Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
Great location to visit Seatte, sites are tight, it was close to being full, but quite. Four stars only because we stayed one night and didn't use the whole campground.. Karen was the nicest person...
Apr 10, 2015
The kids loved the playground. It had a convenient location to Seattle. But the mud everywhere was a real problem. Never experienced that before. And not that you could help it much, but rarely have we dealt with road noise like that.
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was over Easter weekend and the campground seemed under staffed. A plumbing repair was underway on the bathroom/showers nearest our site. The electricity was turned off in the showers so they were dark and unusable. Also the grass was mowed and a great deal of grass clippings blew into the restroom/shower. The tile floor was slippery because it was covered with a layer of dry grass.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly. Immaculate restrooms. Huge play area. Good spot for access to Seattle Tacoma area.
Apr 07, 2015
Great weather this past weekend!! Requested to be moved because of a lot of my in the lot. Quickly accommodated our request.
Apr 06, 2015
is a pleasant campground with showers and the place to do your laundry and take a shower and it's clean I love it
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Location and helpful staff a plus. Worst "roads" we've seen in ages, (too narrow and pot holes!). Bathrooms never very clean. Desperately needs gravel instead of mud along back roads and limb trimming to protect roofs.
Apr 02, 2015
The space pad was a little small couldn't step out onto dry pavement, as opposed stepping on wet grass - or puddles.
Apr 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful; we were not very prepared and one of the staff members loaned us a heater. We felt safe here as well; workers were not far away.
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly customer service, clean, overall a good stay. Sites are too close for me though.
Mar 30, 2015
Half the tent sites are no more than twenty feet from the highway so all you've got traffic roaring in your ears all night and pedestrians wandering around yelling. And since it's so close to the airport you also get the sound of planes landing over your head. Would also recommend bringing a sleeping mask since it stays very bright as well. We left a day early because we really weren't sleeping
Mar 29, 2015
Nice place to stay for a jump off point to all Seattle/Tacoma attractions. Nothing fancy but it was clean and staff were very helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
KOA needs improvement to roads, which would improve the appeal a bit more. It is a good base for Seattle, but sites are tight.
Mar 26, 2015
This KOA was the worst experience we have ever had camping. Some sleazy guy whistled at my wife while she was in the restroom. The restrooms were filthy, the area was flooded due to very poor drainage and the camp ground had no parking so that we were told to park inn another spot inn a camping area that had been closed down for that purpose. Poor management!
Mar 26, 2015
Great facilities, though the tent sites are about 10 meters from a busy and noisy road. Would have been better to locate the tent sites a bit further from the road.
Mar 26, 2015
A place to park , a shower , water and electric, for about 900 a month. Seems expensive to me.
Mar 23, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Mar 23, 2015
we came up to go to my friends wedding so it was to camp and still be able to take a shower. and our kids loved the play ground
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
It was not summer so no pool or playground facilities were usable. That would have made it a bit nicer for our grandson. The washrooms were ok but lighting poor in the showers. There were lots of improvements on the go. The staff were fully engaged and personable. This location made a good base for exploring the Seattle area.
Mar 19, 2015
Good location and friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The staff is great and all one expects. The facility, however, is in serious need of upgrades. Specifically the roadways, dangerous potholes for walking and muddy areas This place was built in 1962 for the world's fair and does not reflect well on KOA or the area. The buildings are immaculate/clean It's main redeeming value is convenience/location to the metro area
Mar 12, 2015
Ialways enjoy my stay at the KOA park, the staff is so welcoming and friendly.I always enjoy seeing all of them, I feel that they are an extended family. I cant wait for the summer I love hanging out at the park. at one point I was at a low point in my life, but when I went to the park something magical happened to me all of my sadness was gone,it really was an awesome experience for me.Carolyn
Mar 11, 2015
The Ladies in the office were very nice and very efficient and understanding. Thank you. Bob
Mar 10, 2015
Friendly Staff. Pull through sites a little narrow. A lot of truck noise. Close to the airport and downtown.
