Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Great location and staff but packed in like sardines in a can. Tent area should be separate.
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are way too close together!Hard to get in and out with a fifth wheel. Everything else about the campground was great!
Jun 28, 2015
Someone was still in the spot reserved for me. VERY cramped space. Multiple phone calls from staff about the same issue. No response to my complaint.
Jun 28, 2015
Location is near busy industrial area. Bathrooms were in disrepair. Not enough facilities to accommodate a full site. Tight parking!
Jun 28, 2015
1. Summer weekday is no excuse for not having sufficient staff on duty in the office for check in, purchases, questions, etc. ONE person was on duty when I came in, and soon four more customers showed up while the customer with too many problems was being helped. 2.At no time during my phone reservation was I told my full hookup site would not have cable. 3. Sewer drains are too far back
Jun 28, 2015
Park is pretty nice, but we are squished in like sardines. Difficult for a rig our size to maneuver into a site. Power is questionable, have lost it twice.
Jun 28, 2015
Close enough to Seattle to get into the city for an awesome day. Quiet and clean
Jun 28, 2015
Campground is nice with friendly staff, but sites way to small. We have a 31 ft.class c RV. Our one side was against a tree, the other side 24 in. from another RV. We like camping, not parking.
Jun 27, 2015
Have plumbing problems and poor wireless connection. It really needs to expand to handle all the people who want to stay in that area.
Jun 27, 2015
Ive stayed at alot of koa and have had great time. The seattle koa sites are way to tight. People park there vehicles any way they want and was unable to leave on time until my neighbor came back to move his rig. Also I witnessed the supervisor being very disrespectful to a customer who was disputing his bill while there were many customers in lobby. I wont be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Great location but sites are very close together. Shabby looking units and tenants.
Jun 27, 2015
Tiny sites, tiny roads, felt like sardine ...not enough staff. Buying ice involved waiting to register 3 other groups
Jun 27, 2015
The staff working in the front office were very helpful. The woman cooking breakfast did a good job and had great customer service skills but the person who was supposed to open the safe so she had money to make change didn't show up. Only a limited number of sites had cable. It looked like our area had cable at one time but it wasn't maintained. The park needs some TLC.
Jun 26, 2015
Spaces crowded, street noisy, difficult to get 5th wheel into space with cable.
Jun 26, 2015
I gave it a second star because of the staff. Good folks except one Maintaince guy. lThe electrical in this park is in adequate. My voltage dropped to 101 evening. Spaces are very cramped, and many older permanent rigs very run down give a very poor appearance. I read many negitave reviews & they all were true. I ended up here as a last result with no where else to go
Jun 25, 2015
Spaces to small for units. Not every camp row had cable. I had barely enough room to hook trailer up.
Jun 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean campsites. Quiet despite lots of kids. Playground area nice. Breakfast option=AWESOME!
Jun 25, 2015
I gave two stars for the outstanding support staff. The pull thru sites were horrible. We had to dodge our neighbors sewer line as it was directly outside of our door. The sites are tooooo small for true camping experiences.
Jun 23, 2015
The rv spaces and roads are very small. I witnessed two accidents while people were trying to park. My RV was one that was damaged as a neighbor was trying to get into his space.
Jun 23, 2015
My pals and I agreed that the staff were very nice to deal with. The facilities however were not very good at all. Sites were fine, tight, but fine. Washrooms were atrocious, mainly the showers and the smell in the men's room was almost too much to handle. The store was terribly under stocked with the basics that most campers would need, bug spray, disposable cutlery, plates, ketchup etc.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA used to be one of the best. Over the years it has seen a slow steady decline to what can only be thought of as shabby. We wish it wasn't so as we've been coming here for years. Unpleasant, not so clean facilities, overcrowded campsites, and chaotic mgt are now the norm. Definitely NOT what you would expect at a quality KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
It was nice. Bathroom was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there were no fire pits and too many mosquitos.
Jun 23, 2015
a white hair woman checked me in with the the statement'your name is a mouthful.' Obviously this woman has failed in her humanities classes at the university of koa. She obviously needs retraining in what constitutes ethnicity in America.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground is to small and cramped. It's dated and needs to be updated. With that said. It was clean for what they had to work with. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
The personnel was a 10, but the sites were not set up for large rigs and not easy to get in or out of a site.
