Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
This campground was the first KOA on our trip and we were very disappointed! The place is very near by a road with much traffic also during the night. The sites are in several lines, one RV close together the other, not very much private space. The staff were very friendly. We didn't use the facilities as we stayed just one night, so we cannot judge them. The pool is very small.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointing. Sites are very close together, roads deplorable, showers dirty and WiFi unusable. The office staff appears to be more interested in enforcing rules than in accommodating guests; they were inflexible, unapologetic and unhelpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, but was disappointed that I was charged for 2 children even though I was the only adult with them. The bathrooms were really warm, the a/c should be updated.
Jul 14, 2014
bonjour,je n'ai pas apprécié mon experience a ce camping,il fesait tres chaud et l'electricité n'était pas bonne ,le voltage variait entre 90 et 100 volt et je ne pouvait pas faire fonctionné l'air climatisé.les terrains sont trop petit,mon voisin stationnait sont vehicule sur mon terrain,donc je n'avait pas d'espace.c'est le pire terrain de camping que j'ai fait.je ne reviendrai jamais la.
Jul 14, 2014
nice clean place near Seattle with friedly staffs
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The frog sanctuary was great except for the mosquitos. There were a lot of codes for everything, why couldn't they be the same and just change weekly? Service was excellent. Everything was clean. Great stay (tent with electrical)
Jul 12, 2014
The sites are small, one of the more expensive KOA I have stayed at, but the staff was nice. I can't believe what they charge to wash and dry cloths. I have stayed in lots of KOA up the west coast with better prices. The sites are not made for long trucks and 5th wheels.
Jul 12, 2014
One of the best stays on our trip. Didn't want to leave!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very over priced. Anything over 40' has to take a back in space which is ok, but you are on top of your neighbor. Internet very weak, few TV channels. Paved spot...only thing going for the space. Picnic table terrible. Wood well past its use. Staff very nice. Did call prior to arrival and cannot leave message as box is full. Message to manager and assistant manager never returned.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, helpful staff, clean, well organized grounds. Will return and recommend highly.
Jul 12, 2014
Way too cramped. Our pad so and worn it wasn't level
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We arrived to find that our confirmed site was not available. We were in Seattle for a family wedding and request that site to have room so they could visit. The manager went to great lengths to put us in another site that worked almost as well. She saved our stay- really a good manager.
Jul 11, 2014
Cable and WIFI quality extremely poor. Site too close together and too small. Owner need to spend money to upgrade Manager was outstanding.
Jul 11, 2014
People were very nice but way too many sites, they were small, and cramped. Sewer hook ups and tables way too close.
Jul 10, 2014
RV sites designed for non-pop out rigs! Way too expensive for the quality of the park! But good distance from airport for arriving guests.
Jul 10, 2014
Please move dumpster to dog park area so campers wouldn't hear lid slamming in early morning. Garmin takes you to address across the street from KOA. Great KOA visit.!!
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and informative from the beginning. Clean amenities with lots of activities for families with kids. Had a great time!
Jul 09, 2014
Trees are a little low, need pruning
Jul 08, 2014
Next to paved exercise trail a plus. Small sites.
Jul 08, 2014
i liked this koa for our base camp used the bus to tour seattle thank you staff
Jul 07, 2014
Friendly service and beautiful bathrooms (attached to the office). Loved the breakfast in rec room.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Love that you're so close to transit and we were able to meet up with friends in the city. You really should make earplugs available in your gift shop. The traffic noise makes sleeping difficult.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay, the staff over the years has always been pleasant.
Jul 04, 2014
Extremely tight sites. Campers had to keep moving their vehicles so others could get their units in or out. Very over priced for what you get. Poor wifi. $2.00 per day for cable ( 12 channels ) you can get more channels from you antenna.
Jul 03, 2014
Spots are small and tight. But amenities were nice, wifi worked well. For a one or two nightass through its ok
Jul 03, 2014
When we called for reservations we told them that we had a 37'Motor home pulling a Ford flex behind. The person said that we could have a pull threw and we would have plenty of room. But it was so close & so tight to the campers on both sides and we had a hard time getting parked. Facing our rig, the people to our right got mad cause we hit their owning trying to get in BUT we didn't do any damage
Jul 03, 2014
Great home base while we Seattle and the islands. As usual, kids there are kept entertained and it is clean. They had both electrical and dump problems while we were there and both issues were taken care of quickly. We have found the KOA campgrounds to be pretty reliable
Jul 02, 2014
It rained the whole time, but it was still wonderful. We rode the Space needle and did some sight seeing when it stopped raining for a while, but, it was even fun in the rain. Campsite was good and close to bathrooms; they were really clean even though it rained. Neighbors were far enough away for privacy: no rowdy parties or neighbors. Will definitely come back. Thanks for a good time!
Jul 01, 2014
Frpom registration til we left the experience was poor. The staff were not friendly or well informed. The site had a sewer smell and was in between permanent residents that were loud and obnoxious. People wondered through the camp. Homeless people in camping area. I canceled a return stay and told my friend who was traveling to Seattle to avoid this place. WORST KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was phenomenal and very helpful. 5 stars for them!!! But the price of this campground is close to $20 more than other KOA's I've stayed at. My son was unimpressed with the wifi bandwidth. Couldn't even watch YouTube without a long buffer wait time... so for that we give 2 stars =/
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Too much long term rentals, we were placed next to a long term in witch there was 2 adults and 4 plus kids with parents screaming at kids all night. Water pipe broke at 11 pm on KoA side of water pipe spewing water on my rig and waking me up with load repairs. Charged extra for cable.
Jun 30, 2014
The place is beautiful, clean and the personnel at the KOA are very courteous. The facilities are well maintained.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is the 1st KOA we've stayed at since we are new to the RV scene. This was part of a maiden voyage, but check- in was easy & quick and once I contacted them by e-mail things went well. The initial contact by phone which was suggested by a wedding venue in that area was difficult and a game of phone tag. We were glad they still had space after a week of back/forth calls. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2014
Location was good for us. We did travel each day to Seattle which was about a half hour with traffic but was well worth the savings of staying in a hotel in the city.
Jun 28, 2014
The sight was dirty , the people next I is just smoked the whole time ! The bathrooms need cleaning . The only bright spot was the couple that made breakfast were wonderful , and made good food.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean, very well maintained and very pleasant staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Spaces are really tight to get in and out of and our trailer and the trailer next to us almost touched. Missed the free pancakes like other Koa.
Jun 28, 2014
Sites were too small, very tight in and out, little room for toed.. Could not reserve a 50 amp site, but some were available throughout my stay. Bathrooms could use a little better servicing. Need to separate long term residents more.
Jun 28, 2014
Good location when visiting Seattle. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites are "tight" but manageable if you are careful. Would stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
Movie at 8 Pm should be at 8 pm. Not outside at 9:30. It is a children's movie, should be indoors (pancake room), and start at 8 like your sign says.
Jun 27, 2014
We had a fun time. Facilities were clean and employees seemed to stay on top of things.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.