Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had heard alot of good things about KOA so we were looking forward to our stay. It was by far the worst place we stayed on our 2 week journey. Tight spots, rundown showers, long lines at the front desk/store if you wanted to buy anything, and a locked sani-dump all contributed to a less than enjoyable stay. We paid twice what we had been paying for this
Aug 21, 2013
This was my 1st KOA stay. I hope this was the worst they have to offer. My campsite had not been cleaned in a long time....cigarette butts..kids toy..grill and weathered bag of charcoal left behind. Also 30amp blew out my tv. The site was 50amp but had 30 plug with no notice that it was defective.
Aug 21, 2013
If ye had a choice about where to stay in the Seattle area we might go elsewhere because of the traffic noise around this KOA. Otherwise it is good and convenient to many things we like to do in the area.
Aug 20, 2013
kids kicking balls into the back of our unit multiple times..no parents around to discipline them...Dog Owners were marvelous!!!They definitely took better care of their pets then parents did.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I verbally confirmed a reservation, Spot not available till next day. Had to sleep in parking lot. overbooked!?
Aug 20, 2013
the staff is very helpful, the location is great. on the bad side, the sites are too small for todays big rigs,the streets are too small to manuver, and need paving badly. but had a great stay seeing the sights and reletives in the area.
Aug 20, 2013
The camp ground was fine. The main bathrooms were a little untidy. The most disappointing thing of the trip was a tour that was booked but the wrong time was given so we missed the tour. Could have been re-booked but the time was not convenient. We were told if there was an issue with the time they would have contacted us at our site but we did not hear anything until we waited 1/2 with no show.
Aug 20, 2013
This is a great KOA if you want to visit Seattle. The grounds need a major sprucing up. Very friendly personnel, who work hard to be helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff and nice park, but too noisy right on busy road. The Kampground was packed every night they need to expand.
Aug 20, 2013
Bad check in and noisy. Crowded and the neighbors sewer hook up was in our awning area. Confused manager.
Aug 20, 2013
Location, location, location. We stayed there Friday through Monday to attend a trap shooting competition at the Black Diamond Gun club. Also shopped at Uwajimaya in Renton, visited friends in Redmond and had great Asian food (Korean and local Hawaiian). We enjoyed the ice cream social everyday and people in the camp were friendly. Facilities were clean. What more can you ask for. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice place, cater a lot to their guests. Ice cream night, movies. We have stayed their twice and never had a problem. We are from California. Close to the Metro train to go downtown.
Aug 20, 2013
I was yelled at by other campers, employees (I have a recording if you'd like to hear) and in general completely disrespected. There is something seriously wrong with this KOA! There should never be a time that treating people the way the employee I dealt with treated me should be acceptable! If there is an issue it should always be approached with kindness and courtesy. Horrible experience!!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Good family facilities. Easy to get to downtown Seattle via the trains or bus.
Aug 19, 2013
It was the worse I ever had at any KOA They put people in tents in every inch of the common areas. The bathrooms were alwasys dirty and out of supplies at times and when the staff was told they basically said they will get to it later. I've stayed here a number of times with other family members in their Motor homes and they also agree. Ity's gone downhill over the years. The WIFI doesn't work mos
Aug 19, 2013
staff is great went above and beyond on service. too many extra fees though. also there was a very pushy camper that changed planed movie, we were sad about that and he made us feel uncomfortable.
Aug 19, 2013
It's nice and clean, and we liked it. However, checkout time is 11am, and at 11:18 we were gathering the last of the yellow stoppers...and a KOA lady in a cart drove up and said, 'It's past leaving time and I have a camper ready to come right in this spot!". I thought that was uncalled for, since checkin time is 3pm.
Aug 19, 2013
First time at KOA. Sites are a little bit cramp. Disappointed that I was not able to get propane even though the brochure stated that it is available 7 days a week from 8 AM to 8 PM. Other than that, I think that our stay was worth it.
Aug 19, 2013
Had to back down the dive way one day to get to my spot because of congestion, could not open my awning because it would have hit he RV next to me, cable is poor and the site was noisy late into the evening. Everybody is crammed in like sardines, I would never stay here again or recommend it, overpriced at $60.00 per night for what it is.
Aug 18, 2013
The sites need to be cleaned or at least checked everyday as our site had a dead mole by our entrance and it was not removed for the duration of our stay. The men's showers attached to the main office building could use some updates as they are moldy and cracked.
Aug 18, 2013
Cars were parked in the road making it difficult to navigate to our space. Awnings encroached and made it impossible to use pull outs and get into spaces. Management would not police these issues when we brought it to their attention, their comment was "it's a crowded campground, that's the way it is".
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
had a great stay here in August 2013. The only issue is the road right in front of the campground - so busy and so noisy with big trucks starting at about 4:30am in the morning - not pleasant if your in the first couple rows right by the road. Would stay again, but would not stay close to road!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We found the price for the services KOA provided was not up to standard. We were surprised to see NO internet which I relied on for keeping in touch with anyone as well as having to plan our trip home. And no Cable especially being so close to the Highway(city). I did like the fact the activities there were great for kids if had any with us.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion, even with our small crowd. Thanks for the great weather, too!
Aug 16, 2013
Generally not bad. Good variety. Complaints: - spots REALLY tight. Lots of dog noises. Recommendation: Limit 1 animal per site. (You might lose a few people but I think you will gain more. Thanks
Aug 16, 2013
It was quiet and cooling for the hot weather. The people who work there were very friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
We tried to get our propane tanks filled twice but were not able to do so as they didn't have enough staff. Other than that it was great
Aug 15, 2013
Sites were way too small with little or no privacy.
Aug 15, 2013
What a wonderful facility! Clean, comfortable, & friendly. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the banana bikes and the movie and ice cream. Thank you for making a memorable experience for my family.
Aug 15, 2013
Camp good, traffic on the road it was located on terrible we were woke up by 5:00AM and it didn't stop until night fall.
Aug 15, 2013
I was overcharged, the manager was the rudest lady in have ever met, refused to give me the price difference since I didn't notice until my check out day. All she seemed to care about was making money not satisfying guests. Horrible place to stay. Contacted corporate twice and no response from them either as of yet.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very noisy road, and small sites. Expensive then had to pay for bikes, breakfast, etc which is free at other places. Liked the bus stop across the road, kids liked the pool.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Thanks for the clean facilities. We had a nice time during our stay. Really liked the movie at night!!! Keep up the good work. Frank & Jackie
Aug 14, 2013
Staff disorganized and double booked a few sites. Couldn't sleep, way too loud from traffic noise.
Aug 14, 2013
The layout of this campground is very tight with little room to enter or leave most sites. I was disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
the spaces are to tight. we could not open our awing and when we sat at the picnic table, I could lean against the trailer next to us. The staff is very friendly, but the price is too high. Traffic noise was an issue also. Again, the staff was great, but the facility has too many spaces for the land it is on.
Aug 13, 2013
Family friendly and the staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Great customer service!!! The kids loved the heated pool and the oversized checkers and chess games.
Aug 13, 2013
The spaces are rather close together but the campground is located a short distance to Seattle and is fairly quiet. We will return in the future becuz' family members live only minutes from the KOA.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean campground and feindly staff. Family and I had a great time.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
There is no space to move around in at this campground. Our slide out was right on top of our neighbors table. We will never stay ay this KOA again.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground but the noise from the road is too much. No park in the campground was made worse by the campground selling the only green space by the office to a large party of tenters. Sorry we will not return or recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.