Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Our entire stay was refunded. Long term campers next to our site had two caged pit bulls barking all the time, they had a trailer in a tent site, police came around midnight, took an hour to get them out, trailer stayed. Worst experience ever, obvious drug business, lots of people in and out during our very short stay. Horrible part of our vacation. Fearful in our tent the rest of the night.
Jul 29, 2014
Convenience to downtown Seattle. ..nice breakfast
Jul 29, 2014
small stall no camp fire rediculous pricesand want to charge for anything they can think of. might as well stayed in a parking lot
Jul 29, 2014
Loved it ,its like a little community. Our grandkids love the pool,bikes,play ground. We will be coming back next month.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA is not a stretch-out camping trip destination as it is tightly packed, but it is located conveniently for a stop-over in Seattle or if you are visiting for site-seeing. The road noise has increased over the years, especially if you are at the front. Overall it is clean and the staff are friendly and they do have movie nights.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. They have an active KOA atmosphere with carts, pool, playground, grassy area for activities and a nature preserve bordering the campgd.They also recommended a Seattle City short stops Tour by long van which comes to the campground for pickup. The next day we returned to Seattle to check out the Space Needle, Chihuly Musuem & a longer walk through Pikes Market
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the hospitality and it was very sweet at the ice cream social they didn't mind later than 700 pm arrival they still served three hungry preteens at 705 !!:)). The facilities were very clean and wine tasting. Yum!!
Jul 29, 2014
We were camping in two tents and the site assigned to us was about 20x20 in the middle of about 16 other 20x20 occupied spaces. There was no picnic table that had been promised and the entire site is on the side of a very busy road with very bright street lights overhead. This was a horrible camping experience.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA is way to cramped in. Too busy. We had cops show up 2 nights in a row. Movie for movie night was something we never heard before. Usually they play newer movies.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was great, very clean bathrooms and showers. The location is horrible as it is surrounded by an industrial park and no recreational activities. Needs to be more secluded and off busy road.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, having the small dog park available was amazing, since we were traveling with a puppy! The only complaint I have is that we stayed in a tent oveflow area, which didn't even have its own picnic table, but yet we had to pay the full tent price of over $40 a night. It seems that a discount should be given for any night spend in the overflow area. But we did have a nice stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved It!
Jul 28, 2014
Good staff, clean, old but pretty we'll cared for, tight for modern rv's.
Jul 28, 2014
I was very disappointed that we were crammed in like sardines .When a motor home pulled in next to us we had to move our trailer so he could get in his space. Then when we left he had to move so we could get out. I have never been in a KOA park that was so tight. It made us very uncomfortable. the pool and everything else was great.
Jul 28, 2014
Small showers with no place to sit and often closed. Poor wi fi...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Second time we have stayed here in our motorhome with the grandkids. Kids had a great time in the pool & fun in the playground area. Nice walking/bike trail along the river. We will take the kids back again next year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
What a disappointment-powdery dirt, little tiny crowded spaces, rules of camp ground not followed by camper, basically a disappointment for our family gathering.
Jul 27, 2014
Great place, very safe, and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2014
It had everything we needed.
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA has many long term residents and is so noisy we had to wear earplugs to sleep. The plus is that bus service to SeaTac transit is across the street. Easy, cheap access to downtown Seattle.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Plus, Good access to Seattle staff was very helpful . Minus, sites are very tight older camp ground needs some mainatnce.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
When making reservation someone should have told us we would have to disconnect truck and park truck by store not acceptable.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
As always a great place to camp in Seattle!
Jul 24, 2014
We rated this KOA based on relative value. It is one of the very few choices available in the area so the high price is based on scarcity rather than quality.
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Entertainment for all ages.
Jul 24, 2014
We both felt that the fee was rather high compared with other KOA's. All of our stays at KOA campsites have been good.
Jul 24, 2014
Services des personnes a l'accueil ,très très attentionnés .Merci de nous avoir aidés à deux reprises :-)
Jul 24, 2014
Things were clean breakfast was good and we had a quiet spot my only wish was that you had a adult swim hour I am a senior swimmer and I would have liked that thanks
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground facilities, nice people. Unfortunately I was in a tent section that was rediculously close and felt like I was in a refuge camp. People running air pumps at 11:30 pm with no quiet hour enforcement
Jul 23, 2014
Overall was a good experience. However some of the staff were a little unprofessional/ uninformitive
Jul 23, 2014
We have traveled 20,000 miles over the past 4 years, this koa is the VERY NICEST we have ever been to. The showers are incredible, the grounds are immaculate, and the staff is beyond wonderful! The bonus .... the ocean is across the street! We are definitely coming back again to enjoy this koa! The zip line adventure nearby is an absolute must! Thank you so much!
Jul 23, 2014
This park is a disgrace to the KOA name. Spots crammed together in a dust bowl, to few toilets overflowing. Given same excuse 2 yrs ago why cable didn't work. Never again!
Jul 23, 2014
We moved 3 times to get to a site that was large enough for our 40' MH plus be able to park our Honda CRV tow car. When I made the reservation I asked for a large site. The second site was so narrow that we almost took off the neighbors awning just by pulling into the site. They do not answer their phones and the voice mailbox was full. The staff was very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This Koa is close to Seattle and shopping which is great, however the sites are way too close to each other. You can't even sit outside because your picnic table is right next to your neighbors septic. Other than that it was clean and staff friendly and helpful.We also had no room to park our vehicle and were not sure how we were going to get out if there were people camped in front or behind.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a fun time. I was disappointed to find out that the river beside the campsite does not allow tubing like the KOA in Spokane. I was misinformed by the campsite. Once there, they told me that no boats or tubes are allowed in the river. I like the location and set up of the campsite so river rafting would not have been a determining factor. The wifi connection was complicated and awkw
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are at the back covered by big trees. It's nice to have the swimming pool. The rental bike need service.
Jul 22, 2014
terrible lots, but pool and playground for kids was ok
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, except low voltage in hot weather with everyone air conditioning. TV would kick off every time A/C came on.
Jul 22, 2014
Loud highway noise all night. Tent sites tiny and very close together. No privacy. Pool was great and movie nights were a nice perk.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.