out. If not for that I would rate this campground as excellent. It was in all other categories.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
WORST KOA EVER! So cramped for space. No room to even walk around our rv without hitting our head on something. Packed in like sardines.
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Jul 09, 2013
very, very difficult time getting our 38 foot 5th wheel into our spot. if it weren't for another camper moving his vehicle, there would be no way to fit.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice out of the way camp ground. Staff was friendly. Need to update the bathrooms, leaky toilets.
Jul 09, 2013
This place was so packed a picture out of our dinette window looks like an RV parking lot! Your book needs to tell me how many sites on how may acres. I hate parking lots.
Jul 09, 2013
Campsites are TINY. If 2 motorhomes have slide-outs extended, there is barely room to pass between! Facility maintenance is not up to par with most KOAs. But the non-gender showers are a good idea, except for people washing dogs in them. Would stay again in a site farther from main road - too noisy.
Jul 08, 2013
Price seemed very expensive, as most KOA's are.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff were fabulous but Park needs a lot of work. Restrooms good but inadequate for Park. Hookups are antiquated & cable was not worth having for a extra $6 approx!! The most confined & overcrowded park we have ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2013
Easy location to find, friendly helpful staff. Only one suggestion would be a swimming pool.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
bathrooms were dirty no toilet paper, too kid friendly for us
Jul 07, 2013
Noise from cable very made several channels unviewable. Internet sporadic. Location was good.
Jul 07, 2013
VERY NICE PEOPLE AND FACILITIES !
Jul 06, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, Your KOA is close to our Kids home in Kent, The 4th of July was great!!- John S.
Jul 06, 2013
Great place to stay. 4th of July fireworks were spectacular. Location to all venues great.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Really nice pool. Location is close to Deattle which is nice but on a busy and noises road. The registration service told us we had full hookup including. So did the girl who signed us in. We did not. Laundry room too small for the size of the park and many broken machines. Breakfast was good and the park was clean.
Jul 04, 2013
We were very impressed with all the amenities! We were not impressed that we had to pay extra for a fire pit! It's camping that just seems to me that it's part of the experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful however I think the front desk was under staffed! It seemed like any time we went In we had to wait 10 to 15 for help!
Jul 04, 2013
Clean and close to where you want to be.
Jul 03, 2013
Great staff but maybe not enough workers ar registration. We needed ice and propane and went to the store at 8 am but it was not opened for another 45minutes so we did not purchased items as we had to eave
Jul 03, 2013
Clean, neatly landscaped, great pricing, SUPER friendly and helpful staff-from check-in to departure! Love KOA!
Jul 02, 2013
The campgrounds were pretty well kept and clean, staff was very friendly, although Women's restrooms were not maintained well or stocked, as well as their shower facilities had poor drainage and puddled up. Our space (74) had no drainage and the dump station was locked, we had no cable TV, yet we paid the same exact rate as those who had drains and cable. The Wifi was good.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Clean facilities and grounds; friendly, helpful, and professional staff; and reasonable rates.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.