Mar 09, 2015
Great place to stay for a few days. Campground clean as well as restrooms,showers, laundry.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
Stayed only one night found the campground very muddy.
Mar 03, 2015
It would have been much nicer if we could have talked to the hosts for reservations and gotten in the correct sized site, instead of hitting a tree overhang and risking damage to our roof. Roads need attention badly and they need to better patrol how people park on the back row so one can get a big rig out safely without having to get stuck in the mud by the fence.
Feb 28, 2015
spaces small with standing water and very muddy. no room to park towing vehicle. park employees rude.
Feb 24, 2015
I travel to Seattle 6-9 times per year on business. Being tired of hotels, I invested in a camper. This was my first stay at your facility and was impressed with the cleanliness,ease of access to everything, and friendliness of the staff. Loved it so much, I'm back this week and plan to stay here for all my future trips. Thanks, and keep up the good work!
Feb 18, 2015
Rest rooms were very clean. Everything worked as promised. Park is old. Not up to most KOA quality. Looks like owner is trying to upgrade. Narrow streets and sites. Recommend one of limited Deluxe sites for RV of any size. Will stay again as "passing thru' Seattle alternatives are very few! OK for a stop over spot. Friendly staff.
Feb 15, 2015
If you need a place close to south seattle it is fine. I wanted to save money and not get a hotel so it worked out just fine. If I was going on vacation not so much.
Feb 11, 2015
/During our stay it rained all 5 days. They have major issues with flooding and all the roads are flooded.
Jan 21, 2015
Great location but roads are full of pot holes and standing water Need to fix roads Not like it does not rain in seattle
Jan 21, 2015
The staff we encountered were great.The entire place is in need of a lot of maintenance. Couldn't get into the bath house. Couldn't turn on Hot water then couldn't turn water off at all. Parking spots are very narrow. Pavement is all broken up. Toilet Seat broken and taped. Looks like the owner is waiting to sell the property and does not want to spend any money on the Kamp Ground.
Jan 18, 2015
We arrived after the office was closed and found our registration taped to the door which was great. We found our spot for the night and all was well, except we could not find the cable TV hookup.
Jan 05, 2015
Very noisy and looking a bit run down
Jan 04, 2015
I would stay here again as I have friends close by, but it is not a very nice KOA like others I've been to, we had a problem with their water connection and had to continually go to the office to get an update...took about 2 hours and the maintenance person did not know what he was doing( was going to change the spicket head without turning off the water)
Jan 01, 2015
Not very accommodating for bigger rv.very narrow roads and sites, only 30amp hook ups and roads in terrible comdition. We asked to be moved to a site a lil more convenient for our 40'rv after seein a back in available that looked suitable. We were told it was booked but it remained open our entire stay amd was still open as we departed. Will never stay here again.
Dec 29, 2014
We should not have to pay so much for "cable" (12 channels). I can get them on my antenna. We were forced to 157 because the set up of the regular sites would not accomodate out slideout. Since there are so few campground in the Seattle area you have a lock on the market. I was disappointed in the condition of the camp regarding stuff under campers, looking trashy. Only campground in town....
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful, the asphalt parking lot was in need of repair, lots of puddles of water, needs attention.
Dec 17, 2014
To many delapidated trailers in this park. Very narrow sites. Hard to get in and out with a 40 ft Motorhome. Roads full of holes and muddy spots. Not to KOA standards.
Dec 16, 2014
Great location. Great service. Friendly and welcoming staff. I couldn't have asked for better. Stay here!
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Helpful and nice people. clean Restrooms and Campground.
Dec 02, 2014
After our stay, I would never recommend KOA to anyone. The lots were so muddy, and had no grass, the lots didn't have fire pits, and the place felt really sketchy. We ended up leaving early to stay somewhere better, and I wish I could get my money back for the stay. Absolutely terrible. I have pictures of the terrible mud pit where my car almost got stuck on our lot.
Nov 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.