Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
It was a fun time. I was disappointed to find out that the river beside the campsite does not allow tubing like the KOA in Spokane. I was misinformed by the campsite. Once there, they told me that no boats or tubes are allowed in the river. I like the location and set up of the campsite so river rafting would not have been a determining factor. The wifi connection was complicated and awkw
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are at the back covered by big trees. It's nice to have the swimming pool. The rental bike need service.
Jul 22, 2014
terrible lots, but pool and playground for kids was ok
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, except low voltage in hot weather with everyone air conditioning. TV would kick off every time A/C came on.
Jul 22, 2014
Loud highway noise all night. Tent sites tiny and very close together. No privacy. Pool was great and movie nights were a nice perk.
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed it. The camp ground was great and the workers were helpful. My only complaints were that people would smoke in a nearby campsite and we had to deal with it and we are pretty sure that there were drug dealers staying right across from us. Pancake breakfast should be free if all you want is pancakes or at most $1.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campground, good transportation to Seattle. But the road passing by is just toooo loud if you are in the front two rows and have a tent or pop-up - a wall or trees could help reducing the traffic noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful BUT RV sites are far too small; exiting and parking a tow vehicle is far too cramped. Could not use picnic table because it had to sit right above the neighbor's sewer inlet. YUCK!! Also, for a major metropolitan area the cable TV service was abominable.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great facility. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Karen and her staff do a great job running this KOA. We stay here every time we visit friends and family in the Seattle area. Keep up the great work gang.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We came in with a 39 foot 5th wheel which was pre booked and were put on a corner site where we were end to end. Staff said that we were registered from head office with a 24 foot 5th wheel I had confirmation with that said 39feet. Pretty tight to get in and out. No cable not impressed
Jul 21, 2014
good placeto stay
Jul 21, 2014
My only complaint would be that it is a bit pricey at 60$ a night.
Jul 21, 2014
We just stayed here one night. It looked like a fun place to stay with kids -- loads of RVs though and really tight together, but overall good facilities.
Jul 20, 2014
This was our first bad experience with a KOA site. We arrived to find that there was a known problem on the website which hadn't yet been fixed and we had been put into the overflow camp which had no water/elec, something we'd purposely booked. It took 3 visits to the office & 3 staff members to fix problem. I asked to speak to management but they never came back to me. Very poor experience.
Jul 20, 2014
There is so little space between sites that we would probably never stay here again.
Jul 20, 2014
Price too high,water at neighbor's front door,poor tv service.
Jul 20, 2014
Between 7/12-7/18 we have stayed in 5 different KOA's 2 in WA and 3 in Canada with the Seattle-Taco. Must say your KOA was the worst. Office hours are too short, sites are too close together, and the breakfast folks need to start earlier and be ready for opening at 8am so travelers can get on the road. Full hookups do not include TV in all sites, paid $55 for a full hoook up/no TV.
Jul 20, 2014
When we got to our site there had been a major water pipe break. Had been fixed but the site was extremely muddy. Fighting occurred in the park and a lot of noisy kids ran around till nearly midnight. Won't be back
Jul 19, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at Seattle/Tacoma KOA. We came for 2 weeks while we visited with our children and grandchildren. It is a clean campground with fun things for grandchildren to do. There are also trails to ride and run on. We will be returning!
Jul 19, 2014
Office staff excellent. Need help with pancake staff. Very helpful in telling us how to use local transit getting toSeattle. We would stay there again.x
Jul 19, 2014
Very convenient location to Seattle. Side yard is very narrow. Our door opened onto the next site's water line.
Jul 19, 2014
Spaces so close together that we could not fully open the awning on our trailer. Electric hookups not able to keep up with demands on a hot day, causing brownouts and our circuit breaker to trip. They claimed it was our problem until neighbors mentioned same issue.
Jul 18, 2014
Staff was wonderful and campground relatively clean. However, the sights are much too small and close together. Difficult, if not impossible to enter or exit with your rig. My neighbor had to move his truck so I could move my 33 ft. 5th wheel. I did the same earlier for my neighbor with his 40ft motor home. Street noise is excessive as well.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The sites are too small. There was no area to sit outside of my RV. It was also load at night because of the cramped quarters.
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are too close together. ($60 per nite vs the $53 per nite including tax on the website. Both are way too much for what we got.) Our elec kept going off & on. We had a water leak at our site. We reported both all 3 days we were there & nothing was done. Not impressed with KOA!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was well maintained, bathrooms/showers were clean, staff was friendly and you'll have plenty of things to do. We'll be back
Jul 17, 2014
Worst location ever. Sent an email to staff, corporate and on facebook
Jul 17, 2014
found the desk gals to be very helpful and friendly. the sites are a little cramped but adequate
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was friendly but the campground was very cramped and I felt people were sleeping on top of my sight! The cable reception at my sight as well as people around me was weak! They had people camping in the grass by the office! Just seems like it's all about the the $! There was no better campground close to where I wanted to stay that's why I chose that location!
Jul 16, 2014
check in was a mess, did not know what they were doing. Campground too crowded, very noisey, day and especially road noise at night. far too expensive.
Jul 16, 2014
Equipment needs updating. Nice laundry, store and front office. A bit too "family friendly" for me. Too many kids, pool crowded - but good for families. Surprised that the "full hookup" site didn't have 50 Amps.
Jul 16, 2014
Great staff, but the tightest spots we have had in any of the KOA's we have stayed in. Not a big park, but worked for what we needed.
Jul 16, 2014
This was a nightmare campground. I booked Sat/Sun for a tent site with water and electric. We got there and was told they overbooked me, and they'd refund my money. I gladly paid $94.30 for a Sat/Sun site w/o electric/water. They still charged me for both sites. I've called several times, left messages, and nobody wants to give my money back. This place has ripped me off.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was maintained well and organized, so i felt like i could relax. it had a nice gift shop and the staff was helpful
Jul 15, 2014
It was conveniently located near the city with restaurants and attractions within 20 miles. There were lots of activities for kids. Staff was courteous. Pool was undersized for the number of families onsite compared with Anacortes where the large indoor was nearly empty.
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was super friendly! It was quiet and centrally located for all of the things you would do in Seattle Tacoma area!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Beside the space for the RV, I had a pleasant stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Requested and thought we were getting a large pull through, up to 55 feet. When we arrived they had given us a 40 ft we are 53 ft long so we spent the night sticking out in the road. We were right at the entrance to the KOA along a busy road used by commercial trucks. The price, even with our discount was about $56 for one night. Internal roads narrow....... If all KOAs like this KOAs for us!
Jul 15, 2014
Very crowded. Staff employees were pleasant. Facilities (laundry, etc.) were fine.
Jul 14, 2014
2 nights clean kids loved the play ground and pool. I would have liked more space between sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, great staff, easy in/out. Great pool, store, bathrooms, showers, outdoor movies and playground! Stayed in #129, great spot, close to facilities, away from road.
Jul 14, 2014
This campground was the first KOA on our trip and we were very disappointed! The place is very near by a road with much traffic also during the night. The sites are in several lines, one RV close together the other, not very much private space. The staff were very friendly. We didn't use the facilities as we stayed just one night, so we cannot judge them. The pool is very small.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointing. Sites are very close together, roads deplorable, showers dirty and WiFi unusable. The office staff appears to be more interested in enforcing rules than in accommodating guests; they were inflexible, unapologetic and unhelpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, but was disappointed that I was charged for 2 children even though I was the only adult with them. The bathrooms were really warm, the a/c should be updated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.