Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
At 7 am I went to the women's restroom. I was accosted by a stranger who tried to push the buttons to get into the restroom after I shut the door in his face. The staff could not have cared less. Said somebody had been stealing bikes in their camp. Absolutely not safe.
Sep 27, 2014
Abril was en. xtremely helpful and welcoming. Location was perfect for Seattle.
Sep 27, 2014
Super friendly, very clean but directly at a highly frequented Street. Very Noisy!
Sep 27, 2014
Boueux! Proche de la route et d'une voie ferrée donc impossible de dormir! Les trains font hurler leur sirène toute la nuit! Mais l'hôtesse était très serviable.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sites too close together, utilities poorly placed, sites too short for big rigs, picnic table next to other site's sewer line.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The roadway north of the campground is extremely noisy early in the morning, all day, and into the evening. Not all sites have cable TV, and those that do are in a less mature part of the campground. Prices for sites for just water, electric and sewer are PRETTY HIGH. Long-term campers in the tent area have created a "refugee camp" in some areas.
Sep 24, 2014
I thought the park could use some improvements at the sites. My site had no grass for my dogs. It was all weeds and dirt. It had rained so it made it harder to keep them clean. The pads were not smooth, the cement was very broken up and not well maintained. I paid over $60.00 for one site for one night, then extra fees for my dogs. All this was very disappointing for me.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff very helpful and informative about area and how to get there.
Sep 23, 2014
We have stayed here in the past and we think it has been lacking TLC. Paid extra for cable TV and some channels had a poor picture and NO sound. Hook ups had been hit and bent over, dog poop all over. This is the lowest rated KOA we stayed at in the last four months in 32 states...needs TLC real bad!!
Sep 23, 2014
Toilet seat is broken in handicap bathroom in back area.
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient location. Easy to get to downtown Seattle and shopping.Very clean. A little noisy.
Sep 22, 2014
We were on vacation. My 1st time at any KOA, was a wonderful experience. All the staff was great because I had many questions about things around town. Campground was clean. I am looking forward to staying at other KOAs on our next vacation.
Sep 22, 2014
On a noisy street with close together sites. Good for a quick stay but not a long term holiday
Sep 21, 2014
We love the Seattle KOA, the staff is great and we always feel safe there.
Sep 20, 2014
It was close to Seattle , so you can leave your rig there and go explore but !! The trailers on either side of us were very clearly living there , one side had so many young kids riding their bikes and were unattended with lots of trash and clutter around its only a matter of time before one of them gets hurt . Spaces were so close the neighbors sewer connections were inches from our pickik tabl
Sep 19, 2014
nice park, friendly helpful staff. really busy, though!
Sep 19, 2014
Worst one I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice clean RV site with easy access. Nice dog area with fun exerise equipment for the dog. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this KOA Kampground.
Sep 18, 2014
VERY, VERY Noisy - teenagers & preteens running, squealing, screaming till WELL after 11 pm, knocking on trailer door, then running away before you can get out of bed to check who's knocking. One Bathroom unavailable- long walk to the main one. VERY dusty. One of our worst nights and the most expensive in our 14,700+ kilometer trip!
Sep 18, 2014
The men's restroom ended to be updated and perhaps cleaned better. On the positive side, the landscaping and flowers were lovely. There was a fabulous playground and very nice swimming pool. The women's bathroom was clean and up-to-date: they even provided tissues, a camping first for me. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Terribly overpriced. We were told there would be a movie night and the following morning there would be breakfast. We were handed a menu. No movie that night, no breakfast the next morning. We believe we should not have been charged full price when things were "closing" for the summer. Sea/Tac KOA knows there aren't many RV parks in the area and I feel they are taking advantage of RV'ers.
Sep 16, 2014
Personnel were all very courteous and helpful. Park is clean but spaces were tight.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed with you with our 2 grandsons & had a great time. The bounce house was a BIG hit with them as was the pool & the banana bikes. Thanks, Cleo
Sep 15, 2014
Too small for big rigs, the whole place needs to be torn down and done over,never could get the cable tv charging 1.50 for a dog for what purpose, what does the dog use that I don't, maybe I should let you guys clean up after her. I don't think I'll be staying at KOA in Seattle ever again.
Sep 15, 2014
Bathrooms,cleanliness,friendliness of staff all are positive s. Very disappointed on the room available to park my RV. Large units require room to park and maneuver. Neighbor's sewer ran right under our picinic table. Expensive park rate should warrant updating the park to larger RV's. Won't stay again until improvements are made.
Sep 15, 2014
was verry laugth and not clean
Sep 15, 2014
Campgrounds is very clean but the pads are to small for us and paled vehicle were nor being monitored. Also the picnic table was broken and not usable. Had to ask for another one.
Sep 13, 2014
Sites poorly maintained.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Pratique pour visiter Seattle en utilisant les transports publics. Entretien ok. Bruyant du fait de la high way.
Sep 12, 2014
Clean mens facilities but women's was of questionable condition. Sites and rows are too close together. Saw 2 vehicles collide trying to get into spots. Otherwise nice campground.
Sep 12, 2014
spaces are too close together making it hard too pull in and pull out. you can hear your neighbor talking inside their living space. needs to be updated
Sep 11, 2014
Unfortunately, in the Seattle area, there is no choice;this is the only KOA. So very, VERY tight are these spaces that it is difficult to open vehicle doors so you don't hit picnic tables or electric posts. Really, not exaggerating, REALlY!!!!Unit next to us couldn't open its slide all the way because of narrow space. Surveys are supposed to help make improvements; I don't see that happening here.
Sep 11, 2014
Our stay at the Seattle KOA was pleasant. It was near downtown Seattle. Only thing we did not like was the cable reception was bad, very fuzzy and few channels. We also did not like having to key in a code to use the washroom. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay. Front desk people were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
Nice, frendly, but the spot are to small and to much noise from the street. Very good playground and conection to the city by the public transport.
Sep 10, 2014
Everyone was so nice an very helpful. The park was clean an beautiful. I would come back guaranteed 😊
Sep 10, 2014
This is the closest campground to downtown Seattle, so location is the key to this campground. The sites are very poor and everyone is really packed in, so the density creates issues for other parts of the park like restrooms, etc. The staff was always helpful, but I think everything is compromised by too many people in too small of a space.
Sep 10, 2014
we had to cut our stay short but the KOA was a nice place to stay. wish the grandkids could have been along to enjoy it with us.
Sep 10, 2014
The access roads are too narrow. Sites are too short. The roads and sites need repaving. The location is too close to an industrial zone. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would not recommend this KOA to family or friends unless it was their only option.
Sep 10, 2014
nice place, great staff and a super location. I'll be back again.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Bad roads, small camp sights, run down only thing going for this place is location.
Sep 09, 2014
Very crowded...tight sites and roads. Vehicles were parked in driving areas because sites were so small. Restrooms were not the cleanest, but the park was so busy, it may not have been possible to keep them clean. Everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful. Best feature was the bus stop right out front. We took public transportation into Seattle...cheap and very convenient.
Sep 09, 2014
The men's bathrooms were dirty.
Sep 08, 2014
Extremely nice and eficient managing.
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.