Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2015
karen rosier was welcoming and friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Apr 27, 2015
We spent 2 nights in April at this campground. We got a nice space and were waked in the morning by lovely singinĀ“ birds. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
A bit rough on out of season camping fees.Rest reasonable.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice...friendly....clean.... Thank you!
Apr 25, 2015
This was our first experience in an RV. Karen and her staff were most helpful.We had several sites to choose from all of which were easily accessible. They also provided us with bus and train information which made our trip into Seattle the next day stress free. There is a bus stop right outside the camp ground which was one of the reasons we choose this KOA.A very satisfactory stay.
Apr 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful in all my contacts with the office (all were related to making a reservation and then extending for a day). The internal roads are in need of repair, most sites are pretty tight but adequate and many are poorly drained. The premium sites are the way to go. Location is handy to south Seattle so the park works for me.
Apr 24, 2015
Spots very tight...older park. Staff was wonderful and accommodating.
Apr 23, 2015
Parking terrible. Had to park vehicle very far from rv and I am handicapped so that made it even more difficult. We were told we could park across the drive but yet it was very close to our rv. When we checked in we were then told it was a first come basis for parking. From day to day we did not know if we were going to find a parking place or not. Clean bathroom and hot showers a plus.
Apr 23, 2015
The staff was nice but the restrooms were dirty and needed repair!Expensive!
Apr 21, 2015
Made reservations and arrived late. Can do better to let late arrivals know where the packet is. Parking is an issue and could not use space assigned by KOA due to a large pickup parked in the space in the next row.
Apr 20, 2015
I loved the surroundings, a wonderfully unexpected green place to walk my dogs. I bit crowded, but we were close enough (site 37) to the exterior for it to not be a problem. A couple of neighbors questionable, but in what neighborhood is that not true?
Apr 20, 2015
Very friendly
Apr 20, 2015
A little noisy in the morning due to the air traffic. Overall, a beautiful place. Well maintained and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
tiny spaces. couldnt park tow rig at site
Apr 17, 2015
Campground had small sites, roads in poor shape. Bathrooms were dirty and require upgrading, broken tiles, chipped sinks, counters and shower stalls
Apr 16, 2015
The laundry room was dirty. There seemed to be a "wrong side of the track" area and the nicer side of the park. The grounds were messy-from trash. The "wrong side of the park" sides' bathroom was dirty most of the time. Especially for the price, seems a bit much since other KOA's I've stayed at have been much nicer.
Apr 15, 2015
Staff is great! Camp grounds are poor; needs renovation, drainage, roads, et cetera
Apr 14, 2015
Perfect location and the staff was great.
Apr 14, 2015
The location is very convenient but it is very noisy. We had specifically reserved space 26 but when we got there a supply/equipment trailer was in that spot and no people were occupying the spot. The managers of the campground would not move the unattended trailer. The spot we were given was nice but very close to the road (noisy) and across from the dumpsters.
Apr 14, 2015
Location is great. Desk staff was wonderful. Spaces are good length but a bit narrow if staying more than one night. Interior roads are in need of repair. Access to Green River bicycle/waling trail is a definite plus.
Apr 14, 2015
Camping spots were to close together and hookups were at neighbors table. Price was highest we found. Could have stayed at a motel for same cost.
Apr 13, 2015
Some of the spots are tight, and there are quite a few resident campers. It was safe and clean. The playground is awesome for the kids. Staff are nice. It is right next to a nice public bike trail. It is a good place to explore Seattle from.
Apr 13, 2015
We also go to this KOA when we are in that area! It is not only quite a nice site but the personnel are so helpful and friendly that choosing their KOA is definitely a 'no brainer'!
Apr 12, 2015
Great location to visit Seatte, sites are tight, it was close to being full, but quite. Four stars only because we stayed one night and didn't use the whole campground.. Karen was the nicest person...
Apr 10, 2015
The kids loved the playground. It had a convenient location to Seattle. But the mud everywhere was a real problem. Never experienced that before. And not that you could help it much, but rarely have we dealt with road noise like that.
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was over Easter weekend and the campground seemed under staffed. A plumbing repair was underway on the bathroom/showers nearest our site. The electricity was turned off in the showers so they were dark and unusable. Also the grass was mowed and a great deal of grass clippings blew into the restroom/shower. The tile floor was slippery because it was covered with a layer of dry grass.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly. Immaculate restrooms. Huge play area. Good spot for access to Seattle Tacoma area.
Apr 07, 2015
Great weather this past weekend!! Requested to be moved because of a lot of my in the lot. Quickly accommodated our request.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Location and helpful staff a plus. Worst "roads" we've seen in ages, (too narrow and pot holes!). Bathrooms never very clean. Desperately needs gravel instead of mud along back roads and limb trimming to protect roofs.
Apr 02, 2015
The space pad was a little small couldn't step out onto dry pavement, as opposed stepping on wet grass - or puddles.
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly customer service, clean, overall a good stay. Sites are too close for me though.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice place to stay for a jump off point to all Seattle/Tacoma attractions. Nothing fancy but it was clean and staff were very helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
KOA needs improvement to roads, which would improve the appeal a bit more. It is a good base for Seattle, but sites are tight.
Mar 26, 2015
This KOA was the worst experience we have ever had camping. Some sleazy guy whistled at my wife while she was in the restroom. The restrooms were filthy, the area was flooded due to very poor drainage and the camp ground had no parking so that we were told to park inn another spot inn a camping area that had been closed down for that purpose. Poor management!
Mar 26, 2015
A place to park , a shower , water and electric, for about 900 a month. Seems expensive to me.
Mar 23, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Mar 23, 2015
we came up to go to my friends wedding so it was to camp and still be able to take a shower. and our kids loved the play ground
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
It was not summer so no pool or playground facilities were usable. That would have made it a bit nicer for our grandson. The washrooms were ok but lighting poor in the showers. There were lots of improvements on the go. The staff were fully engaged and personable. This location made a good base for exploring the Seattle area.
Mar 19, 2015
Good location and friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The staff is great and all one expects. The facility, however, is in serious need of upgrades. Specifically the roadways, dangerous potholes for walking and muddy areas This place was built in 1962 for the world's fair and does not reflect well on KOA or the area. The buildings are immaculate/clean It's main redeeming value is convenience/location to the metro area
Mar 11, 2015
The Ladies in the office were very nice and very efficient and understanding. Thank you. Bob
Mar 10, 2015
Friendly Staff. Pull through sites a little narrow. A lot of truck noise. Close to the airport and downtown.
Mar 09, 2015
Great place to stay for a few days. Campground clean as well as restrooms,showers, laundry.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
Stayed only one night found the campground very muddy.
Mar 03, 2015
It would have been much nicer if we could have talked to the hosts for reservations and gotten in the correct sized site, instead of hitting a tree overhang and risking damage to our roof. Roads need attention badly and they need to better patrol how people park on the back row so one can get a big rig out safely without having to get stuck in the mud by the fence.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.