Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Dusty campsites, generally courteous staff, pool was broken for 4 of the 5 days we stayed. Neighbor's sewer line was right in the middle of what little 'yard' we had.
Aug 08, 2014
We love this KOA camp. It is perfectly located, easy to get to, and we love the dog area!
Aug 08, 2014
2nd time visiting this facility. Clean. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Close enough to Seattle to be convenient for touring. Lots of activities for children.
Aug 08, 2014
Horrible. Don't stay here. After staying at 4 other parks in the area, this is the worst and the most expensive.
Aug 08, 2014
Poor condition of paved areas. Poor cable TV reception at our site. Pool closed. Highest price of any premium campground around.
Aug 07, 2014
I love love love this campground and how family oriented they are. We go every year for the drag races and can't wait to come back again. Thank Kent KOA for some great family memories.
Aug 07, 2014
The KOA was great and staff friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend and I didn't get much sleep because "quiet time" wasn't enforced.
Aug 07, 2014
narrow roads & tight spaces. plenty of shade, could not put up satellite dish
Aug 07, 2014
Too crowded for large Motor homes. Sites without 50 amp service No control over kids riding fast around he park. Someone is going to get hurt. Trees hitting coaches & etc.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice staff and great extras for the kids-nightly ice cream social, giant checkerboard and chess, nightly movies.
Aug 07, 2014
this is a nice campground and all staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the breakfast, icecream at 6pm and making tie dye shirts! We looked forward to a dip in the pool after a long hot drive, but it was under repair and closed. Sites were small, expensive and we had no picnic table. Gift shop was nice and free wifi helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
Many of the staff had cigarettes tucked behind their ears, the pool was shut down for electric shocks earlier in the day. The sites are so close together that you can hardly sit outside without hitting your head on your neighbours trailer. Was happy to leave in the morning for we only used the campground instead of boon docking. Kids enjoyed the playground. Not what I would call camping
Aug 07, 2014
pool broken
Aug 07, 2014
The campground is very nice, but one of the main reasons that I booked this place is for the pool. While we were there we were unable to use the pool due to electrical issues. I understand about safety, but that really put a damper on our stay, especially when you have 2 kids who were hoping to spend a lot of time in the pool.
Aug 07, 2014
The spaces were way too small and crowded. Barely room to get out our door with our neighbor's sliders out. Many amenities available, but bathrooms and laundry were very dirty. Very loud road outside.
Aug 06, 2014
Power surges trip my surge protector, cable not available on my site, very tight access roads, kids vandalized my sewer
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
staff was very helpful and friendly for such a busy place; site was good size and worked fine; did not use facilities so can't comment; wifi struggled most of the time and cable tv reception was not good; loved the nearby Green River trail.
Aug 05, 2014
1st time at a KOA. The sites are very close to each other but neighbors were quiet. Disappointed that the pool was closed due to electrical problems. After a long hot day touring Seattle the kids were looking forward to a swim. They did make up for it by putting out a slip & slide and were giving out free ice cream. Next day still no pool, :-( for everyone! Next time I'd stay at a state park
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sites are too small, sewer smell constant, pool was closed. Other campers sewage disposal was right by the picnic table. The sites were so small that we couldn't move the table. The smell of sewage backed up into our trailer. The pool was closed for the entire time we were there.
Aug 05, 2014
The spaces are way too close together (you can smell the sewer of the neighbors while sitting at your picnic table), and the main roads are too narrow. People having a hard time getting in and out of their spots(especially if you have an extra vehicle). Other than those problems, the park was OK.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nice layout; clean. Helpful staff, location is convinient.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent location for sightseeing in Seattle. Friendly,helpful,knowledgable staff!!
Aug 05, 2014
The park quite nice. We were assigned a space where we did not have satellite reception after being assured that we would. Overall, we liked the park.
Aug 05, 2014
We arrived on July 31st 2014 for 3 reserved nights with our 3 children, left for the day Friday to come back to someone fully hooked up in our spot (Not impressed)then was told by Karen the site manager/owner there was nothing left to offer us and to park in the front parking lot for the weekend. They proceeded to put us in a tent spot that was already rented! Very uncomfortable situation.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground is perfeclty situated south of Seattle and is the perfect place to stay for a visite. Seattle is easily accessible by bus/train
Aug 04, 2014
the absolute filthiest washroom/shower facilities i have ever seen.garbage disposal few and far away.felt like a sardine we were so close to our neighbours.never had an opportunity to use any of the amenities but could certainly smell the chlorine from the pool.very expensive.
Aug 04, 2014
Stay was great except they over booked the place. First night there, the people next to me had blocked the campsite with their car, and had taken the table that was supposed to be in the campsite. Other then that, the stay was great!
Aug 04, 2014
Although the location is very convenient for a day trip into Seattle, the park, is no longer adequately functional. Almost all the sites are too small to accommodate most rvs and tow vehicles. Yet there is no place to park tow vehicles. This means most tow vehicles are parked in the narrow roads in front of the rvs making it extremely difficult to manoeuvre without having neighbours move vehicles.
Aug 04, 2014
I wouldn't recommend this campground to a friend or family member, only because it is very expensive. Other than that I liked the campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Poor roads
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We did not get our requested spots next to each other. The police came and arrested the people staying next to us for doing drugs at 1AM. One couple that was working there also were involved. Not a good situation. However the place was clean and the service was good. The restrooms and showers were also clean. You need to do some background checks on your hired help. Very sad, will not return
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
KOA was about average but over priced for what they had. Stayed in other KOA's and other campground that were far better facilities then this one. Staff was little help. Told a staff member someone had trimmed a dog at my site and wanted in cleaned up. She said it would be handled left two days later nothing was done. Told staff that men's room was out of paper towels. But not towels appeare
Aug 03, 2014
Loved our stay at KOA. Staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Very impressed and will be back. Only 4 stars because we wanted to hop in the pool in the morning before we left, but it was shut down for cleaning and cannot rate the experience. Breakfast was delicious and the staff there friendly as well. Thanks KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
Only there for 1 night. Very friendly staff, plenty of kid activities, dog friendly. Older park with tight spaces.
Aug 03, 2014
We had such a great time,all the people that works there are so friendly and kind... The best experience ever
Aug 03, 2014
Traffic from adjacent road was terrible. Night time drag races and tire screeching. The lot we had needed to be a bit bigger for our unit
Aug 02, 2014
The park needs improvements. In the winter it floods. Drainage issues. Manager is not customer service oriented. Karen is rude. Also rumors of pot smoking by her & another staff member :( 3 great staff members are Taylor, Sue & Angelique. 3 staff that are respectful & helpful. Unlike Karen -she will not return calls & unprofessional.
Aug 02, 2014
Second yr stay. Everything needs renovation,elect,water, sites, wi-fi substandard. Maintenance done by tentcampers trade for stay. Laundry dirty w/ broken washer. Last time we stay here.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean, and close to everything. I'll stay here again and again. Thanks KOA for having campgrounds I can count on.
Aug 02, 2014
Park is well maintained and staff are most helpful. Sites are uneven, cramped and road noise is 24/7. Needs a sound barrier along 212 St. (HWY?)
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.