Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
To narrow on the spaces
Aug 05, 2013
Older campground which could use some updates. Sites are narrow and getting into and out of sites are difficult for larger rigs i.e. 31Ft
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We reserved a 40 foot site, and were lucky if it was 30 feet long. The spaces are REALLY REALLY tight!! We didn't spend much time there as we were sight seeing for the week, so the closeness didn't really bother us, but if we were there all day, it could have.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Kent KOA. It is definitely more of a concrete type of campground and you are very close to your neighbors. But it's closeness to the buses, highway and attractions was awesome. The banana bikes were a huge hit. And the customer service they provided was awesome. Above and beyond what most customer service agents provide! Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not happy that I paid $40 per night for overflow tent camping. More unhappy when I pulled in at night to discover that all the parking was taken and that no picnic table was provided.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Too bad the weather sucked to use the Pool.
Aug 05, 2013
During the movies, please ensure to show English subtitles on the movie, because I am deaf. It is important to leave English subtitles on daily movies so that you may never know the families bring their own Deaf or hard of hearing children or senior citizens may have hearing problem. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The sites are too small which made it hard to park our truck and sit outside. The roadways in the park were to narrow which made maneuvering our 5th wheel a challenge. The park was clean and hosts pleasant.
Aug 04, 2013
Too much money for a tiny site. The staff were very nice though.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice staff. Nice pool. Too expensive. Sites way too close together and not long enough. Numerous Rvs extend into the road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Les terrains sont trop petits et exigus
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was wonderful and most helpful
Aug 04, 2013
Les place de camping de débordement sont médiocres, il ne devrait pas être offertes en réservation. 2 douches sur 5 n'était pas ouverte pendant notre séjour, il y avait toujours de l'attente.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The campgrounds and ammenties were clean and well maintained. My only complaint was that when making our reservation, the terms for having cable were not clear and thought we would have that. We were very disappointed.
Aug 03, 2013
sites are too narrow. You should encourage owners to update. rigs are NOT getting smaller. We saw many near misses just in the 2 nite stay.Service was excellent though. The employees try to help understanding space issue
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities! The water pressure in the shower is sub-standard and one of the stalls has poor temperature control; I was either frozen or scalded with nothing in between. This is very unsafe for children using the shower
Aug 03, 2013
I was very disappointed after the fact they asked the size of our unit , then put us in a full hookup pull through ( we requested this) .we could open our slide all the way since there was not enough room between sites and no picnic table at our site ( no room)
Aug 02, 2013
Clean restrooms, large clean tent sites. Only drawback is the noise from the street traffic at night.
Aug 02, 2013
Some road noise, other than that it was great!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
noisy and poor upkeep, good staff though
Aug 01, 2013
Facilties need serious upgrade. Most sites only handle a combined length of 35-40 feet. Far too small for most modern RV and their tow or towing vechile. Facilities clean, just crowed and too small.
Aug 01, 2013
Small sites for large rigs. Otherwise a good place to stay. Friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The spaces were way to tight and way to close together!
Aug 01, 2013
The campsite was roomy and basically level with well-packed gravel. Four shower stalls but two seemed to be locked and empty every morning. Breakfast onsite is nice. Ice cream social and movies are fun. Proximity to Seattle is great. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were friendly but this was less a campground and more a truck stop for RV's. We booked a tent site only to find our spot was right out front alongside the busy highway/no trees or cover. All night the trucks driving by sounded like they were going to run us over. We didn't get any sleep. Wish I'd known before or we would have gotten a hotel / luckily we only stopped for the night.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Spot were to small pay a premium price for less. Then average spot
Jul 30, 2013
Our camping experience was great here. Lots to do at camp, the kids loved the bikes for rent. The bathrooms and whole park is clean and appealing. Will visit again.
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you so much! We loved our stay at the KOA and the extra ammenities (the pool, the evening movie, the $1 ice cream, and the rentable tricycle-bikes) made the experience all the more enjoyable for the whole family!
Jul 30, 2013
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg This is a convenient site as a base if you wish to explore the Seattle area, it is however expensive for the amenities it offers. The sites are very small and crowded and we felt "nickled and dimed" on extras. $65 for the site 2 adults and 2 children $1.60 for the dog $12 for 2 extra persons $4.95 each if you wanted pancake b'fast
Jul 30, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground is nice. Lots of amenities, but we won't be back because the truck traffic noise is terrible. It woke us up several times.
Jul 30, 2013
The facility was super clean and nice. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
We found the sites too close together. Someone actually ripped off someone's awning while parking in the site. Our site was very close to the road and we found it hard to sleep with all the noise. On a positive note, the pool was great, the grounds and facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location near Seattle and the usual KOA amenities. That's all it has going for it. 1. The clerk at check-in was not friendly. 2. The sites are much too close together. It is basically a parking lot for RVs. I had sites at other KOAs on this trip that were easily 3-4 times bigger. 3. No fire pits but they'd rent you a portable one. 4. It is directly beside a major roadway -- bring earplugs!
Jul 29, 2013
Internet here is terrible. There is no excuse for this when it is 2013! Get better equipment!
Jul 29, 2013
Spaces too small. Not enough parking
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Grounds crew was great but the sites were very small. There was no room to put out our chairs & no firepit in the sites. Also, there was a guy smoking in the non-smoking areas the 3 days we were there, including by the kids play area. Several staff walked by but no one enforced the rule so that was disappointing. The pool was warmer than most KOA's so that was nice. Price was high @ 57/night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.