Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Over booked resort trying to fit people into spots that were mud lakes, too small, not theirs. No room for toad Our dolly. When asked where to put them we were told "you'll have to find a spot, were really full" There as no way an emergency vehicle could've even gotten to some areas. There was at least two instances of homeless people living in tents and run down pop ups. HORRIBLE!
Sep 07, 2015
Upon reading the online reviews I expected the camp to be very crowded, cramped and noisy especially on a long weekend. However, our tent campsite was spacious and clean, the whole campground was organized, neat and tidy. The washrooms are okay although they probably need at least twice a day cleaning. The staff are very accomodating and respectful and service is fast. Definitely will come back!
Sep 07, 2015
Was concerned after reading other reviews but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Pleasant staff and we had an easy back-in (although not satellite friendly). Did not have issues navigating the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
The kids had fun at the bouncy castle they had set up. The Location quoted us a rate as did the call centre when we booked. When we checked in, the quoted us a different rate and would not honour the rate we booked at via the call center. The spots are extremely tight.
Sep 07, 2015
Great Labor Day Stay !!! Convenient access to Seattle. Friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. Wifi was spotty and roads need improvement. Will definitely come back again.
Sep 07, 2015
ok
Sep 07, 2015
The young woman at the desk was VERY rude and of absolutely no help. Before the reservation they claimed to have internet and cable tv. No internet and abt. 7 channels. I called repeatedly on the day of my arrival and no one answered except the reservation center. I have nothing good to say abt this place. I've been traveling in my RV for 2 summers and this is, without a doubt, the worst KOA!
Sep 06, 2015
Overall good experience. staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Bathrooms were never clean when I used them. no soap in one dispenser for the 10 days I was there and one sink was clogged up the entire time. Plumbing in the shower was broken. Right next to a great bike path.
Sep 05, 2015
Great place with friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Maintenance staff was great, facilities were clean and well-cared for. Front desk staff were friendly but seemed rather clueless. Spots were a little close together, but not too bad. Website could have better descriptions of what was at each space, as some don't have sewer and cable.
Sep 05, 2015
Extremely tight spaces. I have 5 feet between me and my neighbor to small for the picnic table. Had to park the truck out at the office. Good public transportation to Seattle but this campgrounds is not worth the $50+ daily fee.
Sep 05, 2015
Karen, the General Mgr, is awesome. Was at the counter with my own problem and watched her deal with one demanding customer after another flawlessly. Never lost her cool which would have been justified under the circumstances. Kudos!
Sep 04, 2015
Very convenient to airport. Seems to be alot of permenant "campers".
Sep 02, 2015
Narrow roads, and no room to park car on site, so people parked in the road. This meant we had to back out of our pull-through site, because the other road was blocked.
Sep 01, 2015
Streets too narrow, sites too short. Very difficult to park truck. Slideout came within 1 inch of neighbors truck. At night tripped over tree root just outside my RV. Leaving delayed til others pulled out as we could not get RV around trucks on street.
Aug 31, 2015
Very dirty , staff were not clean looking, didn't feel comfortable wouldn't leave any of value out that wasn't locked up
Aug 31, 2015
thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay. Convenient location for multiple trips in and around Seattle area. Located in Industrial part of town. Karen was excellent to accommodate our stay and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Thanks Karen.
Aug 31, 2015
Ok for overnight in a pinch but that's about it.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was great and facilities were nice. However, this was in the middle of a business district, so very odd for camping, and the other guests were quite rude. music blaring all night long by one in particular. No one reinforced the rules.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA was like a parking lot with absolutely no room between vehicles. Also, the cable TV had very poor reception and the staff weren't particularly helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
we had a good time would have liked to have a little grass at campsite website said grass pads.
Aug 30, 2015
Park needs updating and improvements
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Convenient to public transportation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The somewhat negative was small spaces and close together. Neighbors weren't noisy.
Aug 30, 2015
All staff are welcoming and helpful. Pool area very nice, surrounded with beautiful flowers. Nice touch to have covered conversation area and also the outdoor gas fire pit. The park could use some repaving and replanting of grass. Overall stay was great.
Aug 30, 2015
The road noise was distracting, the bathroom was a swamp The rate was too high
Aug 29, 2015
Many nice programs for enjoying. Parking is a problem because too many trailers in campground and not enough room. Very busy campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Breakfast good, on bus line, + staff provide info on bus, monorail, locations of stores when asked. Sites are very close together!! A private party was held during our time without any campers getting notification which resulted in people having to move camp so there would be room and avoid the laundry room during the party. It would be nice if info, maps, etc. would be provided in a welcome pack
Aug 29, 2015
Site was too small for our 5th wheel. Our truck had to overlap our neighbours lot. Laundry room needs an overhaul. Smells too. Staff was very helpful in arranging our public transportation into Seattle. My husband liked the ice cream social every night.
Aug 29, 2015
Amy was very pleasant and helpful. Other folks were not. Lots are extremely narrow and short (albiet quite level). We were unable to stay hooked-up and unable to fully extend one slide-out. The manager refused to assign us a larger lot, even though there were some available. Very long-in-the-tooth facility. Bad choice. Better off at a WalMart parking lot. A KOA, really? Don't meet KOA standards.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was excellent - friendly & helpful, but the spots were a bit tight & we only had a small trailer. Breakfast was great & the playground was tons of fun for the kids - would stay again!
Aug 28, 2015
Sites were narrow, it felt very crowded due to the large volume of overlfow camping but still a good location if you were visiting Seattle.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff, the breakfasts, the pool were "A-1" quality. The fact that the park is located right ON Kent Washington's busiest roadway is why we gave this KOA a "3". We did not rest well at all. We would recommend this park ONLY if you have great sound-proofing in your RV. Ours was definitely not good enuff.
Aug 28, 2015
You would think that a KOA Member would at least get free coffee here! This is the first coffee I have paid for at a KOA. Its not the price of the coffee it just makes good business sense.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is the biggest dump of all of the KOA's we have stayed in. The spaces are so very cramped it is almost impossible to get into the space then no place to park the toad. There isn't much toad parking anywhere else.
Aug 28, 2015
Not even close to downtown as the web site suggests. A real scam. Misleading.
Aug 27, 2015
We were a little frustrated when we stayed this time because we were told on the phone when we made the reservation that we would have one campsite, but then were given another one. The girl at the KOA told us we needed to have a guaranteed registration in order to keep a spot. But we were not told this on the phone when we originally booked the site.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Customer service was good, pleasant check in staff.hook ups were good; you need a better internet router; super slow for initial registry, hours to complete. Very slow to download email etc. Heard same from neighbors.Street noise better when we moved further back in the campground. Pool area kept nice and grounds were clean and tidy.
Aug 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very tight and the arrangement of the hookups meant if you ate outside you were sitting by some else's sewer hookup
Aug 27, 2015
The place felt very crowded. It was quiet (the road noise died down later at night) and all the hook ups worked. Good location for exploring the Seattle Area.
Aug 27, 2015
It seems too dangerous to sleep just beside a road without safety facilities.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Good value for the money.
Aug 26, 2015
This was by far the worse KOA that we have stayed in. The people at the desk are DUMB! We were quoted $56.00 with our discount card and when we arrived it was $60.00. They said they included cable for the extra money. The cable has 8 channels. The WiFi does not work. We were stacked like sardines. We had to knock at 4 guests doors to make them move their vehicles, so that we could leave. BAD! BAD
Aug 26, 2015
The pool was closed and we have chosen this campground off the pool. The employees did not know a lot, they can't help you with any question.
Aug 26, 2015
Great access to public transit into Seattle. Very tight campground. Back end of our trailer side swiped ( slightly) the RV across the isle when we pulled in, so be careful. Had to park tow vehicle in excess parking because sites are so small.
Aug 26, 2015
Had trouble with damage to my awning, discovered it at the camp. wonderful maintenance man helped me fix it so I could drive my rv down the road to get home. So thankful!
Aug 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps