Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652


5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2015
The staff are fantastic! Can't say enough about them. We were a wee bit shocked at the size of the campsite. When we arrived home we had two messages regarding our stay....on our home phone in Barrie, Ontario. We were camped right beside the office. If there was something we weren't doing right should someone not have come over and told us? Night guy awesome!!!!! (arrival)
Nov 07, 2015
Too tightly packed. We got hacked using your supposedly secure WiFi. Not happy abt that. We were running a little late leaving b/c trying to deal with a virus that was embedded & froze the computer. Someone came & knocked on our door at 10:55 am to tell us to leave, ck out at 11:00. We were out by 11:30, no one waiting for that space.
Nov 04, 2015
Great stay The whole staff was great for the month with you!
Nov 04, 2015
Great staff. Supper clean bathrooms. Spots are a little tight and right on top of each other.
Nov 03, 2015
Excellent location. A little muddy but it rained like mad.
Nov 02, 2015
Great people and a fun place to stay and close to Seattle, and Tacoma sites.
Nov 02, 2015
Could be cleaner. Nice
Nov 01, 2015
was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice landscape .. attention to details outdoors .. no love for shower and laundry room .. dirty .. clogged drain
Oct 28, 2015
This campground is way too close to a major road and the road noise is horrible.
Oct 27, 2015
Campground dirty, spaces very small, tents next to RV spaces, cramp spaces, would NOT recommend, KOA needs to take away there name, also extremely expensive compared to all others we have stayed at throughout the country.
Oct 26, 2015
Our site was muddy and our tent neighbors noisy at night. Maintenance of roads and graveled sites has been deferred too long. We are return guests of many years.
Oct 24, 2015
The park is run down. Sites are extremely crowded. Could not even put the awning out all the way without hitting the RV next door. Puddles of water on the roads. This KOA must have been made before RVs had slide outs. It is time to upgrade this park, and get rid of some of the long term residents that are homesteading as it detracts from the . The staff was very friendly
Oct 22, 2015
one of the more expensive KOAs. Toilets were inop in both mens restroom. No hookups for cable TV and RF reception was poor. I could only get one channel which surprised me due to the proximity to Seattle and Tacoma. The owners need to upgrade and get the deferred maintenance done.
Oct 20, 2015
People nice. Traffic really loud. Lots of long term residents so had a trailer park feel and look. Store had more jewelry than supplies for cooking etc.
Oct 20, 2015
this koa was full of permanent residents and they told us our lot would hold up to a 40 ft. rv. ours is 32 ft and stuck ourt front and back leaving us no place to park. the lots were too close together. our next door neighbor's sewer was under our picnic table. I couldn't open my awning because it stuck out into the road. This was not a pleasant stay and not to KOA standards.
Oct 18, 2015
Pretty expensive with no cable vision and very noisy.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean, well laid out, and friendly personnel.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Some parts of the campground were well groomed. The area where our campsite was looked like seasonal campers. Also not well kept.
Oct 15, 2015
Very good to our dogs with the park and a dogsitter
Oct 14, 2015
The location is great if you want to be in town but it is very expensive and the sites are close together with very few trees (simular to a parking lot). The staff are really nice and the gift shop is awesome.
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent location, helpful staff, great services
Oct 14, 2015
It was great access to Seattle however camp sites are very close together and not much green space between. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 13, 2015
Wifi was inconsistent and there were a number of sketchy people parking cars in unused lots with lots of coming and going. We did not feel comfortable with kids there.
Oct 13, 2015
The bathrooms were unsanitary, the WiFi was lousy and the spaces were right.
Oct 13, 2015
My side was very close to the road. Allmost impossible to sleep.
Oct 13, 2015
Expensive! Road noise, old and unkepted grounds. Our assigned spot had unknown vehicle parked in it. Wifi was a joke-will never return.
Oct 12, 2015
Small spaces, potholes galore,poor cable quality,(on brand new t.v.), advertised breakfest at office in pamphlet but was not available. Very disapointed! This is not KOA quality.