Jun 22, 2015
quiet, easy to find, friendly staff, a bit tight for positioning the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the place was clean, however, it was so I incredibly packed and loud we wouldn't stay again. The neighbor's awning was literally inches from our slide. There is a bus stop right near by, and the highway is loud at all hours.
Jun 22, 2015
Courteous staff. Very crowded KOA. Not "Presidential Award" material.
Jun 22, 2015
Good location - close to I-5, SeaTac, public transit, Green River trail and shopping. Friendly, professional staff and facilities/grounds well kept. Good WiFi coverage and signal strength. Not rated higher because sites are too narrow. Not atypical for a city KOA, but just too narrow.
Jun 21, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities. Excessive traffic noise 24/7. Cable TV hookup never worked. Wonderful shade trees but dripped sap on all vehicles. Smoke from portable campfires drifted in through windows after bedtime. Limited parking at spaces, but useable for smaller vehicles
Jun 21, 2015
It was an extremely busy time but there was too much trash in site
Jun 21, 2015
At check in you are told you'll have to disconnect your tow vehicle to get to your site and they are not kidding. Tightest roads and sites I've ever seen at KOA. Could not open slide or awning. Extra charge for dog not disclosed on KOA site. Would not stay again.
Jun 20, 2015
great location. great staff. will return
Jun 20, 2015
Spaces are VERY small making maneuvering VERY tricky. Witnessed tow collisions in ONE day because of the VERY tight spaces with VERY large rigs being assigned to them. Extra vehicles and tow vehicles parked EVERYWHERE making the problem even worse.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are so clean!!! When I stayed here around this time last year they were not so clean, but now wow!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Parking to close,neighbors sewer was next to my picknet table, street noise, plus you could hear planes comming in and out of SeaTac airport. They have tents in the middle of RV parking,renters were noisey and using filthy language, they finally kicked out after 2 days. I would not recommend this KOA, I have traveled from coast to coast and this by far the worst,
Jun 20, 2015
Horrible area! Trailer trash in the front, scary bathrooms, and worse showers.
Jun 20, 2015
Sites are placed too closely to each other. When I arrived, I was assigned a site that was already occupied. The general vibe of the place was bleak and depressing.
Jun 20, 2015
Some toilets not working. No hand soap in dispensers, lots of mosquitoes in tent designated area. Convenient location for us.
Jun 20, 2015
The sites are too narrow and the campground is not very tidy. No cable available at site and quite difficult to pull in many channels
Jun 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Wish I could stay longer but they are fully booked and I guess that says a lot about the place..people want to come back. Kudos to Karen, Joe, MP, BG, the breakfast duo, and the rest of the group. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you guys soon!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Positives - Lots of facilities, easy & convenient access to downtown Seattle is available, staff helpful. Negative - sites are very tight, driving in the park is difficult due to narrow roads and traffic noise at night
Jun 20, 2015
The water in the swimming pool was very cold, (pool was not heated) kids were complaining that the water was very cold. They told us the water in the pool 80-84F when we checked in. It was much colder per kids. Maybe it's a good idea to check the temperature of the pool waters 3 X day.
Jun 20, 2015
This has been the worst stay of a two week trip NW US, SW Canada. Upon arrival the urinals in the men's restroom were full to the brim and filled the room with an unbearable stench. A man let his dog leave his poop right in front of our door. The pool could not be used. The site was dirty and dusty. The dumpsters close by stank. Very noisy at night. My son reserved a site but nobody knew on arriv
Jun 19, 2015
Rude staff (treated a question from a woman with disregard, same question from a man answered fine). Staff swearing in person and on radio. Dirty campsite littered with cig butts, beer caps, screws, etc. Too much traffic noise (need a sound wall put in) no privacy whatsoever!! I will never go here again!!
Jun 19, 2015
Sites very tight toilets inoperable very noisy by highway and airport.We left early could not stand another day. One posistive the owner was nice and personable.
Jun 19, 2015
Worst KOA ever! Do not stay here - very noisy and the sites are so close together there is no room for the picnic table between sites.
Jun 19, 2015
great ammenities. Very nice staff. our Camp site was so peaceful!
Jun 19, 2015
The park & the sites are old, small and in need of repair.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.