Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
For someone looking for a place to stay while working in Seattle/Tacoma, this is a great location. For families looking for a fun getaway, this is not it. The sites are almost on top of each other- picnic tables sit directly next to the other site's hook-ups. The campgrounds are right next to a busy street and have easy freeway access, which is a plus or minus depending on your needs.
Apr 25, 2016
I am a day sleeper since I work nights. The park was loud on a daily basis.
Apr 24, 2016
Pitiful!!! Very narrow spaces, unable to access my cargo doors with slides out due to near by trees, utilities. Stepped out of RV into mud and grass. Across from gavel industrial areas with trucks entering at 6 AM till 8 PM. Many long terms with older units. Parked behind a tent pop camper with blue tarp over it on front row of entrance to park and office. Watch staff members exiting in morn
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Kinda gritty with a lot of full timers. Store and showers were very nice. Tight spots not well kept but everything worked. Would search for something else before I would consider staying there again however.
Apr 15, 2016
KOA for the homeless
Apr 14, 2016
The campground was in poor condition although the staff in the office was friendly and helpful We were amazed at the many units in the park that were ancient and in poor condition. For the price of our stay we expected first class accommodations. Disappointing to say the least.
Apr 12, 2016
Poor cleanup from prior occupants. Noisy; no-one from KOA on duty at night.
Apr 11, 2016
The bath/shower rooms were in a state of desperate disrepair, full of mildew and one of the commodes were not secured to the floor.
Apr 10, 2016
This facility caters to gypsy contract workers, and the (essentially) homeless. The spaces are so small, it is essentially a parking lot for RVs. The playground was quite nice, though.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Wifi was not good - need to strengthen signal for west end lots. Sites need better drainage and internal roads were full of puddles. Staff were great and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
The place is a dump. The tent site they gave us was completely surrounded by semi-permanent residents. Several residents immediately cased our can, yes we are aware of what casing behaviors are. Bathrooms were wide-open, no security. Sheriff's deputies did a slow drive by looking at residents. Frankly a scary place for us. We left and went to a motel. This place needs KOA corporate oversight.
Mar 31, 2016
I cannot believe KOA is associated with this dump! I use to feel very confident choosing KOA, but I no longer do. I am seriously looking at not renewing.
Mar 30, 2016
Surrounded by permanent residents w\ messy, cluttered, un-sightly sites, mud everywhere around the paved sites, people parking in driving lanes ...
Mar 28, 2016
The people at check in were friendly. The showers were dirty and the rv site was a muddy mess. The sewer lid was broken.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We thought staying at a KOA we would anyways be able to count on a nice place. Very disappointed that the company doesn't have certain standards for each park. This was awful looked like a dump. We left because we felt so uncomfortable there. I don't know if we will stay in a KOA again. Very very disappointing. The desk people were nice but that couldn't make up for rest of the place.
Mar 24, 2016
Front desk lady was very nice. Sites are quite small. Roads are terrible and drainage is worse. Mud pit. WiFi good but our full hookups row had no cable. Looks like they have a lot of full timers with some tacky rigs.
Mar 24, 2016
Facilities were clean and accommodating. The staff there was very helpful.
Mar 23, 2016
This was not the typical KOA I had expected. It seems that most of those occupying this camp ground are long term and I have a feeling my be homeless. I felt uncomfortable and left early the next morning.
Mar 23, 2016
The camp sites were in poor condition. Broken concrete pads and lots of mud everywhere. I under stand it rains a lot in Seattle, but you should be prepared for this. Gravel? Having said that, the camp ground is well organized, nice main building with supplies, but the showers seemed to be closed. Lots of long term campers with tarps over their rigs and messy camp sites.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed for 6 mo. And enjoyed it. The women's bathroom was nice & warm although I've heard from 2 different men that the men's room wasn't as nice. Maybe next years budget. It happened to be a very wet winter. I'm use to it, out of state visitors were not. I would definitely stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
Location was convenient for us. Amenities were nice. Through no fault of the Seattle/Tacoma KOA, it's city camping so tight quarters and city noise. Couldn't remember the bathroom code to save me (also not a KOA problem but reminds me I should look into long-term care insurance for my apparently a-given dementia years).
Mar 21, 2016
Made an overnight stay truly special. Thanks to all the KOA staff for making us feel at home.
Mar 20, 2016
the 55ft site with 50 amp that we booked was 30amp & barely fitted our 36ft coach. one side of the coach was 4 inch of soft smelly mud & the other had a tree that hit the motorhome. Site was run down & neglected
Mar 18, 2016
Management, It was dirty, pot holes on every stretch of pavement, mud and puddles everywhere. I couldn't help but track mud into my 2014 5th wheel. The other RV's in the park looked like the people lived in them year around as they looked permanently connected. It looked more like a homeless camp than the KOA's I remembered as a child. I was very disappointed.
Mar 16, 2016
A little muddy but it is Seattle it rains alot. Staff super helpful and friendly helped me out when my right broke. Bathrooms where clean, laundry worked great and clean,
Mar 15, 2016
Checkout time of 11:00 too early especially the day we went on daylight savings time. Drainage was very poor in the campground and very muddy. Also very expensive. Campground personnel were very pleasant
Mar 15, 2016
Showers were terrible, hook to hang clothes on fell off, shower curtain fell down. Cramped space for showers. Couldn't get into the other showers, entry was underwater. No space to walk around rig, slipped in the mud and fell trying to set up water and power. Sewer was under water and about 3" of mud. Do not recommend staying here. The hosts were wonderful. Just had to work with poor grounds.
Mar 15, 2016
Das Personal was verhalten freundlich und die Sanitären Anlagen waren in desolaten Zustand. Die Decke war nicht dicht und es tropfte durch die Lampen. Die Duschen haben auch schon bessere Zeiten gesehen, dafür war das Wasser immer heiss. Mein Fazit, dringend renovierungs bedürftig.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
It was by far the worst KOA I have ever state at and my wife was afraid to go out side. I believe it was more a homeless camp then a KOA. The store was empty and the electrical did not work.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We really enjoyed a few of the team members that worked at this KOA. They treated us like family and even knew our dogs names. Compared to other KOAs, this one isn't as nice and the sites are super small. Yet, it was by far the most expensive. Clearly, that's a reflection of the cost of land in and around Seattle.
Mar 05, 2016
I would like it you opened at 8 instead of 9.
Mar 03, 2016
The staff is nice, however there are a lot of shady tenants. Also the parking lot has tons of large potholes.
Mar 03, 2016
This KOA is the worst maintained I have ever seen. Also, the units are too small for large motor homes. (34') They are not wide enough either. This one is a swamp, and something needs to be done about drainage. For the price Terrible. My neighbors on one side partied all night so I could not sleep. There are no standards for what pulls in to the park, or for quiet time.
Feb 27, 2016
We were on business and luckily did not have to spend much time in this park. It needs a makeover big time as it is fairly rundown. Spaces are very close together and not level, there are HUGE potholes everywhere. The best thing I can say about it is that it was quiet and close to Sea-Tac.
Feb 26, 2016
It felt like a homeless camp. There were several trailers with tarps covering them and a lot of trash around them. I stayed in my RV with the doors locked for most of my stay. There are a limited number of parks in the Seattle area to choose from and it is sad to see that this park has gone downhill. I would not return to this park and would not recommend it for anyone I know.
Feb 23, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Close golf course, nice walk thru bird sanctuary, nice hot showers. Little pricey tho per night. Thx
Feb 22, 2016
The staff were great and very accommodating. The rain and mud puddles, muddy grass and poor roads made our stay a little less than enjoyable.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Too close to industrial for a family camping trip and RV spaces are tight with no room for outdoor living.
Feb 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice office and bathroom area. Shady customers. A lot of people living in the campers with trash and junk around their RV's. Lots of tarps on RV's and clutter in the individual sites where there long term people are staying. YUCK!!
Feb 14, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. Our reason for not recommending to others had to do with the narrow roadways and spots which cause the campground to implement a no tow rule. Our car had to be parked out of sight from our spot as there was no room for it there. As most RVers we know tow we would not be comfortable recommending this campground.
Feb 14, 2016
Arrived after hours with reservation, no site assigned, confusing. Very muddy sites and roads were flooded. Dog poop everywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps