Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
It was close to Seattle , so you can leave your rig there and go explore but !! The trailers on either side of us were very clearly living there , one side had so many young kids riding their bikes and were unattended with lots of trash and clutter around its only a matter of time before one of them gets hurt . Spaces were so close the neighbors sewer connections were inches from our pickik tabl
Sep 19, 2014
nice park, friendly helpful staff. really busy, though!
Sep 19, 2014
Worst one I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice clean RV site with easy access. Nice dog area with fun exerise equipment for the dog. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this KOA Kampground.
Sep 18, 2014
VERY, VERY Noisy - teenagers & preteens running, squealing, screaming till WELL after 11 pm, knocking on trailer door, then running away before you can get out of bed to check who's knocking. One Bathroom unavailable- long walk to the main one. VERY dusty. One of our worst nights and the most expensive in our 14,700+ kilometer trip!
Sep 18, 2014
The men's restroom ended to be updated and perhaps cleaned better. On the positive side, the landscaping and flowers were lovely. There was a fabulous playground and very nice swimming pool. The women's bathroom was clean and up-to-date: they even provided tissues, a camping first for me. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Terribly overpriced. We were told there would be a movie night and the following morning there would be breakfast. We were handed a menu. No movie that night, no breakfast the next morning. We believe we should not have been charged full price when things were "closing" for the summer. Sea/Tac KOA knows there aren't many RV parks in the area and I feel they are taking advantage of RV'ers.
Sep 16, 2014
Personnel were all very courteous and helpful. Park is clean but spaces were tight.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed with you with our 2 grandsons & had a great time. The bounce house was a BIG hit with them as was the pool & the banana bikes. Thanks, Cleo
Sep 15, 2014
Too small for big rigs, the whole place needs to be torn down and done over,never could get the cable tv charging 1.50 for a dog for what purpose, what does the dog use that I don't, maybe I should let you guys clean up after her. I don't think I'll be staying at KOA in Seattle ever again.
Sep 15, 2014
Bathrooms,cleanliness,friendliness of staff all are positive s. Very disappointed on the room available to park my RV. Large units require room to park and maneuver. Neighbor's sewer ran right under our picinic table. Expensive park rate should warrant updating the park to larger RV's. Won't stay again until improvements are made.
Sep 15, 2014
was verry laugth and not clean
Sep 15, 2014
Campgrounds is very clean but the pads are to small for us and paled vehicle were nor being monitored. Also the picnic table was broken and not usable. Had to ask for another one.
Sep 13, 2014
Sites poorly maintained.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Pratique pour visiter Seattle en utilisant les transports publics. Entretien ok. Bruyant du fait de la high way.
Sep 12, 2014
Clean mens facilities but women's was of questionable condition. Sites and rows are too close together. Saw 2 vehicles collide trying to get into spots. Otherwise nice campground.
Sep 12, 2014
spaces are too close together making it hard too pull in and pull out. you can hear your neighbor talking inside their living space. needs to be updated
Sep 11, 2014
Unfortunately, in the Seattle area, there is no choice;this is the only KOA. So very, VERY tight are these spaces that it is difficult to open vehicle doors so you don't hit picnic tables or electric posts. Really, not exaggerating, REALlY!!!!Unit next to us couldn't open its slide all the way because of narrow space. Surveys are supposed to help make improvements; I don't see that happening here.
Sep 11, 2014
Our stay at the Seattle KOA was pleasant. It was near downtown Seattle. Only thing we did not like was the cable reception was bad, very fuzzy and few channels. We also did not like having to key in a code to use the washroom. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay. Front desk people were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
Nice, frendly, but the spot are to small and to much noise from the street. Very good playground and conection to the city by the public transport.
Sep 10, 2014
Everyone was so nice an very helpful. The park was clean an beautiful. I would come back guaranteed 😊
Sep 10, 2014
This is the closest campground to downtown Seattle, so location is the key to this campground. The sites are very poor and everyone is really packed in, so the density creates issues for other parts of the park like restrooms, etc. The staff was always helpful, but I think everything is compromised by too many people in too small of a space.
Sep 10, 2014
we had to cut our stay short but the KOA was a nice place to stay. wish the grandkids could have been along to enjoy it with us.
Sep 10, 2014
The access roads are too narrow. Sites are too short. The roads and sites need repaving. The location is too close to an industrial zone. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would not recommend this KOA to family or friends unless it was their only option.
Sep 10, 2014
nice place, great staff and a super location. I'll be back again.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Bad roads, small camp sights, run down only thing going for this place is location.
Sep 09, 2014
Very crowded...tight sites and roads. Vehicles were parked in driving areas because sites were so small. Restrooms were not the cleanest, but the park was so busy, it may not have been possible to keep them clean. Everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful. Best feature was the bus stop right out front. We took public transportation into Seattle...cheap and very convenient.
Sep 09, 2014
The men's bathrooms were dirty.
Sep 08, 2014
Extremely nice and eficient managing.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was awesome. Superclean facilities. The sites were a bit smaller than I am used to, but ample nonetheless. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2014
There was a lot of road noise. The sites are Very Small for a 38 ft RV. No place to park the car. Plus=close to Seattle
Sep 08, 2014
Morning breakfast facility was dirty and terrible service. Unfriendly staff / cook. Tables were dirty. No not recommend. Park itself is fine.
Sep 08, 2014
Abril, at the front desk was very friendly. She is a great asset to your staff
Sep 07, 2014
One night during the middle of the night, some unruly teens started a campfire on a vacant sight next to us. It was very disturbing. The rules were not enforced at all in this park. Needed better management.
Sep 06, 2014
Well, we live close to this KOA and we like to come here for the pool, bouncy house, ice cream and tie-dye on Labor Day weekend. However! This is the second year in a row we were placed in the overflow tent sites even though we paid for water and electric. This year we were told it was because we booked online. After almost an hour we received an appropriate site
Sep 05, 2014
Nice & friendly & handy for town town
Sep 05, 2014
I did enjoy my stay but only after I paid more money to move from my campsite that was completely flooded and all my stuff wet to a full hook up site that was dry. My son had a good time except he was looking forward to the movie first night movie started 1.5 hours late next night no one wanted to put it on. So that was upsetting.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Bad electric, very low voltage
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly staff, good showers and kid stuff
Sep 04, 2014
Clean -and quiet. Only wish you had a few more TV cable hook-ups. thx!! we will be there again.
Sep 04, 2014
This year was "ok" the kids still had fun with all the extra activities the campground had going on. I was a little annoyed that they decide not to show a movie one night after telling us it would be outside. Some of the staff were "questionable" and let their families take over the park, smoking everywhere and using banana bikes while paying customers were pushed aside to wait all day.
Sep 04, 2014
The location is awful.Does not feel like camping.Its in the middle of an industrial area with nothing around.Its about 25minutes from Seattle.Nothing to do in this park,the spots are too small and the streets too narrow.I could barely pull in my 30 ft RV into my spot & I am a good driver.To get out of my spot was hard as well. Staff was not friendly.Park was not lice looking. No shades around.
Sep 04, 2014
This place is a joke! So crammed in, RIGHT on the hwy & they charge you to use their fire pits! For the amount you pay you should not be charged to use a fire pit. It should be on the web site to bring your own. KOA store WAY over priced, most are cheaper than a mini mart not this one! Worst KOA I have been to, it should not be allowed to have the KOA name!
Sep 04, 2014
The location is great in the Seattle area. Some of the employees are very friendly and others no. There was a store sale outside, which I thought was a little tacky. It looked like a yard sale. Because of convenience we will likely stay again, but would enjoy it more if it was modeled more after the KOA in Astoria/Warrenton.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.