Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
I think the sites are too close together with not enough space between them. Little privacy. Also, the park doesn't drain well so that when it rains there are puddles everywhere. I was surprised, given the per night cost to stay there, at the poor quality of many of the units there. I also was surprised that tents were permitted adjoining the RV's in some sites, further reducing the available spac
May 26, 2013
It's a mudhole. Campers are allowed to park on the grass so we were locked in. You have to take imidiate action og this "worst of all" KOA campgrounds. And what a sky hi price??!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 25, 2013
I'm a single lady traveler that had to jackknife into and back out of a spot 5' short of my length. I pulled into a 50' site and a man came over without introduction asked me if I checked in first. They need more training for sure.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. Agreed, it may be close o all of the attractions advertised. Now, if you want your picnic table over your neighbour's sewer hose then this is the place for you. The rate for the stay is overpriced. Sardines anyone?
May 19, 2013
Please convey my heartfelt thanks to the manager,Karen, as she and her staff were extremely kind to my wife and I during our stay. My brother in law was hospitalized in Seattle for almost two months and the staff went above an beyond to make or stay as pleasant as possible given the circumstances. I rate Karen and her staff a 10++.
May 19, 2013
Great clean site with good amenities and friendly helpful staff. Good lactation to visit Seattle with transport links right outside.
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
Employees were VERY friendly and helpful. The location was great for visits to Seatle and Air museum, etc. No close large markets that we ever found. Only traffic and train noise made this a lower rating. BBQ Pete's nearby best we've had!
May 17, 2013
loved the dog friendly campground with an off leash park
May 15, 2013
Spaces were tight and if sitting outside you looked at next door's services. Nice updated W/Rooms, showers roomy.
May 15, 2013
Site was very small and very difficult to get into...less than a inch clearance to drive by other RVs. trees scraped side and roof in site...lousy Cable TV reception very limited channwls would not return
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The KOA staff was wonderful. The spots are VERY close together, and we were between two rigs with tip outs, which made them seem even closer.
May 13, 2013
Spaces are just to darn small. No privacy staff is very polite. Everything else is fine. Will not stay here again.
May 12, 2013
Handy for Seattle. RV far too close together for safety or privacy
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Loved it! Great staff that went above and beyond! Get on bus right beside the road to light rail train taking you right to Seattle near market. So convenient! Only complaint: poor TV. Could not get ABC at all so almost missed DWTS! Staff allowed us to use TV in day room that night! Only very few sites had cable but staff saved the day.
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
Individual sites in need of upgrading and too close together. Since it's the only RV part for most of Seattle I would probably recommend it to friends.
May 06, 2013
We weren't at the KOA much as we were preparing for our grand daughter's weddding in Seattle but we enjoyed the Kampground while we were there. The office help was very nice!
May 06, 2013
Nice campground. Great store. Friendly staff (ladies in office). But way too expensive....double previous two locations. After all, they are mostly all the same.
May 06, 2013
the only KOA that we had to pay for cable TV and then the site they put us in was to short for our tuck and fifth wheel
May 04, 2013
Website said pool would be open May 1st and it wasn't! Five stars if the pool was open as it was a great location, very central
May 03, 2013
Everything was as advertised and we had no problems. We will recommend this park to our friends.
May 02, 2013
Very nice Urban Koa, very clean rest rooms, well stock Koa store, very helpful staff and safe location.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. The KOA and staff take great pride in their KOA. We will be back!
Apr 25, 2013
Only one working toilet for the men in the whole camp ground !! Not acceptable !!
Apr 24, 2013
Cost of washing clothes
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Staff very courteous.grounds extremely well cared for, however sites are muddy during rainfall. Pricey by todays standards.
Apr 18, 2013
Accueil agreable, pas de probleme.
Apr 15, 2013
POOR ROADS AND SPOTS..TO MANY LONG TERM MIXED IN..NEED TO KEEP THESE APART..POOR VALUE FOR THE PRICE
Apr 15, 2013
Staff was very helpful and nice, great location, short drive to all Seattle has to offer, We will stay here again.
Apr 12, 2013
Great location but sites are too close with no available parking.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
friendly and helpful staff,close to bus.:)
Apr 11, 2013
We actually stayed at this KOA for over a month. During the time our grass was mowed only one time. We asked them to mow 4 days before we left and nothing was done. We came back a week later had the same spot and it was still not mowed -even after I spoke to Karen the manager when we checked out. It is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed in with nothing open for the season yet.
Apr 08, 2013
It was a fantastic stay, but it rained too much. We will come back again. Thanks
Apr 08, 2013
Very small sites, narrow roads. Office staff assigned wrong site for big rig, didn't advise when to disconnect tow. Field rover was helpful. Not good for larger rigs and on low ground (wet).
Apr 03, 2013
The staff were wonderful. I found the pull through lot was small but the location was suitable for the purpose of our short trip. My kids loved the playground
Apr 03, 2013
Small spaces and no cable. GM was very helpful and accomodating.
Apr 02, 2013
A little noisey at night, but it is close to South Centre.
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly staff and a great gift store.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Nice facility. We made the bad decision to camp in Washington in the middle of March so it was very cold but good thing the bathrooms were heated! The staff was beyond nice. We'll have to come back when the weather is nicer.
Mar 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.