Oct 12, 2015
Except for the rain, it was a great time.
Oct 11, 2015
It was nice
Oct 10, 2015
Would have given 5 stars but the noise from roadway was too loud.But very convenient to Seattle's downtown. .
Oct 06, 2015
This is the BEST KOA we have ever been to! The staff is accomidating, and the Manager, Karen, is VERY professional, and helpful. She really has her finger on the pulse of the campground that she runs, and the staff. There was 1 specific instance I witnessed her rise above the challenge, and keep everyone calm when a camper was just out of control. She handled it all with ease, we'll be back!
Oct 06, 2015
Restrooms are clean. Park is well maintained. Received help with hook-up when needed. Was greeted by the nicest young man when we arrived late on Sunday evening.
Oct 06, 2015
Location was great, therefore, I will probably stay there again. However, I will insist on a larger space. The registrar put me in a spot that was too hard to get into for my RV. Had to back up several times to get in. Then there was no room to park my Toad.
Oct 05, 2015
RV spots are too tight our table was right up against our neighbors RV and close to the sewer line which smelled so we didn't use it . It was also very noisy from automobiles and planes
Oct 04, 2015
Tight spaces, urban setting, looks to well maintained except for roads which are in disrepair. HORRIBLE road noise!! Men's shower facilities severely in need of upgrade, shower curtain torn and filthy! Laundry facilities dirty, equipment needs attention. Space #121 is as good as it gets. Limited cable channels and poor reception. Unacceptable for a major metro area.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice staff and kept clean. The sites are extremely close together. I am traveling in a 45' coach. Could barely fit in the park.
Oct 04, 2015
This place has a good side and a bad side. I travel in a small rv to save money. Was placed in the bad side because I asked for a cheep site. Wi)l not stay here again.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff is wonderful but that is the only positive thing about this crowded, broken down, scary place. Tent area is really a mess, bathrooms really need serious (like gutting & re doing) work. Spaces too close for bump outs and campfires permitted close to and almost under neighboring bump outs.Night patrol nonexistent. NOT even medium RV friendly much less the big rigs. How can this be KOA????
Oct 02, 2015
expensive, noisy and tight. Good location and good for an overnight stay but camping it's not!
Oct 01, 2015
The camp was great, but surrounding traffic noise was hard to overcome at night.
Sep 30, 2015
Not pefessuonal at all. Was not happy with the desk person, or staff. Would not return to this KOA
Sep 30, 2015
Good location for seeing the sights around Seattle. Office staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good.
Sep 29, 2015
1. Staff never listens to their voicemails. 2. They never reply to emails-had to call central office 3. Booking totally wrong despite repetitive spellings 4. Confirmation sent to wrong email 5. Booked for a 42ft FW, two cats full hookups, arrived booking was for a tent, 1 person and a dog (!). 6. VERY small sites, impossible to use table when slides out.
Sep 29, 2015
The worst KOA I have ever stayed. Over priced and terrible conditions, I felt ripped off.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a site near the street and entrance. It was very noisy. The site was also very muddy and not level. If you can get a site near the back it should be ok.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very convenient for visiting our son in Seattle. Also public transportation to downtown Seattle starts right across the street with a transfer at SeaTac (KOA staff had a helpful sheet with the bus and light rail schedule and fares). Bathrooms clean; showers clean but showing wear and could use some updating. Staff friendly and constantly working around the grounds cleaning, etc.
Sep 27, 2015
Very tight pull thru spots. We had to work hard to get into the spot and then had to work harder to get out.
Sep 26, 2015
The Large "security" person was very rude & very belligerent to us. Called us racial names, as well as physically threatened us. We actually left @ 930pm as we were in fear of our belongings & ourselves due to the person mentioned above. This was our first & last time at any KOA, as the person mentioned above said he came from cooperate. it might be time you look into who you hire.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy