Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
places petites et trop proche de la route. Par contre avantage des transports en communs.
Sep 14, 2013
We came from Pasco WA to see the zoo and Aquarium at point defiance. We were treated very well by the counter person on check in. We told her that I was not great at backing in and she gave us a great spot with full hook ups and explained very well the rules and things available. I travel a lot and have not meet any nicer people. M Lilly Pasco wa
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This KOA is overpriced and not well maintained. It's one of the few RV parks in Seattle area. With little competition, management has no need to improve facilities.
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks for letting us checkout late!!! Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Great stay of five days. Had business in the area. Used nice pool and showers. Quiet.
Sep 13, 2013
Very busy city Koa, but not bad at all. Decent sites. Very well located in relation to Seatac.
Sep 12, 2013
Campsite is good but very loud of Trucktrafic and Airport
Sep 12, 2013
Very small sites. Wi-fi and cable were terrible. Other campers equally upset. Very poor value.
Sep 12, 2013
Staff was very nice. Campground was awful. Spaces were tight, not big enough for a Class A, very few 50 amp hookups, cable and wifi were very poor. This KOA has a lot of improving and updating to do. Very expensive for the value received.
Sep 11, 2013
Staff was friendly, helpful, and available when needed. Kudos to them! Noisy, urban setting. Restrooms and showers were clean. However, the physical layout of the campground is old--very tight, very difficult to maneuver and park even our 25 foot trailer. Our site was too narrow to put out awning. Sewer lacked threaded connection--needed a rock to hold the sewer hose in the pipe in ground.
Sep 11, 2013
Bus stop is across the street. Short driving distance to Seattle. Clean showers and restrooms. Very family friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
This park is very OUTDATED and HIGHLY OVERPRICED. The spaces will not hold the units. No place to park vehicles. Staff has no idea what it takes to park the big rigs. Staff is not friendly or helpful. Laundry room is so outdated and small. This is totally a sucking park and you can bet we WON'T be back.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Spaces are very close together and Internet wasn't very good. I would of given it a 4 star if Internet was good.
Sep 10, 2013
No cable on all sites. Need to add cable to back row on 66 thru 76.
Sep 10, 2013
Extreme traffic noise. Cable reception terrible.
Sep 10, 2013
Spaces are very crowded. Unable to get into the first assigned space. Office staff was not helpful and condescending. Twice as expensive as most other KOA camps. Items in store are very overpriced!
Sep 10, 2013
A great place to jump off from for touring Seattle (The Campground offers tours) and Mount Ranier National Park. One can also tour Olympic National Park but it makes for a long day. I know,we did it.
Sep 09, 2013
People were great but kind of overpriced for the size of spot we got. Couldn't even have our car by the motor home.
Sep 09, 2013
Not big rig friendly, doesn't have cable TV throughout the park and terribly noisy. Would never stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
No room in the site to park our tow vehicle.
Sep 07, 2013
campground may be quiet, but road 212 has potholes and every large truck coming by every 15 rattled me from any sleep. Did I mention the train crossing? At 0700 the excavators proceeded with demolition of an old factory site across the street. Did I mention the night security guard visiting with his girlfriend on his phone, then in person throughout the night in the adjacent campsite? Never...
Sep 07, 2013
BAD - Both sets of bath rooms closed at the same time. Sewer tap outside our door - most sites this way. BAD - reserved well in advance and had a poor site assigned for long stay. Good - very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Excellent staff. Would help if there were a discount for people who stay for two months as we did. A little expensive.
Sep 06, 2013
Rained very hard during our stay, the park flooded and all the sewers expelled their contacts. The staff was very helpful and patient with some very irate customers. They extended my stay as I need to stay my husband was in the hospital on Labor Day weekend without a reservation. However the park has very small sites your can hear your neighbors in their RVS an practiably reach out & touch them
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
THE PARKING OF TOAD OR TOW VEHICLE IS THE BIGGEST CONCERN
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly but the noise from the highway was terrible.
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was kept up very nicely. The bathrooms were a bit broken down and floor was filthy. The road noise of trucks hitting the rough road over bridge was excessive and made sleep very difficult. The breakfast was very good!
Sep 05, 2013
Trees hung to low and drug down the top and side of the coach
Sep 04, 2013
Clean and friendly, but their pull thrus need to have more 50 amps.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The pull through spaces were entirely too narrow. The campground was overcrowded and the small lanes were almost impassable. I don't believe the local fire marshal would approve of that. One of the KOA employees was very condescending of the local area and did not know much about local eateries. Sewer ports were right next to the picnic tables in each space and it smelled horrific.
Sep 04, 2013
The KOA in Kent WA has been the worst, noisy (no enforcement of quiet time rules), tight roads, narrow sites, dirty, smelly, and expensive KOA we have stayed at in approx 3000 miles of a northwest loop trip from California thru Utah Wyoming Montana Idaho Washington Oregon.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff around the grounds were rude. Sites are way too small. It is extremely loud from the highway noise. Roads around the camp ground are in really bad shape. Dangerous for small children on bikes and playing. No speed limit enforced in the park. Will not be returning to this KOA ever.
Sep 03, 2013
Very croweded campground. Not designed for the many large rigs that use it. Heavily used in the summer months, and not always well kept or well staffed. However, it is a great location for exploring the Seattle area.
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a great spot. all the facilities are clean and its nice to have so many amenities. I would also like to commend Tim, one of the workers that we had the pleasure of meeting and he is a awesome employee. my only complaint is the noise coming from the road.
Sep 03, 2013
The sites are a bit small . The staff was very nice and park is clean
Sep 03, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE STAFF WORKS REALLY HARD TO KEEP EVERYTHING WORKING. GREAT JOB CREW
Sep 03, 2013
Considering I stayed during a holiday weekend, I believe I have seen the low priority given to basic, but most important to campers, amenities - clean bathrooms. There seemed to be plenty of staff on hand to try to keep the bathrooms clean. But instead they seemed focused on working elsewhere. Clean bathrooms/showers are top priority to most campers. This KOA doesn't think so.
Sep 03, 2013
pretty quiet and really nice staff
Sep 02, 2013
Great place, nice and clean front office were extremely friendly, look forward to going back
Sep 02, 2013
The sites were very close and it was hard to get in, we actually saw one fifth wheel hit another trailer trying to get in. Sites 1-3 were too close to the road so it was very loud. As for family fun and kid friendly I give this place a 10 out of 10. My kids had the best time ever, they cried when we were leaving! We loved the icecream social & movie nights! The blow up slide was a major hit too!
Sep 02, 2013
The staff was very accommodating, but because of the location, it is very noisy at times. The pads are extremely small for todays RV's. Even though it has it's problems, we would still stay again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The employees went out of their way to accommodate our oversize load. We were pulling a 20' boat behind a 37' motor-home which gave us an over all length of 65'.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.