Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Staff was wonderful and most helpful
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The campgrounds and ammenties were clean and well maintained. My only complaint was that when making our reservation, the terms for having cable were not clear and thought we would have that. We were very disappointed.
Aug 03, 2013
sites are too narrow. You should encourage owners to update. rigs are NOT getting smaller. We saw many near misses just in the 2 nite stay.Service was excellent though. The employees try to help understanding space issue
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities! The water pressure in the shower is sub-standard and one of the stalls has poor temperature control; I was either frozen or scalded with nothing in between. This is very unsafe for children using the shower
Aug 03, 2013
I was very disappointed after the fact they asked the size of our unit , then put us in a full hookup pull through ( we requested this) .we could open our slide all the way since there was not enough room between sites and no picnic table at our site ( no room)
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
noisy and poor upkeep, good staff though
Aug 01, 2013
Facilties need serious upgrade. Most sites only handle a combined length of 35-40 feet. Far too small for most modern RV and their tow or towing vechile. Facilities clean, just crowed and too small.
Aug 01, 2013
Small sites for large rigs. Otherwise a good place to stay. Friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The spaces were way to tight and way to close together!
Aug 01, 2013
The campsite was roomy and basically level with well-packed gravel. Four shower stalls but two seemed to be locked and empty every morning. Breakfast onsite is nice. Ice cream social and movies are fun. Proximity to Seattle is great. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Spot were to small pay a premium price for less. Then average spot
Jul 30, 2013
Our camping experience was great here. Lots to do at camp, the kids loved the bikes for rent. The bathrooms and whole park is clean and appealing. Will visit again.
Jul 30, 2013
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg This is a convenient site as a base if you wish to explore the Seattle area, it is however expensive for the amenities it offers. The sites are very small and crowded and we felt "nickled and dimed" on extras. $65 for the site 2 adults and 2 children $1.60 for the dog $12 for 2 extra persons $4.95 each if you wanted pancake b'fast
Jul 30, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground is nice. Lots of amenities, but we won't be back because the truck traffic noise is terrible. It woke us up several times.
Jul 30, 2013
The facility was super clean and nice. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
We found the sites too close together. Someone actually ripped off someone's awning while parking in the site. Our site was very close to the road and we found it hard to sleep with all the noise. On a positive note, the pool was great, the grounds and facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location near Seattle and the usual KOA amenities. That's all it has going for it. 1. The clerk at check-in was not friendly. 2. The sites are much too close together. It is basically a parking lot for RVs. I had sites at other KOAs on this trip that were easily 3-4 times bigger. 3. No fire pits but they'd rent you a portable one. 4. It is directly beside a major roadway -- bring earplugs!
Jul 29, 2013
Internet here is terrible. There is no excuse for this when it is 2013! Get better equipment!
Jul 29, 2013
Spaces too small. Not enough parking
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Grounds crew was great but the sites were very small. There was no room to put out our chairs & no firepit in the sites. Also, there was a guy smoking in the non-smoking areas the 3 days we were there, including by the kids play area. Several staff walked by but no one enforced the rule so that was disappointing. The pool was warmer than most KOA's so that was nice. Price was high @ 57/night.
Jul 29, 2013
Good location, great staff, and good overall facilities. However, this KOA is overpriced and does NOT accommodate big rigs. The roadways are too narrow and vehicle parking regulations are not enforced regarding parking partly on roadways.
Jul 29, 2013
On a very busy road and very loud.
Jul 29, 2013
I have stayed at many KOA this year and by far this is worst. Besides being way over priced, it was almost impossible to drive through the narrow camping roads. Long lines for check-in with only one person at the desk. Never plan to go that campground again even though it was very convenient for where I needed to be that weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
Really noisy and crowded.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Too congested! Not enough space to park your vehicle at your site. Way too crowded between sites to enjoy any privacy at all. Being right next to a busy road was disappointing. Dump station not easy to navigate into.
Jul 28, 2013
Although it is convenient to the city, it felt like we were packed in so tight! The neighbor kept hitting his head on our awning as he tried to walk around outside. No television, even though they said they had it, only few spaces did. It was though, easy to get the bus and train to Seattle.
Jul 28, 2013
It was a bit crowded, just a place to park, not really relax. Staff was very friendly though.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. I drive a 40ft RV with a yow vehicle. The site I was given, my RV stuck out both ends and no place to park
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Price is much too high for the value received! Extra charges for EVERYTHING!
Jul 27, 2013
The spots are really small and there were charges for everything that other KOA's have for free.
Jul 26, 2013
not big rigs friendly
Jul 26, 2013
Nice stay. Bathrooms were a little dirty and showers were touch and go. Other then that it was very quite and very homey.
Jul 26, 2013
It was clean and well kept with a great Staff
Jul 26, 2013
We actually stayed until 7/22, but had to move spaces for the last night. The office messed up the last night regist, so we were bothered early 7/22 asking if we were registered. I had to go to the office with vehicle tags & receipts to show we were exactly where we were told to be when we checked in. No apology, just an "oh" & we'll fix it. very busy/crowded park
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great stay. they have friendly and accommodating staff, great pool area and other amenities for kids. Loved the ice cream social and movie outdoors. Thanks for a relaxing and fun time!
Jul 26, 2013
Older camp ground but well located for the Seattle area. Great staff and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2013
My wife always says that the spaces are so small that it is very hard to get into them. This time we clipped a neighbor's pickup and it will be about $1000+ to fix it. I will also have a surcharge on my insurance. I think the owners should take out a row of camping spaces and make the spaces accessible!
Jul 25, 2013
this has to be the worest koa I have ever stayed at. sites are way to close

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.