Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Only there for 1 night. Very friendly staff, plenty of kid activities, dog friendly. Older park with tight spaces.
Aug 03, 2014
We had such a great time,all the people that works there are so friendly and kind... The best experience ever
Aug 03, 2014
Traffic from adjacent road was terrible. Night time drag races and tire screeching. The lot we had needed to be a bit bigger for our unit
Aug 02, 2014
The park needs improvements. In the winter it floods. Drainage issues. Manager is not customer service oriented. Karen is rude. Also rumors of pot smoking by her & another staff member :( 3 great staff members are Taylor, Sue & Angelique. 3 staff that are respectful & helpful. Unlike Karen -she will not return calls & unprofessional.
Aug 02, 2014
Second yr stay. Everything needs renovation,elect,water, sites, wi-fi substandard. Maintenance done by tentcampers trade for stay. Laundry dirty w/ broken washer. Last time we stay here.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean, and close to everything. I'll stay here again and again. Thanks KOA for having campgrounds I can count on.
Aug 02, 2014
Park is well maintained and staff are most helpful. Sites are uneven, cramped and road noise is 24/7. Needs a sound barrier along 212 St. (HWY?)
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The sites are too close, no fire pits at sites, internet very spotty.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice KOA but very, very small spaces for large rigs. Probably Won't return.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed our big rig site. It would be even better if there were more trees to block the summer heat. Would stay here again on our next trip north.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The staff were excellent. Some of them went above and beyond.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
As usual for KOA, this campground has tiny spaces crammed together. My neighbor's awing was almost touching my camper...too close for comfort for me! Staff was nice and provided good advice about our visit to Seattle.
Jul 30, 2014
The campground is too crowded! And, the "Day room" was right outside our camper and was open until at least 10:30 pm. I would suggest limiting the tenters to only the back row. The activities were nice and the pool was heated nicely. Friendly staff. The location was ideal for us.
Jul 30, 2014
Very Small Spaces!!
Jul 30, 2014
The spaces were EXTREMELY narrow. The lady next to us hit her head on our coach when she sat at their table.
Jul 30, 2014
Spot was extremely tight. Our picnic table disappeared to tent area. Thank goodness we didn't need it! Ok for overnighter. It was quiet & peaceful though.
Jul 29, 2014
Our entire stay was refunded. Long term campers next to our site had two caged pit bulls barking all the time, they had a trailer in a tent site, police came around midnight, took an hour to get them out, trailer stayed. Worst experience ever, obvious drug business, lots of people in and out during our very short stay. Horrible part of our vacation. Fearful in our tent the rest of the night.
Jul 29, 2014
Convenience to downtown Seattle. ..nice breakfast
Jul 29, 2014
small stall no camp fire rediculous pricesand want to charge for anything they can think of. might as well stayed in a parking lot
Jul 29, 2014
Loved it ,its like a little community. Our grandkids love the pool,bikes,play ground. We will be coming back next month.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA is not a stretch-out camping trip destination as it is tightly packed, but it is located conveniently for a stop-over in Seattle or if you are visiting for site-seeing. The road noise has increased over the years, especially if you are at the front. Overall it is clean and the staff are friendly and they do have movie nights.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. They have an active KOA atmosphere with carts, pool, playground, grassy area for activities and a nature preserve bordering the campgd.They also recommended a Seattle City short stops Tour by long van which comes to the campground for pickup. The next day we returned to Seattle to check out the Space Needle, Chihuly Musuem & a longer walk through Pikes Market
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the hospitality and it was very sweet at the ice cream social they didn't mind later than 700 pm arrival they still served three hungry preteens at 705 !!:)). The facilities were very clean and wine tasting. Yum!!
Jul 29, 2014
We were camping in two tents and the site assigned to us was about 20x20 in the middle of about 16 other 20x20 occupied spaces. There was no picnic table that had been promised and the entire site is on the side of a very busy road with very bright street lights overhead. This was a horrible camping experience.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA is way to cramped in. Too busy. We had cops show up 2 nights in a row. Movie for movie night was something we never heard before. Usually they play newer movies.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was great, very clean bathrooms and showers. The location is horrible as it is surrounded by an industrial park and no recreational activities. Needs to be more secluded and off busy road.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, having the small dog park available was amazing, since we were traveling with a puppy! The only complaint I have is that we stayed in a tent oveflow area, which didn't even have its own picnic table, but yet we had to pay the full tent price of over $40 a night. It seems that a discount should be given for any night spend in the overflow area. But we did have a nice stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved It!
Jul 28, 2014
Good staff, clean, old but pretty we'll cared for, tight for modern rv's.
Jul 28, 2014
I was very disappointed that we were crammed in like sardines .When a motor home pulled in next to us we had to move our trailer so he could get in his space. Then when we left he had to move so we could get out. I have never been in a KOA park that was so tight. It made us very uncomfortable. the pool and everything else was great.
Jul 28, 2014
Small showers with no place to sit and often closed. Poor wi fi...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Second time we have stayed here in our motorhome with the grandkids. Kids had a great time in the pool & fun in the playground area. Nice walking/bike trail along the river. We will take the kids back again next year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
What a disappointment-powdery dirt, little tiny crowded spaces, rules of camp ground not followed by camper, basically a disappointment for our family gathering.
Jul 27, 2014
Great place, very safe, and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2014
It had everything we needed.
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA has many long term residents and is so noisy we had to wear earplugs to sleep. The plus is that bus service to SeaTac transit is across the street. Easy, cheap access to downtown Seattle.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Plus, Good access to Seattle staff was very helpful . Minus, sites are very tight older camp ground needs some mainatnce.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.