Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Love that you're so close to transit and we were able to meet up with friends in the city. You really should make earplugs available in your gift shop. The traffic noise makes sleeping difficult.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay, the staff over the years has always been pleasant.
Jul 04, 2014
Extremely tight sites. Campers had to keep moving their vehicles so others could get their units in or out. Very over priced for what you get. Poor wifi. $2.00 per day for cable ( 12 channels ) you can get more channels from you antenna.
Jul 03, 2014
Spots are small and tight. But amenities were nice, wifi worked well. For a one or two nightass through its ok
Jul 03, 2014
When we called for reservations we told them that we had a 37'Motor home pulling a Ford flex behind. The person said that we could have a pull threw and we would have plenty of room. But it was so close & so tight to the campers on both sides and we had a hard time getting parked. Facing our rig, the people to our right got mad cause we hit their owning trying to get in BUT we didn't do any damage
Jul 03, 2014
Great home base while we Seattle and the islands. As usual, kids there are kept entertained and it is clean. They had both electrical and dump problems while we were there and both issues were taken care of quickly. We have found the KOA campgrounds to be pretty reliable
Jul 02, 2014
It rained the whole time, but it was still wonderful. We rode the Space needle and did some sight seeing when it stopped raining for a while, but, it was even fun in the rain. Campsite was good and close to bathrooms; they were really clean even though it rained. Neighbors were far enough away for privacy: no rowdy parties or neighbors. Will definitely come back. Thanks for a good time!
Jul 01, 2014
Frpom registration til we left the experience was poor. The staff were not friendly or well informed. The site had a sewer smell and was in between permanent residents that were loud and obnoxious. People wondered through the camp. Homeless people in camping area. I canceled a return stay and told my friend who was traveling to Seattle to avoid this place. WORST KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was phenomenal and very helpful. 5 stars for them!!! But the price of this campground is close to $20 more than other KOA's I've stayed at. My son was unimpressed with the wifi bandwidth. Couldn't even watch YouTube without a long buffer wait time... so for that we give 2 stars =/
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Too much long term rentals, we were placed next to a long term in witch there was 2 adults and 4 plus kids with parents screaming at kids all night. Water pipe broke at 11 pm on KoA side of water pipe spewing water on my rig and waking me up with load repairs. Charged extra for cable.
Jun 30, 2014
The place is beautiful, clean and the personnel at the KOA are very courteous. The facilities are well maintained.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is the 1st KOA we've stayed at since we are new to the RV scene. This was part of a maiden voyage, but check- in was easy & quick and once I contacted them by e-mail things went well. The initial contact by phone which was suggested by a wedding venue in that area was difficult and a game of phone tag. We were glad they still had space after a week of back/forth calls. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2014
Location was good for us. We did travel each day to Seattle which was about a half hour with traffic but was well worth the savings of staying in a hotel in the city.
Jun 28, 2014
The sight was dirty , the people next I is just smoked the whole time ! The bathrooms need cleaning . The only bright spot was the couple that made breakfast were wonderful , and made good food.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean, very well maintained and very pleasant staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Spaces are really tight to get in and out of and our trailer and the trailer next to us almost touched. Missed the free pancakes like other Koa.
Jun 28, 2014
Sites were too small, very tight in and out, little room for toed.. Could not reserve a 50 amp site, but some were available throughout my stay. Bathrooms could use a little better servicing. Need to separate long term residents more.
Jun 28, 2014
Good location when visiting Seattle. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites are "tight" but manageable if you are careful. Would stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
Movie at 8 Pm should be at 8 pm. Not outside at 9:30. It is a children's movie, should be indoors (pancake room), and start at 8 like your sign says.
Jun 27, 2014
We had a fun time. Facilities were clean and employees seemed to stay on top of things.
Jun 27, 2014
Very noisy road and party noise in camp. One person behind the counter was untrained. She took about 40 minutes to reserve my site for two more days and she insisted I move the last day. No I won't be back there next year.
Jun 27, 2014
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at and will never stay at one again because of this stay.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Unorganized check in, no monitoring of parked cars, we had to have two cars moved to get into our space. The staff was clueless about the size of sites or of RV's. They added a fee for dogs, and did not tells us, we paid extra for cable, and it was local channels we could have gotten with our antenna. The spaces were extremely small.
Jun 26, 2014
nicely maintained park, excellent showers, good wifi, breakfast served and 50" tv in day room. Only negative is rates are high
Jun 26, 2014
The park is too tight and crowded. Having to ask people to move cars and other stuff just to get in/out of spots is ridiculous. The rig next to us had slides that left just a couple of feet space between us. I think the staff is great and the central play/pool area is nice. Why stay here when there are other parks nearby that are less expensive, have full hookups, and larger spots?
Jun 25, 2014
Spots very tight. Too pricey for Seniors not desiring family facilities, pool etc. Convenient for our purposes. Dog fee tacky with such a high rate. Cable channels too limited.
Jun 25, 2014
Close enough to Seattle for sightseeing.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The campground appeared clean and well maintained. The reason for the low rating here is that the campground was too crowded ! There was barely enough room for me to get my trailer (only 24 feet) into my spot. The small patch of grass that was our activity area was ridiculously small. Sadly this the trend I have started to see at most KOA's.
Jun 25, 2014
Surprised KOA allows this park in it's directory. My pull thru site could not accomidate my 30' 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Had to park my truck elsewhere. Streets were so narrow I could not maneuver into my site without readjusting several times, not to mention I was less than 10' from either of my neighbors. 3/4 park was permanent residents that had run down rigs. And $50-60 a nite outrageous.
Jun 25, 2014
Terrible stay. Super small sites and neighbors sewer too close to us. Asked if we had slides and how many, as tree may be a problem. Moved sites, got an end one which was better size wise, but the man across from us was doing extensive work (& loud) on his car his all day Sunday, so forget about trying to sit outside. Asked KOA employee policy and she wasn't sure. Appears to be home to many.
Jun 25, 2014
Sites are small and tight. Difficult with a pop out trailer....but nice big trees, very clean, great location, doggy walk is nice, also small park just down the road. A bit noisy at night with the truck traffic and construction across the street. Wifi worked great!
Jun 25, 2014
The sites are very small and tight. Breakfast was good.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice stay, nice facility. Thought the camp spaces were a little close to each other especially for the big RV's coming through.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a "deluxe" 65' back in site. Although the sites were asphalt they appeared to have been re-purposed(water and sewer connections are in front of your neighbors door way. Nice facility but noisy and over priced!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great stay! Wished the camp sites were not so close together, but all in all, a nice visit!
Jun 23, 2014
First time staying at this KOA. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pool and playground. Could have been more timely with activities (told movie Friday night was to start at 8:00...didn't start until close to 10:00).
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Manager accomodated us when the reservation was not working out. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2014
Spaces are tight and short for todays rv's with slides.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Laundry room dirty; bathrooms dirty on arrival & never cleaned while we were there (3PM Wed-11AM Fri)!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.