Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652


5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
We went her on a family get away for memorial day with our 10 year old. She had a ball. They had a special inflatable they put up for the weekend and she really enjoyed her time at the park. The host was very welcoming and made us feel like we were the most important people in the park.
May 26, 2015
We had such a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I lived the fact that every site had a tree in it.
May 26, 2015
My 11 yrs old loved the bouncy house and the night movies. Excellent if want to spend time in downtown Seattle. Little too noisy due to close traffic
May 26, 2015
As always, this KOA Facility is clean and a good place to stay in.
May 26, 2015
We were really impressed. However, when we went to the dump station it was locked. We did call the office, and they were going to send someone to unlock it. We waited and waited and no one came. So we called again, and asked. We were then told that we had to come and get the key. We told her that that is not what she said the first time. So we did go and get the key. We had to go and return it.
May 23, 2015
I forgot how bad the traffic is
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The facility was very run down and extremely loud to late hours in the night. Staff made sure campers were quiet but they party by the campfire to late hours such as 3am. The movie was started at 10:45 at night. No rest. The showers in the women's facility have holes in the walls and dirty, the men's fans don't work, mirrors all steamed up cannot see. Location is great.
May 19, 2015
site given was too small for out rv, sites were so narrow unable to walk around it comfortably. It look like some campers were living there
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Shower handle in back handicap shower has no handle to turn on water !
May 19, 2015
lovely campground - lovely people
May 18, 2015
Nice campground. Playground was great for the kids!
May 18, 2015
Generally a rundown campground in comparision to other KOA grounds. Bathroom toilets partially worked and showers in poor condition. (The handicap shower had no way to turn on water so unusable.)
May 16, 2015
Staff were helpful and friendly. Arranged for a City Tour pickup for us from the office. Also liked being able to catch the Bus right in front of the KOA.
May 15, 2015
Over-priced, crowded, and my camp site was so muddy that it caused tracking of mud all over my motorhome. Advertised sewage dump site was unavailable (locked up with a padlock). Yuck!
May 13, 2015
Park is ok, nice staff, clean pkace. Bad part the most expensive park on our trip. With what they charge the grounds should be in better shape. Big dips in the pavement where you park, and lean to one side or the other. Good location if you going to visit seattle.
May 13, 2015
The grounds were being upgraded and it was looking quite beautiful. Back bathrooms/showers were not maintained. The store was very nice.
May 12, 2015
Can you say "Sardine"? The Spaces are too small. We could barely use the picnic table due to the neighbor's slide-outs extending into our limited grass area. Also, we could not extend our awning because of the close quarters. This may have been a great location a few years ago, but new construction and 212th Road has become a "racetrack" at night. All this and $56 per night price!?! Not Ag
May 12, 2015
Park is ok, for what they charge should be better kept. Most expensive park on our trip. Would go back only for the location, not the park.
May 12, 2015
Spaces are narrow, very limited cable. Staff friendly, restrooms clean. This wasn't the worst KOA I've stayed at but not the best either.
May 12, 2015
Staff were friendly, helped answer our questions about transport and food outlets, place a bit noisy because of freivht trains nearby but still a nice place we enjoyed it. Thanks for having us
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. However we were charged $8.00 additional for a 5 year old child, online it shows children under 11 free. Not sure what is going on there. We did not let that stop us from enjoying a little time away from the grind.
May 11, 2015
We loved it. there was so much to do that we never even left the kOA. Ice cream, movie with popcorn, heated pool, rental bikes, pancake breakfast, and a park! I think there was probably even more...I just was too busy to get to it! Lol. Really, whole family had a great time. Already made reservations for next month to come back. Thank you so much :)
May 08, 2015
Great clean sites, friendly and helpful staff and management. Just a great place to stay. We will be back.
May 07, 2015
Too expensive. Clean sites but very narrow for 35ft rv's. Host was pleasant, amenities average.
May 06, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 01, 2015
Space was tight, we were given the wrong bath/shower code so had to wait in the morning to get the correct one, then it only worked at one bathroom, men's bathroom very dirty out of toilet paper. Over priced.
Apr 30, 2015
Well managed facility with friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2015
karen rosier was welcoming and friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Apr 27, 2015
We spent 2 nights in April at this campground. We got a nice space and were waked in the morning by lovely singin´ birds. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
A bit rough on out of season camping fees.Rest reasonable.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice...friendly....clean.... Thank you!
Apr 25, 2015
This was our first experience in an RV. Karen and her staff were most helpful.We had several sites to choose from all of which were easily accessible. They also provided us with bus and train information which made our trip into Seattle the next day stress free. There is a bus stop right outside the camp ground which was one of the reasons we choose this KOA.A very satisfactory stay.
Apr 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful in all my contacts with the office (all were related to making a reservation and then extending for a day). The internal roads are in need of repair, most sites are pretty tight but adequate and many are poorly drained. The premium sites are the way to go. Location is handy to south Seattle so the park works for me.
Apr 24, 2015
Spots very tight...older park. Staff was wonderful and accommodating.
Apr 23, 2015
Parking terrible. Had to park vehicle very far from rv and I am handicapped so that made it even more difficult. We were told we could park across the drive but yet it was very close to our rv. When we checked in we were then told it was a first come basis for parking. From day to day we did not know if we were going to find a parking place or not. Clean bathroom and hot showers a plus.
Apr 23, 2015
The staff was nice but the restrooms were dirty and needed repair!Expensive!
Apr 21, 2015
Made reservations and arrived late. Can do better to let late arrivals know where the packet is. Parking is an issue and could not use space assigned by KOA due to a large pickup parked in the space in the next row.
Apr 20, 2015
I loved the surroundings, a wonderfully unexpected green place to walk my dogs. I bit crowded, but we were close enough (site 37) to the exterior for it to not be a problem. A couple of neighbors questionable, but in what neighborhood is that not true?
Apr 20, 2015
Very friendly
Apr 20, 2015
A little noisy in the morning due to the air traffic. Overall, a beautiful place. Well maintained and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
tiny spaces. couldnt park tow rig at site
Apr 17, 2015
Campground had small sites, roads in poor shape. Bathrooms were dirty and require upgrading, broken tiles, chipped sinks, counters and shower stalls
Apr 16, 2015
The laundry room was dirty. There seemed to be a "wrong side of the track" area and the nicer side of the park. The grounds were messy-from trash. The "wrong side of the park" sides' bathroom was dirty most of the time. Especially for the price, seems a bit much since other KOA's I've stayed at have been much nicer.
Apr 15, 2015
Staff is great! Camp grounds are poor; needs renovation, drainage, roads, et cetera
Apr 14, 2015
Perfect location and the staff was great.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy